Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V25!, The Orange Legion
achew
May 10 2009, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ May 10 2009, 03:10 PM) No la. Viking no need to cover face with sock la. He's very hansome oledi  . Dun believe me, click to see his pic la. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So ... now you know why he's so rich  . Achew, Shoot you nitrogen supplier la.  oh no~captain jack... its not the supplier prob...we have lots of them in the fab..shd b our own facility fault.....maybe something wrong with the supply system...and im not in the position to scold anyone..imma just a small engineer...there r 150930695838503623 positions on top of me to do this scolding job..lol edited:okay..i just catch ur joke...lol..sorry..abit slow..stil sick... This post has been edited by achew: May 10 2009, 03:25 PM
achew
May 10 2009, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ May 10 2009, 03:13 PM) Who knows someday achew will jump over? Time will tell. How much is the 2470 and 135 nowadays? well..if someone can supply me free camera n lens..i'l go without any hesitation...brand itself is nv a problem to me... if not..i'll probably not changing...as im a lazy arse in selling my used stuff... well...sony prices in singapore just increase quite a fair bit *dam*...i'll probably get it in msia..... 2470 cost 3099(400bucks increased) and 135 cost 2699(400~500buck increased) This post has been edited by achew: May 10 2009, 03:19 PM
achew
May 10 2009, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 10 2009, 03:21 PM) Haha, Eh got cheao offer for 3rd party VG. SchouldI get? I just need a grip for the grip not the battery storage space. but y u need a grip so badly??i nv had prob shooting in vertical without a grip b4.....or rather..i find it makes my already bulky camera even more bulkier..lol
achew
May 10 2009, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(kopitiam @ May 10 2009, 03:25 PM) process(bonus) if bonus <='1' then a900 <='1'; end if; end process; i think only achew understand this  there r lots of ppl understand programming here..lol it would better off change to if bonus > "0"....i don mind even they giv me 0.5...hahaha..good enough =p and like i said..i stil feel the need for live view..so probably no a900/a700 for me.. p/s: my bonus shd b more directly affecting my new lens...camera wise..i already have a sponsor =p
achew
May 10 2009, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ May 10 2009, 03:30 PM) Woot? That would be like SGD 5798 (3099 + 2699) x 2.4 = RM13,915? You sure you want to splash so much cash for that two? I could easily get you 4 premium glasses with that amount of money  premium glasses like??? anyway..if msia also gonna cost me that much..i probably wont get 135 first...can stil use my 50mm n 90mm to shoot...cant justify the usage of the $ if im just a casual shooter...unless im good enough to take up some job..
achew
May 10 2009, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ May 10 2009, 03:36 PM) For that budget. You can get all the lenses below if you don't mind getting used. - 17-40mm f4 - 24-70mm f2.8 - 70-200mm f2.8 - 135mm f2.0 Added on May 10, 2009, 3:37 pmNah, just giving out some opinions on how to get the best bang for ya buck.  2470 F2.8 as in the carl zeiss one?or u r bringing me to canon....lol
achew
May 10 2009, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(SinnerBuyer @ May 10 2009, 03:46 PM) lol.. of coz canon la  i know..im just asking for fun..lol okie..almost 4..and i stil receive any calls...i guess i can start thinking what to shoot again....any sugestions? =D
achew
May 10 2009, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Radeon @ May 10 2009, 03:53 PM) hrm achew gonna buy at 1 a900 if he gets his bonus. i'll leave that for my gf  i'll settle the lenses..hehehe QUOTE(shukrie @ May 10 2009, 03:52 PM) sg chix  im not going out..and i don shoot strangers...often.. ok..lets think of something all of us had at home...and shoot tgt..see whose get the better one...and the winner would get....a huge signature from our captain jack viking..
achew
May 10 2009, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(SinnerBuyer @ May 10 2009, 04:01 PM) Lol.. somehow I think that Jack Sparrow picture got hidden message... U know.. jack sparrow=pirate=like to invade ship XDD Let's go shoot shoot shoot! shoot wad?caption jack ??
