do i ever told u all that i hate glosso???
yes, i hate them, when they grow thick... water flow beneath there slow, BGA come.... i hate.... but i like also... damn sick....
Planted Aquarium V2, unveal the secret underwater world
Oct 12 2009, 03:20 PM
1,710 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: A|0r $t@r |
do i ever told u all that i hate glosso???
yes, i hate them, when they grow thick... water flow beneath there slow, BGA come.... i hate.... but i like also... damn sick.... |
Oct 12 2009, 03:46 PM
785 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Oct 12 2009, 02:43 PM) how large is the canister filter? l/h? Hi bro, it's 720 litre per hour. forgot to mention my light source is 2 x 55W PLL.I suspect its due to undersized filter... also, why no step 1? lol. @shortpants, My set-up is a 3feet tank(90cm x 45x45) powered with 300w. ( 150w MH + 36wPL x 4) Here's a proof of creeping glossos. ![]() Well, that was at week 3. the tank is over 2 months now, and I trimmed the glosso lawn 3 times already lol. Drew Hmmm, din know that i need step 1:( will go and get it this weekend, btw can share what's the purpose of step one? Btw, ur grosso damn nice and grow so fast!!! u using any chiller? thanks. |
Oct 12 2009, 03:52 PM
yaya, he using chiller...
what is ur tank temperature??? |
Oct 12 2009, 05:14 PM
785 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 12 2009, 05:24 PM
then, still cannot???
Oct 12 2009, 07:42 PM
152 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
It's a wonder why with 110w , and all that. Still cant?
haha yujin-san, the "joy" of glossos, gotta keep trimming them. theyre as big of a nuisance as duckweed LOL. Sometimes I wonder.. why the F did I choose riccia and glosso as my foreground lol. Drew |
Oct 13 2009, 01:53 AM
216 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
hi guys i duno any other appropriate thread to post this, since the others are dead an inactive. i just wanna ask, i got a 3 stripe damselfish what does it eat? i put small round pellets it didnt eat it.
Oct 13 2009, 08:53 AM
you ARE on the wrong thread. Here is green.. not blue lol.
Try mysis or brine shrimp mix if it is not accepting manufactured foods... Drew |
Oct 13 2009, 09:37 AM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Oct 12 2009, 02:43 PM) how large is the canister filter? l/h? mine is not that case... urs is bout the same with the 1 i saw at lfs ekano...I suspect its due to undersized filter... also, why no step 1? lol. @shortpants, My set-up is a 3feet tank(90cm x 45x45) powered with 300w. ( 150w MH + 36wPL x 4) Here's a proof of creeping glossos. ![]() Well, that was at week 3. the tank is over 2 months now, and I trimmed the glosso lawn 3 times already lol. Drew my glosso is crawling but doesnt stay low... my tank is only 1.5ft wit 55w pl 28-29c... so is it due to insufficient lights or not cold enough? |
Oct 13 2009, 10:39 AM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
hey i wonder why my weed is turning brown?
Oct 13 2009, 11:24 AM
@shortpants
Bump up your lighting, and lower your temperature.. 28~29C is far from favorable. 27~28 would be better. Drew Added on October 13, 2009, 12:24 pmoh and how are u fertilizing? This post has been edited by chuppy2: Oct 13 2009, 12:24 PM |
Oct 13 2009, 02:27 PM
Oct 13 2009, 02:47 PM
try this, lights is not as "essential" as you think. Step 1 please!
Drew |
Oct 13 2009, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Oct 13 2009, 02:47 PM) what is appropriate dosage? should i replant everything? its in my mind already to tear down glosso and replant or change other plant as i dun really satisfied with the outcome of the set-up... hehehe... |
Oct 13 2009, 04:31 PM
you mean you're pumping 2 pumps each weekly? Here's how I fertilize my tanks. It is a risky fertilizing schedule if you don't know what you're doing.
2feet. 72w lighting 25C temperature 1 pump of Brighty K and Step series DAILY and 2 pumps after water change. 3feet 300w lighting 25C temperature 3 pumps daily of Step 1 and K.. 5 pumps after water change. Well that is my ferting regiment. But I won't do that if I were you considering that your temperature isn't that low and lighting isn't as high. But as I kept saying, risky business- you gotta know what you're doing. Try dosing 1 pump each every 2 days? or 3 pumps per week after water change? Drew |
Oct 13 2009, 05:01 PM
thanks drew... will try & see how it goes...
Oct 13 2009, 05:13 PM
haha, for my 3 ft last time....
daily dosage... 5 push brighty K 5~6 push step 2 i think what u need now is daily dosage.... and u can directly go to step 2.... |
Oct 13 2009, 08:39 PM
2,881 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. |
Oct 13 2009, 09:59 PM
yujin san, seems like it's okay to go up to 5 pumps huh, would try that out. didn't dare to overdo it lol.
Drew |
Oct 14 2009, 12:25 AM
592 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hi all!!!im very new to planted tank.
now hoping to start on the basic step but with tight budget. currently got my 2 1/2 foot tank with some plants that seems to die and filled with black/burnt spots..from day to day.. after fast consultation by Zangetsu .. managed to get some idea why they're dying..so decided to rescape unfortunately..all my current plants..so sad to say have to change.. planning to rescape this weekend.. juz wondering...any of u guys have any xtra plants to give away? anybody want to trim thier plants?? if yes...pls..spare a bit for me.. willing to travel anywhere to collect ur plants..or even some other stuffs to get my tank going. Advice and also ideas on how to restart and maintain my upcoming rescape tank are most welcome.. I'll blanja anybody makan and chat for advice in change for free plants..hehehe or even xtra soil also would be nice.. This post has been edited by verz84: Oct 15 2009, 01:17 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:59 PM |