156 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Clueless on which telco? Prepaid or postpaid?, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

jackbanner
post Jul 7 2009, 06:07 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(stanum @ May 25 2009, 08:48 AM)
If i'm using Digi then, my bill would be RM50+RM30 = RM80 . Unlimited SMS/MMS/Call/Video Call?

Whereas, if i'm using Celcom EP 50 + Family Plan 1+5, my bill would be RM50+5(supplementary line) = RM 55. 40 hours per subscriber, means SMS/MMS/Call/Video Call are 80 hours for both of us for 1 months.
I'm thinking of getting new line because i want to separate personal and working line. And the new line that i might buy just for calling my GF without not commitment to call anyone else unless emergency.

So, i'm thinking of getting Celcom instead of Digi. But would like to get Digi if cheap than Celcom but longer calls from Celcom.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Yes that is super cheap but u still need to use your main land to call other person because u have a commitment fee of rm50. If u dont use it u still need to pay the rm50
XeonBox
post Jul 7 2009, 09:56 PM

721 posts

All got own good la.. depends on what u use.. i use maxis and digi.. which cheaper rate for idd/sms/call/ETC i will use which operator tongue.gif
eric84cool
post Jul 8 2009, 10:56 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

Hey guyz, I used to travel to oversea and I would like to know is there any plan for me that make local rate call & internet access under roaming mode? My manager got Maxis plan which costs RM130 something that charges local rate call whether you're in oversea or local...but Maxis no more offer that plan anymore.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 23 2009, 10:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jul 8 2009, 10:56 PM)
Hey guyz, I used to travel to oversea and I would like to know is there any plan for me that make local rate call & internet access under roaming mode? My manager got Maxis plan which costs RM130 something that charges local rate call whether you're in oversea or local...but Maxis no more offer that plan anymore.
usually no such thing because when u are at oversea the cost is bare by that country ure in telco provider. So lets say u go to Europe its 6times of RM. Do u believe maxis will bare it? So the maxis plan ure saying maybe u have mistaken about it
Ethwyn
post Jul 28 2009, 09:48 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(eugene90 @ May 28 2009, 06:38 AM)
so the conclusion is i cannnot switch to foreign telco?

maintain? how to maintain? sign up for celcom 20 ?

(i bought it for 888 ringgits, how much you can offer me? hmm.gif )
Just wondering... I remember DiGi has a 365 plan and Maxis too... Just that they provide different type of payment. From what I remember, you can pay a fee and maintain it for one year. Don't know whether they still offer it.
afiqk
post Aug 1 2009, 12:56 AM

288 posts

maxis still got
aspire2oo6
post Aug 1 2009, 01:03 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Ethwyn @ Jul 28 2009, 09:48 PM)
Just wondering... I remember DiGi has a 365 plan and Maxis too... Just that they provide different type of payment. From what I remember, you can pay a fee and maintain it for one year. Don't know whether they still offer it.
all telco still have except XOX and Umobile
afiqk
post Aug 1 2009, 10:21 AM

288 posts

what is XOX?
vignesh65
post Aug 19 2009, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Jul 7 2009, 06:07 PM)
Yes that is super cheap but u still need to use your main land to call other person because u have a commitment fee of rm50. If u dont use it u still need to pay the rm50
personally i think Digi is one of the best.... tho you might pay a bit more, it has better coverage ...ie.. less lost of signal....

N33d
post Aug 19 2009, 09:09 PM

896 posts

currently using DG50 but i not even touch rm30 everymonth
does they allow me to revert back to prepaid?
if not, does maxis or celcom offer better rates than digi for a low usage ppl like me?
TSfruitie
post Aug 20 2009, 09:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Aug 19 2009, 09:09 PM)
currently using DG50 but i not even touch rm30 everymonth
does they allow me to revert back to prepaid?
if not, does maxis or celcom offer better rates than digi for a low usage ppl like me?
No, DiGi postpaid cannot be reverted back to DiGi prepaid. On another hand, you may try DG30. smile.gif
Information about DG30: http://www.digi.com.my/postpaid/digi_postp..._call_iheart.do
N33d
post Aug 20 2009, 07:02 PM

896 posts

thanks fruitie
but the reason that i go for DG50 is bcos of free call to supplementary line
DG30 doesnt hav any supplementary plan. Any other suggestion?
TSfruitie
post Aug 21 2009, 09:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Aug 20 2009, 07:02 PM)
thanks fruitie
but the reason that i go for DG50 is bcos of free call to supplementary line
DG30 doesnt hav any supplementary plan. Any other suggestion?
Then, you really have no choice but to stay with DG50.
There is always another way to get back to prepaid if you want.
Port out to other telco first and port in back to DiGi Prepaid. smile.gif
A little bit of hassle but if your usage is minimal then gotta bear with the procedures. smile.gif
hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 23 2009, 03:41 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

I have a question.

