♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

moniqee
post Apr 25 2009, 06:14 PM

7,864 posts

woah V14?? that's fast... i thought V13 has a few more pages to go.. ^^
moniqee
post Apr 25 2009, 11:34 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 25 2009, 11:27 PM)
Blaack looks normal to me... like a grey line, get red or blue tongue.gif red more striking though biggrin.gif btw how to activate GPS? and is there any way to have free GPRS? i dunwanna use Garmin
try searching sygic ipmart 7.71 in google

^^
moniqee
post Apr 27 2009, 11:54 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Apr 27 2009, 11:35 AM)
Hi Sifu's,

I have Garmin installed on my tube and its working perfectly fine. Can anyone please guide me the process of updating for my maps for garmin application? Eg, If i need to update to the latest version MFM v1.55.

Thank You In Advance.
i second this request... ^^ i also blur blur since i used the Step 4 - Download the latest malfreemaps (free Malaysia garmin map) from here
moniqee
post Apr 27 2009, 05:09 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Apr 27 2009, 02:06 PM)
does Zitron set has Black color?
or Sapura only?
sorry noob q's here..
zitron has

RED, BLUE, BLACK
moniqee
post Apr 28 2009, 09:10 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Apr 28 2009, 09:01 PM)
I seriously think youtube loads videos faster on the tube than on the pc.  Well using xp that is.  In ubuntu still very fast.

Added on April 28, 2009, 9:06 pmOk I know everyone is having fun with the new fw but check this out

http://www.symbian-freak.com/news/009/04/d...ls_revealed.htm

It shows that the processor in the N97 is not that great after all.  So that might be bad news for the future N97 users but not for us.  That means whatever N97 can do, our phone can do as well.  Well almost smile.gif
thats sad to hear...

but at least the processor is still better than 5800... ^^ some ppl prefer qwerty keypad over touch screen...
moniqee
post Apr 28 2009, 09:43 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 28 2009, 09:42 PM)
Hi...

how come i didnt see any updates by using Wifi ??
Message popout
No updates available.. sad.gif  cry.gif
i didnt use wifi... i used wap... and it's available... ^^
moniqee
post Apr 28 2009, 10:03 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(ysksky @ Apr 28 2009, 09:44 PM)
I got mine left 58mb, after killed all removeable processes with killme.  hmm.gif
same here... ^^
mine is zitron set... i didnt change any product code...
although i used the digi wap ( rm1 ) just for updating the firmware.
moniqee
post Apr 28 2009, 10:08 PM

7,864 posts

i remember someone said before...that..

if u change ur product code... before u send ur hp to NCC... just change back the product code to the original code.. ^^ whether it's true or not.. pls search it urself...

new firmware...

faster response frm touchscreen.
icons / words is bigger.

other changes... will be later... going to * sleep * liao

This post has been edited by moniqee: Apr 28 2009, 10:12 PM
moniqee
post Apr 29 2009, 05:22 PM

7,864 posts

msn? use fring lar... it's like everything in 1...
moniqee
post Apr 29 2009, 07:24 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Apr 29 2009, 06:02 PM)
why the battery so weak one? i have to charge it everyday, unlike e71 the battery last for 1 week.

is my battery defective or everyone also charge daily?
i charge mine daily coz my sis use it heavily at nite... n i'm a student...

weekends... fri - sun i dont charge it... and it last me quite well... just drop 3 bar on sunday nite... ( which is time for me to charge again since monday i have class..)
moniqee
post Apr 30 2009, 10:13 AM

7,864 posts

yeah... mine can last around 3 days maksimum if i just sms n read pdf only...
moniqee
post May 1 2009, 08:23 PM

7,864 posts

new firmware is kinda ok for me... browsing my files are no longer a drag... ( which is kinda slow in v20 )
moniqee
post May 4 2009, 07:44 PM

7,864 posts

so far... how's the list of attendance for the PJ gathering??
moniqee
post May 4 2009, 09:35 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ May 4 2009, 09:01 PM)
@Echo
I thought I might not come if the cough is really bad..but now you wanna blacklist me...I'll attend and cough at everyone..wahahahaha >:3
lol... ^^ we just c someone who cough n wit tube... we straight away call hotline no.... ^^ sunway piramid ar...
moniqee
post May 5 2009, 02:25 PM

7,864 posts

woah... garmin got problems??? on v21? >.< i didnt tried out the search thingy but so far it's running faster compare to v20...
moniqee
post May 7 2009, 07:42 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ May 7 2009, 07:37 PM)
Built in browser no problem, coz it has the setting option for you to adjust, but opera mini doesn't have this kinda option in the preference.

Anyway about the V21 firmware, are there any risks that if I use NSU to update my 5800? My current firmware is V20, so recommend to upgrade?
firmware V21 is recommended. i personally found it faster to browse tru my files faster... ^^
moniqee
post May 9 2009, 08:49 PM

7,864 posts

lol... i missed it too... >.< suddenly got too many activities... oh well... will definitely join the next gathering... ^^ * exams start next week tue... * wish me luck guys!
moniqee
post May 10 2009, 09:32 PM

7,864 posts

yep... i also paid for my adobe LE at USD$15 before i found the *ahem* wan... well... it's better to support the original software so they can create more better ones in the future ^^
moniqee
post May 14 2009, 09:53 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 14 2009, 08:30 AM)
Okie, for those who wan
silicon case >> RM8 (Rubber feel)
or Car Holder >> RM18 (Like in ebay)
USB > 2.5" charger (no usb connecter) >> RM8

pls PM me now, coz i now at Hong Kong, yesterday saw it, tomorrow will go Mian Street to get one each, so i can handcarry for u all. Or u know anything u wan from HK do PM me.

I will check again tmr.And i will back to M'sia on Saturday night

More >> TV cable / USB Cable. or anyithng to 5800 also can, so many thing we can saw in HK rclxms.gif
can get Ear sponge for me?? ( i need like 5-10 pairs ) picture of it is...

moniqee
post May 14 2009, 02:06 PM

7,864 posts

yeah...its kinda like a game.. it's paused...

0.0207sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:48 AM