[Gym Workout Accessories], Gloves, weightlifting belt, strap, etc..

TSzeist
post Apr 17 2009, 07:53 PM, updated 17y ago

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Since we haz no one, so I iz are create one.

What gloves are you guise using? I think I wanna get another gloves. Harbinger not bad. I noticed that a lot of guise in the gym go for Maxx gloves.

kurtkob78
post Apr 17 2009, 07:56 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

I own Maxx padded glove. I think RM49.90.
DEVICLOT
post Apr 17 2009, 07:57 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

Using Harbinger Classic.
TSzeist
post Apr 17 2009, 08:00 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Remember the arabian guy I talked about? He is using Harbinger, bought from UK. The gloves damn nice and solid, even better than those Nike. I think I wanna go pay a visit to egonutrition soon.

My choices...

1. Harbinger
2. Nike
3. Maxx

Still got other brands?
-Dan
post Apr 17 2009, 08:24 PM

4,382 posts

Some brandless gloves I bought from Jusco. sweat.gif
SCCH
post Apr 17 2009, 08:50 PM

19 posts

Don buy cheap gloves. They aint doing their job.Cheap gloves still give callus.Go for Harbinger,solid and decent grip as well.Get the one that comes with wrist wrap.RM138 at ego.
shanecross
post Apr 17 2009, 08:52 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Try chalk, better grip than any gloves.
mofonyx
post Apr 17 2009, 08:55 PM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

@shanecross: Some gyms don't allow chalk. I know, weird right?
uhuk-uhuk
post Apr 17 2009, 09:11 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

Nike gloves are lousy la. They're so thin and yet expensive.

I'm using a pair of Weider leather gloves. Love em' yum yum
pizzaboy
post Apr 17 2009, 09:12 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Apr 17 2009, 08:55 PM)
@shanecross: Some gyms don't allow chalk. I know, weird right?
Actually, a lot of commercial gyms don't allow chalk. But I think if you talk to the owners nicely, and wipe up after you're done using the chalk, it shouldn't be much of a problem.
TSzeist
post Apr 17 2009, 09:27 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

http://egonutritions.com/shopping/index.ph...products_id=190

Nais colour. icon_idea.gif

But if I were to travel all the way to ego, WTF tarak worth it lor ini macam. I think I'll buy Nike gloves. Unless I'm buying RM300 and above, free delivery. brows.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: Apr 17 2009, 09:28 PM
-Dan
post Apr 17 2009, 10:05 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(SCCH @ Apr 17 2009, 08:50 PM)
Don buy cheap gloves. They aint doing their job.Cheap gloves still give callus.Go for Harbinger,solid and decent grip as well.Get the one that comes with wrist wrap.RM138 at ego.
Why buy branded, expensive stuff when you can get something cheaper which still works fine? Just because something doesn't cost much, it doesn't make it useless.

This post has been edited by -Dan: Apr 17 2009, 10:06 PM
iamyuanwu
post Apr 18 2009, 01:42 AM

2,425 posts

Nike gloves?
I don't quite trust nike gloves leh. They don't seem to be into weight lifting stuff.

Maybe it's just me not able to afford those gloves.
bata
post Apr 18 2009, 06:04 AM

3,726 posts

Maxx Gloves with writs straps, rm 49 i think, already koyak after about >2 years.

CHOW
JustForFun
post Apr 18 2009, 09:45 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

I'm looking for a better glove too ... Which one is cheap and comes with good quality ?
diablokun
post Apr 18 2009, 10:01 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Apr 18 2009, 06:04 AM)
Maxx Gloves with writs straps, rm 49 i think, already koyak after about >2 years.
CHOW

me also Maxx but without the long straps...not bad and oso cheap...

go for Maxx as Maxx is cheap and have decent quality...if u have extra money than can go for Harbinger or Weider stuff...

pedro
post Apr 18 2009, 10:31 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Never liked using gloves,i use straps tho.
JustForFun
post Apr 18 2009, 10:32 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

So where can I get the Maxx gloves ?
JonYeap
post Apr 18 2009, 11:33 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Apr 18 2009, 10:32 AM)
So where can I get the Maxx gloves ?
u can find them at any fitness concept store. =.=
its very easy to find Maxx
JustForFun
post Apr 18 2009, 11:51 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Nike gives me a feeling that it is comfortable to wear but the durability ....
yeah_guyz
post Apr 18 2009, 12:35 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

i was using Harbinger glove, very nice and solid build
but now no more using gloove, just let the callius be...lol
and lift without glove give better grips although it might be hurt
JustForFun
post Apr 18 2009, 03:52 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Apr 18 2009, 12:35 PM)
i was using Harbinger glove, very nice and solid build
but now no more using gloove, just let the callius be...lol
and lift without glove give better grips although it might be hurt
sweat.gif I thought gloves are supposed to give you better grip especially when you sweat ... You know what, my dumbbell rusted because I never used glove when I use the bells ..
Daltonsama
post Apr 19 2009, 03:03 PM

433 posts

Anyone selling gloves in the forums??
metalfreak
post Apr 20 2009, 09:39 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

I'm just using the pair of gloves given when i bought my dumbbells last time.

Its those cheap ones..MaXX or something..sorry i need to take note of the brand. So far so good. ok mah..stopped callous smile.gif
ee7han
post Apr 21 2009, 11:45 PM

317 posts

where 2 get Harbinger Gloves?
Price compared to Maxx?
i'm using Maxx.
JonYeap
post Apr 21 2009, 11:46 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

it is double of max
around 110-130 if not mistaken
diablokun
post Apr 23 2009, 10:26 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(ee7han @ Apr 21 2009, 11:45 PM)
where 2 get Harbinger Gloves?
Price compared to Maxx?
i'm using Maxx.

if i'm not mistaken, last time yeah_guys bulk order it from US ??
TSzeist
post Apr 23 2009, 10:29 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

egonutrition sells Harbinger products.
SUSeksk
post Apr 24 2009, 10:48 AM

586 posts

try some different gloves sold online.. www.gorilla-grips.com
kianweic
post Apr 24 2009, 11:21 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I got my Everlast gloves from Melbourne, Australia. I can't remember the price but should be less than RM90 after conversion.

TSzeist
post Apr 26 2009, 09:54 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Wanna ask, the gloves that comes with the wrist strap, that thing really can protect the wrist? Tomorrow I wanna buy new gloves already before working out. Either Maxx or Nike. Harbinger at Ego too far, lazy to travel.
John91
post Apr 26 2009, 10:05 PM

1,193 posts

I'm using Maxx gloves with wrist straps. For me personally I think they give better grip. Plus I think mine were only 40- 60+, I forgot. My parents bought em for me. Been using them for a year and I like them.
JonYeap
post Apr 27 2009, 12:59 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

its below rm50.
above rm40
Florian
post Apr 27 2009, 01:19 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

I bought my Maxx gloves for Rm12, and they serve its purpose well. biggrin.gif
TSzeist
post Apr 27 2009, 07:28 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Ok thanks. I think I'm going for Maxx gloves. Nike gloves can be used for anything, but Maxx is meant for bodybuilding. I will pick one RM60 or lesser. No exceed RM60.

This post has been edited by zeist: Apr 27 2009, 07:45 PM
TSzeist
post Apr 27 2009, 07:45 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

I just bought the Maxx gloves at RM46.50, wah lan eh first time use the top layer already torn a bit, colour also came off. Fakap sial.

Should just bought Nike gloves. Fack!
yeezai
post Apr 28 2009, 11:31 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

where to get the maxxx gloves ar...bukit bintang area got or not?
yeah_guyz
post Apr 29 2009, 12:02 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

ok, lets see what i receive today from egonutrition
RM34 including postage

Harbinger Cotton Lifting straps

The build is so simple untill i also can diy=.= rclxub.gif and i pay RM34 for that?

it comes with some catalog

FRee sample of Controlled Labs Golden Finish

alzaim
post Apr 29 2009, 12:12 AM

429 posts

man i should get those..
my grip is soo weak haha..
tenno
post Apr 29 2009, 12:11 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I used to use those cycling gloves. Now I use Nike gloves. I dun like gloves with palms so thick I can't feel the bar. I've been using the Nike gloves for about 5 months now, & I wash it after every use. Durabilty-wise, so far so good. I also have those wrist straps I bought as Watson's last time, but I dun use those anymore.

