♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU
icechiller555
Apr 28 2009, 09:01 PM
I seriously think youtube loads videos faster on the tube than on the pc. Well using xp that is. In ubuntu still very fast. Added on April 28, 2009, 9:06 pmOk I know everyone is having fun with the new fw but check this out http://www.symbian-freak.com/news/009/04/d...ls_revealed.htmIt shows that the processor in the N97 is not that great after all. So that might be bad news for the future N97 users but not for us. That means whatever N97 can do, our phone can do as well. Well almost This post has been edited by icechiller555: Apr 28 2009, 09:06 PM
moniqee
Apr 28 2009, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Apr 28 2009, 09:01 PM) I seriously think youtube loads videos faster on the tube than on the pc. Well using xp that is. In ubuntu still very fast. Added on April 28, 2009, 9:06 pmOk I know everyone is having fun with the new fw but check this out http://www.symbian-freak.com/news/009/04/d...ls_revealed.htmIt shows that the processor in the N97 is not that great after all. So that might be bad news for the future N97 users but not for us. That means whatever N97 can do, our phone can do as well. Well almost  thats sad to hear... but at least the processor is still better than 5800... ^^ some ppl prefer qwerty keypad over touch screen...
Neo_Y
Apr 28 2009, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(FiReWoLf @ Apr 28 2009, 09:00 PM) Wow, fast reply in here. Seem like everyone just on this site. Thanks icechiller555 & echoGarden  Have to edit, reply here TOOO.....fast  Yeah, people here are reply very fast and friendly. Thanks for answering my question, guys.
icechiller555
Apr 28 2009, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 28 2009, 09:10 PM) thats sad to hear... but at least the processor is still better than 5800... ^^ some ppl prefer qwerty keypad over touch screen... As I said, sad for N97 users. Not so much for us tubians  Hoping that we can get the ngage games to work on ours, cause n97 will feature ngage games.
echo.Garden
Apr 28 2009, 09:13 PM
o.o tube memang support ngage game what..... lol
GothFebrio
Apr 28 2009, 09:14 PM
if n gage game can play on our tube still its hard to play lor.... touch screen.u might as well break it.hahaha
harith_gtr34
Apr 28 2009, 09:16 PM

V21
- breathing notification light (blink twice every 4-5 seconds) - Gallery load really2 fast...(still shock right now) - new interface for inserting symbols (messaging) - Tube react faster than V20 ( of course la)
ikram_p
Apr 28 2009, 09:17 PM
wth v21, anyone feel while browsing garmin map...it load faster thn bfore...orrr it just me. theme effect transaction feel smoothly done~~~real good~~~real good~~~kastor anyone?have try yet? pictures rotation da** fast, but tht depend...on megapixel pictures. audio~~~seem louder thn bfore~~have to confirm wth anyone who share the same feeling.
icechiller555
Apr 28 2009, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Apr 28 2009, 09:13 PM) o.o tube memang support ngage game what..... lol bro you playing ngage on the phone? Do share how to do so. . . Thanks... ha ha prob not the best cause it is touch screen... but worth giving it a shot This post has been edited by icechiller555: Apr 28 2009, 09:21 PM
vaires
Apr 28 2009, 09:19 PM
wahh..every1 can update oo.. mine can;t..no update.. need to define server profiles 1st?
ikram_p
Apr 28 2009, 09:21 PM
app download got a new menu interface n icon...or am i outdated
icechiller555
Apr 28 2009, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Apr 28 2009, 09:13 PM) o.o tube memang support ngage game what..... lol Clicked reload on the phone and it posted my post twice  oops This post has been edited by icechiller555: Apr 28 2009, 09:24 PM
qwe65
Apr 28 2009, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(vaires @ Apr 28 2009, 09:19 PM) wahh..every1 can update oo.. mine can;t..no update.. need to define server profiles 1st? lolx...no need to define server profiles...isntall Nokia PC Suite to ur PC...plug ur phone to PC then UPGRADE!!! http://www.mobizong.com/mobile-application.../comment-page-1
GothFebrio
Apr 28 2009, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(ikram_p @ Apr 28 2009, 09:21 PM) app download got a new menu interface n icon...or am i outdated  v20 also like that.xD Added on April 28, 2009, 9:33 pmanyone having problems with worldmate? i cant seem to update the wether.and there an option "Isk" clicked it it goes to web and 404 error. btw when i check app update theres update to mail for exchange but i didnt even hv tht program installed.xD This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Apr 28 2009, 09:33 PM
icechiller555
Apr 28 2009, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Apr 28 2009, 09:29 PM) v20 also like that.xD Added on April 28, 2009, 9:33 pmanyone having problems with worldmate? i cant seem to update the wether.and there an option "Isk" clicked it it goes to web and 404 error. btw when i check app update theres update to mail for exchange but i didnt even hv tht program installed.xD Just updated worldmate fine. Check your settings in worldmate. Make sure you are using the right connection there. Added on April 28, 2009, 9:38 pmBy the way just wanted to ask if anyone has started using the nokia messaging service. i know it was talked about a while ago. But I have been using SEVEN and it works like a charm. Don't know if I should change and try nokia messaging. Anyone? This post has been edited by icechiller555: Apr 28 2009, 09:38 PM
ysksky
Apr 28 2009, 09:41 PM

anyone feel that v21 fw use lesser ram = faster!
haobeck
Apr 28 2009, 09:42 PM
Hi... how come i didnt see any updates by using Wifi ?? Message popout No updates available..
vaires
QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 28 2009, 09:27 PM) lolx...no need to define server profiles...isntall Nokia PC Suite to ur PC...plug ur phone to PC then UPGRADE!!! http://www.mobizong.com/mobile-application.../comment-page-1after update pc suite to ver 7.1.26.0 ..it can't find my 5800..
icechiller555
QUOTE(ysksky @ Apr 28 2009, 09:41 PM) anyone feel that v21 fw use lesser ram = faster! Checked using handy taskman, RAM at 42 mb, think it was about the same in v20. Anyone to confirm?
jason110
Apr 28 2009, 09:43 PM

how to update using wigi? It show me conection error. Some1 help me.