Household Shower screen

weikee
post Jul 31 2013, 04:35 PM

12,019 posts

Only recently when I contact them to ask repair the damage roller for my glass sliding door in shower area only know it come with 2 years warranty.
petlu28
post Jul 31 2013, 04:50 PM

3,936 posts

good. after sales service very important too. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 31 2013, 04:35 PM)
Only recently when I contact them to ask repair the damage roller for my glass sliding door in shower area only know it come with 2 years warranty.
sovietmah
post Aug 2 2013, 05:05 PM

2,243 posts

I need 2 feet wide x 7 feet height shower screen 10mm,
just to block water spill on my toilet bowl.
Anyone can estimate how much is it?
jensen
post Aug 6 2013, 03:14 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

Hey guys, quick question, how big is your shower area that covered by the shower screen? I m thinking to make a 3x3 ft shower area and cover it with the shower screen, is that very very small?

Thanks guy
weikee
post Aug 6 2013, 03:29 PM

12,019 posts

3x3 bit small, you shoud try draw a 3x3 box stand inside. Adding basket for shampoo or soap, your space really limited. Not impossible to take bath just small.

Your shower screen is cloths? or hard type with door? If door it got to open outward, but than open outward water may flow out.
jensen
post Aug 6 2013, 03:36 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 6 2013, 03:29 PM)
3x3 bit small, you shoud try draw a 3x3 box stand inside. Adding basket for shampoo or soap, your space really limited. Not impossible to take bath just small.

Your shower screen is cloths? or hard type with door? If door it got to open outward, but than open outward water may flow out.
thanks weikee. ya, i feel that it's quite small also, but the space available really limited..lol
I m thinking to have template glass shower screen. I read the previous posts & found out there are sliding door for shower screen as well? hmm.gif hmm.gif

~Curious~
post Aug 6 2013, 03:53 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 6 2013, 03:29 PM)

how come water flow out?i tot shower screen is to keep water flow confined to a certain area?

QUOTE(jensen @ Aug 6 2013, 03:36 PM)
thanks weikee. ya, i feel that it's quite small also, but the space available really limited..lol
I m thinking to have template glass shower screen. I read the previous posts & found out there are sliding door for shower screen as well? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yeah 3 by 3 is quite small,maybe 4 by 4?but oso depends on the shape of the shower screen u choose (ie diammond shaped,curved,square/rectangular)..dooor opening wise got sliding door,swing door or bifold door..
weikee
post Aug 6 2013, 04:04 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(jensen @ Aug 6 2013, 03:36 PM)
I m thinking to have template glass shower screen. I read the previous posts & found out there are sliding door for shower screen as well? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
3ft, how you want to put in sliding? Mine 5+ft using sliding feel it tight fit. If you have baby, plan to have need to consider the baby bathtub to put inside.

Sometime if too small better don't divide it, let everything open, much better.
jensen
post Aug 6 2013, 04:05 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Aug 6 2013, 03:53 PM)
how come water flow out?i tot shower screen is to keep water flow confined to a certain area?
yeah 3 by 3 is quite small,maybe 4 by 4?but oso depends on the shape of the shower screen u choose (ie diammond shaped,curved,square/rectangular)..dooor opening wise got sliding door,swing door or bifold door..
Curious, if we have the door open outward, then those water that left on the door will flow out..
I believe this is wat weikee means..lol

em...maybe 3x4, not sure got sufficient space or not cry.gif cry.gif
thanks for ur info anyway notworthy.gif
weikee
post Aug 6 2013, 04:07 PM

12,019 posts

If door swing out, splashed water will flow out. Especially small shower area the splash will be a-lot.

Maybe I am outdated but I have not see any swing out door can preven water flowing out.

This post has been edited by weikee: Aug 6 2013, 04:08 PM
jensen
post Aug 6 2013, 05:14 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 6 2013, 04:04 PM)
3ft, how you want to put in sliding? Mine 5+ft using sliding feel it tight fit. If you have baby, plan to have need to consider the baby bathtub to put inside.

Sometime if too small better don't divide it, let everything open, much better.
haha, thanks weikee, didn't consider until that level yet..lol notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Noregrets
post Aug 6 2013, 10:48 PM

1,124 posts

I was quoted RM 1070 for 67" x 72" frameless shower screen with door.
10mm tempered glass.
Is this a good price ?
~Curious~
post Aug 7 2013, 12:20 AM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(jensen @ Aug 6 2013, 04:05 PM)
Curious, if we have the door open outward, then those water that left on the door will flow out..
I believe this is wat weikee means..lol

em...maybe 3x4, not sure got sufficient space or not  cry.gif  cry.gif
thanks for ur info anyway  notworthy.gif
don't think he meant that kua..coz if that's d case,juz leave d door closed after coming out =)

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 6 2013, 04:07 PM)
If door swing out, splashed water will flow out. Especially small shower area the splash will be a-lot.

Maybe I am outdated but I have not see any swing out door can preven water flowing out.
do u mean splashed water exit thru d crack at d bottom of d door?but then open inward door oso got d small crack wor...
jchong
post Aug 7 2013, 07:53 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 6 2013, 04:07 PM)

To prevent water from flowing out with a swing-out door you need a kerb.
jchong
post Aug 7 2013, 07:57 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(jensen @ Aug 6 2013, 03:14 PM)
Hey guys, quick question, how big is your shower area that covered by the shower screen? I m thinking to make a 3x3 ft shower area and cover it with the shower screen, is that very very small?

Thanks guy
3x3 ft is the min I would suggest. A bit tight, but not very, very small.

Obviously if you can go a bit bigger, like 3x3.5 ft or 3x4 ft, it would be more comfortable. But also depends on the size of your bathroom.
Noregrets
post Aug 7 2013, 10:55 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Aug 7 2013, 07:53 AM)
I did not make a kerb for mine.
Instead I lowered the floor area of the shower instead.
weikee
post Aug 7 2013, 11:37 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Aug 7 2013, 12:20 AM)
don't think he meant that kua..coz if that's d case,juz leave d door closed after coming out  =)
do u mean splashed water exit thru d crack at d bottom of d door?but then open inward door oso got d small crack wor...
The gab is cover with rubber seal so no water will splash out. So far so good for my swing and sliding door.
weikee
post Aug 7 2013, 11:37 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(sekkee @ Aug 7 2013, 10:55 AM)
I did not make a kerb for mine.
Instead I lowered the floor area of the shower instead.
Lower, and your door swing inside to the shower area right? If swing outside the water still can flow out from the bottom.
weikee
post Aug 7 2013, 11:39 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Aug 7 2013, 07:53 AM)
And where the door locate? on the curb? or outside the curb? Both water will slip out on the bottom? Maybe you can share the design, I can't think one that the water won't come out with door swing outside?
jchong
post Aug 7 2013, 03:13 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 7 2013, 11:37 AM)
The gab is cover with rubber seal so no water will splash out. So far so good for my swing and sliding door.
With rubber seal, there may be less water going out, but a little bit might still seep out.

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 7 2013, 11:39 AM)
And where the door locate? on the curb? or outside the curb? Both water will slip out on the bottom? Maybe you can share the design, I can't think one that the water won't come out with door swing outside?
Ideally the door located inside the kerb, so any water hitting the door will flow down but blocked by the kerb from going out.

If the door sits on the kerb then yes got chance for water to seep out (even if you put rubber seal).

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:40 PM