102 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

VAIO Club V2, Video Audio Intelligence Organizer

Miyabi
post Dec 15 2009, 11:55 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(qazwsxedc @ Dec 15 2009, 12:34 PM)
is there sony campus program where u get 7% discount for vaio products if u r a student in malaysia just like what happen in US?
nope, only in US. not applicable to other region too.

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:04 PM)
when will sony start using i7 ?

Added on December 15, 2009, 11:13 pm
i will 100% get a sony vaio fw series if sony has their i7 processor.
do you"ll know when ?
brands like dell already has i7 processor
no idea and i dont think there is gonna be one with it (just like the quad core mobile), the least would be i5 later.
DalphinuS
post Dec 16 2009, 01:19 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:04 PM)
when will sony start using i7 ?

Added on December 15, 2009, 11:13 pm
i will 100% get a sony vaio fw series if sony has their i7 processor.
do you"ll know when ?
brands like dell already has i7 processor
U should get a Dell right now then.

Consider that!
cynical66
post Dec 16 2009, 04:52 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(DalphinuS @ Dec 16 2009, 01:19 AM)

Consider that!
lol...true true...if u ppl crave for a faster processor, y dun u guys wish for a better graphics for notebook?
shankar_dass93
post Dec 16 2009, 10:52 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(DalphinuS @ Dec 16 2009, 01:19 AM)

Consider that!
but not a fan of dell..........lol
btw,i had bad experience with my dell
lethalyellow
post Dec 16 2009, 12:43 PM

96 posts

Hi all,

I just purchased Sony Vaio FW57 yesterday and I would like to join the club icon_rolleyes.gif
I have done the survey before buying and considered a few options such as Studio XPS, Alienware, HDX, Pavillion among others, but finally I choose Vaio FW57.
I havent tested anything yet, but its a stunning looking laptop with big 16:4 screen.

Hoping to share the experience with the sifus here.

thumbup.gif
DalphinuS
post Dec 16 2009, 03:44 PM

133 posts

Most expensive FW series in M'sia at this moment.

All specs above mine, same spec for HD4650 (but mine is 512Mb only), 1 level ahead of BluRay rom (mine allow read only), my HDD is 7200 rpm though from the US soec.

Cool gadget u have! Do u face force shut down issue every time u shut down the PC?
lethalyellow
post Dec 16 2009, 03:48 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(DalphinuS @ Dec 16 2009, 03:44 PM)
Most expensive FW series in M'sia at this moment.

All specs above mine, same spec for HD4650 (but mine is 512Mb only), 1 level ahead of BluRay rom (mine allow read only), my HDD is 7200 rpm though from the US soec.

Cool gadget u have! Do u face force shut down issue every time u shut down the PC?
Dalphinu,

I think mine was FW56 instead of FW57. someone pointed out to me because FW56 only have 4gb instead of 6gb in fw57.
The price is 1k diff, i went for fw57.

Mine comes with windows 7 HP, and its one day old. I havent got the problem yet. Gonna play it more after work.

Added on December 16, 2009, 3:49 pmSorry, the price diff was -+500. What happen to me la today..tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lethalyellow: Dec 16 2009, 03:49 PM
Miyabi
post Dec 16 2009, 04:26 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

lethalyellow: welcome to the club smile.gif
DalphinuS
post Dec 16 2009, 06:04 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Dec 16 2009, 03:48 PM)
Dalphinu,

I think mine was FW56 instead of FW57. someone pointed out to me because FW56 only have 4gb instead of 6gb in fw57.
The price is 1k diff, i went for fw57.

Mine comes with windows 7 HP, and its one day old. I havent got the problem yet. Gonna play it more after work.

Added on December 16, 2009, 3:49 pmSorry, the price diff was -+500. What happen to me la today..tongue.gif
So urs is FW56?? I think RM500 worth the value... +2Gb (4Gb single slot not cheap), + BluRay burner.

Hmm.. I got this prob since I got the unit. I wonder why it happens.

Oh ya, 1 thing I got in advantage is, mine is extended battery 7200mAh. But gosh, it's 0.5kg in weight!
lethalyellow
post Dec 16 2009, 07:50 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(DalphinuS @ Dec 16 2009, 06:04 PM)
So urs is FW56?? I think RM500 worth the value... +2Gb (4Gb single slot not cheap), + BluRay burner.