I also have a lifting belt, the nylon type with velcro fasteners, but now I just leave it at the gym for anybody to use.
TSzeist
post Apr 30 2009, 04:22 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Use unwanted punya school bag strap (FOC). lulz! The strap is not necessary. My friend use that for deadlift, I tarak use also can lift. As long you grip one in and one out, and make sure you pakai good gloves, shouldn't be a problem. Maybe 200kg onwards.
John91
post Apr 30 2009, 05:43 PM

1,193 posts

You don't even know how deadlifting 120kg feels like for us ectos...
yeah_guyz
post Apr 30 2009, 10:31 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 30 2009, 04:22 PM)
Use unwanted punya school bag strap (FOC). lulz! The strap is not necessary. My friend use that for deadlift, I tarak use also can lift. As long you grip one in and one out, and make sure you pakai good gloves, shouldn't be a problem. Maybe 200kg onwards.
wait till you lift 100-120kg or 1.2of your BW and you come back to tell me this statement again whistling.gif

i personally dont like wearing gloove, the thickness of gloove make me harder to grips well

yeah! school bag strap, but find something thicker at hardware shop will be better
TSzeist
post Apr 30 2009, 10:51 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

I'm hippie I haz strong legs. laugh.gif (not showing off, just main only)

I just did 100kg deadlift 2 days ago. It is when that arabian guy doing deadlift, I kasi kepoh a bit, I was doing squat at that time. I'm doing legs workout, he is doing back. Then when he's doing 150kg, I told him I wanna try, but he said don't will break my back. Actually I think he's trying to save his face sikit lare. His record was only 170kg. When I do 100kg deadlift, the effort level is only about 50%. I'm sure I can do more than 150kg 1 rep at least.

Oh yea, I didn't do 300kg leg press, only do 250kg. And the next day I didn't feel much koyak orgasm at quads area. Next week I wanna do 300kg. 250kg I didn't scream, just some moan. laugh.gif

He also did Good Morning exercise, rare workout. He did 50kg only, but the feeling is sure like HELL.

This post has been edited by zeist: Apr 30 2009, 10:53 PM
John91
post Apr 30 2009, 10:59 PM

1,193 posts

Haha, tell us when you deadlift 150kg then. I can go 100kg X 8. But when it comes to 120kg its a whole new story. Not saying that your legs and back can't take it. Cuz I know my grip failed on my 2nd rep. So straps not necessary? You try 1st. tongue.gif
TSzeist
post Apr 30 2009, 11:02 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

I'll let you guise know tomorrow, because tomorrow ayam doing back. brows.gif

My record is 100kg so far, tomorrow I kasi hantam 150kg. Must pakai belt.

I'll do 120kg, 140kg and 160kg. Please pray for me. tongue.gif

160kg = 2 times me weight
yeah_guyz
post Apr 30 2009, 11:15 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 30 2009, 10:59 PM)
Haha, tell us when you deadlift 150kg then. I can go 100kg X 8. But when it comes to 120kg its a whole new story. Not saying that your legs and back can't take it. Cuz I know my grip failed on my 2nd rep. So straps not necessary? You try 1st. tongue.gif
yeah, normally is the grips failed 1st before your body

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 30 2009, 11:02 PM)

glad to hear that u no more saying Deadlift is dangerous,,,LOL
JonYeap
post May 1 2009, 03:24 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

zeist, 120kg i can go up to 10 reps if i push myself without strap.
but at 150kg i cant even go one rep without strap.
call me weak... =.=
but u will know when u get those heavy weight up...
TSzeist
post May 1 2009, 08:34 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Thanks for the advice guise.

I think next week Wednesday I do back, arabian guy doing back on Wed, so maybe I can follow him. brows.gif

He got strap. brows.gif

I saw how he wrap the thingy. Seriouzly I learned a lot from him. biggrin.gif
pizzaboy
post May 1 2009, 12:34 PM

9,495 posts

You may get it, but you'll have to say bye to good form.
Tel us how it goes
tenno
post May 1 2009, 04:08 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 30 2009, 10:51 PM)
He also did Good Morning exercise, rare workout. He did 50kg only, but the feeling is sure like HELL.
When I was doing my power training routine a couple month's back, I did Uni Good Morning, good morning with one leg. My max was like.. 100 lbs.. that time la. Now I dun do it no more... Good for Ur back, glutes...

This post has been edited by tenno: May 3 2009, 01:22 PM
tenno
post May 3 2009, 01:22 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I went to Egonutritions' store at the Curve yesterday. Once I got in I went straight for the Harbinger display shelves. & immediately one of the guys there went to me & said,"Bro, the gloves are all pigskin yeah." & I was like,"All of 'em ?" & he was like,"Yeah, all of 'em". So I went to the supplements section & left. Boy, these guys are gonna beat the crap outta GNC with prices like that. I just ordered (online) a 5lb tub of ON's 100% Whey for RM220 something plus delivery. I think at GNC they cost at least RM100 more.

About the Harbinger gloves. There was no signage or warning at the store that says the gloves are pigskin. & there was none at the website as well. I guess the good folks at Egonutritions oughta put some signs up, for the benefit of their Muslim customers.
alzaim
post May 3 2009, 01:32 PM

429 posts

actually it says on the cover..
pig skin if im not mistaken..and its properly covered...
but extra sign wont hurt either..
DEVICLOT
post May 3 2009, 01:39 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

I'm using harbinger leather classic. The plastic stuff around the glove starting to peel off. Don't know why. T,T
tenno
post May 3 2009, 02:03 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(alzaim @ May 3 2009, 01:32 PM)
actually it says on the cover..
pig skin if im not mistaken..and its properly covered...
but extra sign wont hurt either..
Yeah, perhaps a clearer signage of something, like the one they have in Studio R on the shoes...
JonYeap
post May 3 2009, 04:29 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ May 3 2009, 01:22 PM)
I went to Egonutritions' store at the Curve yesterday. Once I got in I went straight for the Harbinger display shelves. & immediately one of the guys there went to me & said,"Bro, the gloves are all pigskin yeah." & I was like,"All of 'em ?" & he was like,"Yeah, all of 'em". So I went to the supplements section & left. Boy, these guys are gonna beat the crap outta GNC with prices like that. I just ordered (online) a 5lb tub of ON's 100% Whey for RM220 something plus delivery. I think at GNC they cost at least RM100 more.

