89 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **

BuFung
post Dec 21 2009, 05:52 PM

8,407 posts

Hello Bro/sis... Pls welcome me a very new user of Touch HD... I am very new even to WinMo.. at the moment.. donno how to install anything yet.. laugh.gif

Would like to know which ROM is the best at the moment.. and Which Touch Flo is best...

currently my phone in WinMo6.1 and touchflo3D 1.3 rclxub.gif
DrWho
post Dec 21 2009, 06:56 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Dec 21 2009, 05:52 PM)
Hello Bro/sis...  Pls welcome me a very new user of Touch HD... I am very new even to WinMo..  at the moment.. donno how to install anything yet.. laugh.gif

Would like to know which ROM is the best at the moment.. and Which Touch Flo is best... 

currently my phone in WinMo6.1 and touchflo3D 1.3 rclxub.gif
Welcome to the thread. You certainly have a lot to read from this and the XDA thread. biggrin.gif
Dutty 3.9 is good, stable and bug free but it is WM6.1 which I prefer for my HD.
BuFung
post Dec 21 2009, 09:24 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Dec 21 2009, 06:56 PM)
Welcome to the thread. You certainly have a lot to read from this and the XDA thread. biggrin.gif
Dutty 3.9 is good, stable and bug free but it is WM6.1 which I prefer for my HD.
I am thinking about the Miri WinMo6.5 V33... donno good or not.. laugh.gif biggrin.gif
zeifer274
post Dec 21 2009, 10:15 PM

132 posts

try all ROM esp made by laurentius, dutty, miri, nrg and kwbr. so far i thnk the fastest 6.5 with sense 2.5 rom is L26HDV4 by laurentius.goin to try the latest topix made by kwbr tomorrow
BuFung
post Dec 21 2009, 10:40 PM

8,407 posts

I dont even know how to flash a rom yet.. laugh.gif
hope all Sifu here can teach me a little bit.. thanks..
zeifer274
post Dec 21 2009, 10:57 PM

132 posts

Guide to flash Ur phone

Better u read here 1st, then ask which step u didnt understand =)
nicotyne
post Dec 22 2009, 07:05 AM

137 posts

Im currently using energyrom 6.5 with manila 2.1..no noticeably lag n bugs but its just not enough for me..i want more!
anybody that had tried this rom and found another rom that is faster and more responsive than this one?
i myself tried to avoid any rom with manila 2.5 as it got many bugs and will lag for sure..
hmm..mayb i will switch back to 6.1..there is so many cooks that experimenting on 6.5 branch but i just think that the device in my hands are destined to run on 6.1 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nicotyne: Dec 22 2009, 07:05 AM
BuFung
post Dec 22 2009, 08:37 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nicotyne @ Dec 22 2009, 07:05 AM)
Im currently using energyrom 6.5 with manila 2.1..no noticeably lag n bugs but its just not enough for me..i want more!
anybody that had tried this rom and found another rom that is faster and more responsive than this one?
i myself tried to avoid any rom with manila 2.5 as it got many bugs and will lag for sure..
hmm..mayb i will switch back to 6.1..there is so many cooks that experimenting on 6.5 branch but i just think that the device in my hands are destined to run on 6.1  sweat.gif
wah.. u make me thinking of sticking wt 6.1 leh.. but then 6.1 is not so finger friendly compare to 6.5...

Need Help here.. anybody can give me a link for our device's driver for winXP? I don't hv the original CD sad.gif thanks..

-- problem solved.. have to restart the HD only can sync.. laugh.gif .. --

Added on December 22, 2009, 2:52 pmwhy the device always cannot sync one.. rclxub.gif

seem Windows mobile Device center cannot detect it.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Dec 22 2009, 02:52 PM
nicotyne
post Dec 22 2009, 05:00 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Dec 22 2009, 08:37 AM)
wah.. u make me thinking of sticking wt 6.1 leh.. but then 6.1 is not so finger friendly compare to 6.5...

Need Help here..  anybody can give me a link for our device's driver for winXP? I don't hv the original CD sad.gif thanks..

-- problem solved.. have to restart the HD only can sync..  laugh.gif ..  --

Added on December 22, 2009, 2:52 pmwhy the device always cannot sync one.. rclxub.gif

seem Windows mobile Device center cannot detect it.. rclxub.gif
i dunno what other ppl thinks but for me 6.5 are laggy..at least for the rom that im currently using..but still,i run 6.5 on my HD..just cant resist on the aesthetic feature of 6.5..if anybody hav recommendation on responsive and fast 6.5 rom,share!! sharing is caring rite?? thumbup.gif
BuFung
post Dec 22 2009, 05:14 PM

8,407 posts

today I bring the device to my Office.. not yet install anything.. just plug in the usb cable.. Vista detect it.. can open the file etc inside the Device.. I din't put in SdCard.. it can read the device itself..

