156 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Clueless on which telco? Prepaid or postpaid?, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

ravemaster222003
post Aug 23 2010, 04:10 AM

243 posts

hi people...

I'm a university student which still below 25 years old.
Now, im using Celcom Prepaid MID Plan. And I also still like my number coz the number is unique.

Just want to know:-
1) Can i switch from Celcom MID Plan to UOX Plan with the current number?
2) Which 1 is more saving @ worth between Celcom MID Plan vs Celcom XPAX Plan?

Thanks in advance....
pcbase
post Aug 23 2010, 12:26 PM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster222003 @ Aug 23 2010, 04:10 AM)
hi people...

I'm a university student which still below 25 years old.
Now, im using Celcom Prepaid MID Plan. And I also still like my number coz the number is unique.

Just want to know:-
1) Can i switch from Celcom MID Plan to UOX Plan with the current number?
2) Which 1 is more saving @ worth between Celcom MID Plan vs Celcom XPAX Plan?

Thanks in advance....
1. Just call 1111.
2. both super expensive when u call another operator with adjacent and non-adjacent register number. Blue rate voice call 45sen perminute 20sec block all operator nationwide. xpax rm1.80/minute 30sec block.

Caitlin
post Aug 23 2010, 09:15 PM

Hi guys,

I heard my friends who are using Celcom prepaid talking about a new Celcom sms services called GroupSMS, unlimited SMS to a group of friends with just RM1 per day...

It sounds fun from my friends about that service, single sms sent will be received by all friends in the list, very convenient for group discussion.

Since most of my friends are using Celcom prepaid, I'm thinking of changing to Celcom UOX plan in order to join in biggrin.gif
Since I'm using Maxis prepaid now, any recommendation to me?

Thanks in advance smile.gif

Caitlin
senoqc
post Aug 28 2010, 08:44 PM

371 posts

helo sifus,
i sms a lot raher tahn voice call. average 100 sms per day. call only 50-100 only per month. now using celcom. can u guys sggest me any other telco that will offer me cheaper rate coz now my bil is some where around 300-350 per month. want to reduce to below 200. thx.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2010, 10:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(senoqc @ Aug 28 2010, 08:44 PM)
helo sifus,
i sms a lot raher tahn voice call. average 100 sms per day. call only 50-100 only per month. now using celcom. can u guys sggest me any other telco that will offer me cheaper rate coz now my bil is some where around 300-350 per month. want to reduce to below 200. thx.
the ppl u most call are from which network?
opjust
post Sep 2 2010, 12:12 PM

720 posts

hi guys,

I am a maxis postpaid user with one sup line for my gf rm30.. combined bill normally i pay on monthly basis is around 100-130.

now, I am thinking to take addiotional data plan since I am changing phone.. what is best plan for data that available in the market and value for money without compromising other quality.

I google around found that DIGI has the cheapest data plan of RM58 but could not find the family package minimum commitment for two line. How is DIGI 3G? im staying at serdang working at damansara.
keeting89
post Sep 5 2010, 03:15 AM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Sep 2 2010, 12:12 PM)
hi guys,

I am a maxis postpaid user with one sup line for my gf rm30.. combined bill normally i pay on monthly basis is around 100-130.

now, I am thinking to take addiotional data plan since I am changing phone.. what is best plan for data that available in the market and value for money without compromising other quality.

I google around found that DIGI has the cheapest data plan of RM58 but could not find the family package minimum commitment for two line. How is DIGI 3G? im staying at serdang working at damansara.
i could said DIGI for internet unlimited plan..
Maxis charges per kb retrieved. that would be very expensive at the end of billing month..
opjust
post Sep 7 2010, 01:13 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Sep 5 2010, 03:15 AM)
i could said DIGI for internet unlimited plan..
Maxis charges per kb retrieved. that would be very expensive at the end of billing month..
ic... how aboout the coverage? surfing speed? is it okay? compare to maxis is there any huge difference?
senoqc
post Sep 7 2010, 07:53 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 28 2010, 10:21 PM)
the ppl u most call are from which network?
it actually a mix of telco, lots of call been made during 8am-8pm. its a work use.
dwtk
post Sep 8 2010, 10:05 AM

176 posts

guys, why haven't anyone notice about Redtone Mobile (powered by Celcom itself)?
opjust
post Sep 8 2010, 03:20 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(dwtk @ Sep 8 2010, 10:05 AM)
guys, why haven't anyone notice about Redtone Mobile (powered by Celcom itself)?
last time I checked this company owes TM hundred of thousand. Thinking it going to bankrupt.
Nicholas Chan
post Sep 10 2010, 11:42 AM

542 posts

Hello everyone,

I am thinking of porting my prepaid U Mobile number out to another carrier. The following are my objectives in order of priority.

