67 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

> 2009 Mega Sales near TS bridge -- SCAM yo :3, do you know anything about them? Serious Talk

convinced
post Jul 28 2010, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(mickey3115 @ Jul 14 2010, 05:43 PM)
i also get de same card yesterday at bukit jalil...cheat by tat ppl about rm1600...so sad now...after on9 jus noe it...so u got get back ur money??
i'm sorry to hear that, i didnt pay them anything coz i said i was busy and will meet them later.. then i manage to discover the scam before i do anything about it... there are plenty of measures you can do to get ur money back in this forum... i heard some victims succeed in getting their money back, i hope you can too... =) good luck k
yumi17
post Aug 1 2010, 02:52 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(M_Shahrul @ Apr 16 2010, 08:41 PM)
Daammnnn!!! This is the big liar (Willon / William) Leow Facebookkk!!!
He is the one who take money from other people!!!
I spent my time searching it!!! Their office now is located at Taman Danau Desa!!!
http://www.facebook.com/people/Willon-Leow/100000556210864
Such a big disgrace liar and keep cheating the people!!!
I feel I want to kick him!!!

- M_Shahrul -

he still active in TS thr....i saw him tis friday....he try to persuade me...for a very long time..... but i believe there is no free lunch in the world...

i even call to the toll free no...stated in the newspaper... is dunno wat sugawa? call centre...i ask them got tis prize giive away anot...the gal said dunno abt tat... n i think it is really a scam...so i decide to run away...tis william start to dulan d..... ask me to delete his IC photo as initially i have take the photo of his ic....

so guys pls beware....
beatlesalbum
post Aug 1 2010, 03:26 PM

1,711 posts

Contrary to what some forummers here say, Bkt Aman DO WANT to hear from you victims of these scammers.
So if you or your loved ones were victims please PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE to lodge a report.
tauyik
post Aug 3 2010, 05:00 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(hElEn Wen @ Nov 25 2009, 11:24 PM)
Same case that I met yesterday.
Place : Pasar Seni LRT station
Date: 24/11/2009 1.30pm

A guy walked toward me and asked me some question. I refused to answer all the questions but he passed a card (2009 Mega Sales) to me. I took the card and planned to go. The guy asked me to open up the card and see what is inside. He said if is word "Thank you" then return back to him. After I opened up, I saw it's a word "Special gift" with a grey colour of spot there. The guy stands beside me was so happy and kept said that I was so lucky. He asked me to go Desa Danau with him. At first, I refused to do so. But, at the end, I followed him to there to see what was happened. 

The office has no name. Inside office got 2 malay girls, 1 guy, and 1 lady. The guy that I followed asked me to wait a while because they were having meeting. So, he explained to me. When he asked me to pay RM4000 because I get my prizes, I felt so funny. I kept refused to give them money. When they asked whether I got credit card or not, I said no. Since I am still a student. And, when they asked how much in my back now, I didn't answer this question. The manager (the lady) kept explained to me and asked me to think logically. I replied her and said I am too logical in thinking so that I won't agree about it. They seem angry about it when I said I want to give up and said they will cheat me.

At the end, I didn't bother them and go down to take taxi back. From what I knew, their conversations are almost the same. So, everyone please be careful with this scammer.

FYI, the lady names is Agnes Lim, hp num: 016-7028409

Office address: 5-1, Jln 3/109, Tmn Danau Desa
i was scammed by this woman this morning, and im going to report to consumer tribunal tomorow.
Polaris
post Aug 3 2010, 05:03 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(yumi17 @ Aug 1 2010, 02:52 PM)
he still active in TS thr....i saw him tis friday....he try to persuade me...for a very long time..... but i believe there is no free lunch in the world...

i even call to the toll free no...stated in the newspaper... is dunno wat sugawa? call centre...i ask them got tis prize giive away anot...the gal said dunno abt tat... n i think it is really a scam...so i decide to run away...tis william start to dulan d..... ask me to delete his IC photo as initially i have take the photo of his ic....

so guys pls beware....
Chick magnet
nettelim
post Aug 11 2010, 02:44 AM

friend got scammed..

This post has been edited by nettelim: Mar 27 2011, 03:15 AM
xblaster_91
post Aug 12 2010, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(nettelim @ Aug 11 2010, 02:44 AM)
anyone get scam at time square ?
so we can get a time to report at once?
juz follow the steps above and u can get the money back....^^..
i'm an ex-victim of dis bullshit stuffs....

they still operating..omg..wad the government doin so far?? cant stop dem?
beatlesalbum
post Aug 12 2010, 02:13 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(xblaster_91 @ Aug 12 2010, 12:47 AM)

they got connections within. just close your eyes if you dont want to get in to trouble
e_necro
post Aug 12 2010, 04:49 AM

92 posts

hey... just to share my experience here...

i just come across this post... didn't know about this b4... I was also approached by those guys in sg wang a few months ago .. using same tactics... First it sounded so suspicious.. but then somehow they finally able to convince me to go to their office with 1 fella following my car.. Just located right above 100yen in taman desa. The place looked something like a cheap whorehouse only. Went upstairs and was greeted by the lady manager, forget her name d.. and after much bullsh*t talking from her, she then ask me pay rm5000 in order for them to "proceed with the tax thing" and then only let me draw my prize. when i rejected this and said that they seems like trying to cheat me, she got so angry and started scolding me =.='' Luckily i manage to escape in the end saying that i will think about it as i don't have money.

So after that incident, just to be sure, i went to lodge a police report just in case they come back after me with something (as 1 fella followed in my car). Was told by the police that this has been operating for a long time, with their office located in taman desa or kuchai lama..

