123 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]

watergunliong
post Oct 13 2009, 04:44 PM

18 posts

[quote=tnsai,Oct 13 2009, 04:09 PM]
S
After installing CYDIA, very important thing to do is to save your ECID SHSH!!

bro, what u mean "ECID SHSH" i wanna jb please tell me i am maxis phone thx
fans187
post Oct 13 2009, 04:48 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Oct 13 2009, 04:09 PM)
Sorry, is it a locked set? I mean, did you previously need UltraSn0w to unlock y our phone? If so, I'm sorry but for now you cannot do anything other than to use it as an Ipod touch after Jailbreak.
Should be no problem man.. just upgrade straight to 3.1.2 (i recommend you get the firmware from this forum).. in case Apple made an update(though, not likely). and just JB and do the rest..

After installing CYDIA, very important thing to do is to save your ECID SHSH!!

icon_rolleyes.gif
Also, looking at Musclenerd's tweeter (one of the Iphonedev team), he had this to say :

@VincenzoNoletto we're now able to spend more time looking for BB 5.11 hack but in meantime people need to stay at 4.26 via custom IPSWs

So everybody with locked sets (including me, with my US one) have hope smile.gif
save ECID SHSH from cydia is it? sweat.gif

btw bro tnsai
i also hv 32gb maxis unlock set and already JB
now still in version/OS 3.0 but intend to update.,can i straight update to 3.1.2 and JB it?
Thx

TheFalcon
post Oct 13 2009, 05:05 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Oct 13 2009, 03:25 PM)
if u are using category, most likely u cant arrange your Springboards via itune. to asnwer your question whether u can sync or not, yes u can.
so if sync
it wont mess up my current arrangement or anything?

thx!
tnsai
post Oct 13 2009, 05:07 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(fans187 @ Oct 13 2009, 04:48 PM)
save ECID SHSH from cydia is it? sweat.gif

btw bro tnsai
i also hv 32gb maxis unlock set and already JB
now still in version/OS 3.0 but intend to update.,can i straight update to 3.1.2 and JB it?
Thx
Yes, you can. I don't know if its just me being paranoid, but I'd grab the firmware off on the 1st page of this thread, in case Apple did an update to their firmware and accidents can happen biggrin.gif
zulazhan
post Oct 13 2009, 05:13 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Oct 12 2009, 10:00 PM)
i'm also using vista..but before run blackra1n , Please make sure u run the file as administrator . smile.gif
Me also stuck in df/recovery mode... it is maxis set 32GB, just upgraded to 3.1.2
fans187
post Oct 13 2009, 05:18 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Oct 13 2009, 05:07 PM)
Yes, you can. I don't know if its just me being paranoid, but I'd grab the firmware off on the 1st page of this thread, in case Apple did an update to their firmware and accidents can happen biggrin.gif
bro, my 16gb 3gs DONE!!! JB dy!! Thx to U all!! thumbup.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

now i try to upgrade my 32gb OS 3.0 to OS 3.1.2 and try to JB it! sweat.gif
jasjay8708
post Oct 13 2009, 05:42 PM

48 posts

hi all,
i saw from others side, it said the not update to 3.1.2, is 'restore' to 3.1.2...
so how u guys did that? restore or just click update???
tycheah_7
post Oct 13 2009, 06:14 PM

795 posts

Hi guys, need some feedbacks... Im using maxis 3Gs set sucessful jailbreak 3.1.2 with blackra1n but it seems i have some compatibility issue with my Sony Ericsson Bluetooth headset. Can be paired and used as normal but after some time will disconnect and when reconnect no sound at all with headset. I have no issues when using it with my 3G unit before this and also confirm bluetooth is working fine with my another iphone 3G.

Currently testing only jailbreak without installing any cydia apps and it works fine... Anyone encounter this problem? Cydia apps that i have when problem persist : biteSMS, Safari Download Manager, SBsettings, APTbackup, iBlacklist, ROCK, winterboard...

All this apps runs fine on iphone 3G without this issue... funny situation which is quite frustrating...
fans187
post Oct 13 2009, 06:17 PM

121 posts

this ECID SHSH, what file actually? sweat.gif
try to save but dunno where and which 1 the file?! cry.gif

Added on October 13, 2009, 6:20 pm

aikkk after i reload,got already.. [ This device has a 3.1 ECID SHSH on File.] laugh.gif
magic laa.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by fans187: Oct 13 2009, 06:25 PM
dzerg
post Oct 13 2009, 06:57 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(zulazhan @ Oct 13 2009, 04:44 PM)
I have upgraded my iphone 3g (singtel unlocked set) to fw 3.1.2. Windows is Vista.
This is what I have done.
1. Before running blackra1n, set the property to run as "WinXP compatible", and "run as administrator"
2. Run blackra1n and iphone goes black (entering dfu mode/recovery)
3. itunes pops up saying it needs to check carrier setting while iphone screen shows usb cable and itunes logo. click yes to continue
4. Blackra1n stucks here...
any solution?
i think you must kill ituneshelper.exe process before clicking "make it ra1n".
hope this solve the problem.
c010
post Oct 13 2009, 06:57 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(TheFalcon @ Oct 13 2009, 05:05 PM)
so if sync
it wont mess up my current arrangement or anything?

thx!
dont think so, cos your springboards are inside categories' folder. even mess up also u can arrange back from itune. very easy smile.gif
zulazhan
post Oct 13 2009, 07:37 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(dzerg @ Oct 13 2009, 06:57 PM)
i think you must kill ituneshelper.exe process before clicking "make it ra1n".
hope this solve the problem.
dzerg,
done that also... not successfulll.

