11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V25!, The Orange Legion

achew
post May 10 2009, 11:38 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ May 10 2009, 11:32 PM)
during this hot and dry season.. nothing beats having a nice, cold desert such as the Red Ruby:

[im]http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3547/3518939986_af00fb42c9_o.jpg[/img]
i like the framing... =D
achew
post May 11 2009, 12:28 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ May 11 2009, 12:23 AM)
Sony is beginning to reveal more information on a new batch of entry-level DSLR cameras, with 3 alphas now making appearances. The A230, A330, and A380 (images after the break) all feature aggressive new styling, with considerably more chiseled lines, and a strikingly different grip style. On the rear too, things look much different with a more defined thumb position. The A230 is strictly entry-level, but the A330 and A380 add a “Quick AF Live View” combined with a 135 degree flip down LCD display. ISO range is up to 3200, for low light situations with processing obviously covered by the “BIONZ” processor. Additionally all 3 new alphas will feature a new menu/interface system that aims to be more friendly for first time shooters, and allow them to customize even, the way the menus look.
Sensor technology looks unchanged from the current alphas, with the A380 boasting 14.2 megapixels, and A230/A330 likely keeping the 10.1 megapixel sensor. brows.gif
from the leak..all the 3 'new' models dont look very promising to me..its more like repackage and sell with a new name...functionally its almost identical...sensor also no diff....unless they r giving much better noise control compare to the 'older' version..otherwise even it allows u to shoot in 25k iso..its stil not very much useful to me...if the new one gonna cost more than the old one..i'll get the old one anytime...
achew
post May 11 2009, 01:01 AM

3,807 posts

if i not wrong...the new ones r gonna b smaller than the older one..and i guess thats the reason they change the grip that way...its abit similar to one of the olympus series...
achew
post May 11 2009, 01:28 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 11 2009, 01:20 AM)
bare the price of the BODY ONLY also..hehehe..

tak makan brapa bulan kalau beli nih..hehe

if the new alpha's gonna be smaller like olympus..ok la.. better what. i like olympus too..
personal pref i guess...for me..i don like the body to b too small or too light weight...but of cos im not saying i wanted a dslr weight like an elephant either...but to me...i feel that i can hold it more stable when its slightly heavier...
achew
post May 11 2009, 08:01 PM

3,807 posts

hey guys...just wondering..do u guys receive or heard of any 'international' warranty for sony cameras in malaysia??

i sent in my camera for sensor cleaning n check for calibration...and the lady told me set bought in msia is not covered by singapore service center...unless i can show them my international warranty...

when i bought my camera 5-6months back in msia..the seller did told me they have an international warranty card..but it was 'out of stock'...i was thinking y could it b out of stock....they said its free and when they receive the 'stock' they would gimme a call to collect so that i can convert my warranty....indeed after 1 month later..they called me...but i didnt go back msia often and i always forget about it =x
so now my question is..is there really such thing called 'international warranty' which a shop could give us for free?den y wouldnt all sony cameras come with it straightaway...?
achew
post May 11 2009, 08:13 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ May 11 2009, 08:09 PM)
yes.. that's what i got too when i enquired Sony last year.. Sony Malaysia no international warranty..
that is y i was thinking is the shop simply bullsh|tting or wad...i don wanna waste a trip down and me myself like a clown in sg sony service center

achew
post May 11 2009, 08:36 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ May 11 2009, 08:32 PM)
http://mysony.sony.com.my/WarrantyPeriod/terms.htm#to04

1) Warranty is valid ONLY in Malaysia.
2) The customer must register their Sony Product via phone to the Sony Customer Contact Centre at
1-300-88-1233 or online via www.sony.com.my/mysony within 7 days of product purchase.
3) The decision of Sony on all questions relating to defects, workmanship or materials with respect to Sony products shall be final and conclusive and the customer hereby agrees to abide by Sony抯 decision.
4) The following circumstances are chargeable:
  a) Business / Commercial use
  b) Finishes or consumable (eg. Batteries) supplied with this Sony product.
  c) Problems arising from or due to improper installation, set-up adjustments, connection with non-Sony products and lack maintenance of Sony product.
  d) Damaged caused by natural disaster (flood, fire, lightning, pollution), accident, misuse, wrong voltage, unauthorized xx alteration or modification and repair by person without the knowledge or approval of Sony
  e) Sony Product Warranty has expired.
  f) Serial number on the product has been altered, defaced or removed in any way.
5) For lenses provided in the standard & twin lens kit, please produce camera body when making warranty claims for serial number verification.
i know sony original warranty is only valid in msia..i have a copy of that too.....what i wondering is ..is there anyway to convert the warranty to international one...because as what the lady in service center told me..there is such thing....but im not sure whether it exist in msia..or whether any shop would just give it to u for free...
achew
post May 11 2009, 11:43 PM

3,807 posts

somehow i feel she isnt focused leh...
achew
post May 11 2009, 11:53 PM

3,807 posts

hahaha..i know sometimes kids r a lil bit hard to control..i used to shoot alot pictures of my bro's daughters...
achew
post May 12 2009, 12:13 AM

3,807 posts

i think can also change the framing a lil??perhaps closer to the apple...or maybe just 1/2 the apple in frame...

oh ya...remmbmer something...not sure whether this happen in msia...but when i went to sony service center just now...the lady service me told me..as long as i register my warranty online...i do not need to show them my receipt nor my seller need to mail them anything...they'll just accept the date register online....i guess they r going pretty loose on this yea?so basically that means as long as my stuff working fine...i shdnt register online too early right..? =p
achew
post May 12 2009, 12:35 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 12 2009, 12:04 AM)
Means not bright enough? Hahaha. Suddenly thought of like those retro and old photographs that usually is abit yellowish. LOL.
ok...since i don have any camera with me now...i'll take a random photo from my library to try on ur 'retro' type...hehehe

change the tone by playing around with the curves...and add some noise to have the grainy feel.. =p

This post has been edited by achew: May 12 2009, 12:36 AM
achew
post May 12 2009, 01:01 AM

3,807 posts

lol..u anyhow said that or u knew i took that in korea?hahah..
achew
post May 12 2009, 01:03 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(5za9 @ May 12 2009, 01:00 AM)
Night photo spam biggrin.gif
comment are welcome.

Mandarin Oriental KL