I think i still have 1 of that fella's ic and will post if needed..

and even after few weeks after the incident, i still see those ppl again at the same place.. at the bridge to lot 10 (or under) offering the same tactic...
emolutionist
post Aug 12 2010, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(yumi17 @ Aug 1 2010, 02:52 PM)

so guys pls beware....
peeps...
his IC number: 910206-04-5187 (Leow Willon)
unless he use a fake IC lor...
SUSfghvbn
post Aug 12 2010, 09:49 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(juszai92 @ Jun 11 2010, 11:33 PM)
Hey guys.....
After i read this , i knw tat i got scammed today......
I was about to take bus to go to my hometown,suddenly this girl gave me one envelope
So i open and they said i got some special prize....i wanted to reject but i was fooled by their words
Then, i followed them
The building is above AYAMAS in kuchai lama
This is the address if im not mistaken
Company Name: MN & MT Enterprise
Company Reg.No: 001927433-P
Address: Block A-2-7, Kuchai Business Park, No.2, Jalan 1/27 Off Jalan Kuchai Lama, 58200 KL.
Tel/Fax: 03-79804497
Im a college student...so they asked me for ic, hphone ,and student id
Then they said mus follow the rules....
1. IC and Hphone
2. Standby rm 1.5k (GST)
3. Scan the stupid paper
4. If get prizes which is bout vacation then dun need to pay GST)

SO i foolishly followed w/o thinking rationally caz tat day was a BAD DAY FOR ME ,my shirt got torn and it was raining......

then i scan and gotten the mattress jade

So hav to pay the GST
then i went down to the bank and withdraw
But i told them i pay rm 500 and asked them to sell the mattress jade and deduct the remainings fr the profit made by the mattress
They said ok and they'll contact me
But since is a scam ,i reckon tat person will throw away his sim card
BTW his name is Jie Hui and his hphone number is 012-7175465

So, i my best to help too caz im bz with assignments and exams

here's the information of the business owner
Chang Heng Eng
IC 700815-08-5517
Address: No. 26, Taman Murugesu, Jalan Dato Siamang Gagap, Seremban, 70400, Negeri Sembilan
Sole Proprietor
Date of incorporation of business: 8-Feb-2010
nettelim
post Aug 12 2010, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(xblaster_91 @ Aug 12 2010, 12:47 AM)

so u did make a report to police?
i followed one of the victim to their office.
their so called manager very impolite.
keep on scolding one of the victim stupid.
will it be able to get back full refund?
any victim lose and cant get back their refund?
beatlesalbum
post Aug 20 2010, 10:56 PM

1,711 posts

yesterday was at the bus stop next to the bridge to BTS.. 9pm plus.. still there piling their trade...zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
cherryblossom
post Aug 23 2010, 06:26 PM

32 posts

sigh~ got so angry today. saw lots of them cari makan at ts n sg wang bridge just now. i tried to evade them but they keep on bugging me. they are getting daring, and block my way with their stupid cards. there was this chubby chinese guy and indian guy (speak in mandarin) who were being so persistent. when i pushed their hands away (cos they are blocking me with their hands) they make a lot of noises, uttering not so nice words. acting exactly like gangsters. i wish i can sue them for nuisance!
passionbass
post Aug 23 2010, 09:54 PM

60 posts

[/IMG]http://img682.imageshack.us/img682/3702/23082010400.jpg[/IMG]

My Girlfriend just got scammed! went to TTPM then to the Jalan Klang Lama Office. The Scammer request for remaining unpaid money! so we set an appointment. when we reach there, the scammer is not there. Then the so called Manager guy appeared and sign the Yellow Borang 1 but refuse to put company cop. Please beware, spread out the words so dont let ur love ones be the next victim.

the scammer was also the guy at page 41. user posted image
Jack Lee Kum Kit

jeff5275
post Aug 24 2010, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(passionbass @ Aug 23 2010, 09:54 PM)

[/IMG]http://img682.imageshack.us/img682/3702/23082010400.jpg[/IMG]

My Girlfriend just got scammed! went to TTPM then to the Jalan Klang Lama Office. The Scammer request for remaining unpaid money! so we set an appointment. when we reach there, the scammer is not there. Then the so called Manager guy appeared and sign the Yellow Borang 1 but refuse to put company cop. Please beware, spread out the words so dont let ur love ones be the next victim.

the scammer was also the guy at page 41. user posted image
Jack Lee Kum Kit
hey...i got scammed at the same place too...
but i think i got the name wrong...
wat name u wrote at the yellow paper????
izit MN&MT Enterprise???
or Prosperous & Treez Marketing???
DO REPLY ASAP
Thx....
netmatrix2
post Aug 24 2010, 01:52 AM

481 posts

They are not operating at the bridge near Times Square already for the past 3 weeks. I'm sure they changed places already. Last time they randomly go from petrol stations to do this. I threaten to make a phone call and call my people to come, they cabut already.

People!!! Next time don't follow to strangers location. If they want to rob you or worse, u won't have an advantage. Money is your least concern.
passionbass
post Aug 24 2010, 11:13 AM

60 posts

how we can spread out the news to everyone to avoid less victim in future?
Ahlok
post Aug 25 2010, 05:42 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(jeff5275 @ Aug 24 2010, 01:44 AM)
hey...i got scammed at the same place too...
but i think i got the name wrong...
wat name u wrote at the yellow paper????
izit MN&MT Enterprise???
or Prosperous & Treez Marketing???
DO REPLY ASAP
Thx....
hi jeff, my friend just scammed by the same bunch of people. i just visited the place yesterday, talked to them, only manage to get back 50%. police report done.

i still remember i saw - Prosperous & Treez Marketing was printed on the "catalogue" in blue color
beatlesalbum
post Aug 25 2010, 05:47 PM

1,711 posts

67 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » 

0.0252sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:58 AM