10,975 posts

i want to sell my co2 manual regulator
who interested??
the_catacombs
post Sep 23 2009, 01:47 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(hihi @ Sep 23 2009, 02:26 AM)
how much you want to sell? don't want to sell ur co2 tank ?
sold liao.. soli...

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Sep 23 2009, 09:26 AM)
Now people got solenoid already >=D

Drew
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
the_catacombs
post Sep 23 2009, 01:51 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

should call chuppy uncle drew.. haha..
the_catacombs
post Sep 23 2009, 05:38 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

i'm tempted to replant some riccia... i want to see pearling inside my tank... but currently it is still infested by hair algae and BGA... wanna get rid of them but dunno how... otos are not working, jz hanging on the glass wall whole day... SAE jz swim around chasing other fish... amano shrimp jz pick on small organism from the soil.... argh....
the_catacombs
post Sep 23 2009, 08:45 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

lazy pigs mad.gif mad.gif

the_catacombs
post Sep 23 2009, 09:22 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Sep 23 2009, 08:47 PM)
stop feeding them untill they are willing to work..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
i didnt feed them ler... i jz feed normal fish flakes for my rasbora and guppies...

stupid SAE come fight for food... mad.gif mad.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 23 2009, 09:03 PM)

HP camera quality
not bad mar
the_catacombs
post Sep 24 2009, 12:32 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

nothing to do with co2..
could be ur soil havent cycle in yet..
or the water u use got problem
what water u use for ur aquarium??..
the_catacombs
post Sep 24 2009, 07:17 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 24 2009, 02:15 PM)
Hmm..my tank is only 17 litres..and its stated there 300 L/hr..shld be okay..

btw, oxidization (rust) kills fishes right? and why the water hv this slimey texture?
slimy texture on the water surface is normal for planted tanks... plants produce protein during photosynthesis... use a surface skimmer to clean away the oily layer...

Added on September 24, 2009, 10:54 pmpics time...

my hairgrass are growing... hopefully it will create a carpet like foreground...

ever seen people use BGA instead of moss to cover the rocks??...

even the driftwood is not spared...

the only annoying thing is hair algae slowly blooming...

stupid lazy SAE...

how to starve SAE while able to feed my other fishes at the same time??...

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Sep 24 2009, 10:54 PM
the_catacombs
post Sep 25 2009, 03:08 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Sep 25 2009, 12:37 AM)
how much for SAE ? will it bullied by tetras ?
here selling rm1 only... when it grows bigger, it will bully ur tetras... previously i had 1 SAE as well... fully grown, not working, fighting fish food with other fish, chasing after my otos and rasboras... abandon him to my housemate's tank with other larger tiger barbs, chiclids, etc... tongue.gif tongue.gif
the_catacombs
post Sep 25 2009, 08:39 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Sep 25 2009, 05:59 PM)
i see... anyone keeping " black phantom " ? i having 2 in my 1ft tank.. they will " PK " like butto.. quite fun to see.. they expand their fins and try to slap each other with their body..  biggrin.gif
looks like this??..

Black phantom tetra behaviour:
picture of Black phantom tetra
Black phantom tetra picture. Copyright www.jjphoto.dk

Black phantom tetras are non-aggressive and a great addition to a peaceful community aquarium with species of similar size. They are very active and inhabit all areas of the aquarium; top, middle and bottom.

The Black phantom tetra is a social fish that should be kept in pairs or in a group consisting of at least five specimens. The ability to keep pairs instead of groups distinguishes this species from most other tetras. If you want to keep several males together, it is important that your aquarium is large enough for each male to claim his own territory. It is also advisable to create natural borders in the aquarium using plants and other forms of aquarium decoration.

If you keep two male Black phantom tetras together, they will have “mock battles” where they measure each other. The mock battles will however rarely result in actual injury. The males will present themselves in profile and fully extend their dorsal and anal fin. When males have a territory to defend, their dark colouration will become more intense and the dark edging will therefore be very distinct during this display. The mock fights will sometimes end in violence where the males exchange blows and tear each others fins, but the injuries are usually not severe and they will soon be healed.

sauce: http://www.aquaticcommunity.com/tetrafish/...hantomtetra.php
the_catacombs
post Sep 25 2009, 10:38 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Sep 25 2009, 10:14 PM)
yea... is that.. currently my 1ft tank contain around 30 fishes.. not dare to add more already.. biggrin.gif
datz not too much... datz overloaded..