- Lifetime of topup: Presently when I top up RM$10 to U Mobile, it lasts just 10 days validity. I heard that one of the carriers have a 1 year lifetime per topup (for a fee). This is my top priority.

- Availability of GPRS and 3G: U Mobile data does not work in many locations, it mostly works only in KL and Iooh, Johor and expressways are out. I need to have a carrier that can at least use GPRS in most places without problems.

- Calling overseas: U Mobile overseas calling rates are fine. I heard that Digi and Celcom have one of the best overseas calling rates, thus I am good with either.

Cost of local calls and SMS is not important to me.

Based on the above 3 points, is there anyone that can recommend the most appropriate prepaid plan I can port to? Thanks!
aspire2oo6
post Sep 10 2010, 01:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Nicholas Chan @ Sep 10 2010, 11:42 AM)
Hello everyone,

I am thinking of porting my prepaid U Mobile number out to another carrier. The following are my objectives in order of priority.

- Lifetime of topup: Presently when I top up RM$10 to U Mobile, it lasts just 10 days validity. I heard that one of the carriers have a 1 year lifetime per topup (for a fee). This is my top priority.

- Availability of GPRS and 3G: U Mobile data does not work in many locations, it mostly works only in KL and Iooh, Johor and expressways are out. I need to have a carrier that can at least use GPRS in most places without problems.

- Calling overseas: U Mobile overseas calling rates are fine. I heard that Digi and Celcom have one of the best overseas calling rates, thus I am good with either.

Cost of local calls and SMS is not important to me.

Based on the above 3 points, is there anyone that can recommend the most appropriate prepaid plan I can port to? Thanks!
If u are below 25 u are entitled for such offer

Celcom = coverage , UOX validity until u are 25 years old, Good 3G coverage

Maxis = Coverage , HYC validity 4 years, Entitled to 25 years old below , Better call quality , Average 3G coverage
Nicholas Chan
post Sep 11 2010, 12:29 AM

542 posts

Thank you for your reply, however I am not below 25.

Appreciate any other answers that can specifically answer which carrier's prepaid offerings can provide the 1 year validity. Thanks.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 10 2010, 01:19 PM)
If u are below 25 u are entitled for such offer

Celcom = coverage , UOX validity until u are 25 years old, Good 3G coverage

Maxis = Coverage , HYC validity 4 years, Entitled to 25 years old below , Better call quality , Average 3G coverage
fat16
post Sep 11 2010, 08:50 AM

4,582 posts

digi & hotlink offer 1 year validity
celcom blue/xpax offer 1 year or 2 years validity.

for digi, just buy 1 year validity. simple and easy.
hotlink and celcom u need buy validity and use x amount of RM first few month. else validity null & void.

Ohhh forget one tips. U now using umobile ? MNP to Digi then u get 1 year validity for FREE.

This post has been edited by fat16: Sep 11 2010, 08:52 AM
radi0head
post Sep 11 2010, 09:35 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Sep 11 2010, 08:50 AM)
digi & hotlink offer 1 year validity
celcom blue/xpax offer 1 year or 2 years validity.

for digi, just buy 1 year validity. simple and easy.
hotlink and celcom u need buy validity and use x amount of RM first few month. else validity null & void.
to add alil info on ur reply... celcom u'll need to buy the validity period... 1year for rm30 and 2years for rm50 but there's a catch. after subscribing for the long validity... u need to reload at least a minimum of accumulative amount of rm30 over the first 6months of ur long validity subscribtion. it's like rm5/mth over the early 6mtns.

for me, i would advice u after a few days of subscription of ur long validity... reload rm30 on shot and u r good to go on ur 1 or 2years subscription period...

i'm subscribing that on my mom's xpax... good! as she don call much... so in total, is rm50 (for the 2years subscription) and rm30 for usage credit and if the rm30 can last u 2years long... it's a great deal! hahaaa!

wink.gif

Waachaaa
post Sep 13 2010, 11:12 PM

495 posts

Did Maxis give any free Blackberry if you signed 1 year contract with them?
dwtk
post Sep 15 2010, 02:46 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Sep 8 2010, 03:20 PM)
last time I checked this company owes TM hundred of thousand. Thinking it going to bankrupt.
where did u check?
Watta??
post Sep 18 2010, 01:30 PM

1,053 posts

hey guys.. now im looking for the cheapest prepaid plan available for calls and sms.. which would it be? and im already using HYC number.. i wanna port my digi as its sucking money like water.. =/
TSfruitie
post Sep 18 2010, 02:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Sep 18 2010, 01:30 PM)
hey guys.. now im looking for the cheapest prepaid plan available for calls and sms.. which would it be? and im already using  HYC number.. i wanna port my digi as its sucking money like water.. =/
It depends your contacts' population falls into which category.
Just follow the majority, then just get the one that suits you. Usually these telcos will give the biggest rebate if you call/SMS within the same network. smile.gif

156 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:09 AM