197 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...

antonio
post May 5 2009, 02:49 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Btw,

whats the 'safe' voltage for vcore, vNB, vHTT??

and the 'red zone' for CPU Temps?
cloudwan
post May 5 2009, 02:56 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ May 5 2009, 02:49 PM)
Btw,

Anything below 1.6v is quite safe for vcore but for 24/7 i think better 1.5v n below.. sweat.gif

For temps just make sure that the cpu never reaches 70c ah or ur screwed sweat.gif
antonio
post May 5 2009, 02:57 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 5 2009, 02:56 PM)
Anything below 1.6v is quite safe for vcore but for 24/7 i think better 1.5v n below..  sweat.gif

For temps just make sure that the cpu never reaches 70c ah or ur screwed sweat.gif
owhhh...because the Hardware Mon keeps popping up saying "Watch CPU Temp" shakehead.gif
carbonfibre
post May 5 2009, 02:58 PM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

sigh people im having issues pushing my 7850BE over 3.3Ghz anything above tht i will not be able to boot up or it will restart on its on..

anyways should i tweak my bios or use the asus software to overclock.. not too sure.. beacuse eveything in the bios is so complicated not used to all the terms yet -.- but all i know how to change is the FSB and the multiplier..
cloudwan
post May 5 2009, 03:02 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ May 5 2009, 02:58 PM)
sigh people im having issues pushing my 7850BE over 3.3Ghz anything above tht i will not be able to boot up or it will restart on its on..

anyways should i tweak my bios or use the asus software to overclock.. not too sure.. beacuse eveything in the bios is so complicated not used to all the terms yet -.- but all i know how to change is the FSB and the multiplier..
Hmmm u getting over 3.2ghz is already an accomplishment for me coz it's really hard to push the old Phenom@star derivative above 3.2ghz..
My old 9850BE at best can only get 3.15ghz sweat.gif
Just try burning in d cpu 1st ah see if u can tweak more later smile.gif
verdict
post May 5 2009, 03:08 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ May 5 2009, 03:49 PM)
Btw,

A better NB and MOSFET cooling i needed for higher voltage...do care bro... whistling.gif

Later your mobo have to go for RMA Schooling... wub.gif

cloudwan
post May 5 2009, 03:09 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ May 5 2009, 03:08 PM)
A better NB and MOSFET cooling i needed for higher voltage...do care bro... whistling.gif

Yup it's true, just look at this thread sooo many mobo are being sent to RMA school whistling.gif whistling.gif tongue.gif
verdict
post May 5 2009, 03:17 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 5 2009, 04:09 PM)
Yup it's true, just look at this thread sooo many mobo are being sent to RMA school  whistling.gif  whistling.gif tongue.gif

Bro...please submit your Phenom II score at Phenom II data base...thanks ya... wub.gif

EASE WITH AMD !!! wub.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: May 5 2009, 03:18 PM
kuntawakaw
post May 5 2009, 03:25 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ May 5 2009, 12:46 PM)
doh.gif  tahan dulu then.. dun upgrade 1st la... come end of June baru take.. let come gathering 1st... rclxms.gif
y u always recomend to upgrade after the gathering? any reason?
pnat da pk nape...tp still dont get d answer
carbonfibre
post May 5 2009, 03:28 PM

944 posts

hey everybody i just pushed my comp further to 3.2Ghz XD want some advice should i use Asus OC software or OC myself in the bios? sifu give some advice notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=560287

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

ah_khoo
post May 5 2009, 03:31 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ May 5 2009, 02:58 PM)

avoid super high multi like 16.5 & above, try to use 16 or below w/ slight htt oc, if ya chip is those which can get pass 3.3GHz w/o insane voltage then u are gud to go. i did manage to hit 3.3Ghz but d voltage was too high, makin d oc pointless since it's not suitable for 24/7. smile.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 5 2009, 03:25 PM)
y u always recomend to upgrade after the gathering? any reason?
pnat da pk nape...tp still dont get d answer
so that ppl who attend will get poisoned by a$u$ effect... rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ May 5 2009, 03:28 PM)
hey everybody i just pushed my comp further to 3.2Ghz XD want some advice should i use Asus OC software or OC myself in the bios? sifu give some advice notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=560287

icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
software oc for tweakin, bios oc for 24/7. my 2 cents... wink.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: May 5 2009, 03:33 PM
carbonfibre
post May 5 2009, 03:35 PM

944 posts

what is HTT oc? smile.gif im very new so hope u dont mind explaining ; D ya i never up my voltage one.. so i guess its easy to OC? which one to increase now.. : D anyways totally agree with u, ASUS ROCKS @@ ! used to use a low end dfi back in the socket 754 series.. couldnt squeeze the potential now use ASUS its like O.O ASUS ROCKS XD lol i dont mean DFI sucks ya people !

http://i686.photobucket.com/albums/vv227/e...sw/untitled.jpg

This post has been edited by carbonfibre: May 5 2009, 03:38 PM
fuzore
post May 5 2009, 03:37 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

HTT is the same thing as in FSB too...
kuntawakaw
post May 5 2009, 03:38 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 5 2009, 03:31 PM)
so that ppl who attend will get poisoned by a$u$ effect...  rolleyes.gif
ha..ni yg susah..
huhuhuh
a$u$ and D ya?
carbonfibre
post May 5 2009, 03:39 PM

944 posts

should i reduce the multiplier and raise the FSB? because if i use 16x and i increase my fsb to around 220 fail to boot -.-
antonio
post May 5 2009, 03:40 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ May 5 2009, 03:08 PM)

QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 5 2009, 03:09 PM)
Yup it's true, just look at this thread sooo many mobo are being sent to RMA school  whistling.gif  whistling.gif tongue.gif
Hope can 'stablize' with my old trusty 'Secret Weapon' sweat.gif

brows.gif

cloudwan
post May 5 2009, 03:42 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ May 5 2009, 03:17 PM)
Bro...please submit your Phenom II score at Phenom II data base...thanks ya... wub.gif

EASE WITH AMD !!!  wub.gif  whistling.gif
Nanti dulu yer bang/sis, wait for me to get the maximum stable speed i can get 1st..
Right now only running at 3ghz on stock volt biggrin.gif
kuntawakaw
post May 5 2009, 03:42 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ May 5 2009, 03:40 PM)
Hope can 'stablize' with my old trusty 'Secret Weapon'  sweat.gif

brows.gif
PEROKOK spotted.huhuhuh
whats the point u snap the cigarette box along?huhuuhh

antonio
post May 5 2009, 03:44 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 5 2009, 03:42 PM)
PEROKOK spotted.huhuhuh
whats the point u snap the cigarette box along?huhuuhh
To show the width of my old-trusty friend fan, Mr. Delta flex.gif
carbonfibre
post May 5 2009, 03:44 PM

944 posts

haha delta fan ke? o.O owned i got one for intake i think it would help ur stability problem slightly.. how hot u running it now? biggrin.gif

197 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:19 AM