currently my 2ft tank got...
- 7 harlequin rasboras
- 3 fancy guppies
- 5 otocinclus
- 2 siamese algae eater
- 1 amano shrimp
- 1 kuhli loach
the_catacombs
post Sep 27 2009, 05:39 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

donate ur fish to other forumer lo
the_catacombs
post Sep 27 2009, 01:43 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Sep 27 2009, 11:54 AM)
hey chup,is it a great time to breed black king kong shrimp now?cause my dad is currently in japan now for business...planning to bring in some of the king kong shrimp...
i remember last time someone in MAC selling kingkong shrimp for rm2k... sweat.gif

how much ur dad can get the shrimps for??... is it expensive there??... can bring back livestock one meh??...
the_catacombs
post Sep 27 2009, 10:49 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Sep 27 2009, 10:13 PM)
sure...i think it will be the same breeding technique with the crs...
i wanna breed CRS... but current attempt to breed RCS also fail... sad.gif

QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Sep 27 2009, 10:20 PM)
guys... is there any moss that can plant on land? without water? sorry if off topic
u wanna build terrarium??.. yes there are... but mostly need vr high humidity... u can try get those moss from water fall area where they grow on rocks...
the_catacombs
post Sep 27 2009, 10:58 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

tadaa..

inlet outlet... should or shouldnt i use spray bar??..

tsunami.. muahahaha.... laugh.gif

the_catacombs
post Sep 28 2009, 01:38 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Sep 28 2009, 01:04 AM)
boom-ed u how many bucks for it ?
rm130 fly sad.gif
the_catacombs
post Sep 28 2009, 02:09 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Sep 28 2009, 12:28 PM)
the_catacombs,

is this JET 3388 model? i'm using the same model, advise to you, DO NOT lower down the flowrate by using the valve. I used the 3388 model for my 4ft previously, 2 years later i changed from 4ft to 2ft, use back the same filter, lower down the flowrate by turning the valve, preassure get high and water leaking, flood my living room. now put it back to 4ft as extra filter, still working but sometimes will trap gas inside, 4 years++ old.
yeap... this is JET 3388 model... i'm running on half the flow capacity by controlling the valve... u suggest me to keep it running at 100% capacity??... it will create tsunami inside my tank wo.... unsure.gif
the_catacombs
post Sep 28 2009, 06:25 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Sep 28 2009, 04:27 PM)
Depend on you. From my experience, it leak after I turn the valve to half to slow down the flowrate, after turn too 100%, it doesn't leak anymore. Because of the leaking problem, I force to get a new canister for my 2ft and I choosen Eheim this time. 2ft tank Eheim can buy 2 Jet 3388 which support 4ft....
sure mar ehiem imported... JET local made...

but u said leaking... is it the o-ring problem??... no replacement part for the o-ring??...
the_catacombs
post Sep 28 2009, 10:52 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Sep 28 2009, 10:31 PM)

hope u guys can spot out what happen..
cannot see ar... which part white color??.... on the aquarium wall??...

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Sep 28 2009, 10:42 PM)
nice wei... later wehn more hair grass then give me some la.
that one is not SAE la, is CAE, chinese algea eater. SAE wont like that stick on the wall one, it will swim around one.
and different look one.
if better get otto, is a superb algea eater.

wah, nice canister le... where u bought it? 1st hand or 2nd hand? how much?
my hairgrass not growing.. and its attracting more n more algae... sad.. sad.gif
stick on the wall dat one is otocinclus la... the bottom pic is SAE... i dun have CAE la...
my otos not feeding on those algae found in my tank... now searching for other source to combat such algae... most prolly get more amanos and SAE... last few days didnt feed them, today can see my SAE and oto busy cleaning up the tank... muahahahaha.... tongue.gif

canister filter buy from KL... second hand.. rm130... dunno cheap or expensive... coz this one local brand nia... brand new less den rm200....
the_catacombs
post Sep 29 2009, 04:04 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Sep 29 2009, 02:02 AM)
@ cata, suggest not to get TOO many SAes and Amanos, later not enough algae they fight for fish food.. a nice number would do.

Drew
how many would be recommended for a 2 feet tank??... currently i got 6 otocinclus inside... (abducted 1 from my RCS tank)...

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:57 PM