VAIO Club V2, Video Audio Intelligence Organizer

TSmaxizanc
post Sep 18 2009, 05:10 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(tim55 @ Sep 18 2009, 04:09 PM)
thats great
It's great and not great at the same time. CS1 & CS2 model suffer the fan problem and many owner experienced noise sound from the fan and the worst case is their laptop keep restarting every 10 minutes.

But i think by giving 1 more year warranty is a good move by Sony. The problem can be solved by simply sending the defected VAIOs to the Service Centre for one time only. Took about 1 week for them to repair.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Sep 18 2009, 05:10 PM
djyuno
post Sep 18 2009, 10:15 PM

26 posts

may i ask to those who uses vaio cs, is there any way to switch on the glowing led without us have to touch the upper case..if im not mistaken when i saw this laptop on the display area in the sony centre, the glowing led is on when the windows is running and nobody touches it..is there any way to do that..maybe ive skipped the manual bout this thing..
tim55
post Sep 18 2009, 10:46 PM

117 posts

it will be on when u'r using the vaio music player.
TSmaxizanc
post Sep 18 2009, 10:47 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(djyuno @ Sep 18 2009, 10:15 PM)
may i ask to those who uses vaio cs, is there any way to switch on the glowing led without us have to touch the upper case..if im not mistaken when i saw this laptop on the display area in the sony centre, the glowing led is on when the windows is running and nobody touches it..is there any way to do that..maybe ive skipped the manual bout this thing..
Use VAIO Music box.
djyuno
post Sep 18 2009, 11:06 PM

26 posts

can i enable it for other applications as well? thats cool..hehe
bearbearhong
post Sep 19 2009, 01:54 PM

1,441 posts

hi all vaio users, would like to know how to check on the warranty of a sony vaio if it doesnt come with a warranty card or purchase receipt?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Oct 20 2009, 03:21 PM
DalphinuS
post Sep 19 2009, 11:08 PM

133 posts

Are there any way for me to extend the battery life of a Fw43?
I dun mind to get another extended battery? Juz tell me where to get.

By the way, does FW43 have a similar feature by Asus U-series, which a quick button to turn on a simple program for surfing, chatting, doc viewing without taking much time to load the OS?

Asus claimed they start up the program within 8 seconds...

Added on September 20, 2009, 3:24 pmJuz realised that this FW series outlook benn like this since 2008? Or maybe earlier?

Anyone know SONY might change it's outlook in next batch??

This post has been edited by DalphinuS: Sep 20 2009, 03:24 PM
Tohsan
post Sep 22 2009, 08:13 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Sep 19 2009, 01:54 PM)
hi all vaio users, would like to know how to check on the warranty of a sony vaio if it doesnt come with a warranty card or purchase receipt?

I was offered to buy a CS26G, was told by the seller it was few months old under Sony warranty but he canr furnish receipt nor confirm if the product has been registered online.

Just worried it may be a stolen or oversea set, appreciate if anyone can highlight if it is possible to check the vaio "serial number" to determine the validty of its warranty.

Thanks!
just call their customer service will do,give them ur serial number at the back of the notebook,they can check it out.
Miyabi
post Sep 22 2009, 11:59 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(DalphinuS @ Sep 19 2009, 11:08 PM)
Are there any way for me to extend the battery life of a Fw43?
I dun mind to get another extended battery? Juz tell me where to get.

By the way, does FW43 have a similar feature by Asus U-series, which a quick button to turn on a simple program for surfing, chatting, doc viewing without taking much time to load the OS?

Asus claimed they start up the program within 8 seconds...

Added on September 20, 2009, 3:24 pmJuz realised that this FW series outlook benn like this since 2008? Or maybe earlier?

Anyone know SONY might change it's outlook in next batch??
you can get the extended battery (VGP-BPL13) from here:
http://www.sonystyle.com.my/product/produc...id=157&SSub=470
or directly from sony cnetre/sony style mid valley or any.

it doesnt have quick button for that purpose, but you can program via one programmable button (S1). quick button for media is available tho.

the start up speed depend on the HD speed and current startup program set.

new series? maybe 2 years.
FW released last year.

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Sep 22 2009, 12:11 PM
post Sep 22 2009, 12:33 PM

195 posts

may i no where can download vaio music player ..cos i have change my window to win7 liao ...
bearbearhong
post Sep 22 2009, 11:18 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Sep 22 2009, 08:13 AM)
just call their customer service will do,give them ur serial number at the back of the notebook,they can check it out.
thanks Bro, is that the service tag number below the window key sticker?

and would like to know what is the cause of screen fickering? as the screen of that CS26G is flickering when window started, it only stopped after brightness adjusted maximum....is that a sensor or something?

THanks!
chungdavi
post Sep 22 2009, 11:45 PM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Sep 22 2009, 11:18 PM)
thanks Bro, is that the service tag number below the window key sticker?

and would like to know what is the cause of screen fickering? as the screen of that CS26G is flickering when window started, it only stopped after brightness adjusted maximum....is that a sensor or something?

THanks!
Hey same problem here as well......mine was CS36GJ.....

