197 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...

verdict
post May 4 2009, 10:17 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ May 4 2009, 11:13 AM)
good and can see the setting for me to push mine harder.
i am not interested in suicidal oc only highest stable daily use i can get.

4Ghz will be a good start bro... wub.gif thumbup.gif

After you archive the 4G or 3.9G...please do let me know...as i need to update it in Phenom II data base... brows.gif

fuzore
post May 4 2009, 10:18 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

the moral of the story is dont follow me using 955+ddr2 go for ddr3 if wanna see better results...
piumiu
post May 4 2009, 10:24 AM

I see you.
3,174 posts

only reason i change from e8400 to 955 is ddr3.
i heard there is a new mobo chipset releasing. what model is that?
fuzore
post May 4 2009, 10:28 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

still a long way to wait....
verdict
post May 4 2009, 10:30 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ May 4 2009, 11:24 AM)

NOt sure bro...800 series...IINM...

Other fanboys will know it...ekekeke...as i only play with OC and concern about the result and the score... doh.gif wub.gif

piumiu
post May 4 2009, 10:48 AM

I see you.
3,174 posts

ot. got my xps 13 dell delivery. omg. its so nice.

antonio
post May 4 2009, 01:34 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

After waking up I found out that the Ethernet Gigabit is not working hence I can access my internet via cable... sad.gif

The network status keeps on trying to identify and get IP from the router...and the orange light at the port (port got 2 lights one green one orange for activity status) didn't light up...

Hopefully it is not a hardware issue because the rundown to LYP its just so hassle for just a board replacement...

Will try to reset everything and if cannot, tomorrow send the Board for 1 to 1....hope shop got stock for the model...

This post has been edited by antonio: May 4 2009, 01:37 PM
pikacu
post May 4 2009, 01:54 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ May 4 2009, 10:24 AM)
8 series chipset, will arrive around Q2/Q3

RD890 iianm...the chipset name

QUOTE(antonio @ May 4 2009, 01:34 PM)
After waking up I found out that the Ethernet Gigabit is not working hence I can access my internet via cable... sad.gif

The network status keeps on trying to identify and get IP from the router...and the orange light at the port (port got 2 lights one green one orange for activity status) didn't light up...

Hopefully it is not a hardware issue because the rundown to LYP its just so hassle for just a board replacement...

Will try to reset everything and if cannot, tomorrow send the Board for 1 to 1....hope shop got stock for the model...
What is ur mobo model?

1st common Q.. is there any lightning strike ? :0

This post has been edited by pikacu: May 4 2009, 01:55 PM
cdlim87
post May 4 2009, 01:59 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ May 4 2009, 10:08 AM)
with bios 1.2 first try is 3.7ghz stock voltage. tested orthos running 4 instance for each core for 4 hours and its stable.
then 1.375v for 3.8ghz. now 1.45v for 4ghz. orthos and amd overdrive stable for overnight.
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(verdict @ May 4 2009, 10:11 AM)
Wait for DB Looi to update the result tonight... :/wub:  :/w
ohhh.. dah pass kat DB keh chip ko tuu... bagus bagus... hopefully got new result on air.. and new WR on our gahtering soon wub.gif

QUOTE(fuzore @ May 4 2009, 10:18 AM)
the moral of the story is dont follow me using 955+ddr2 go for ddr3 if wanna see better results...
ask u get the M4A79T-DLX u gatal nak DDR2... whistling.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(antonio @ May 4 2009, 01:34 PM)
After waking up I found out that the Ethernet Gigabit is not working hence I can access my internet via cable... :/(

yest i also facing with the same prob on my mobo... dunoe.. i go tekan-tekan the LAN port on my mobo, aft that no prob d... can use again...
mayb the soldering job not so pretty.. hmm.gif
antonio
post May 4 2009, 02:00 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ May 4 2009, 01:54 PM)
8 series chipset, will arrive around Q2/Q3

RD890 iianm...the chipset name
What is ur mobo model?

1st common Q.. is there any lightning strike ? :0
Biostar TA790 128M

lightning??? didn't heard any lighting?? hmm.gif

Btw yesterday was hott.... sweat.gif
pikacu
post May 4 2009, 02:01 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ May 4 2009, 02:00 PM)
Biostar TA790 128M

lightning??? didn't heard any lighting?? hmm.gif

Btw yesterday was hott.... sweat.gif
*lightning strike

typo sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pikacu: May 4 2009, 02:17 PM
antonio
post May 4 2009, 02:04 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ May 4 2009, 02:01 PM)
*lightening strike

typo sweat.gif
Lol...i oso missed the typo...hehehehe...

yesterday nite no rain no lightening smile.gif
pikacu
post May 4 2009, 02:18 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

lol..i kena roll'd (i thought it was typo) vmad.gif

did u try to ping your own Ethernet card?
digswell
post May 4 2009, 02:23 PM

2,484 posts

Is the lan driver problem with issue control the power manegement ...Lan driver ACPI problem.....try to get update driver from microsoft windows update
cdlim87
post May 4 2009, 02:26 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ May 4 2009, 02:23 PM)
Is the lan driver problem with issue control the power manegement ...Lan driver ACPI problem.....try to get update driver from microsoft windows update
really oh... i dunoe wat happen yest... my LED at LAN port no light on... n cnt be detected by router..
i test with fren pc no prob.., end up i open my side panel, terus clear CMOS(may no related also sweat.gif ), and push-push the LAN port.. then test again,
well its working.. then ok d.... biggrin.gif

i got sms u bro digs!, but seem cnt recieve to u ar... doh.gif
digswell
post May 4 2009, 02:34 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ May 4 2009, 02:26 PM)
really oh... i dunoe wat happen yest... my LED at LAN port no light on... n cnt be detected by router..
i test with fren pc no prob.., end up i open my side panel, terus clear CMOS(may no related also sweat.gif ), and push-push the LAN port.. then test again,
well its working.. then ok d.... biggrin.gif

i got sms u bro digs!, but seem cnt recieve to u ar... doh.gif
SMS.....hehe phone offline edy......

Few thing nid to do

1st restart the router ...off and on it back
2nd repair/ reset the lan connection

make sure ur ip is in 192.168.x.x
if u got ip with 169.245.x.x

nid to reset the router and lan connection

noobianz
post May 4 2009, 02:54 PM

479 posts

guys, is it safe to run athlon x2(brisbane)@1.44v for 24/7 usage?
SUSProtester
post May 4 2009, 03:21 PM

328 posts

I just bought flight ticket for my DFI back to homeland. And this 940 +790FX will be my last destination of journey of AMD, coz i talked to Darth Vader last night, and the story macam the movie.
cdlim87
post May 4 2009, 03:30 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ May 4 2009, 02:34 PM)
SMS.....hehe phone offline edy......

Few thing nid to do

1st restart the router ...off and on it back
2nd repair/ reset  the lan connection

make sure ur ip is in 192.168.x.x
if u got ip with 169.245.x.x

nid to reset the router and lan connection
ip thingy checked all d.. i confirm is my LAN port prob... neway now oledi can on9.. hoho..

QUOTE(noobianz @ May 4 2009, 02:54 PM)
guys, is it safe to run athlon x2(brisbane)@1.44v for 24/7 usage?
100% loaded temp not over 60c is good to use.
digswell
post May 4 2009, 03:31 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(Protester @ May 4 2009, 03:21 PM)
I just bought flight ticket for my DFI back to homeland. And this 940 +790FX will be my last destination of journey of AMD, coz i talked to Darth Vader last night, and the story macam the movie.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif how the feeling of super duper mobo ?? tongue.gif

Asus here i come brows.gif

197 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:22 AM