126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

Jazzing
post May 14 2009, 02:10 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ May 14 2009, 02:08 AM)
3 copy  for v20 n the same for v21

if u make 4 copy of each then there will be 12 font files in font folder

there suppose to be only 3 .ttf files in resource/font folder

rclxub.gif
haha sorry bout that. now understand d. haha
but the y-browser i dono how to use....how do i make copies for those 3?
FaezFarhan
post May 14 2009, 02:11 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ May 14 2009, 02:08 AM)
3 copy  for v20 n the same for v21

if u make 4 copy of each then there will be 12 font files in font folder

there suppose to be only 3 .ttf files in resource/font folder

rclxub.gif
i c.. so now it's because i dwload the one for the v11 that has 4 files in it..
akkihiko
post May 14 2009, 02:14 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ May 14 2009, 02:10 AM)
haha sorry bout that. now understand d. haha
but the y-browser i dono how to use....how do i make copies for those 3?
connect ur phone to pc using cable then open resource --> create new folder named font then copy all 3 font files in the folder
ong0708
post May 14 2009, 02:17 AM

can any1 help me plz...

i jz bought my red tube two days ago with garmin installed inside...
jz now i had made a soft format to my phone n my garmin application is now gone...
i hv no idea what can i do now to retrieve it back...
any1 can help me with this problem???

ur help will be much appreciated...

thx in advance...
asrul
post May 14 2009, 02:18 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(ong0708 @ May 14 2009, 02:17 AM)
can any1 help me plz...

i jz bought my red tube two days ago with garmin installed inside...
jz now i had made a soft format to my phone n my garmin application is now gone...
i hv no idea what can i do now to retrieve it back...
any1 can help me with this problem???

ur help will be much appreciated...

thx in advance...
install ur garmin back smile.gif

refer page 1
ong0708
post May 14 2009, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(asrul @ May 14 2009, 02:18 AM)
install ur garmin back smile.gif

refer page 1
ooo...but do i need to remove my garmin folder out of my memory card 1st???

and do i need to purchase again the license key???
coz the one who sold me tube doing all the stuff

i hv no idea about my unlock key n license key sad.gif
akkihiko
post May 14 2009, 02:23 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

not necessary to delete the garmin fonder in mmc since it will replace everything in garmin folder when installing

try google to find a free unlock key or simply ask the seller to reinstall for u
ong0708
post May 14 2009, 02:26 AM

QUOTE(akkihiko @ May 14 2009, 02:23 AM)
not necessary to delete the garmin fonder in mmc since it will replace everything in garmin folder when installing

try google to find a free unlock key or simply ask the seller to reinstall for u
kk i'll try it out...hope that it works...
i'll copy the whole folder out on the safe side...
thx for ur advice...

Jazzing
post May 14 2009, 02:32 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ May 14 2009, 02:14 AM)
connect ur phone to pc using cable then open resource --> create new folder named font then copy all 3 font files in the folder
omg finally i did it...haven reboot yet... hope it works. lol thx for the trouble. haha

simple minded don blame rolleyes.gif
FaezFarhan
post May 14 2009, 02:35 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ May 14 2009, 02:32 AM)
omg finally i did it...haven reboot yet... hope it works. lol thx for the trouble. haha

simple minded don blame  rolleyes.gif
i didn't work out anything yet doh.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif
Jazzing
post May 14 2009, 02:42 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ May 14 2009, 02:14 AM)
nvm....im bak to where we started anyways. haha

crap tak jadi.... cry.gif
do i hav to keep those unzip .ttf files as well?
or jus a new folder inside resource and a FONT folder with those 3 i copied usin y-browser?

This post has been edited by Jazzing: May 14 2009, 02:43 AM
asrul
post May 14 2009, 02:44 AM

1,219 posts

it is FONTS dude.
not FONT
Jazzing
post May 14 2009, 02:47 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ May 14 2009, 02:44 AM)
it is FONTS dude.
not FONT
ya i type fonts jus typo. haha
do i hav to keep the other 4 that i unzip?
and put it all together with those other 3 from the browser?
ong0708
post May 14 2009, 02:48 AM

QUOTE(akkihiko @ May 14 2009, 02:23 AM)

thx akkihiko....
my garmin is now working again...
really appreciate ur help... smile.gif
asrul
post May 14 2009, 02:50 AM

1,219 posts

its one single .ttf file that u rename it according to the sample.
its just one .ttf, but have 4 copy of it.
Jazzing
post May 14 2009, 02:55 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ May 14 2009, 02:50 AM)
its one single .ttf file that u rename it according to the sample.
its just one .ttf, but have 4 copy of it.
thx for the help ppl................... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
im giving up. brain to simple. it spins my head right round right round. haha
asrul
post May 14 2009, 02:56 AM

1,219 posts

wait. im trying to make the screenshot.

Added on May 14, 2009, 3:03 amuser posted image

there's 3 copy of same font there.
then rename each of it to

s60sc_c.ttf
s60tchk_c.ttf
S60ZDIGI.ttf

but make sure when ur folder option for show file extension is unchecked, no need to make .tff at the end of each file.

This post has been edited by asrul: May 14 2009, 03:03 AM
akkihiko
post May 14 2009, 03:07 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ May 14 2009, 02:42 AM)
nvm....im bak to where we started anyways. haha

crap tak jadi.... cry.gif
do i hav to keep those unzip .ttf files as well?
or jus a new folder inside resource and a FONT folder with those 3 i copied usin y-browser?
u dun hv to copy the unzipped .ttf files together

just the 3 ttf files that was renamed from original font file

just 3 font files in the FONTS folder
Jazzing
post May 14 2009, 03:13 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ May 14 2009, 03:07 AM)
u dun hv to copy the unzipped .ttf files together

just the 3 ttf files that was renamed from original font file

just 3 font files in the FONTS folder
ok so at the end of the process i jus need to have