89 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **

KayK
post May 9 2009, 07:23 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(nintenshop @ May 9 2009, 12:10 AM)
Hi Kayk,

In fact I 'm using this..... and fact is... it take times !

Say...7 hours to convert 700 mb and sometime it just hang when reach 2/3 cry.gif

I'm rather to looking for solution like core player (but it lags)to play back all those file.

For some reason I believe coreplayer can be customizable to support hardware acceleration I just tried out all the option but in vain  rclxub.gif perhaps some expert here can share on their setting?  icon_question.gif

I wonder What bout others HD owner.. Do you guys really "CONVERT" ? or better solution (support hardware acceleration while playback).
sorry to hear that...so far i havent try to convert such big files, usually all the files i convert are MVs...

Added on May 9, 2009 11.01pm

how bout giving this a try? Go here

This post has been edited by KayK: May 9 2009, 10:58 PM
DrWho
post May 9 2009, 10:13 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 9 2009, 05:25 PM)
I'm having a slight problem flashing to Dutty.
I'm gonna flash via SD card. Copied the .nbh file to the root directory of the SD card.
When I execute USPL, it shows no image file.
.nbh file in the wrong directory? It's in the root directory of the SD card. what else is wrong? pls advise.
I'm actually flashing to a HKCL stock ROM V1.57 before flashing to Dutty V3.3.
I've extracted the HKCL.exe file to obtain the .nbh file.

Added on May 9, 2009, 5:42 pmneed the SD card be totally empty?

Added on May 9, 2009, 6:56 pmno longer a problem.. managed to flash it via PC.
I'm now on Dutty V3.3 smile.gif
Just for future ref, you need to rename the .ndh file to BLACIMG.nbh. Only insert the SD card to the device just before you execute USPL. Yes, it is to be located at the root directory.
loner_line
post May 9 2009, 11:11 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 4 2009, 12:10 AM)
oooo.. laugh.gif finally 2nd thread..
I still have an unanswered question. Does anybody have any problem with video calling using Dutty ROM? Guyz pls help to answer..
using Digi, no video call, but Dutty 3.2 drop my normal call every 3 or 4 min. Flashed a few times, hardreset also. Same things happen sad.gif
Superman7
post May 9 2009, 11:49 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ May 9 2009, 10:13 PM)
Just for future ref, you need to rename the .ndh file to BLACIMG.nbh. Only insert the SD card to the device just before you execute USPL. Yes, it is to be located at the root directory.
thanks.. smile.gif
maesus
post May 10 2009, 01:23 AM

305 posts

one thing I don't like pure Topaz ROM is its phone dialer does NOT support Landscape mode. Only Rhodium phone dialer can support Landscape mode... and only Dutty V3.x has it. I wanted it with WM6.5 but nobody cooked it yet, or I missed it completely.

Anyone found WM6.5 ROM with Rhodium dialer?
nbee
post May 10 2009, 02:27 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ May 7 2009, 11:23 AM)
Some screenshots from my Dutty 3.3 ROM
how do you add a programs tab or make the weather into calender tab(silly question, i simply didn put it into2day sweat.gif )?
i tried all the setting to cuztomize the touchflo look but in vain sweat.gif
does it require application?

using dutty 3.3

This post has been edited by nbee: May 10 2009, 02:33 AM
DrWho
post May 10 2009, 09:59 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(nbee @ May 10 2009, 02:27 AM)
how do you add a programs tab or make the weather into calender tab(silly question, i simply didn put it into2day sweat.gif )?
i tried all the setting to cuztomize the touchflo look but in vain  sweat.gif
does it require application?

using dutty 3.3
Program tab needs an installation. Cab can be downloaded from where you downloaded the ROM

Weather at appointment. At Today tap CLOCK. Make sure Kuala Lumpur is ticked not other city. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DrWho: May 10 2009, 10:09 AM
danlegion
post May 10 2009, 10:36 AM

52 posts

eh guys sorry ah...i was trying to transfer my contact from my Nokia 7610 to my HD... i've tried using ActiveSync... ok lor... it sync nicely with some contact missing nvm... i just modify the contacts abit... but the problem here is how to I Sync it and i dont sync it anymore in the future... cause i've tried removing the settings on my pc... then HD contact all gone... remove sync from HD also contact gone... any idea?
evilpuppy
post May 10 2009, 12:55 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(danlegion @ May 10 2009, 10:36 AM)
eh guys sorry ah...i was trying to transfer my contact from my Nokia 7610 to my HD... i've tried using ActiveSync... ok lor... it sync nicely with some contact missing nvm... i just modify the contacts abit... but the problem here is how to I Sync it and i dont sync it anymore in the future... cause i've tried removing the settings on my pc... then HD contact all gone... remove sync from HD also contact gone... any idea?
after you've manage to sync all your 7610 contact to HD and you decide not to do sync in future but still afraid loosing your contact
then i suggested you use PIMBackup to backup all your sim or phone contact / sms ..etc to your memory card.