And only the bottom part of the screen flickers......
I'm not sure when it stops, but I think it's after the windows completed its startup.....

So, I would like to know the cause of this also......
DalphinuS
post Sep 23 2009, 01:00 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Sep 22 2009, 11:59 AM)
you can get the extended battery (VGP-BPL13) from here:
http://www.sonystyle.com.my/product/produc...id=157&SSub=470
or directly from sony cnetre/sony style mid valley or any.

it doesnt have quick button for that purpose, but you can program via one programmable button (S1). quick button for media is available tho.

the start up speed depend on the HD speed and current startup program set.

new series? maybe 2 years.
FW released last year.
A New series launched & I saw it at SenQ last few days.

It's NW series with 15.5" 16:9 tru wide ratio.
2.7kg for std battery cells.

The specs are almost identical to FW-43, but dun have any GPU, 2Gb RAM too.
I wonder this machine can add in a GPU, like those release in US.
By the wat, this machine last an hour longer than FW series.

This NW have a similar web-access, which allow u to boot up to internet browser (bypass the Win OS), in about 15s.
Only web access, no other access to the HDD, ie photo viewing.

Starting price RM2,999. Brown or silver colours available.
Miyabi
post Sep 23 2009, 01:06 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(DalphinuS @ Sep 23 2009, 01:00 AM)
A New series launched & I saw it at SenQ last few days.

It's NW series with 15.5" 16:9 tru wide ratio.
2.7kg for std battery cells.

The specs are almost identical to FW-43, but dun have any GPU, 2Gb RAM too.
I wonder this machine can add in a GPU, like those release in US.
By the wat, this machine last an hour longer than FW series.

This NW have a similar web-access, which allow u to boot up to internet browser (bypass the Win OS), in about 15s.
Only web access, no other access to the HDD, ie photo viewing.

Starting price RM2,999. Brown or silver colours available.
yea, NW is new release for N lineup.
sadly, you cant add the gpu or CTO for any VAIO in Malaysia, it come directly from the factory built. and to add, unfortunately the NW for Malaysia region is the lowest spec where other countries get the ATI gpu and BD player at affordable price.
DalphinuS
post Sep 23 2009, 11:06 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Sep 23 2009, 01:06 PM)
yea, NW is new release for N lineup.
sadly, you cant add the gpu or CTO for any VAIO in Malaysia, it come directly from the factory built. and to add, unfortunately the NW  for Malaysia region is the lowest spec where other countries get the ATI gpu and BD player at affordable price.
Yeah I seen that too.
VAIO US can customise anything, juz like Dell.

How come??! The NW seems nice in the design, but the hardware is very awful!
No GPU !!!
post Sep 24 2009, 11:16 AM

195 posts

hey ..just wanna ask u guy here ..i have a unit of sony vaio vgn13g ,come with pentium dual core proc...
izzit posibble i just buy a c2d processor to upgrade..
Miyabi
post Sep 26 2009, 12:30 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(840812145195 @ Sep 24 2009, 11:16 AM)
hey ..just wanna ask u guy here ..i have a unit of sony vaio vgn13g ,come with pentium dual core proc...
izzit posibble i just buy a c2d processor to upgrade..
you may try to do that but the risk is all yours.
there is case of someone successfully upgrade the processor on SZ series. if everything fits and so the voltage, there wont be a prob.
DalphinuS
post Sep 26 2009, 02:15 AM

133 posts

How about adding the original ATI to the local spec NW series?
Since there's such setting at US spec anyway....
Will all be compatible?

Coz the NW is rili juz nice for me with a ATI...
Miyabi
post Sep 26 2009, 01:33 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(DalphinuS @ Sep 26 2009, 02:15 AM)
How about adding the original ATI to the local spec NW series?
Since there's such setting at US spec anyway....
Will all be compatible?

Coz the NW is rili juz nice for me with a ATI...
thats rely on the VAIO top management team for Malaysia region to decide.

some offering to the US market not available to the Malaysia market. i believe they want to reduce possibility of not selling well VAIO lineup and also to stablelize the current stock. i mean, they want all the VAIO offering get sells. Malaysian buying power is not like the EU and US.

for example, before they have VAIO G series selling for Malaysia region, but the thing doesnt sell well. since the TZ and SZ is best selling item and its a consumer choice for VAIO portable notebook in Malaysia, they have stop selling the G series to avoid the loss or stock that doesnt sell/old stock later.

i hope you get what i mean here.

anyway, if you want to replace the gpu with ATI, i think you have to change the motherboard itself, and by doing this, the cost is much more higher and not worth the moolah you spend. might just get the one with ATI gpu notebook.

DalphinuS
post Sep 26 2009, 03:36 PM

133 posts

So the only option still lies to FW43.

I can't afford any higher budget. FW43 is much better than NW15 right?

+1 Gb RAM, + ATI 3470HD (256Mb).

Is the GMA4500HD rili that bad? Worst than my XPS1210 GeForce7400 (64Mb) which I bought 2yrs+ ago.

How possible? 256Mb vs 64Mb

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphi...List.844.0.html

102 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:28 PM