About the Harbinger gloves. There was no signage or warning at the store that says the gloves are pigskin. & there was none at the website as well. I guess the good folks at Egonutritions oughta put some signs up, for the benefit of their Muslim customers.
rm220 for 5lbs?
gnc is selling rm189.90 if u r VIP member.
=.=
hahaha...
pizzaboy
post May 3 2009, 04:32 PM

9,495 posts

how'd your deadlift go?
have you pulled your desired numbers ?
JonYeap
post May 3 2009, 04:37 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ May 3 2009, 04:32 PM)
how'd your deadlift go?
have you pulled your desired numbers ?
i am dying to know that too... haha
tenno
post May 3 2009, 04:51 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 3 2009, 04:29 PM)
rm220 for 5lbs?
gnc is selling rm189.90 if u r VIP member.
=.=
hahaha...
Really ? The last time I bought ON there, RM179.90 for the 2-pounder, & that was during the buy one get one promo. How much discount can U get being a VIP member ? 50% ?
JonYeap
post May 3 2009, 11:45 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ May 3 2009, 04:51 PM)
Really ? The last time I bought ON there, RM179.90 for the 2-pounder, & that was during the buy one get one promo. How much discount can U get being a VIP member ? 50% ?
recently or last month they drop their price.
without member, i think its rm230 or something like that.
10 or 15% i think...
mofonyx
post May 4 2009, 12:31 AM

2,394 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 30 2009, 05:43 PM)
You don't even know how deadlifting 120kg feels like for us ectos...
Oh the horror of ectos deadlifting.

zeist where are you, are you aight?
tenno
post May 4 2009, 12:46 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 3 2009, 11:45 PM)
recently or last month they drop their price.
without member, i think its rm230 or something like that.
10 or 15% i think...
Hmm... I guess they've been hurt by the competition. Even in our Garage Sale thread the 5-pounder was selling like RM190-200.
pizzaboy
post May 4 2009, 08:34 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ May 4 2009, 12:31 AM)
Oh the horror of ectos deadlifting.

zeist where are you, are you aight?
I think he masok hospital or failed pulling it.
shanecross
post May 4 2009, 09:55 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ May 4 2009, 09:34 AM)
I think he masok hospital or failed pulling it.
Not surprised if he ends up in the ER anytime soon. His ambitious figures. tongue.gif

Whats wrong with ectos DL'ing?
pizzaboy
post May 4 2009, 11:56 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ May 4 2009, 09:55 AM)
Not surprised if he ends up in the ER anytime soon. His ambitious figures. tongue.gif

Whats wrong with ectos DL'ing?
And then, people are going to say deadlifts are bad for your back. Whee! Once again, the bad rep.
Anyway, nothing wrong with ectos deadlifting. It's just that it's a big tough if they have long legs with insufficient mass.

I do however, have a routine that I need to have some guinea pigs for. Anybody interested? It involves plenty of front squats, plenty of varying grips, pulling from various positions. It involves no bicep curls, no triceps extensions, no calf raises although you can add it in yourself if you want to. It's high in volume, weight, intensity and difficulty. It requires loads of will power to complete and quite a bit of pain.

It doesn't believe in periodization. Well personally I don't believe in using periodization for athletes trying to lift a maximal weight.
It's suitable for people trying to add strength, weight and power. It also requires you to have perfect form and a year or so of experience. It's designed to increase pulling speed and strength, increase quad strength and improve hip flexibility and power.

Anybody interested?

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: May 4 2009, 11:58 AM
JonYeap
post May 4 2009, 11:57 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

iamyuanwu can try... haha
TSzeist
post May 4 2009, 05:13 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Phuck you guise. Haha. tongue.gif

Oh... I only did 100kg, and I tarak have proper meal and tarak pre workout the other day. My schedule now is getting tight, so ketat until you can feel the orgasm so much. Ok.

Now I workout early in the morning, wake up as early as 5am, haz some light breakfast, then head to gym at 6am. Workout then shower must GTFO from there at 8am latest. Then drive like M Schumacher from Klang to KL for work (people work at 9am, my boss let me start at 9.30am, haha). Pppffftt! I think after I change to Passport membership for the next month, I'll be staying at my aunt's place. I can't workout at night, reach home also about 8pm. Tired.

Damn, no chance to meet arabian guy anymore. Phuck. But hopefully get to see him on weekends.

Before workout, I will have 5 egg whites, milk and banana (blend). Afterthat haz some fiber biscuits till lunch.
John91
post May 4 2009, 06:21 PM

1,193 posts

I seriously doubt even if you had proper meals you would be able pull off an extra 50kg. laugh.gif
JonYeap
post May 4 2009, 08:03 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ May 4 2009, 06:21 PM)
I seriously doubt even if you had proper meals you would be able pull off an extra 50kg.  laugh.gif
muahhaha... i totally agree... =.=
pizzaboy
post May 4 2009, 10:41 PM

9,495 posts

I seriously doubt even if you had proper meals you would be able pull off an extra 50kg.  laugh.gif
WORD.
tongue.gif tongue.gif
mofonyx
post May 4 2009, 11:18 PM

2,394 posts

LoL cut the overzealous zeist and his ayam iz fakap stories a bit of slack. He's just trying to get some guns.
bata
post May 5 2009, 12:36 AM

3,726 posts

for me once hit 100kg extra 10kg is BIG difference sad.gif

Chow
JonYeap
post May 5 2009, 02:54 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(bata @ May 5 2009, 12:36 AM)
for me once hit 100kg extra 10kg is BIG difference sad.gif
Chow
zeist planning to hit 150-160kg wor. =.=
50-60kg different is hmmm... a BIGGER difference. haha
just wish him luck...
do let us know... =.=
dying to know ur progress...
hahaha... and also ur dumbell progresses... kaka
yeezai
post May 6 2009, 12:22 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 5 2009, 02:54 AM)
zeist planning to hit 150-160kg wor. =.=
50-60kg different is hmmm... a BIGGER difference. haha
just wish him luck...
do let us know... =.=
dying to know ur progress...
hahaha... and also ur dumbell progresses... kaka
its a big gap but maybe he can do it in few months time...who knows.. cool.gif
mofonyx
post May 6 2009, 05:11 PM

2,394 posts

edit

This post has been edited by mofonyx: May 6 2009, 05:12 PM
TSzeist
post May 6 2009, 11:34 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Eh, me busy now, no more active like used to be.

Dumb bells bench press now I can do 40lbs by myself. Getting better. 45lbs and 50lbs need a spotter. Max 50lbs for nao. As for leg press, I still do 300kg. You guise can continue saying about my ego or what. But I know myself, I'm not. Continue talk smack I don't care.
John91
post May 6 2009, 11:37 PM

1,193 posts

Do tell us about your deadlifts once you manage to pull 150kgs aite.
JonYeap
post May 6 2009, 11:48 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ May 6 2009, 11:34 PM)
Eh, me busy now, no more active like used to be.

Dumb bells bench press now I can do 40lbs by myself. Getting better. 45lbs and 50lbs need a spotter. Max 50lbs for nao. As for leg press, I still do 300kg. You guise can continue saying about my ego or what. But I know myself, I'm not. Continue talk smack I don't care.
hmm... i think those ppl are giving u some advise instead of saying u r ego.
if u wanna think it that way and be too sensitive, then so be it la...
u think u right then go ahead...
all of us got nth to lose anyway...

angrydog
post May 7 2009, 03:06 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ May 5 2009, 12:18 AM)
LoL cut the overzealous zeist and his ayam iz fakap stories a bit of slack. He's just trying to get some guns.
Dude is wayyyy too touchy.
mofonyx
post May 7 2009, 05:55 PM

2,394 posts

Don't know what that meant, but if you want me to touch you I guess I can.

No homo.

krk24
post Aug 25 2009, 02:27 AM

277 posts

i'm planning to buy dumbells..any brand suggestions? I'm on budget so, recommend the best price...thanks for your help dudes..
diablokun
post Aug 25 2009, 10:36 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Aug 25 2009, 02:27 AM)
i'm planning to buy dumbells..any brand suggestions? I'm on budget so, recommend the best price...thanks for your help dudes..

body sculpture @ tesco and kettler @ jusco will cost you below RM70 for 5kg...

uhuk-uhuk
post Aug 25 2009, 10:45 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

The prices of DB at Fitness Concept have soared over the last few years.

