67 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

> 2009 Mega Sales near TS bridge -- SCAM yo :3, do you know anything about them? Serious Talk

cbkhoo1492006
post Oct 10 2011, 11:40 PM

33 posts

Saturday I also already got cheated by these guy. but now after i check it in internet by detail it show like you all guy say in this forum taman desa.

It started near the KL sentral and monorail station when a chinese guy came to me and give me a voucher. then he ask me to tear open a voucher with the title "Super Sales" saying its for charity or something.inside i found a colored circle with the word "Super Bonus" next to it.

then he ask me to compare the color of the circle with that of his flyer.mine is a grey and in excitement he told me i got a special gift. he showed me a list of numbered prizes with the ultimate prize being a luxury car.beside the list i can see few pictures of so-called previous winners with their prizes.he told me i need to get the colored circle scanned to know what prize i will get.Then he tell me to open up the card, and then i open it inside say "bonus prize" but it is mystery, number hidden inside a circle box. That guy become very happy and excited, he say that i might get a car. He say he will get RM 3000 commission if i get the prize is car.

Then he gave me instruction to go to his office, somewhere located in midvalley. then he call his manager say that someone is winning the price. He even show me some newspaper about people winning the price, but first i dont believe it, then he convince me by giving his mykad. He then ask me my account balance, since my account has about RM 5000 then he say you will get 3 years of free car insurance.

Since i am a student so i don't any transport. Then that guy find a taxi but i have to pay the for about RM 30 for that ride. When i arrive, i was taken into his office and meet his manager. Manager is named something like yeong or teoh a tall guy. Then the manager say the blah blah blah thing almost the same talking process, but i did not quite believe it, so he give me his passport to convince me, then he show the agreement, the agreement is quite weird, somewhat like photostatted and not in A4 size. But first i want to quit, he then convince me again, then i agree with provided agreement.

The agreement is something like this:
. You have voluntary to participate this event.
. in order to get the prize you have to give an amount of RM 8000 this will be as government tax and also to scan the hidden number in the circle.
.if after 15 minutes you did't get the prize you will be paid your money given plus another RM 8000 from the company.
.You shall accept any prize scan inside the hidden circle.

then after i read this i agree, then the chinese guy found in KL Sentral accompany me to the nearby hong leong ATM to get the cash.

after i get the cash, i go back to their office and sign the agreement. But before i sign the agreement, i was given choice for choosing the 2 prize that I will get advertized worth about RM 6200, there are three, one is nano digital stove, then electronic pulse sole massager last one is water filter almost same like diamond 6 with filter all. so i chosen nano digital stove, then electronic pulse sole massager.

Then the manager and the guy count all the money and after the amount is correct. The manager go and get the scanner. the scanner is a card but there is round hole with transparent plastic. Then he tell me to rotate the card slowly clockwise on top of the circle. after i rotate for a few second, it reveal a number, that is number 11. Number 11 prize is X2 Keoyoung Jade matress advertised as RM 8000 each. The kl sentral guy then recommend that the another keoyoung left at the office there for selling to other of his customer in order to get back the Rm 8000 for me, so i agree.

immeadiately after that the manager give me the prize and give me the resit but strange did't state company name inside the resit, and then the manager had already called a taxi, all the prize was put behind the taxi, i was taken home by the taxi back shah alam.

After i am home that guy sms me, I arrived home already? I say yes.

I started to get suspicious with all those event, so starting to sms that guy asking for the address of the company, then he ask me why, i said just to know only, then he sent me this addressNo 5a, jln 3/1a, desa bunisess park centre, sungai besi, 57100 Kl. then i ask him another question what is the name of the company. He ask me why, i say i just want to tell my friends that i win prize from this company. Until now, this guy didn't reply me yet.

so then i start checking the internet based on the address given and viola i found this forum.

So now, i know i had been cheated vmad.gif so i want to log a police report, but how is the process? unsure.gif

Is my money will be refundable? unsure.gif

Please answer asap. Thank You. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
moorish
post Oct 10 2011, 11:52 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(cbkhoo1492006 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:40 PM)

then after i read this i agree, then the chinese guy found in KL Sentral accompany me to the nearby hong leong ATM to get the cash.

after i get the cash, i go back to their office and sign the agreement. But before i sign the agreement, i was given choice for choosing the 2 prize that I will get advertized worth about RM 6200, there are three, one is nano digital stove, then electronic pulse sole massager last one is water filter almost same like diamond 6 with filter all. so i chosen nano digital stove, then electronic pulse sole massager.

how you ATM 8K?
quintessential
post Oct 11 2011, 04:32 AM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

sigh. another con case.
cbkhoo1492006
post Oct 13 2011, 03:40 PM

33 posts

Anyways can someone please give me the exact and correct address of their office? I want to report or sue them to Tribunal Pengguna. mad.gif

I already log a police report. nod.gif

They give me the address which is wrong. mad.gif
(No 5a, Jln3/1A, Desa Business centre, Sungai Besi, 57100 KL)

I know their office must be somewhere near Hong Leong, Plaza Danau Desa because a guy follow me talking money from ATM from there. We both walking not more that than 500m.