Hmm.. I got this prob since I got the unit. I wonder why it happens.

Oh ya, 1 thing I got in advantage is, mine is extended battery 7200mAh. But gosh, it's 0.5kg in weight!
Sometimes its unwanted program that runs in the background. I will do a hubt and search for it over the weekend. Yeah, i feel a bit loss there..but so far it is a very nice laptop..closest of having Mac. LOL.

I got a standard battery..dun know bout the battery spec.
DalphinuS
post Dec 16 2009, 08:45 PM

133 posts

No doubt the built quality is superb. But Windows is still Windows, can't compare an orange with an apple... =)

I like my FW too overally.
limyusiong
post Dec 16 2009, 10:05 PM

2,815 posts

aiyo...haven make up my mind la...FW series...wanted FW 55....4599...xmas present....ishhhhhhhhhhh, cross road la....buy or dun buy???

blu ray rom is nt a must for me...having ps3 as my blu ray player
lethalyellow
post Dec 17 2009, 12:08 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(DalphinuS @ Dec 16 2009, 08:45 PM)
No doubt the built quality is superb. But Windows is still Windows, can't compare an orange with an apple... =)

I like my FW too overally.
Haha..yeah, I was considering Macbook Pro as well but i agree,it looks solid. overall i enjoyed my experience so far.
DalphinuS
post Dec 17 2009, 12:16 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 16 2009, 10:05 PM)
aiyo...haven make up my mind la...FW series...wanted FW 55....4599...xmas present....ishhhhhhhhhhh, cross road la....buy or dun buy???

FW55 is cool enough, from my personal advise.

1) Since u got ur very own BluRay player.
2) Even u already owned a BluRay player, it only makes huge difference when u play HD movie. And most of them are genuine copies- costly.
3) To watch HD movie, we can opt for download content, and later play with our notebook, and projected to tv using HDMI cable, like me.
4) I dun own any BluRay disc movies at this very moment at all. Too expensive~

Getting FW55 can save u RM1.5k! Minus no Ultimate Wins7, not the coolest processor (but still cool), -2Gb RAM... The rest doesn't matters.

For me, I'd go for FW55 if I were in ur shoes. wink.gif

Juz my opinion...

Added on December 17, 2009, 12:26 am
QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Dec 17 2009, 12:08 AM)
Haha..yeah, I was considering Macbook Pro as well but i agree,it looks solid. overall i enjoyed my experience so far.
Although I'm a big fans to SONY, but let's not to neglect the superior quality of Apple's product at all.

Apple is way too perfectionist! I dun understand how they could be so unique, and 1 step ahead of other branding. Design, operating... Very cool of it.

They're very innovative, alwiz appear in surprise!

Not to mention, their finished goods' QC is very good too.

Consider this, how can their MacBook running at such a low temperature where there's not a single air vent and fan in the unit??? (or there is one that I dunno?). Their MacBook is air tight from every surface I can observe.

Anyhow, other branding is differ from Apple, can't compare.

According to my fren who work in home entertainment division in SONY, Samsung is their main annoying competitor. Since both marketing scope are identical... Home system, computing, communication...

Whenever SONY come out something new, SAMSUNG able to come out too, at with a much lower price even.
Hahaah! Guess SONY need to think of some way to dispose of their competitor tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DalphinuS: Dec 17 2009, 12:26 AM
shankar_dass93
post Dec 17 2009, 12:38 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 16 2009, 10:05 PM)

hey bro i am like u. i am planning to get a vaio fw55 but now theres another option that is macbook pro.
not sure which 1 to get
lethalyellow
post Dec 17 2009, 12:30 PM

96 posts

Guys/TS,

How to get my name in the owner's list?
limyusiong
post Dec 17 2009, 01:36 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(DalphinuS @ Dec 17 2009, 12:16 AM)
FW55 is cool enough, from my personal advise.

