13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment Bandar Puteri Puchong

trojant
post Jun 18 2009, 03:19 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jun 17 2009, 04:03 PM)
Having one now. Just a normal alarm system. Don't know what so smart. Remember the alarm installer say can link to telephone. So, if your alarm triggered, the system will call your handphone. But very trouble. Have to pull cable lar, etc. In the end didn't manage to get it work.
which brand of alarm system normally supplied by developer for bpp houses?
trojant
post Jun 18 2009, 11:13 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Jun 13 2009, 01:06 AM)
trojant

I was told there will be no entrance/exit point link from Intellicity....but even with the
new entry/exit point...total is only 3.... so i think is still easy to manage....given
the number of units totalling almost  500 ++ houses.... and we can hire
at least 2 guards for all the 3 entry/exit points...and add 2 more on patrol....
if monthly fee around RM50....  tongue.gif
I think IOI should build a community hall/facility... and if they want to make money...
build a club house (like those at bkt jalil & Bdr Kinrara)...and better still build a
golf course...  drool.gif  They can build a club house next to the existing
badminton hall....and include facilities such as tennis courts, squash, futsal,
swimming pool, driving range, gym, etc....and charge a membership fees
eg...RM150 per month....

And I also feel that IOI should contribute to build a bigger police station given the
size of the township & commercial areas.... (look at the big police station at Bdr
Puchong Jaya, Bdr kinrara, Bdr Bukit puchong...etc)
HW-Racer, seems u got the right message... just found out in the masterplan, they have updated ioi-intellicity.
The land parallel to serena is combined to one big piece, so no more entrance/exit between intellicity and serena.

probably to turn it to another residential area, perhaps????
trojant
post Jun 22 2009, 04:45 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jun 22 2009, 09:39 AM)
The layout is not finalise yet, and guess will launch in 3 months time as the complete date is Nov 2011, considering 2 yrs construction period for TH.

yes, it will have a bigger car porch which is GOOD!  existing serena car porch is just too short.
wow... putra heights already commanding their latest launch 2.5s terrace over 7xxk.... so I guess ioi will not "jab shu" not to price their last 2.5s terrace at that level sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by trojant: Jun 22 2009, 04:46 PM
trojant
post Jun 24 2009, 09:54 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(Cyberiq @ Jun 24 2009, 10:04 AM)
agreed....Zarya also used a lot of glasses material same to serena too. The is totally
trendy design.
finally, they realizes the market pressure... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
wondering if they have sold out serena 2.5s, else they might not release the info so early.

This post has been edited by trojant: Jun 24 2009, 10:03 AM
trojant
post Jun 24 2009, 04:55 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(moopok @ Jun 24 2009, 05:49 PM)
actually there is a reason to keep the 2ft land outside. notice that is a sewage tank cover out there. Do you want Indah water to come into ur hse to clean or repair ur sewage tank?
possible... yet there are houses extended fully, what those houses do with their sewage system?

the other reason could be mpsj restrictions, possible?
trojant
post Jun 25 2009, 11:29 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Jun 24 2009, 07:16 PM)
well if u compare this Serena car porch area with other double storey within that area its a lil bit too short. Whats the point of a big house if you can't even have sufficient space to park your mpv. Even for saloon car like Sentra the bumper of the car almost touching the gate. Maybe when the architech designing Serena is assuming all the owner of Serena house will be driving only a Perodua Kancil.  rclxub.gif

Added on June 24, 2009, 6:19 pm

you are right, the key word is "Balance". Majority that own such a big house are more likely to be businessman driving big car like Camry, Accord or even Murano, Srena car porch area is just a lil bit too short for all this car.
car like accord is around 4945mm ~ 16.25 ft.. so any car porch with 20ft is enuf...
just probably need better skills during parking, else might hit into the living room icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
trojant
post Jun 25 2009, 12:07 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jun 25 2009, 12:54 PM)
Just cant imagine toyota's people mover or somebody call it moving freezer, the Toyota Alphard...how to park?  Getting more and more each day on the road...
how long is toyota alphard?
trojant
post Jun 25 2009, 04:46 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Jun 25 2009, 05:28 PM)
then i guess most convenient will be park outside the house.

Maybe those that take up Serena mostly are Singaporean, thats why they don't pay much attention to the parking space,most likely they will rent out the house as part of their investment plan. This is just like what's happen to Puteri 6 Ixora,still a lot of unit there are rented out becos they belong to Singaporean.
that's the selfish mentality of those staying in terrace houses... becoz of own convenience, left house park 1 , the house opposite park another 1, causing two lanes become 1 lane in most housing area.
those people left their car porch empty and occupied the whole roadside...

really hope they got robbed & car stolen away one day... then they will learn the lesson mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by trojant: Jun 25 2009, 04:48 PM
trojant
post Jul 3 2009, 12:31 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(Cyberiq @ Jul 2 2009, 10:46 PM)
Go ahead with The Peak(22*70) and finish them all or if u like a bigger unit then choose Olivia(22*75).
Is depends on your preference. Bigger unit then higher price. Both have their own advantages.
I think you already know their pro and cons.
olivia only 22x70, not 75 in length.
trojant
post Jul 6 2009, 03:24 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 4 2009, 08:11 PM)
From Zen Homepage:

A vibrant community in a established neighbourhood

1km from the gazetted Ayer Hitam Forest Reserve
2km from Bandar Puteri LRT Station
3km from Tesco & Setia Walk
4km from IOI Mall & IOI Boulevard

Yeah !!!  It looks like near the badminton court or puterimart. icon_rolleyes.gif
logically, tat's not possible as it's not cost efficient to hv the track crossing the 8-lanes ldp (assuming the track ends at PH as per earlier announced plan)...
however, in our boleh-land, anything could be posssible whistling.gif whistling.gif
trojant
post Jul 9 2009, 11:51 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 9 2009, 12:43 PM)
I think it is important to get a big MNC to take up the Puchong Financial Center. Imagine a IBM or Microsoft or Intel take over the whole building. Instant appreciation for all around. The spill-over to Puteri will be great. Then Puchong can shed its cowboy town image and become civilised town. Hahaha...  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
as the name implied... "financial", so these company will hv very less chance to set up office there...
perhaps those middle east banks looking for expansion or set up their hq???
then puchong will become a town of Ninjas.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
trojant
post Jul 9 2009, 02:24 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 9 2009, 01:14 PM)
Mid-east is not just about ninjas. There got a lot of good people there also. No need to look down them. Anybody know who IOI managed to get for the main tenant?
most ninjas are millionaire rich tai tai icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif ... nobody dares to look down them
probably u misunderstood who the "ninja" are unsure.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by trojant: Jul 9 2009, 02:25 PM
trojant
post Jul 10 2009, 05:31 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Jul 4 2009, 07:36 AM)
sinking is normal for houses that are build on foundation before expiry of land to settle at a proper level which is 6 months. When IOI build this house i think they do that for less than 6 months,thats why a lot of houses on top of the hill suffer external crack,but overall it doesn't affect the house structure.

Now I think should be alll right to get those house on top of the hill,hopefully everything goes well i.e no further crack i hope  tongue.gif

Added on July 4, 2009, 6:40 am

The Peak unit that I booked recently,IOI promise to redo the whole house and all the lil crack but prices stay at RM429,800 not RM445,800.

Can you check with IOI staff why is the price for Vista is cheaper The Peak with bigger layout?
tohsan, is your new house the Peak piping system ready for solar water system?? i.e. no need hack walls/tiling to re-pipe
tq.
trojant
post Jul 11 2009, 11:39 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 11 2009, 10:35 PM)
Don't know what it is. Seems like got 2 metal pipes to support hot and cold water.
frankly, i dun know...
sometimes sales person might just bluffing around, so would like to learn from those hv actual unit or experience.

logically, if provide mixer = piping ready for hot & cold water, if not provide mixer for what... but then again.. as what Cyberiq mentioned, if piping is ready for solar system that should be a + plus developer can add in the brochure.

This post has been edited by trojant: Jul 11 2009, 11:52 PM
trojant
post Jul 13 2009, 02:52 PM

520 posts

curious to know... for those puteri house owner with backyard only 2-3 feet (mostly those new phases), wat do u or the neighbours do with that space?
trojant
post Jul 13 2009, 04:33 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Jul 13 2009, 05:13 PM)
my house back area is only 5 feets still i will extend to the max to the back as well as up one more floor  smile.gif
extend 5-ft ok woh.. tat shld translate to quite a sustantial useable space... cabinet depth only takes 2.5-ft
trojant
post Jul 13 2009, 05:10 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(moopok @ Jul 13 2009, 05:06 PM)
i did nothing with it...but my neighbour build a wall till the end for drying clothes.
ur neighbour's idea not bad huh... economical with maximize space... probably dun even need to get mpsj approval??
how about the top.. just extend & cover with normal rooftop??
trojant
post Jul 14 2009, 10:25 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(olivia99 @ Jul 14 2009, 11:03 AM)
I think the most kiasu owner are those who even extend till the "longkang"  notworthy.gif  to store their "gas tank". I doubt that this is approved by MPSJ. Both of my neighbour do the extension as well  sad.gif
Since the back fully used for kitchen, the car porch still got place to dry their clothes?
Nadia & Olivia car porch also quite short.
trojant
post Jul 14 2009, 11:05 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(qsil @ Jul 14 2009, 11:38 AM)
just nice to accomodate 2 sedans only smile.gif

hehe if my neighbour were to extend, then i might as well extend with the minus on the 2 sides biggrin.gif
probably those kiasu one will just part their car outside, occuping half of the road... so more "build-up area" for them as if they bought the road too icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
trojant
post Jul 14 2009, 02:42 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Jul 14 2009, 12:54 PM)
then the washing machine will have to be on the 1st floor already,not really nice i think becos the master bedroom can see thru the county yard with all the cloth hanging there.

Added on July 14, 2009, 11:57 am

this is the problem of those with plenty of money and a lot of cars and also inconsiderate parking n hoarding of public road space.
hanging clothes inside courtyard at least still in house. Some I don't know what their brains thinking... hang on the main gate lah.. all the side grille also fully utilize... so expensive meh buying those clothes hanger???

if a lot of cars still ok... i saw some stupid people left their car porch empty for whole night, and park all their cars outside causing narrow access road... probably those are super-super-kiasu!!!

This post has been edited by trojant: Jul 14 2009, 02:43 PM

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0553sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:39 AM