Got a 10kg adjustable weights DB for only RM 50+++ in 2004/05 I think.
krk24
post Aug 25 2009, 11:32 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Aug 25 2009, 11:36 AM)
body sculpture @ tesco and kettler @ jusco will cost you below RM70 for 5kg...
thanks for prompt reply dude...both brands that you've mention above is for chrome DB or other material??

which material is good? i guess chrome cuz it last longer rite, correct me if i'm wrong... sad.gif
diablokun
post Aug 26 2009, 12:39 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Aug 25 2009, 11:32 PM)
thanks for prompt reply dude...both brands that you've mention above is for chrome DB or other material??

which material is good? i guess chrome cuz it last longer rite, correct me if i'm wrong... sad.gif

chrome DB...kettler is better imo but the plates hole is different from body sculpture...if you have extra money, can get MAXX DB @ fitness concept...got rubberized plates....but the price a bit expensive...

kelvinftg
post Aug 26 2009, 03:07 PM

268 posts

I recently bought 10kg dumbbells X 2 @ RM 69.90 each from kepong jusco. Each set comes with the bar, 1.75kg x 2, 1kg x 4 and 2 of those star shaped lock nuts to keep the weights in place. Can't complain much about the quality, cept for the sharp edges on the lock nuts due to sh*tty chroming.
diablokun
post Aug 26 2009, 04:35 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Aug 26 2009, 03:07 PM)
I recently bought 10kg dumbbells X 2 @ RM 69.90 each from kepong jusco. Each set comes with the bar, 1.75kg x 2, 1kg x 4 and 2 of those star shaped lock nuts to keep the weights in place. Can't complain much about the quality, cept for the sharp edges on the lock nuts due to sh*tty chroming.

is it kettler brand ?? kettler is good...most of the db that using the flowers shape collars is a bit edgy...
silverwave
post Aug 26 2009, 04:44 PM

4,083 posts

hello guys, i've been looking for a lifting belt quite some time. When i checked Fitness Concept in Subang parade, they seemed to have the Maxx 4" belt only. If i'm not mistaken, Maxx does have 6".

I checked fitness concept in pyramid today and they seemed to have 4" too.

If i can't get Maxx, my next option is Weider but i have not checked their models. Harbinger is priced at Rm174 which i think is a bit high.

My question here is, does 4" and 6" make a lot of difference? My perception is a larger width will have more support on the back. Pls correct me if i'm wrong. Thank you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by silverwave: Aug 26 2009, 04:45 PM
diablokun
post Aug 26 2009, 04:53 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 26 2009, 04:44 PM)
hello guys, i've been looking for a lifting belt quite some time. When i checked Fitness Concept in Subang parade, they seemed to have the Maxx 4" belt only. If i'm not mistaken, Maxx does have 6".

If i can't get Maxx, my next option is Weider but i have not checked their models. Harbinger is priced at Rm174 which i think is a bit high.

My question here is, does 4" and 6" make a lot of difference? My perception is a larger width will have more support on the back. Pls correct me if i'm wrong. Thank you.  smile.gif

have you checked other sports outlet ?? egonutritions or GNC ?? or Oriental Martial Art shop ??

p/s : too many things unavailble @ fitness concept...they really need changes in mgmt... sweat.gif

silverwave
post Aug 26 2009, 05:20 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Aug 26 2009, 04:53 PM)
have you checked other sports outlet ?? egonutritions or GNC ?? or Oriental Martial Art shop ??

p/s : too many things unavailble @ fitness concept...they really need changes in mgmt... sweat.gif
egonutrition only has Harbinger brand. GNC i thought its supplements only?

Fitness concept has only 2 brands. One is ITO and another is MAxx. I only saw 4" lifting belt there but if i'm not mistaken i saw someone in the gym with a 6" Maxx belt.
-Dan
post Aug 26 2009, 05:20 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 26 2009, 04:44 PM)

My question here is, does 4" and 6" make a lot of difference? My perception is a larger width will have more support on the back. Pls correct me if i'm wrong. Thank you.  smile.gif
My advice is to check out EGO Nutritions. They've got a pretty good range of products.
silverwave
post Aug 26 2009, 05:21 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Aug 26 2009, 05:20 PM)
My advice is to check out EGO Nutritions. They've got a pretty good range of products.
For lifting belt, there's only Harbinger. I checked the other day when i bought my lifting straps. sad.gif
diablokun
post Aug 26 2009, 05:31 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 26 2009, 05:21 PM)
For lifting belt, there's only Harbinger. I checked the other day when i bought my lifting straps.  sad.gif

need to check the local sports shop such as d'fitness etc...amazingly sometimes they have rare items....

silverwave
post Aug 26 2009, 05:33 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Aug 26 2009, 05:31 PM)
need to check the local sports shop such as d'fitness etc...amazingly sometimes they have rare items....
May i know where is this shop?
diablokun
post Aug 26 2009, 05:40 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 26 2009, 05:33 PM)
May i know where is this shop?

d'fitness located inside Seremban Parade...bought a pair of nice glove there last time...got lifting belts but dunno wether 4" or 6"...

silverwave
post Aug 26 2009, 06:13 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Aug 26 2009, 05:40 PM)
d'fitness located inside Seremban Parade...bought a pair of nice glove there last time...got lifting belts but dunno wether 4" or 6"...
hehe, i'm in subang bro. really far to go there. Need to check for that shop around here.
Kmaru
post Aug 26 2009, 06:43 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 26 2009, 06:21 PM)
For lifting belt, there's only Harbinger. I checked the other day when i bought my lifting straps.  sad.gif
HARBINGER is like NIKE in bodybuilding and its not for show.. Its the real deal.. You bought straps in Subang Parade EGOnutritions ?
silverwave
post Aug 26 2009, 07:09 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Aug 26 2009, 06:43 PM)
HARBINGER is like NIKE in bodybuilding and its not for show.. Its the real deal.. You bought straps in Subang Parade EGOnutritions ?
Yea, Harbinger is awesome! I have Harbinger gloves with wrist wraps too. Really good. biggrin.gif

Yup, in Subang Parade.
Kmaru
post Aug 26 2009, 07:49 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 26 2009, 08:09 PM)
Yea, Harbinger is awesome! I have Harbinger gloves with wrist wraps too. Really good.  biggrin.gif

Yup, in Subang Parade.
Cool, you got if from the short sales dude ?
silverwave
post Aug 26 2009, 08:01 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Aug 26 2009, 07:49 PM)
Cool, you got if from the short sales dude ?
Yes and i'm starting to wonder whether it is you. biggrin.gif
Kmaru
post Aug 26 2009, 08:26 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 26 2009, 09:01 PM)
Yes and i'm starting to wonder whether it is you.  biggrin.gif
HAHHA. ITS ME + 15KG
silverwave
post Aug 26 2009, 09:19 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Aug 26 2009, 08:26 PM)
HAHHA. ITS ME + 15KG
lol, i somehow figured it out based on the avatar and the signature links. tongue.gif

Btw, what do you think about the 4" and 6" lifting belt? Is there a significant difference in protecting the back?
Kmaru
post Aug 27 2009, 12:58 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 26 2009, 10:19 PM)
lol, i somehow figured it out based on the avatar and the signature links.  tongue.gif

Btw, what do you think about the 4" and 6" lifting belt? Is there a significant difference in protecting the back?
6" has padded and also for taller guys.
silverwave
post Aug 27 2009, 08:52 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Aug 27 2009, 12:58 PM)
I see. I better get the 6". smile.gif
jamis
post Aug 28 2009, 10:32 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

I was wondering where can i get those padding for the palms, coz if i use my glove for deadlift, it seems to wear out the glove quite vigorously, so i was thinking of getting a padding.
tenno
post Aug 28 2009, 10:40 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Aug 28 2009, 10:32 AM)
I was wondering where can i get those padding for the palms, coz if i use my glove for deadlift, it seems to wear out the glove quite vigorously, so i was thinking of getting a padding.
If U talking about the rubber palms, Nike has it. It's from the Sparq lineup I think, I saw it @ Nike Alamanda. Cost around 50+ I think.
yeah_guyz
post Aug 28 2009, 10:49 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Aug 28 2009, 10:32 AM)
bro, dont use glove nor pad, the grips will be stronger, use finger to cre8 a hook instead of grip with palm, as it may tear the callius when you deadlift heavy

found the link

http://stronglifts.com/7-tips-to-improve-y...n-the-deadlift/

This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Aug 28 2009, 10:49 AM
jamis
post Aug 28 2009, 11:07 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Aug 28 2009, 10:40 AM)
If U talking about the rubber palms, Nike has it. It's from the Sparq lineup I think, I saw it @ Nike Alamanda. Cost around 50+ I think.
Humm will try to look ard.

