7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V17, The secret is yet to be unleashed...

antonio
post May 5 2009, 03:40 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ May 5 2009, 03:08 PM)
A better NB and MOSFET cooling i needed for higher voltage...do care bro... whistling.gif

Later your mobo have to go for RMA Schooling... wub.gif
QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 5 2009, 03:09 PM)
Yup it's true, just look at this thread sooo many mobo are being sent to RMA school  whistling.gif  whistling.gif tongue.gif
Hope can 'stablize' with my old trusty 'Secret Weapon' sweat.gif

brows.gif

antonio
post May 5 2009, 03:44 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 5 2009, 03:42 PM)
PEROKOK spotted.huhuhuh
whats the point u snap the cigarette box along?huhuuhh
To show the width of my old-trusty friend fan, Mr. Delta flex.gif
antonio
post May 5 2009, 03:50 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ May 5 2009, 03:44 PM)
haha delta fan ke? o.O owned i got one for intake i think it would help ur stability problem slightly.. how hot u running it now? biggrin.gif
See for yourself... biggrin.gif

antonio
post May 5 2009, 03:54 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 5 2009, 03:50 PM)

@ sir antonio,

u forgot to lower down d vdimm ah? isn't it too high for that kinda freq @ that kinda timin?  sweat.gif
its for prime and stability burn-in process...will up to 500mhz after finalizing CPU max speed.... thumbup.gif

antonio
post May 5 2009, 09:31 PM

4,032 posts

After 6 hours.....another 18 to go sweat.gif

Damn my room is warm.... cry.gif

BTW

whats TMPIN3....according to HW Monitor it is CPU temp, but according to Overdrive my CPU Core 1/2 is 51c only....so what is this TMPIN3?? And it is hot!!!! 68c shocking.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: May 5 2009, 09:44 PM
antonio
post May 5 2009, 09:45 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 5 2009, 09:42 PM)
Wow. 24 hours prime. smile.gif
Let stop the prime and start folding better. icon_rolleyes.gificon_rolleyes.giflaugh.gif

-pWs-
Do0es folding stress out CPU and Ram???Because last time when I used to fold, my CPU oni 5% use for folding.... blink.gif
antonio
post May 5 2009, 09:48 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ May 5 2009, 09:45 PM)
mayb... nod.gif its nice to use nb8
NB8 rm40 ada? kekeekekekek
aircond is needed?? LOLz..

i feel some special result gonna to born frm our bro antonio... the burn in process is running long icon_idea.gif
feel the new result for 7750BE coming soon.. drool.gif
No lar...I think normal only....this board wont be able to start up at high settings...all of the overclock are done by using Overdrive....

I can't boot more than 2.4 using the settings I posted.... sad.gif

If u look closely I'm priming using small FFTs which stress the CPU only....at 2.67Ghz, i think is normal lor...hihihihihihi

Maybe should turn to DFI (as I should have done) when I wanted to buy my new setup...hihihihihi sweat.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: May 5 2009, 09:51 PM
antonio
post May 5 2009, 09:57 PM

4,032 posts

I think TMPIN3 is the CPU temperature or the temps for the CPU surface....

Because the NB isnt warm enough to highlight 68c and the PWM also slightly cooler than the NB.... sweat.gif

Maybe need to invest on a Heatsink lar pulak cry.gif
antonio
post May 5 2009, 11:40 PM

4,032 posts

yawn.gif yawn.gif OC'ing and waiting is making me sleepy...

yawn.gif
antonio
post May 6 2009, 04:29 AM

4,032 posts

I got to sleep... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif yawn.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: May 6 2009, 04:33 AM
antonio
post May 6 2009, 04:27 PM

4,032 posts

Overclocking really is time consuming yawn.gif

CPU Multi: 12x
HTT : 250HTT
DRAM : 500Mhz
Timings: 5-5-5-17
HT Link: X5
NB Freq: X5

Voltages
CPU:1.375v
RAM: 2.15v
NB:1.3v
HT:1.3v

antonio
post May 6 2009, 04:56 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 6 2009, 04:32 PM)
keep it up bro...
push higher
dont click if u pro edi...wat malu je

Will do...thanks for the tip...never thought of it though....hehehehe...

Mebbe because I'm Ol-skool

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 6 2009, 04:35 PM)
sir, is that a pair of value ram? they are runnin on what kinda chippies?  smile.gif
Erk...malu ler wan tell....Kingston HyperX 2Gb DDR800 blush.gif

Dunno what chip...can't open the heatspreaders ... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: May 6 2009, 04:57 PM
antonio
post May 6 2009, 10:34 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 6 2009, 05:26 PM)
pardon me for my bad memory, i think i've asked u b4. 

any hope to bring down d voltage a 'lil? 2.1v for a 1000MHz @ 5-5-5-x seems a 'lil high for me.  smile.gif 

I dunno why when I use 2.0v, system wont boot or Windows fails to load.... sad.gif

My ram is here:--->http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/memory/display/ddr2-800_6.html#sect0