PIMBackup

DrWho
post May 10 2009, 03:31 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

......and backup your SDHC Card to your PC, especially if you are using Dutty ROM whistling.gif
Superman7
post May 10 2009, 04:19 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ May 10 2009, 03:31 PM)
......and backup your SDHC Card to your PC, especially if you are using Dutty ROM whistling.gif
Dutty ROM corrupts SD cards as well??
DrWho
post May 10 2009, 05:36 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Dutty ROM does NOT corrupt SD Card. However if your SD Card was partially corrupted earlier, after you flashed Dutty ROM based on 1.56 and above, there is a good chance that your SD Card might suddenly not be detectable after some time. Quite a number of reports in XDA. Before your PC also cannot recognize it, you can format the SD Card and the problem will go away. Read more at XDA tongue.gif

Anyway it is a good practice to backup up your SD Card regularly. wink.gif
Superman7
post May 10 2009, 07:44 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ May 10 2009, 05:36 PM)
Dutty ROM does NOT corrupt SD Card. However if your SD Card was partially corrupted earlier, after you flashed Dutty ROM based on 1.56 and above, there is a good chance that your SD Card might suddenly not be detectable after some time. Quite a number of reports in XDA. Before your PC also cannot recognize it, you can format the SD Card and the problem will go away. Read more at XDA tongue.gif

Anyway it is a good practice to backup up your SD Card regularly. wink.gif
good to know.. Been reading the xda forum and there are too many things to read smile.gif
So far, which is the best Custom ROM for you? Dutty?
DrWho
post May 10 2009, 09:40 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

The beta WM6.5 is still buggy therefore I have no interest in the cooked ROM based on it. I have only tried Dutty and am pleased with it. rclxms.gif

danlegion
post May 11 2009, 01:19 AM

52 posts

well i was using S..something backup forget the name... not bad... i sync... backup and restore lol.... wow now i'm even more afriad to flash to dutty... i really feel the lag and hang of this stock rom...
maesus
post May 11 2009, 02:04 AM

305 posts

why afraid of flashing? just FLASH ;D
DrWho
post May 11 2009, 09:50 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(danlegion @ May 11 2009, 01:19 AM)
well i was using S..something backup forget the name... not bad... i sync... backup and restore lol.... wow now i'm even more afriad to flash to dutty... i really feel the lag and hang of this stock rom...
SpriteBackup? Dutty 3.3 on my device does not hang at all. As for speed it is much faster than the original Stock ROM. NO FEAR thumbup.gif
Superman7
post May 11 2009, 10:13 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ May 11 2009, 09:50 AM)
SpriteBackup? Dutty 3.3 on my device does not hang at all. As for speed it is much faster than the original Stock ROM. NO FEAR thumbup.gif
I've experienced hang with Opera in Dutty. But it's a known problem according to xda forum. Hopefully it will be fixed in V3.4.
I have to say, I'm very satisfied with the Dutty ROM as the Stock ROM is lagging like hell smile.gif
danlegion
post May 11 2009, 10:38 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 11 2009, 10:13 AM)
I've experienced hang with Opera in Dutty. But it's a known problem according to xda forum. Hopefully it will be fixed in V3.4.
I have to say, I'm very satisfied with the Dutty ROM as the Stock ROM is lagging like hell smile.gif
yup spriteback up is the name... i think i'm going for a hard reset... i've done too much setting until one of the important feature is gone... if you guys remember when you type sms... there should be some suggested word just above the qwerty keyboard... its gone for my HD lol.....
DrWho
post May 11 2009, 11:35 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(danlegion @ May 11 2009, 10:38 AM)
yup spriteback up is the name... i think i'm going for a hard reset... i've done too much setting until one of the important feature is gone... if you guys remember when you type sms... there should be some suggested word just above the qwerty keyboard... its gone for my HD lol.....
On the third row of the keyboard, the first button allows you to choose Direct or XT9. XT9 is predictive word. whistling.gif

89 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:59 AM