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Aug 28 2009, 10:49 AM)
bro, dont use glove nor pad, the grips will be stronger, use finger to cre8 a hook instead of grip with palm, as it may tear the callius when you deadlift heavy

found the link

http://stronglifts.com/7-tips-to-improve-y...n-the-deadlift/
last time i use glove for light weight and straps for heavy. Let me try it out on my next dl session tongue.gif.
jason18689
post Aug 31 2009, 12:32 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Just use any gloves...
I dont buy those expensive ones...
I myself am using a rm10 gloves from motor shop...
It serves me good enugh for 6months of gym SO FAR ...
diablokun
post Aug 31 2009, 05:53 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 27 2009, 08:52 PM)
I see. I better get the 6".  smile.gif

the seller mentioned that this belt is 6"...he sell it @ RM40...located @ ampang...now thinking of buying it...never heard of the brand tho' ... hmm.gif

silverwave
post Aug 31 2009, 10:33 AM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Aug 31 2009, 05:53 AM)
the seller mentioned that this belt is 6"...he sell it @ RM40...located @ ampang...now thinking of buying it...never heard of the brand tho' ... hmm.gif
It looks like 6". I never heard of the brand though but RM40 is very cheap.

This post has been edited by silverwave: Aug 31 2009, 10:34 AM
pizzaboy
post Aug 31 2009, 10:54 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Aug 31 2009, 05:53 AM)
These belts, are flimsy and they do nothing to increase stability. I strongly suggest if you do wanna buy a belt, buy those leather ones with the holes, so it won't snap out when you need it most.
diablokun
post Aug 31 2009, 11:49 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 31 2009, 10:54 AM)
These belts, are flimsy and they do nothing to increase stability. I strongly suggest if you do wanna buy a belt, buy those leather ones with the holes, so it won't snap out when you need it most.

gosh, totally forgot bout that...what if the belt stall during lifting.... sweat.gif better safe than sorry...

silverwave
post Sep 13 2009, 01:52 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Aug 27 2009, 12:58 PM)
Hey, when u say 6" is for taller guys, how tall is that?

Most brands only sell 4" except for Harbinger.

I'm 175cm. Which would be recommended?

I called Weider in Pyramid and the guy said they only have 1 model, it is leather and he is not sure how many inches.

Thank you smile.gif

This post has been edited by silverwave: Sep 13 2009, 01:53 PM
diablokun
post Sep 14 2009, 01:15 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Sep 13 2009, 01:52 PM)
Hey, when u say 6" is for taller guys, how tall is that?

Most brands only sell 4" except for Harbinger.

I'm 175cm. Which would be recommended?

I called Weider in Pyramid and the guy said they only have 1 model, it is leather and he is not sure how many inches.

Thank you smile.gif

that would be the 6"...my friend got that one...but not padded la...

silverwave
post Sep 14 2009, 06:10 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Sep 14 2009, 01:15 AM)
that would be the 6"...my friend got that one...but not padded la...
I see. It's Rm99 in Weider. So hard to get the lifting belt i want tongue.gif
hvk13
post Sep 19 2009, 04:11 AM

923 posts

Hey does any1 know where to get weighted gloves? gloves wif weights in it. i saw nike selling for rm220 for 0.5kg. nike is always so expensive =.=
shanecross
post Sep 20 2009, 10:05 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Sep 14 2009, 07:10 PM)
I see. It's Rm99 in Weider. So hard to get the lifting belt i want  tongue.gif

This belt will last you throughout your life. I am using this and I never ever looked back at other belts anymore

silverwave
post Sep 21 2009, 09:10 AM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 20 2009, 10:05 PM)

This belt will last you throughout your life. I am using this and I never ever looked back at other belts anymore
Wow, that looks really tough. Where did you get it from and how much is it?
yeah_guyz
post Oct 4 2009, 11:05 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

New Stuff to play with, but they are not considered as workout accessories,
it is the tools to deal with the trigger point and help you recover better

the S shape thing is Body Back Buddy, J Shape is Theracane, the small blue thingy is knobble

BBB is for myself,while theracane is for my parents smile.gif
reddice
post Oct 6 2009, 12:28 PM

124 posts

yesterday go to ego nutritions...

haish..all those harbinger glove is pig skin...and the belt no luck also..size xl only got..no L..
dang.....

This post has been edited by reddice: Oct 6 2009, 12:28 PM
DaViDcHiN
post Oct 6 2009, 05:37 PM

2,720 posts

Erm, anyone know how to judge what size of lifting belt to buy?
I mean 4", 5", 6"....

What size do you guys use?

Fitness Concept now got stock for Maxx lifting belt?

kotmj
post Oct 7 2009, 11:41 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

I bought something which says "Exercise Wheel" on the box. It consists of a wheel the size of a small plate and two handlebars attached to both sides of it. It's for abs, and is well described in Tsatsouline's "Bullet Proof Abs". The thing can be had at Tesco for 30+ ringgit.
iamyuanwu
post Oct 8 2009, 12:03 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Oct 7 2009, 11:41 PM)
I bought something which says "Exercise Wheel" on the box. It consists of a wheel the size of a small plate and two handlebars attached to both sides of it. It's for abs, and is well described in Tsatsouline's "Bullet Proof Abs". The thing can be had at Tesco for 30+ ringgit.
A bit slow on the trend, aren't you? tongue.gif
Fitness Concept sells the exact same abs wheelie for RM99. Keraaaayzeeee!
DaViDcHiN
post Oct 8 2009, 01:56 AM

2,720 posts

Normally how thick of lifting belt are you guys using?

I bought a 4" one, then my gym buddy said that 4" is too small for me, should get bigger 1, There were no stock for 5", so I tried 6" 1, it was too thick for me.

Actually how to judge what size of belt should I get?
silverwave
post Oct 8 2009, 08:57 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Oct 8 2009, 01:56 AM)

I bought a 4" one, then my gym buddy said that 4" is too small for me, should get bigger 1, There were no stock for 5", so I tried 6" 1, it was too thick for me.

which brand did you get?
Kmaru
post Oct 9 2009, 03:12 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Oct 8 2009, 02:56 AM)

Ok.. by height... Im 5'5, if I use 6" the belt gonna reach almost my chest... 4" and 5" will be fine for me... than again there's a few reason to get 4" even if your 6feet tall... 4" can be use for smaller games like, biceps curl, BB shoulder press and etc, where else 6" is for bigger games like Dead lift and Squat..
silverwave
post Oct 9 2009, 11:15 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Oct 9 2009, 03:12 PM)
Ok.. by height... Im 5'5, if I use 6" the belt gonna reach almost my chest... 4" and 5" will be fine for me... than again there's a few reason to get 4" even if your 6feet tall... 4" can be use for smaller games like, biceps curl, BB shoulder press and etc, where else 6" is for bigger games like Dead lift and Squat..
Is it really necessary to use it for smaller games?

pizzaboy
post Oct 10 2009, 11:55 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Oct 8 2009, 01:56 AM)

I should be paid for teaching you jokers this simple logical method.

Take the belt, put it around your waist and tighten. Feels good? Squat down, bend, do a deadlift motion. Feels solid? Okay, buy it.

Put belt, not good? Feels too iffy and shaky, not good? Okay, don't buy it.

It doesn't have to be about calculations all the time.
Kmaru
post Oct 10 2009, 02:35 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Oct 10 2009, 12:15 AM)
Is it really necessary to use it for smaller games?
nope, unless you are doin 60lb Alternate DB curl or once you feel that the workout also felt a lot on your lower back
celion
post Oct 11 2009, 10:47 AM

232 posts

jusco/tesco got weight plate for db?
jagung
post Oct 12 2009, 09:49 AM

76 posts

Hi guys, i have been using Maxx gloves lightweight (the cheapest one..if not mistaken cost about RM15.. ), have been using it for about 4-5 months already.