Any help would greatly appreciated. Thank You. rclxms.gif
notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by cbkhoo1492006: Oct 13 2011, 03:50 PM
jasonwong1987
post Oct 17 2011, 03:21 AM

Pls beaware this person
from Arena Sudzy marketing/tear and win scam office at kuchai lama

Supervisor CHen jie HUI

This animal conned me 13k

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000744297845

and this is the fu**** as*** accompany me to the bank

also the guy brought me to the office name marvin san (880928125715)

PLZ SHARE IT OUT****

This post has been edited by jasonwong1987: Oct 17 2011, 03:37 AM
ahsan85
post Oct 22 2011, 05:39 PM

I also got con for 2k this morning and found that its a scam. That's the lesson i need to take.

This post has been edited by ahsan85: Oct 22 2011, 06:15 PM
appleorange000
post Oct 27 2011, 03:49 PM

U take back all your selected prize? Is it value for money? Then, usued that product or not?

This post has been edited by appleorange000: Oct 27 2011, 04:11 PM
appleorange000
post Oct 27 2011, 04:04 PM

Do you take all your selected prizes back to home. Is it the Jade Mattress is real? I also cheated. But they ask me to take back jade mattress and 3 prizes to take back. We select stove,sewing machine, massage chair. But becoz they said 1 2 delivery,so we don't take back. But they force me to take back Jade Mattress. I would like to know is t value for RM9000.00?
acam2812
post Oct 27 2011, 04:11 PM

50 posts

hahhahaha... they still prolling at the pedestrian shed heading to KL Sentral building from monorail KL sentral. Bukan seekor but a bunch of them standing there disturbing ppl. What i did is i went to one of polis bantuan patrolling KL sentral and told them that this bunch of people is harassing ppl and they told me, it out of their jurisdiction to sound them.

Do police have the authority to sound them or the DBKL?
appleorange000
post Oct 27 2011, 04:15 PM

Newbie. did u sell the product that u take back?or used it?
appleorange000
post Oct 27 2011, 09:34 PM

mango_juicy,

I would like to know how how ur bf negotiate and get back the money.TQ.
tungfunglaw
post Oct 27 2011, 10:02 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(acam2812 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:11 PM)
hahhahaha... they still prolling at the pedestrian shed heading to KL Sentral building from monorail KL sentral. Bukan seekor but a bunch of them standing there disturbing ppl. What i did is i went to one of polis bantuan patrolling KL sentral and told them that this bunch of people is harassing ppl and they told me, it out of their jurisdiction to sound them.

Do police have the authority to sound them or the DBKL?
The GOM have outlawed such scam operations since last year or the year before.

PDRM suppose to detain those cheaters upon complain by public.

http://cikgunaza.blogspot.com/2007/12/bann...in-contest.html
appleorange000
post Oct 28 2011, 09:17 AM

Lovecyndi,

pls help.Do you win the cases.I amone of the victim. Did you fill in the form which was given by them saying that youn r volunteer to contest.

This post has been edited by appleorange000: Oct 28 2011, 09:18 AM
appleorange000
post Oct 28 2011, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(Penguin.23 @ Aug 22 2009, 07:24 AM)
Dear Andywwc,

Your SIL hasn't get anything but has paid RM4000???? not even one product?
Anyway, bring along your police report ,all agreements and receipt that you have on hand, make three copies to tribunal. The process will take it around 2 months to settle if everything going smooth. Juniorpop went to tribunal twice for the listening as the he didn't win at the first time. Changes to win is high actually, according to juniorpop, he said that claim ourselves as scam victim will be the strongest point to win, but if you have the product with you, you can also bring along the warranty card to claim that all products dont have the SIRIM label which means those products are not approved by government.  i can understand how your SIL feel as i am a student as well and i have used up my 3k which suppose to be my student fees. Just leave a msg here, we are here to help you de, we all face the bad things. haix... sad.gif

regards,
penguin
Penguin 123,
Can u pls help me.

My husband sign the contract and I withdraw the money. In this situation, can i win the cases. We both are at their office together during the cases happened.
PrincZe
post Oct 28 2011, 11:43 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(appleorange000 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:04 PM)
Do you take all your selected prizes back to home. Is it the Jade Mattress is real? I also cheated. But they ask me to take back jade mattress and 3 prizes to take back. We select stove,sewing machine, massage chair. But becoz they said 1 2 delivery,so we don't take back. But they force me to take back Jade Mattress. I would like to know is t value for RM9000.00?
no. does not worth rm9k. u need make tribunal report already. they won't refund u
appleorange000
post Oct 28 2011, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(cbkhoo1492006 @ Oct 11 2011, 12:40 AM)
Saturday I also already got cheated by these guy. but now after i check it in internet by detail it show like you all guy say in this forum taman desa.

