The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V13, Japanese exotic. More FAQs on 1st page~

kkjoo
post Apr 9 2013, 05:04 PM

Hello. I have a Docomo SH-06A and I have some problem using it. When I put my celcom simcard it can't be recognized so I try using my mother's simcard(also celcom) and it worked fine. How come it's like that? I try both simcard at the same location.
mfi08
post Jun 16 2013, 02:31 AM

24 posts

HI all jphone lovers smile.gif

I have a very old 821sc softbank phone. Got it in 2009 when visiting tokyo and still active. Occasionally pass around with friends and top up the phone tongue.gif

Anyhow, is there any jphone unlocking service here in malaysia? I found out that this phone can already be unlocked. Buying the unlocking box is a bit overkill since I only need to unlock this phone.

Any help is awesome and thanks smile.gif
Synthesia
post Jul 1 2013, 12:44 AM

.:Love PhotoGraphy:.
642 posts

any unlock 920sh or rather wx-t923 fareastone?
Slevin Sent
post Jul 3 2013, 05:31 PM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

I got a Softbank Sharp 934SH... love every bit of the look~

but i have no idea how to unlock it sad.gif

any sifu have any idea?

Thanks in advance
limjiamun
post Jul 8 2013, 10:54 PM

Yo, my docomo n705iu keep reboot it self after several uses. It is serious problem here anyone know how to solve it? Thanks
Chrispykrunch
post Jul 29 2013, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(dinliner08 @ Oct 2 2012, 10:24 PM)
hello to all j-phone user!  icon_rolleyes.gif
i'm thinking of buying ntt docomo f-01c, but i'm new to j-phone so can someone give any advice, opinion whether or not should i get this phone...
Flip Jphone most ppl go for the waterproof, high end camera and the cool factor. And of course the price, many ppl will tell you that you bought a very expensive useless phone (outside Japan). biggrin.gif

QUOTE(samo1390 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:49 PM)
If mobile internet is not essential for you, and you only need those special specs like waterproof, camera, awesome flip style, then go for it! Otherwise, Android Touch screen is better..... Flip phones can't have 3G internet connection. I guess, GPRS only? But can detect 3G and GSM ba..
Yes you are correct. Jphone cannot use 3G, GPRS even after unlocked. Some model can connect wifi.
oneeleven
post Aug 1 2013, 06:58 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(Chrispykrunch @ Jul 29 2013, 11:25 AM)
Flip Jphone most ppl go for the waterproof, high end camera and the cool factor. And of course the price, many ppl will tell you that you bought a very expensive useless phone (outside Japan).  biggrin.gif
Yes you are correct. Jphone cannot use 3G, GPRS even after unlocked. Some model can connect wifi.
Not entirely so. Older unlocked flip models OK but those are very few now, becoming collector's items.
zenix
post Aug 2 2013, 02:51 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Aug 1 2013, 06:58 PM)
Not entirely so. Older unlocked flip models OK but those are very few now, becoming collector's items.
LOL!
i have one of those, fully working except for the 3seg laugh.gif
Enigmatic
post Aug 5 2013, 12:39 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

One of my Sharp 930SH released year 2009 - I have another which is pink (but refurbed). Both with WX-T930 firmware. biggrin.gif

sonic_cd
post Aug 5 2013, 09:42 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

luckily my 920 n 923 sh still working . tongue.gif
zenix
post Aug 5 2013, 10:07 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 5 2013, 09:42 AM)
luckily my 920 n 923 sh still working . tongue.gif
i thought the robbers cleared you out?
still got some left over? brows.gif
sonic_cd
post Aug 5 2013, 04:31 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 5 2013, 10:07 AM)
i thought the robbers cleared you out?
still got some left over?  brows.gif
by sheer luck .. lol .. they one phone they stole which i am pissed about is this
http://gizmodo.com/361229/toshiba-815t-pb-...of-geeky-dreams.

i happened to have an unlocked version ... that is the one which is impossible to get again ... the ar,s and legs are on a seperate backcover though
oneeleven
post Aug 5 2013, 06:51 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 2 2013, 02:51 PM)
LOL!
i have one of those, fully working except for the 3seg  laugh.gif
wub.gif Two Vodafones ! wub.gif
Enigmatic
post Aug 5 2013, 11:11 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

laugh.gif sonic_cd! I remember you.

My 902SH and 904SH is still with me. 902SH no longer works though, needs a reflash.

Maybe I should get a 903SH to fill up the gap.

All the newer flip phones have awesome specs, unlockable. But damn SMS limits at 160 chara. Bloody turn off.

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Aug 5 2013, 11:11 PM
kyxxx
post Aug 15 2013, 08:31 PM

284 posts

hi everyone, i got a Docomo SH906i phone. Wondering now where can i get hypersim as many people here i know is not in the business anymore.

Nonetheless, i did some research and found this Mr.Sim

Thus i wanna ask here if i buy Mr.Sim can i use it for Digi simcard? Or do i need configurations?

Else, any other suggestion for hypersim? Thanks
samo1390
post Aug 16 2013, 02:53 PM

229 posts

Hey guys, GPRS really doesn't work? So there is absolutely no way to go online with a Keitai? Plan to get simple SH-03E or N-01E. Only calls and Messgin?
slash_r0ck
post Oct 4 2013, 12:43 PM

64 posts

i wanna sell my fujitsu arrow f-02e (fullset) no need hypersim rm1000 only for fast dela today
zenix
post Oct 7 2013, 09:54 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

that's a great phone, why did you let go?
PantsuWiki
post Oct 8 2013, 04:08 PM

48 posts

Btw guys idk if anyone will read this in time , but i'v always been a fan of Jphones , and today (tonight) i'll be visiting japan and i would like to buy one

The realization just hit me that i can buy one , so i dont have time to search online for details and all

Is there any guide to how i can go about buying one from japan ? and getting it unlocked for our sim ?

or can someone link me a guide to buying a Jphone in japan ?

i'm interested in this phone http://www.nttdocomo.co.jp/product/feature...h03e/index.html or something that looks like it

As far as i know this phone doesnt need cpr , can be sim unlocked officially right ? so should have no issues with using it in terms of reliability ?

But i'm not sure how much it costs :/

Also is there a list of phones that can be used in Malaysia ?
Scared later buy one then cannot use here sad.gif

sry for the sudden post like this , i'm kinda rushing for time , if anyone can help me i'll be very glad .

This post has been edited by PantsuWiki: Oct 8 2013, 04:23 PM
Nerd-Topia
post Nov 5 2013, 12:34 PM

17 posts

HI Guys

Anyone knows where can i send my Japan phone for repair?

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0227sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 07:16 PM