Just last month the gloves started to smell very bad, i dont have very sweaty palms btw.. then i tried to hand wash them with clothing detergent and to my disbelief when soaking gloves with detergent mixed into the water the water turned so black like chinese ink.. im glad i did not dump it into the washing machine with my clothes which i had intended to..After drying under the sun the gloves gloves shrunk (lucky i bought the L size) and still smell but not that bad..not sure if you guys having the same problem..

Are most gloves not washable ? or just mine because its dirt cheap

Does anyone know a pair of good gloves that can be washed, i dont mind paying a little bit more (RM30-RM40) from what i got.
kancheong
post Oct 14 2009, 11:06 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(jagung @ Oct 12 2009, 09:49 AM)
Hi guys, i have been using Maxx gloves lightweight (the cheapest one..if not mistaken cost about RM15.. ), have been using it for about 4-5 months already.

Just last month the gloves started to smell very bad, i dont have very sweaty palms btw.. then i tried to hand wash them with clothing detergent and to my disbelief when soaking gloves with detergent mixed into the water the water turned so black like chinese ink.. im glad i did not dump it into the washing machine with my clothes which i had intended to..After drying under the sun the gloves gloves shrunk (lucky i bought the L size) and still smell but not that bad..not sure if you guys having the same problem..

Does anyone know a pair of good gloves that can be washed, i dont mind paying a little bit more (RM30-RM40) from what i got.
where did you get your 15 maxx gloves ?
winkybear
post Oct 14 2009, 03:13 PM

489 posts

Hey guys, I'm interested to know this too. Thanks smile.gif
jagung
post Oct 14 2009, 03:58 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kancheong @ Oct 14 2009, 11:06 AM)
where did you get your 15 maxx gloves ?
from fitness concept
JJTam
post Oct 16 2009, 09:35 PM

120 posts

Gosh, i lost my kettler glove today. Been using it for almost 2 years. Though there are some tears near the thumb part, but i still like it. I need to get a new glove, prefer leather with a nice pat support for the palm. Guys any idea which glove is good and around 50 bucks?
diablokun
post Oct 16 2009, 10:07 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(celion @ Oct 11 2009, 10:47 AM)
jusco/tesco got weight plate for db?

jusco | kettler brands .... tesco | body sculptures brands .... giant | trojan brands ....

Added on October 16, 2009, 10:11 pm

mine also the same...pay a visit to egonutritions...got good quality gloves over there (eg : harbinger) ...

This post has been edited by diablokun: Oct 16 2009, 10:11 PM
ee7han
post Oct 17 2009, 02:07 AM

317 posts

i use 49.90 maxx gloves (with wrist strap).. i soak into water also same like you. BLACK. ugghhh.. after a few times also still got the color. Now change to Harbinger. Washer and Dryer safe. smile.gif RM63 after discount.
silverwave
post Oct 17 2009, 09:29 AM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Oct 16 2009, 10:07 PM)
jusco | kettler brands .... tesco | body sculptures brands .... giant | trojan brands ....

Added on October 16, 2009, 10:11 pmmine also the same...pay a visit to egonutritions...got good quality gloves over there (eg : harbinger) ...
I would recommend Harbinger. Although a little pricey, it's really good. smile.gif
diablokun
post Oct 17 2009, 08:52 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(ee7han @ Oct 17 2009, 02:07 AM)
i use 49.90 maxx gloves (with wrist strap).. i soak into water also same like you. BLACK. ugghhh.. after a few times also still got the color. Now change to Harbinger. Washer and Dryer safe. smile.gif RM63 after discount.

i dont think there's a good gloves within that price range (RM30-RM50)...got a lots of good testimony for harbinger...so better go for it...as for me, will keep continue use those maxx gloves...the only problem is when you wash it, other than that, it serve me as better as other gloves...

Tanakwagu_noh
post Oct 17 2009, 10:38 PM

Photographer
866 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 17 2009, 08:00 PM)
Remember the arabian guy I talked about? He is using Harbinger, bought from UK. The gloves damn nice and solid, even better than those Nike. I think I wanna go pay a visit to egonutrition soon.

My choices...

1. Harbinger
2. Nike
3. Maxx

Still got other brands?
if i'm not mistaken material for harbinger is pig skin...bro...thats why i cancell buying last time from ego. doh.gif
yeah_guyz
post Oct 17 2009, 10:45 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Oct 17 2009, 10:38 PM)
if i'm not mistaken material for harbinger is pig skin...bro...thats why i cancell buying last time from ego. doh.gif
but cant deny it, it is so damn nice. but i already give it to my sister. it cost RM100++, worth!

now i just use bare hand, better feeling, better grips. i love callius rclxm9.gif
diablokun
post Oct 17 2009, 11:06 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Oct 17 2009, 10:38 PM)

pig skin ?? shocking.gif i dunno that...than hv to try other brand like nike or progryp lor...

celion
post Oct 18 2009, 03:44 PM

232 posts

cant find any ab wheel in tesco
fitness concept sell how much for each?
kotmj
post Oct 18 2009, 04:15 PM

3,802 posts

I played around with the abs wheel last night. Just to see how it works. Probably did 4 reps. Right now, I have the most exquisite DOMS in my abs ever!
-Dan
post Oct 18 2009, 04:20 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Oct 18 2009, 04:15 PM)
I played around with the abs wheel last night. Just to see how it works. Probably did 4 reps. Right now, I have the most exquisite DOMS in my abs ever!
Wonderful feeling, isn't it? thumbup.gif
kotmj
post Oct 18 2009, 04:33 PM

3,802 posts

Love it when it happens.
dy/dx
post Oct 25 2009, 01:06 PM

♥ Tiffany ♥
540 posts

Guys, I need a pull up bar asap. Where can I one thats easy to install? Any how much does it normally cost?

david890701
post Mar 4 2010, 01:39 PM

-
3,152 posts

any one know where can i get chalk?
JonYeap
post Mar 4 2010, 02:35 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(dy/dx @ Oct 25 2009, 01:06 PM)
Guys, I need a pull up bar asap. Where can I one thats easy to install? Any how much does it normally cost?

go to any fitness shop. u can get it for around rm50 or so.
its easy to install.

DAVID... u need chalk ah?
go stationary shop buy la. hahahahah
ken86
post Mar 4 2010, 04:49 PM

406 posts

david - i go to the stationary shop like what jon yeap said. It cost about RM 2.00 for a whole box of blackboard chalk, I put them in a ziploc back, smash them until they become powdery. And then put them into a chalk sock (bout RM20) can be found in mountain climbing shops OR the economical way, is put it into another ziploc bag.

mountain climbing shops sells chalk blocks as well but for RM18.00 per block, I'd stick with the blackboard chalk.
JonYeap
post Mar 4 2010, 05:47 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hehe... david... got chalk de, let me know..
or use powder?
david890701
post Mar 4 2010, 06:03 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Mar 4 2010, 04:49 PM)
david - i go to the stationary shop like what jon yeap said. It cost about RM 2.00 for a whole box of blackboard chalk, I put them in a ziploc back, smash them until they become powdery. And then put them into a chalk sock (bout RM20) can be found in mountain climbing shops OR the economical way, is put it into another ziploc bag.

mountain climbing shops sells chalk blocks as well but for RM18.00 per block, I'd stick with the blackboard chalk.
i'll try that. Thanks biggrin.gif

someone_cs
post Mar 21 2010, 11:38 AM

411 posts

mind i ask something the belt u guys using what it helps?
ecVk
post Mar 23 2010, 04:13 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Isit necessary to get a good gloves such as harbinger brand? Currently im using a cheap one such as max fitness.
bata
post Mar 23 2010, 07:09 PM

3,726 posts

not necessary. Dennis Wolf doesnt even have a pair of gloves. he just use sponge and wrap the bar....LOL

Chow
JonYeap
post Mar 23 2010, 11:22 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

u dont have to use gloves.
i use to be afraid of the pain, but well, now i stopped using glove
and i just love it... after some time, it still hurts, but then, its all worth it at the end of the day.
angrydog
post Mar 23 2010, 11:34 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

Gloves? Real men have calluses. (Just kidding.)
JonYeap
post Mar 23 2010, 11:44 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

Thats true angrydog.... =.=
hahaha...
ezone
post Mar 25 2010, 10:42 AM

220 posts

Hi , Any good quality of gloves and belt to recommend ?
Is ego selling the product with good price ?
I have gone through all the threads as so many people recommended Harbinger.
Which model is better ? Harbinger Men's Power StretchBack or Harbinger Men's Pro

thank you
Ahmadnurhazim
post Oct 3 2012, 06:18 PM

I just started going to gym....anyone can give me tips what should i do and not to do
sickboy
post Oct 8 2012, 02:52 PM

473 posts

what do you guys use for protection cover on wrists.