Until now I still confused on what is TMPIN3... doh.gif icon_question.gif

And while playing games juz now...sudden got like Police/Ambulans siren....its the HW Monitor beeping actually...tyring to warn me about the CPU reaching 93c!! shocking.gif

sad.gif sweat.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: May 6 2009, 10:55 PM
antonio
post May 6 2009, 11:57 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ May 6 2009, 11:20 PM)
gathering still in planning, js finish my exam n wan going bec Kedah holiday few days be i start working on my industry training.. tiap2 hari kerja aft this.. biggrin.gif neway i will do confirmation ASAP, if everything running good, there ll go our gathering II brows.gif

@antonio

93c ? itu wrong reading kua... i thk if true temp not yet reach 93c the proc oledi cutoff the power... laugh.gif
I just flash the Bios from 13/1/09 to 18/2/09

Now the TMPIN has changed from 3 to 0...TMPIN0 is now 90c....

un-sophisticated test (touching heatsink on CPU, North/South Bridge, Solid caps and VRMs all shows no sign of 90c temps...was cool and were able to be touched.... rclxub.gif

antonio
post May 7 2009, 12:12 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 7 2009, 12:08 AM)
how bout usin cpuid hwmonitor instead sir? either software issue or spoilt dts for me...  sweat.gif
I am using the latest CPUID HWMonitor which I just downloaded from their website...

Spoilt DTS??? WHats dat.... blink.gif
antonio
post May 7 2009, 03:24 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 7 2009, 03:11 PM)
wonder y my ta790gx 128 cant go above 275mhz coreclock...
even increase vcore,low dimm seting,ht lowerd, all doesnt work...
can help sifu.... especially u xiukeong...used the mobo before right...
even the "t series" before post screen become rosak2..like many noise... like gc hang..
I can't get pass 249HTT....can POST if i put 250... sad.gif

Owh well...nevermind as I'm more favorable towards tighter timings....which usually results on a lower HTT/Ram speed value...

At the time of typing, I'm doing another burning session as I replaced the thermal paste from stock to CM Nano Fusion...Max Temp for 1.3v now at 60c even after full load more than 2 Hours...before this I get around >60c...

Ram timings also was tighten up, Voltage lowered to 2.0v and HTT was put at 225....Vcore 1.3v HT/NB 1.2v thumbup.gif
antonio
post May 7 2009, 03:29 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 7 2009, 03:26 PM)
ok..thanks..
and at the oc tab, have part for cpu configuration..what will that b? below the ht clock i guess...
have configuration1,2,3~~n.
Ya lor, come to think of it, i didn't once touch that....what is that for actually whistling.gif
antonio
post May 7 2009, 03:54 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 7 2009, 03:31 PM)
keep it up..try with higher priority bro...and lessen the time u use to burn ur cpu...huhuh (cdlim taught me)  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
i always want the max coreclock i can obtain.ram 2nd.. mind telling me what mobo u using?
i cant do anythg well now...thinking of my pity comp at home

u just try and error or u know what that thing is bro/sis? huhuh..will follow u up.config 1 ya...
i try config 1 -5, u try the others...how?
huhuuhuh
tell me if u know waht that thing afterwards ya...
I'm currently at the stage of learning my ram and mobo max settings...I always save the CPU max clock for last....because the most important is the ram and mobo...If they proved to be reliable and strong, then a low overclock CPU will be easily define as hitting the wall of it... thumbup.gif sweat.gif

My mobo is TA790 128M...Rams is KHX 2GB DDR800....heatsinks stock!!! sweat.gif

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 7 2009, 03:36 PM)
Thanks a zillion...but after looking at it, it mentions "correspond to settings of certain preset internal CPU parameters.... which differ depending on which one is selected."... How would i know which is which for my CPU... doh.gif
antonio
post May 7 2009, 09:29 PM

4,032 posts

Seriously, the TMPIN 1 and 3 gone haywire...where does this TMPIN located, mobo or proc...I got to send either one for replacement or RMA lar like this...

TMPIN 1 is stuck at 45 no matter what and TMPIN 3 has a maximum of only 60...

During my last Priming session I noticed the temps weren't moving even after I stop prime nearly 1 hour and manually touched heatsink both Proc and Northbridge which clearly indicates that if the TMPIN readings were to be true, my finger didn't felt any excessive hear at all...

And during Priming the temps readings on TMPIN 1 and 3 are both non-reflect the temps of the Proc and NB which I also manually touch and feel.... hmm.gif

Another thing when I enable in Bios regarding temp shutdown at 75c....my PC shuts off even when the readings in HWMonitor and Overdrive during priming never showed 75c doh.gif

sad.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: May 7 2009, 10:42 PM
antonio
post May 8 2009, 02:29 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 8 2009, 02:20 AM)
The hsf is depends on your budget. Tell us so we can give you some recommendation nod.gif
Looking something like me?? biggrin.gif

Here are some ideas....

The one I'm eyeing....the airflow direction is perfect...some heatsinks blow above not suitable since the right direction for TA970GX type mobo is blowing towards the mosfets...

Original link:---> http://www.rebelshavenforum.com/sis-bin/ul...45;t=000081;p=2

This post has been edited by antonio: May 8 2009, 02:30 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0730sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:00 AM