I have three iphones to work with. 1 x singtel 16GB, 1 x maxis 16GB, 1 x maxis 32GB

I switched to winxp then,
1. upgrade fw maxis set from 3.0.1 to 3.1.2
2. run blackra1n (after kill all itunes processes)
3. Success
Maxis 32GB DONE.

Then continued with singtel 3g set (after upgrade to 3.1.2). not success. Blackra1n stuck at running step, and iphone was on recovery mode.
Checked the blackra1n log afterward, found a few lines that says "usb port failed to open".
Then changed one usb port after another, result was unchanged.

Guess cannot jb the singtel set lor. Anybody get the same result?

Will continue with maxis 16GB later.
jackdon
post Oct 13 2009, 07:45 PM

719 posts

Just upgrade a friends new 3GS to 3.1.2 and Jailbreak it successfully. Its seems to work well and still looks and runs the same as my 3GS 3.0.1 now.

Been itching to upgrade but the though of reinstalling all those freeware and cydia utilities is holding me back. hmm.gif hmm.gif

Unfortunately I do not have enough time to play with the 3.1.2 fw long enough. So I need input... INPUT...

Is the battery life better ?
Any big feature ?
Runs faster ??

jackdon

jasjay8708
post Oct 13 2009, 07:55 PM

48 posts

hi all,
successfully done to my 3gs 16gb, after install cydia than how
to install 3rd party app to iphone???
cos when using itune and it show error or not sign file...
TheFalcon
post Oct 13 2009, 09:21 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Oct 13 2009, 06:57 PM)
dont think so, cos your springboards are inside categories' folder. even mess up also u can arrange back from itune. very easy smile.gif
but im also using five icon rows wo
im worried about that more than categories
dreamingguy2
post Oct 13 2009, 09:31 PM

27 posts

good to hear jailbreak finally for 3.1.2 and any failure from you guys? would like to hear some if so...cheers
dzerg
post Oct 13 2009, 09:45 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(zulazhan @ Oct 13 2009, 07:37 PM)
dzerg,
done that also... not successfulll.

I have three iphones to work with. 1 x singtel 16GB, 1 x maxis 16GB, 1 x maxis 32GB

I switched to winxp then,
1. upgrade fw maxis set from 3.0.1 to 3.1.2
2. run blackra1n (after kill all itunes processes)
3. Success
Maxis 32GB DONE.

Then continued with singtel 3g set (after upgrade to 3.1.2). not success. Blackra1n stuck at running step, and iphone was on recovery mode.
Checked the blackra1n log afterward, found a few lines that says "usb port failed to open".
Then changed one usb port after another, result was unchanged.

Guess cannot jb the singtel set lor. Anybody get the same result?

Will continue with maxis 16GB later.
mine is also 3G Singtel set. I succesfully JBed it today..but after a few tedious try and errors. Mine was also stuck at the "running" part of the blackra1n at first. And then I killed ituneshelper.exe and AppleMobileDeviceService.exe and exit iTunes. After that i plug in my iPhone and click "make it ra1n" button. Then..WALLA!! My iPhone is JBed.

Hope this will help.

Cheers!
zulazhan
post Oct 13 2009, 09:55 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(dzerg @ Oct 13 2009, 09:45 PM)
mine is also 3G Singtel set. I succesfully JBed it today..but after a few tedious try and errors. Mine was also stuck at the "running" part of the blackra1n at first. And then I killed ituneshelper.exe and AppleMobileDeviceService.exe and exit iTunes. After that i plug in my iPhone and click "make it ra1n" button. Then..WALLA!! My iPhone is JBed.

Hope this will help.

Cheers!
Did you run it on vista or winxp?
If vista, did u set blackra1in to run winxp compatibility?
dzerg
post Oct 13 2009, 10:10 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(zulazhan @ Oct 13 2009, 09:55 PM)
Did you run it on vista or winxp?
If vista, did u set blackra1in to run winxp compatibility?
Im on xp.
zulazhan
post Oct 13 2009, 10:37 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(dzerg @ Oct 13 2009, 10:10 PM)
Im on xp.
I tried on winxp also. Still no luck.
I am now creating the custom firmware 3.1.2 for 3G. and will use it to restore my singtel unit.
See how it goes.

-----------------

Finally, my singtel 3G set is jailbroken using custome firmware from Pwnage Tool.

Sweet...

This post has been edited by zulazhan: Oct 13 2009, 11:07 PM

123 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:29 AM