achew
May 10 2009, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 10 2009, 04:01 PM) yes need fill in flash... Added on May 10, 2009, 4:03 pmbtw can some1 explain to me wht is meant by 'Unfilled warranty'? meaning the warranty isnt filled with a date...if that is the only thing needed to claim ur warranty..den it means ur warranty nv start untill ur thing spoiled...but if receipt is needed...den its as good as filled warranty..doesnt make any diff
achew
May 10 2009, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(SinnerBuyer @ May 10 2009, 04:05 PM) lol u said shoot anything interesting in house mah... later i shoot something lame..  ok..LETS SHOOT YOUR MOUSE~~~in the best/most interesting way u can produce.. =) everyone shd have a mouse right? Added on May 10, 2009, 4:18 pmQUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 10 2009, 04:15 PM) my nikon warranty card doesnt have date on it..only serial number...unfiiled warranty? if u do not need to show ur receipt..and the shop nv help u send in any copy of the warranty card...den yes..i think it can be considered as unfilled? This post has been edited by achew: May 10 2009, 04:18 PM
achew
May 10 2009, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(kopitiam @ May 10 2009, 04:36 PM) shoot mouse?  Added on May 10, 2009, 4:37 pmwhich alpha u using actually?  she uses nikon =) @sinner come on..u don need a million dollar mouse to giv u good picture..if u mouse is already old..make ur picture feel retro den  jsut for fun....perhaps shoot from diff perspective?no need to do the traditional product shot if u don wan =) This post has been edited by achew: May 10 2009, 04:42 PM
achew
May 10 2009, 05:42 PM
ok..just finish taking my shots...transfering into my mac n going to enter the pp stage..nv thought it'd b so tiring..lol...took 99 shots in total...walk countless time to on n off my lights so that i can catch the focus on my screen.. T_T Added on May 10, 2009, 5:43 pmQUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 10 2009, 05:42 PM) Lol. Suddenly take photos of mouse. was bored just now...so i called everyone to take a best shot of their mouse n see who has the best one..lol This post has been edited by achew: May 10 2009, 05:43 PM
achew
May 10 2009, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 10 2009, 05:46 PM) Wow 99 shots on a mouse? GENG! want to experience on diff settings ma...i was on manual focus..manual exposure...manual flash...so too many variable to try out... Added on May 10, 2009, 5:50 pmQUOTE(SinnerBuyer @ May 10 2009, 05:49 PM) Lol!! no fair! mine isnt PP! u can always PP n submit again ma..lol =p This post has been edited by achew: May 10 2009, 05:50 PM
achew
May 10 2009, 06:19 PM
ok guys..heres my mouse..a retro one.. =)  actually i was kinda disappointed...spent quite some times to take all the shots and realise most of them r blured... T_T
achew
May 10 2009, 06:31 PM
add the greenish/yellowish on purposely to have some kind of 'retro' feel...
@amadeo yea.. was abit disappointed..was hoping to reach the scrolling wheel..but DoF was too shallow and when i increase my aperture+decrease my shutter..i couldnt get the bokeh i wan =( and it was too dark..so i only realise the shallow dof after i xfer everything to my comp..
achew
May 10 2009, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(ryzan76 @ May 10 2009, 06:54 PM) testing..... first attemp...... huh??wads wrong with the clouds at bottom there?
achew
May 10 2009, 07:16 PM
attempt to???
imo..the masking could b better..and from my passed experience...bros here doesnt like pp-ed lens flare alot..hahahz...
and somehow i think the pp part n the orig part doesnt fit very well...but perhaps its bcoz i dunno what u r attempting to do..
achew
May 10 2009, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Radeon @ May 10 2009, 10:00 PM) since it's the last lens, it must be the cz2470 quote for the truth... =p
achew
May 10 2009, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(kysham @ May 10 2009, 11:14 PM) Achew: A handy small torchlight might save you all the trouble of going to the light switch THAT often....  I keep one in my camera bag most of the time.  hehe..just moved to this new rented place not long ago....so didnt hav any torch with me...but its a good tip..i'll try next time =D