they're still very active at the times sq bridge.
just look serious, they won't even approach you. happened to me a lot of times d
2009 Mega Sales near TS bridge -- SCAM yo :3, do you know anything about them? Serious Talk
Aug 25 2010, 05:48 PM
5,363 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: กรุงเทพมหานคร BKK |
they're still very active at the times sq bridge.
just look serious, they won't even approach you. happened to me a lot of times d |
Sep 5 2010, 01:17 AM
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
they're still operating at TS bridge as of last 2 days.and it seems they're gettin more...around peak hours especially.i tried evading them by goin through behind but once i reached escalator a guy blocked,i jz avoided him and he started saying sorts of vulgar,i jz gave him a cock stare and walk away
This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Sep 5 2010, 01:18 AM |
Sep 5 2010, 01:21 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(passionbass @ Aug 24 2010, 11:13 AM) as i know, they have been raided many times. but donno why they are still active. I still see them active at time square this evening.we can't stop them in one shot. they also need to money to survive. if we work together and go their office once in a while to save the potential victim. after a few times they might close down because lack of income. for those who got cheated, don worry. just follow the steps posted before and you will get back your money. no need to scare of them. they scare of you. it takes approximately 4 months to get back the money. |
Sep 5 2010, 02:40 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
OH DOOM!!!!!!! I got cheated 2day from this MB&DG enterprise TOO!!!...
I was walking alone from TS to SG wang, there was a guy die die give me a tear-able card, i dunno why i stopped down and listened to the nonsense. THey said i got "grey" color, got special GIFT... i dont even know what is that...Oh wat the heck! HOW ON EARTH I BELIEVE THEM!!!!??? SHIT!!!! and i cheated 2.5K!!! I'll lodge a police report 2mr!! what else should i prepare?? what's next step?? hope to hear for advice from you all. I need the money back!!! |
Sep 5 2010, 02:45 AM
49 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Y U WAN KNOW? |
QUOTE(michinsaram @ Sep 5 2010, 02:40 AM) OH DOOM!!!!!!! I got cheated 2day from this MB&DG enterprise TOO!!!... cool story bro, and hai dupe I was walking alone from TS to SG wang, there was a guy die die give me a tear-able card, i dunno why i stopped down and listened to the nonsense. THey said i got "grey" color, got special GIFT... i dont even know what is that...Oh wat the heck! HOW ON EARTH I BELIEVE THEM!!!!??? SHIT!!!! and i cheated 2.5K!!! I'll lodge a police report 2mr!! what else should i prepare?? what's next step?? hope to hear for advice from you all. I need the money back!!! |
Sep 5 2010, 02:56 AM
any advice harry?? wat to do?
I'm goin to lodge a police report 2mr,wat should i prepare? |
Sep 5 2010, 03:30 AM
1,711 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Its 2010 already almost end of year summore.. need to change thread title already
Sep 5 2010, 10:14 PM
27 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
i got cheated $4600 last month @ Taman Danua Desa >< I was giving misleading info @ the 1st place by this young man named Teo I needed to pay for the winning prizes %$^&*#@! I posted them the document but it was posted back to me so president told me to deliver in person..... i'm worried cos i'm not sure if that is the correct company name since i just copied down from the business card(it has only the person's name, h/p no of NEW WORLD ENTERPRISE) they gave me =( attended the tribunal court twice but unfortunately didnt receive the acknowledgement card so gonna go again......
Sep 6 2010, 11:51 AM
hey none, OMG.. i also kena there.. can we discuss and sort this out? I just kena recently.. wan cry d!!!!
Sep 6 2010, 11:53 AM
4,299 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Your girlfriend's bed |
not a scam, but just a trick to sell you something cheap for inflated price
Sep 6 2010, 11:54 AM
then what should we do?
Sep 6 2010, 12:42 PM
2,919 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: tanah melayu |
1 year 5 months and counting. and they are still active.
Sep 6 2010, 12:43 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
ttc
Sep 6 2010, 03:17 PM
263 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
passed by there at least 10 times this month. just look serious, dont look at them with they wont ask or approach u.
Sep 7 2010, 11:40 AM
hm, that's scam la my friend. Anything employing the inappropriate ways ie giving people misleading info in order 2 get $$ is scam la. That's against the law, right? if so, then why the $%#& government or the corresponding department not do anything???? They are not doing anything, does it mean this's in fact LEGAL???????????????????? ><
Sep 7 2010, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(michinsaram @ Sep 6 2010, 11:51 AM) hey none, OMG.. i also kena there.. can we discuss and sort this out? I just kena recently.. wan cry d!!!! have u lodged a police report(useless but necessary) and complaint to tribunal? or u may like to try MCA. Emailed MCA but no reply as expected. Guess have to go there in person. i'm waiting for my next tribunal hearing >< have to deliver the document to them!!! by the way, how do i know if u r in fact not a member of the scammers? |
Sep 7 2010, 12:01 PM
1,143 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
A lot of people create dupe account after being scammed. What is so ashamed about?
Sep 7 2010, 02:43 PM
Sep 7 2010, 02:53 PM
325 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i heard before that police cannot do anything to them. n u cannot sue them too. reason being it is like u buy something from them. u pay money, n u get some crappy overpriced stuffs. so it is a legal transaction. just u have become water fish.
Sep 7 2010, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Laine @ Sep 7 2010, 02:53 PM) i heard before that police cannot do anything to them. n u cannot sue them too. reason being it is like u buy something from them. u pay money, n u get some crappy overpriced stuffs. so it is a legal transaction. just u have become water fish. my point is that it is actually LEGAL to give misleading information at the first place in order to lure their prey to believe they indeed need to pay for what they first tell u prizes la? |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:59 AM |