1) Since u got ur very own BluRay player.
2) Even u already owned a BluRay player, it only makes huge difference when u play HD movie. And most of them are genuine copies- costly.
3) To watch HD movie, we can opt for download content, and later play with our notebook, and projected to tv using HDMI cable, like me.
4) I dun own any BluRay disc movies at this very moment at all. Too expensive~

Getting FW55 can save u RM1.5k! Minus no Ultimate Wins7, not the coolest processor (but still cool), -2Gb RAM... The rest doesn't matters.

For me, I'd go for FW55 if I were in ur shoes.  wink.gif

Juz my opinion...

Added on December 17, 2009, 12:26 am
Although I'm a big fans to SONY, but let's not to neglect the superior quality of Apple's  product at all.

Apple is way too perfectionist! I dun understand how they could be so unique, and 1 step ahead of other branding. Design, operating... Very cool of it.

They're very innovative, alwiz appear in surprise!

Not to mention, their finished goods' QC is very good too.
Consider this, how can their MacBook running at such a low temperature where there's not a single air vent and fan in the unit??? (or there is one that I dunno?). Their MacBook is air tight from every surface I can observe.

Anyhow, other branding is differ from Apple, can't compare.

According to my fren who work in home entertainment division in SONY, Samsung is their main annoying competitor. Since both marketing scope are identical... Home system, computing, communication...

Whenever SONY come out something new, SAMSUNG able to come out too, at with a much lower price even.
Hahaah! Guess SONY need to think of some way to dispose of their competitor tongue.gif
well, i think can afford for all those HD movie or even blu ray game...currently i have about 13 copy PS3 game and 3 HD movie d....i always ntg is cheap when come to quality....u get wat u paid....so definately blu ray rom is totally out of option there lol...

tis one i oso agreed with u...last yr xmas, i get an apple ALU unibody as present for myself...but nt even a yr, i sold it off d n decided back to window...mayb is due to my job function, all is bout microsoft....no doubt apple is always 1 step beyond others brand...they r so creative n innovative....i owned their 2g iphone since they launch fews yr back, n i still using it nw...din change to 3gs as i do not need their 3g fucntion there....waiting for their 4th generation iphone, i wan someting totally diff!!!

well, stil dilemma la, every yr xmas spend 4-5k, org gila!!!

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 17 2009, 12:38 AM)
hey bro i am like u. i am planning to get a vaio fw55 but now theres another option that is macbook pro.
not sure which 1 to get
hehe, i nt into macbook pro since i jus sold mine macbook unibody few months back...mayb will get another MBA for travelling purpose in future.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Dec 17 2009, 01:41 PM
Miyabi
post Dec 17 2009, 11:34 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

apple macbook and sony vaio is different stuff.
and the mbp is hot on temperature when running intensive program, in fact any slim notebook suffer the same.

the mbp made of alu that helps dissiapate the heat through the body.
built quality wise, its actually a great machine.

say if you want to use mac osx, get a macbook, else vaio.
DalphinuS
post Dec 18 2009, 12:36 AM

133 posts

Yeah, for running on Windows OS, VAIO is indisputable ~

This post has been edited by DalphinuS: Dec 18 2009, 12:39 AM
Fantasia
post Dec 18 2009, 12:38 AM

5,485 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 17 2009, 01:36 PM)
well, i think can afford for all those HD movie or even blu ray game...currently i have about 13 copy PS3 game and 3 HD movie d....i always ntg is cheap when come to quality....u get wat u paid....so definately blu ray rom is totally out of option there lol...

tis one i oso agreed with u...last yr xmas, i get an apple ALU unibody as present for myself...but nt even a yr, i sold it off d n decided back to window...mayb is due to my job function, all is bout microsoft....no doubt apple is always 1 step beyond others brand...they r so creative n innovative....i owned their 2g iphone since they launch fews yr back, n i still using it nw...din change to 3gs as i do not need their 3g fucntion there....waiting for their 4th generation iphone, i wan someting totally diff!!!

well, stil dilemma la, every yr xmas spend 4-5k, org gila!!!
hehe, i nt into macbook pro since i jus sold mine macbook unibody few months back...mayb will get another MBA for travelling purpose in future.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i hard that MBA has overheat problem... even those forumer in apply byte also dont really recommend

102 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:15 PM