then after a while.. I re-plug in.. nothing have show.. there is not respond of detecting anything.. see nothing in my device manager.. rclxub.gif

now I download new version of the Mobile Device center.. bla bla bla.. no luck.. window cannot detect the device... rclxub.gif

wat to do now.. icon_question.gif

is there any different using a HTC usb cable and a normal miini USB cable? thanks..
benny888
post Dec 22 2009, 06:43 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Dec 22 2009, 05:14 PM)
today I bring the device to my Office.. not yet install anything.. just plug in the usb cable.. Vista detect it.. can open the file etc inside the Device.. I din't put in SdCard.. it can read the device itself..

then after a while.. I re-plug in.. nothing have show.. there is not respond of detecting anything.. see nothing in my device manager..  rclxub.gif

now I download new version of the Mobile Device center.. bla bla bla.. no luck.. window cannot detect the device... rclxub.gif

wat to do now..  icon_question.gif

is there any different using a HTC usb cable and a normal miini USB cable? thanks..
The USB cable do affect it especially if you are using those types that are make just for charging only> I do have similar experience - so all my additional USB cables I buy the higher quality type ( cost me abour RM 30 ) instead those RM8-10 type. Actually some of these chea[po types sometimes is OK but not reliable

If you are syncing on Windows 7 - this can be a issue ; I have tried on Windows 7 - is very very slow.

Personally I find it is better to sync with XP /or Vista. Anyway I sync with the Windows once every/2 months just to have my outlook.pst file updated.

For daily sync, I do it with Misssing Sync on my MAC which is I'd say is 100 % reliable and many/"thousand" times better than sync with XP. I always say is a big shame on Microsoft part till now do not have a 100 % reliable and fast sync solution on their Windows PDA with its own O/S. Instead a different O/S ( this case Apple MacOSX) can do a million times better job. I have about 2000 contacts and about 100 + calender entries - sync with my Mac takes about 1 minute and is 100% accurate and relaiable 100% of the time while on XP - it takes about 10 minutes ( and sometimes it hangs or seeing the sync logo circling and circling, dunno why )

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 22 2009, 06:47 PM
BuFung
post Dec 22 2009, 06:53 PM

8,407 posts

my problem now is Window vista do not detect the device at all.. no sound when I plug in the device.. device only charging...

I go to bootloader mode also cannot see USB.. only see Serial...

have to go home try on XP... hope it work.. else.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
nicotyne
post Dec 22 2009, 08:32 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Dec 22 2009, 06:53 PM)
my problem now is Window vista do not detect the device at all.. no sound when I plug in the device.. device only charging...

I go to bootloader mode also cannot see USB.. only see Serial...

have to go home try on XP... hope it work.. else.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
better go try now..seems like serious problem..or mayb just driver issues?
dun wan to damage yr usb dude..no usb literally means no flashing~ damn that is nighmare!!
BuFung
post Dec 22 2009, 10:19 PM

8,407 posts

now most of the time I connect the cable.. the device tell me "this device doesn't support USB headset, please remove.. " sweat.gif
SUSlimengseng
post Dec 22 2009, 11:29 PM

257 posts

can try
Enable USB to PC in Settings

or
Try setting your notebook's firewall settings, might help.

BuFung
post Dec 22 2009, 11:58 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(limengseng @ Dec 22 2009, 11:29 PM)
can try
Enable USB to PC in Settings

or
Try setting your notebook's firewall settings, might help.

Bro.. I did all those things already... the problem now is the Window doesn't know there is a device connected to it...

usuall if go to Device manager.. under the Network adapter will see the Touch HD as a mobile Device.. but I dont have that... =.="

Added on December 22, 2009, 11:59 pmvery dissapointed already.. sad.gif

Added on December 23, 2009, 9:24 amguys.. is it normal to see a red LED light on the power button when charging? thanks..

This post has been edited by BuFung: Dec 23 2009, 09:24 AM
benny888
post Dec 23 2009, 09:32 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Dec 22 2009, 11:58 PM)
Bro.. I did all those things already... the problem now is the Window doesn't know there is a device connected to it...

usuall if go to Device manager.. under the Network adapter will see the Touch HD as a mobile Device.. but I dont have that... =.="

Added on December 22, 2009, 11:59 pmvery dissapointed already.. sad.gif

Added on December 23, 2009, 9:24 amguys.. is it normal to see a red LED light on the power button when charging? thanks..
Try this : start>settings>Connections>USB to PC and then UNCHECKED the box next to: Enable advanced network functionality...it is the only option on that screen - and it is either checked or unchecked.
Lineage
post Dec 24 2009, 01:44 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ December 23, 2009, 9:24 am)
guys.. is it normal to see a red LED light on the power button when charging? thanks..
Yes..it is normal..when fully charge it will turn green icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Dec 24 2009, 01:45 AM
AlphaBeta
post Dec 24 2009, 01:17 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

im using Xannytech's ROM...stable and fast..messaging a little bit buggy though..but i can live with it.

Is there a way to change my HTC Sense 2.5 Home softkeys?
benny888
post Dec 24 2009, 05:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 24 2009, 01:17 PM)
im using Xannytech's ROM...stable and fast..messaging a little bit buggy though..but i can live with it.

Is there a way to change my HTC Sense 2.5 Home softkeys?
Use HD Tweak - there is option to chnage softkeys ; it can even be use on my HD2

89 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:07 AM