Decky
post Oct 8 2012, 06:59 PM

1,190 posts

Hi guys.

Anyone have any idea where to buy chalk and the lifting belt?

My friend has a power rack in his house and he's been dealifting alot (PR 300lbs). His grip has been failing him alot so he was trying to get chalk (recommended right?) and lifting belts.

Any idea where he can purchase some here in Malaysia?

Also, any idea if there are shops in malaysia that will sell 1.25kg plates for oly barbells?

Thanks!
mazer6446
post Oct 9 2012, 05:11 PM

81 posts

go to egonutrion (lot10,wangsawalk etc) and go buy straps, it really helps with grip.. brand harbinger.

egonutrion also sell lifting belt.
diablokun
post Jul 30 2013, 09:05 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

now, anybody selling glove online ?
shaniandras2787
post Jul 30 2013, 09:25 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

I bought a pair of gloves for workout and they protect my palm area from callus, no problem however the problem is the extension of the 1/2 finger length from the gloves. Though it does cover the 3rd part of the finger (from the top) but when i lift, they tend to expose the 2nd bend joint (from the top) of the finger which i can now see developing slight callus symptoms already.

I'm not sure whether if the gloves i am having is a badly manufactured wan but i bought it from an online store for RM39.00 and this is the first time i bought gloves for gym.

Any idea if this is normal or should i get a pair with better fittings?
diablokun
post Jul 30 2013, 09:42 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jul 30 2013, 09:25 AM)
I bought a pair of gloves for workout and they protect my palm area from callus, no problem however the problem is the extension of the 1/2 finger length from the gloves. Though it does cover the 3rd part of the finger (from the top) but when i lift, they tend to expose the 2nd bend joint (from the top) of the finger which i can now see developing slight callus symptoms already.

I'm not sure whether if the gloves i am having is a badly manufactured wan but i bought it from an online store for RM39.00 and this is the first time i bought gloves for gym.

Any idea if this is normal or should i get a pair with better fittings?

the glove ngam² or slightly loose ? theres a lotsa possibilities...material of the gloves, sizes and so on...

shaniandras2787
post Jul 30 2013, 09:54 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Jul 30 2013, 09:42 AM)
the glove ngam² or slightly loose ? theres a lotsa possibilities...material of the gloves, sizes and so on...
the glove fits ngam ngam in the palm area however the 1/2 finger extension a bit loose, but that's the gloves measurements. if i take any smaller, which means the 1/2 finger extension would be slightly tighter but my palm area would be super tight.

the material should be fine because my palm does not develope any symptoms of callus, so i think we can rule out the material.

the 1/2 finger extension just seems to slight downwards everything when i try to lift especially when i'm using the MTS Row Machine and the Lat Flexor machine. whenever i stretch my palm open to grab the handles, the 1/2 finger extension just pulls back exposing the 3 finger column part.

does this mean i just bought a shi- pair of gloves?
alien9
post Jul 30 2013, 11:34 AM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

What's the problem with calluses?
GameFr3ak
post Jul 30 2013, 11:58 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 30 2013, 11:34 AM)
What's the problem with calluses?
Girl friend don't like when she's holding hand....... laugh.gif
alien9
post Jul 30 2013, 12:17 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jul 30 2013, 11:58 AM)
Girl friend don't like when she's holding hand....... laugh.gif
You want to look strong yet want a soft skinned hand? Unless you don't know how to grip the bar to prevent calluses, you'll get fugly calluses. But still, the glove won't make much of a different.
shaniandras2787
post Jul 30 2013, 12:36 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:17 PM)
You want to look strong yet want a soft skinned hand? Unless you don't know how to grip the bar to prevent calluses, you'll get fugly calluses. But still, the glove won't make much of a different.
Not to say "soft skinned hand", at the very least to make the hand much more appealing. Further, i don't feel comfortable having rough patches on my hand. There's no need to sacrifice appeal to gain strength, your statement seems to suggest having calluses all over the body would be totally acceptable since it would mean you're superbly strong, though it could all boils down to individual preferences.

I disagree with your statement that gloves won't not make much of a different. I previously used the machines without gloves and i developed slight calluses on the upper part of my palm but with gloves on, it doesn't even appear.

alien9
post Jul 30 2013, 12:56 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:36 PM)
Not to say "soft skinned hand", at the very least to make the hand much more appealing. Further, i don't feel comfortable having rough patches on my hand. There's no need to sacrifice appeal to gain strength, your statement seems to suggest having calluses all over the body would be totally acceptable since it would mean you're superbly strong, though it could all boils down to individual preferences.

I disagree with your statement that gloves won't not make much of a different. I previously used the machines without gloves and i developed slight calluses on the upper part of my palm but with gloves on, it doesn't even appear.
The calluses makes your skin rougher, making it having a better grip. Sure, you can keep you smoothed skinned arm but what's the purpose of being strong if you can't lift something heavy outside the gym because you don't ware any glove. And if you somehow decide to lift without glove, you'll tore your skin arm. But well, nvm it's your arm you can do whatever you want thou.
mikehuan
post Jul 30 2013, 01:40 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:36 PM)

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:56 PM)
The calluses makes your skin rougher, making it having a better grip. Sure, you can keep you smoothed skinned arm but what's the purpose of being strong if you can't lift something heavy outside the gym because you don't ware any glove. And if you somehow decide to lift without glove, you'll tore your skin arm. But well, nvm it's your arm you can do whatever you want thou.
chill. some people like callouses cos its manly, and some dont. no difference. just a preference. that being said, wearing gloves does deter you from pulling more weight.

as in my case, i would wear my gloves on all pushing, curling and tricep exercises, cos imo grip isnt important here. gloves come off when im doing deadlifts, and sometimes pullups.

whenever i -know- my grip wont fail first, im using gloves. thats all to it.
Al@n2rock
post Jul 30 2013, 01:40 PM

349 posts

writs straps RM20...enuff smile.gif
decypher
post Jul 30 2013, 04:49 PM

低头族
864 posts

I used to wear Maxx gloves, until I got inspired to get callouses on my palms.

Been lifting without gloves for a month now. Where's my callous? I have a small spot on my left palm.

Awesome.

EDIT: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bTqNSgCmM2s

For those who worry about callouses and not having gloves... watch this. Sorry I don't know how to put the vid on, so please watch it on YT.

This post has been edited by decypher: Jul 30 2013, 04:58 PM
alien9
post Jul 30 2013, 07:03 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(decypher @ Jul 30 2013, 04:49 PM)

Been lifting without gloves for a month now. Where's my callous? I have a small spot on my left palm.

Awesome.

For those who worry about callouses and not having gloves... watch this. Sorry I don't know how to put the vid on, so please watch it on YT.
Good vid explaining calluses biggrin.gif
GameFr3ak
post Jul 30 2013, 09:02 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:17 PM)
I'm kiddin bro blush.gif

QUOTE(decypher @ Jul 30 2013, 04:49 PM)

Awesome.