I was informed that being a govt servant, I could get a certain discount on Celcom broadband. However, the question that I wish to tie in is that;

supposedly I take a Celcom postpaid plan, and then take their 3G offering, is that discount for the 3G applicable?

Or is it not?
cloudstrife07
post Aug 23 2009, 03:48 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

need suggestion here. currently using Maxis Postpaid Value 50.

i used to call a lot, be it Maxis users or other telco users. usually my bill every month will go up to RM100~150 even after Value Extra (8cents call/1cent SMS). right now im thinking of putting those people i often call to be my sub line.

but judging on maxis's network performance nowadays, i'd say it's pretty bad. i get wind n cracking sound even though it's full bar and sometimes experience call drops. i'm currently thinking whether to stay with maxis or switch to celcom.

i heard if using celcom postpaid, i can only opt for 1+5 if i want to make a sub line. is that true? i don't want my sub line to suffer though as the call and sms charges for sub line is quite expensive than the main line (unlike maxis where sub line enjoys the same rate as main line).
soul2soul
post Aug 28 2009, 04:25 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Aug 23 2009, 03:48 AM)
need suggestion here. currently using Maxis Postpaid Value 50.

i used to call a lot, be it Maxis users or other telco users. usually my bill every month will go up to RM100~150 even after Value Extra (8cents call/1cent SMS). right now im thinking of putting those people i often call to be my sub line.

but judging on maxis's network performance nowadays, i'd say it's pretty bad. i get wind n cracking sound even though it's full bar and sometimes experience call drops. i'm currently thinking whether to stay with maxis or switch to celcom.

i heard if using celcom postpaid, i can only opt for 1+5 if i want to make a sub line. is that true? i don't want my sub line to suffer though as the call and sms charges for sub line is quite expensive than the main line (unlike maxis where sub line enjoys the same rate as main line).
The part about the degradation of Maxis network is true to my own experience.

But you are right, only maxis offers the same call rate/sms for their principle + supplementary lines , and credit sharing. Celcom does not offer this ; their supplementary lines call charges are significantly higher.
eric84cool
post Sep 9 2009, 12:31 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

I'm in dilemma choosing between Digi and Celcom...I missed those day Celcom offered 50,80,120 & 250minutes plan where I could know how much total minutes I have made outgoing call in a month by checking phone. The billing amount will be your total call minutes - minutes plan.

But nowaday, telco seems to stick to "monthly commitment" which you have to pay that amount if you don't use n need to pay the total amount if you're exceed the minimum commitment.
dlwl
post Sep 15 2009, 09:04 PM

4,789 posts

need advice about hotlink and postpaid. currently still using hotlink, but i'm considering changing to maxis value first postpaid plan. is it worth the change? i'm kinda lazy to keep reloading, and also wanna avoid facing the situation where i have no more credit when i need to make emergency sms or calls. and can i revert back to hotlink if i change to postpaid?
TSfruitie
post Sep 16 2009, 10:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Sep 15 2009, 09:04 PM)
need advice about hotlink and postpaid. currently still using hotlink, but i'm considering changing to maxis value first postpaid plan. is it worth the change? i'm kinda lazy to keep reloading, and also wanna avoid facing the situation where i have no more credit when i need to make emergency sms or calls. and can i revert back to hotlink if i change to postpaid?
I do not know much about Maxis postpaid plans but as an ex-Hotlink user, yes you can change back to Hotlink from Maxis postpaid, but not within the first 6 months of your postpaid tenure.
crysqy
post Sep 18 2009, 12:29 AM

351 posts

hey guys...juz want to ask for ur opinion n suggestion..
do you know which line offer the cheapest plan around?
n i prefer postpaid plan..cos now im using CELCOM 1+5 plan..
at 1st, they give free unlimited talk time and sms among these 6 numbers..but now,they have decreased it to only 20 hours free talk time and 1500 free sms...so not fair lorr... vmad.gif
and the rate also differ between the main line and sub line..main line, if call 15sen/min to all numbers but the sms rate is 12sen..but the subline,30sen/min and sms 10/min..pretty expensive huh? icon_question.gif
so now im looking for any postpaid line that can give me free talk time with 1 number like the 1+5 plan,except that i dun need that other 4(i only have 1 gf lorr)..heheh.. and give us lowest call and sms rate to all numbers..preferable,15sen/min call..and 5sen/sms..hehe...do u think there's such plan in today's market?
THANKX GUYS!!!!! rclxms.gif

156 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:53 PM