It started near the KL sentral and monorail station when a chinese guy came to me and give me a voucher. then he ask me to tear open a voucher with the title "Super Sales" saying its for charity or something.inside i found a colored circle with the word "Super Bonus" next to it.

then he ask me to compare the color of the circle with that of his flyer.mine is a grey and in excitement he told me i got a special gift. he showed me a list of numbered prizes with the ultimate prize being a luxury car.beside the list i can see few pictures of so-called previous winners with their prizes.he told me i need to get the colored circle scanned to know what prize i will get.Then he tell me to open up the card, and then i open it inside say "bonus prize" but it is mystery, number hidden inside a circle box. That guy become very happy and excited, he say that i might get a car. He say he will get RM 3000 commission if i get the prize is car.

Then he gave me instruction to go to his office, somewhere located in midvalley. then he call his manager say that someone is winning the price. He even show me some newspaper about people winning the price, but first i dont believe it, then he convince me by giving his mykad. He then ask me my account balance, since my account has about RM 5000 then he say you will get 3 years of free car insurance.

Since i am a student so i don't any transport. Then that guy find a taxi but i have to pay the for about RM 30 for that ride. When i arrive, i was taken into his office and meet his manager. Manager is named something like yeong or teoh a tall guy. Then the manager say the blah blah blah thing almost the same talking process, but i did not quite believe it, so he give me his passport to convince me, then he show the agreement, the agreement is quite weird, somewhat like photostatted and not in A4 size. But first i want to quit, he then convince me again, then i agree with provided agreement.

The agreement is something like this:
. You have voluntary to participate this event.
. in order to get the prize you have to give an amount of RM 8000 this will be as government tax  and also to scan the hidden number in the circle.
.if after 15 minutes you did't get the prize you will be paid your money given plus another RM 8000 from the company.
.You shall accept any prize scan inside the hidden circle.

Then the manager and the guy count all the money and after the amount is correct. The manager go and get the scanner. the scanner is a card but there is round hole with transparent plastic. Then he tell me to rotate the card slowly clockwise on top of the circle. after i rotate for a few second, it reveal a number, that is number 11. Number 11 prize is  X2 Keoyoung Jade matress advertised as RM 8000 each. The kl sentral guy then recommend that the another keoyoung left at the office there for selling to other of his customer in order to get back the Rm 8000 for me, so i agree.

immeadiately after that the manager give me the prize and give me the resit but strange did't state company name inside the resit,  and then the manager had already called a taxi, all the prize was put behind the taxi, i was taken home by the taxi back shah alam.

After i am home that guy sms me, I arrived home already? I say yes.

I started to get suspicious with all those event, so starting to sms that guy asking for the address of the company, then he ask me why, i said just to know only, then he sent me this addressNo 5a, jln 3/1a, desa bunisess park centre, sungai besi, 57100 Kl. then i ask him another question what is the name of the company. He ask me why, i say i just want to tell my friends that i win prize from this company. Until now, this guy didn't reply me yet.

so then i start checking the internet based on the address given and viola i found this forum.

So now, i know i had been cheated  vmad.gif  so i want to log a police report, but how is the process?  unsure.gif

Is my money will be refundable?  unsure.gif

Please answer asap. Thank You.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Dear CBKhoo,
I also one of the victim same as you. I would like to make a police report ann file at a tribunal case on Monday.29/10/11. May i know r u at KL? If yes, can go file at tribunal at PWTC there.

pandah
post Oct 28 2011, 12:40 PM

719 posts

report to tribunal, at pwtc there, they will call those scums to court.

my uni junior got con 3k last time, he manage to get the money back after the court.

their office is at kuchai lama near a shell station there.

this kinda scratch and win scam lasted more than 10 years until michael chong oso headache liao, still they manage to aim those who are not cautious, haiz...
adamis88
post Oct 28 2011, 12:53 PM

27 posts

Do you know you can like go to maxis or digi or whatsoever and show your police report that u kena con and ask them who is this guy and whatsoever ?

Nowadays u need MyKad or whatsoever to register a number ? unless he register under people name then i am sorry >.<

This post has been edited by adamis88: Oct 28 2011, 12:54 PM
appleorange000
post Oct 28 2011, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Oct 28 2011, 12:43 PM)
no. does not worth rm9k. u need make tribunal report already. they won't refund u
TQ PrinZe,

May i Know wat is the procedure of the tribunal court? I only got receipt and the jade mattress product. Wat should we prepared to tell the judge. But I already sign the agreement which stated that i willing to take participate, pay RM7000.00, if i do not receipt any prize, co will give back RM10000.00. But I just pay RM5K and he said that RM2K pay later when they want to deliver product to me and contra from if they sell mattress sucessfully. As we select one of the prize is massage chair. The day after he insist 1 2 deliver product to me, but i reject becoz i realize this is a scam. I told them if they can sell mattress succefully which they promised verbally, then i contra money back then only received that 3 product.( Becoz I already know is a scam).

wat is the chances can i win the case.
liez
post Oct 28 2011, 01:40 PM

1,346 posts

why after 2 years still got people get conned? I think the entire malaysia must surf kopitiam often, looks like everybody wants a car.

pass the message out to everyone beside you. doh.gif

67 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » 

0.0210sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:04 PM