Nice vid biggrin.gif
tjayy09
post Jul 30 2013, 09:08 PM

391 posts

Newbie here, just wondering you guys use glove for what amount of weight? 30 kg barbell also my palm damn pain ady lol
decypher
post Jul 30 2013, 11:12 PM

低头族
864 posts

QUOTE(tjayy09 @ Jul 30 2013, 09:08 PM)
Newbie here, just wondering you guys use glove for what amount of weight? 30 kg barbell also my palm damn pain ady lol
Gloves merely help with your grip. How is 30kg painful? Is the target muscle sore? Or are you missing the target? If you are missing the target then your form might be wrong. Btw 30kg what? Bench press? Deadlift?

Barbell Flies? Haha
GameFr3ak
post Jul 31 2013, 10:54 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(tjayy09 @ Jul 30 2013, 09:08 PM)
Just did 57kg DL yesterday. My grip almost gave way even with straps. Have to strengthen my grip strength. Pain you mean no losing strength in your grip or on the skin?
ah_suknat
post Aug 8 2013, 12:19 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jul 31 2013, 02:54 AM)
Just did 57kg DL yesterday. My grip almost gave way even with straps. Have to strengthen my grip strength. Pain you mean no losing strength in your grip or on the skin?
try alternate grip, one palm facing inside one palm facing outside.

and form very important! don't snap ur lower back man.
ah_suknat
post Aug 8 2013, 12:24 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jul 30 2013, 04:36 AM)

I read this post, then I look at my calluses , then I'm like, meehhh...b****please.jpg

tongue.gif
ah_suknat
post Aug 8 2013, 12:25 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jul 30 2013, 04:36 AM)

I read this post, then I look at my calluses , then I'm like, meehhh...b****please.jpg

tongue.gif
GameFr3ak
post Aug 8 2013, 07:46 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Aug 8 2013, 12:19 PM)
try alternate grip, one palm facing inside one palm facing outside.

and form very important! don't snap ur lower back man.
Not sure if I wanna do that but I'll try when I'm strong enough. It's okay, it's still far from my 1RM. Though I do have sore mid lower back which is considered normal rclxms.gif
94brian
post Aug 13 2013, 05:41 AM

403 posts

i'm using normal 'cloth' 'fingerless' glove...my main purpose is not protect my hand...but give me confident xDD never tried other 'proper' glove yet...
Pat89
post Aug 14 2013, 02:43 PM

2,092 posts

I'm using Adidas glove, it suits my needs for now. But a bit costly thought RM 89.90 after 10% off.
Aztec
post Sep 23 2013, 07:19 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

anyone knows where can i get chalk?
healthesick
post Sep 29 2013, 09:49 AM

262 posts

where to buy harbinger in PJ?
helven
post Oct 2 2013, 10:40 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

get harbringer egonutrion, the curve, setia city mall.

I'm using Boulder glove
Bang of buck, solid, been used for 1 year plus, still good.

This post has been edited by helven: Oct 2 2013, 10:43 PM
ToniV
post Oct 3 2013, 02:19 PM

2,374 posts

anyone knows where to get the belt where u can hang weights? for dips and pull ups. adding weight will increase resistance. i dunno what they call the belt.
Phc
post Oct 3 2013, 02:26 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Oct 3 2013, 02:19 PM)
anyone knows where to get the belt where u can hang weights? for dips and pull ups. adding weight will increase resistance. i dunno what they call the belt.
weight chain belt / dips belt. Usually maximum weight plate only up to 25kg. For serious lifter , just use pure metal chain , those industrial type, can buy in workshop, usually 1 chain weight up to 10kg.
MugenK20A
post Oct 4 2013, 01:47 PM

1,244 posts

Why nobody mention Schiek? Da best.
anthony2211
post Oct 5 2013, 12:55 PM

31 posts

Can DIY smile.gif If you got the means, you can make a nice rubber one, otherwise, get a 4-6mm chain links & get eva padding and use duct tape to wrap around it. You can use air-cond foam ducts, but those do not last very long.
silasya77
post Oct 8 2013, 09:29 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Sep 23 2013, 07:19 PM)
Seconded. Really dislike shopping online. :< My parents just don't trust it. xD
Aztec
post Oct 10 2013, 12:29 AM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

QUOTE(silasya77 @ Oct 8 2013, 09:29 PM)
Seconded. Really dislike shopping online. :< My parents just don't trust it. xD
i checked that u can get it from those rock climbing shops..gonna scout around once my schedule is less packed..my palms are getting messed up from deadlifting
ToniV
post Oct 12 2013, 01:56 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Apr 17 2009, 10:05 PM)
Why buy branded, expensive stuff when you can get something cheaper which still works fine? Just because something doesn't cost much, it doesn't make it useless.
good point. i have to agree. im using a cheap glove from tesco. gets the job done. but im not a fan of gloves. just prefer using my own grip strength in some cases straps say the weight is too heavy.

This post has been edited by ToniV: Oct 12 2013, 01:57 PM
dywx07045
post Oct 13 2013, 12:45 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Oct 10 2013, 12:29 AM)
i checked that u can get it from those rock climbing shops..gonna scout around once my schedule is less packed..my palms are getting messed up from deadlifting
I got mine from Camp5 @ OneU
Less than rm10
silasya77
post Oct 19 2013, 10:28 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Oct 10 2013, 12:29 AM)
We got rock climbing shops round here? I had no idea. sweat.gif Yeah same here, too busy with exams now to really bother scouting around for it. In the mean time, calluses away.
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Oct 26 2013, 07:25 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Oct 2 2013, 10:40 PM)
get harbringer egonutrion, the curve, setia city mall.

I'm using Boulder glove
Bang of buck, solid, been used for 1 year plus, still good.
hi helven where do u got the boulder glove??

quite interested biggrin.gif

can get it anywhere near shah alam or subang / KL
helven
post Oct 27 2013, 12:53 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Oct 26 2013, 07:25 PM)
hi helven where do u got the boulder glove??

quite interested  biggrin.gif

can get it anywhere near shah alam or subang / KL
Bought from china, never seen here before.
Phc
post Oct 27 2013, 12:52 PM

104 posts

bowling center. they got sell.
jns6888
post Oct 28 2013, 08:46 PM

51 posts

1st pair :Adidas
it's nice, easy tied up wraist, comfort to wear... buy easy broken....
expensive also RM100

2nd pair: Harbinger
use till now nvr broken.... just wear and tear
RM39.90
harishxc
post Jan 3 2014, 10:25 PM

24 posts

is it harbinger glove really got pig skin?
tenno
post Jan 6 2014, 12:15 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(harishxc @ Jan 3 2014, 10:25 PM)
is it harbinger glove really got pig skin?
It's not got pig skin, it uses pigskin. The answer is yes. I brought this up with the folks at Ego Nutritions & they confirmed this. But I dunno whether all of their models are made of pigskin. I just ask Ego Nutritions to put up a clear signage for the benefit of their Muslim customers.
tenno
post Jan 6 2014, 12:17 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I wonder if U can use those grip powder used by badminton players...coz I got some with me.
khelben
post Jan 7 2014, 02:27 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

I like the blisters and calluses on my palms tongue.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Jan 10 2014, 09:59 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,559 posts

where can i get workout belt online btw?
mikehuan
post Jan 10 2014, 11:47 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jan 6 2014, 12:15 AM)
It's not got pig skin, it uses pigskin. The answer is yes. I brought this up with the folks at Ego Nutritions & they confirmed this. But I dunno whether all of their models are made of pigskin. I just ask Ego Nutritions to put up a clear signage for the benefit of their Muslim customers.
It's quite clearly labeled pig skin in all the ego shops I went

They make gloves from synthetic materials too. Can opt for those
bata
post Jan 10 2014, 12:48 PM

3,726 posts

ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey guys! Good news. We will bring GASP & BetterBodies into Malaysia now!
Pre-order now and receive 10% discount for the early bird!

submit your order to our fanpage here FITNUTRITIONS

0.0873sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:48 PM