4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

takashishinohara
post Oct 15 2009, 08:51 AM

Swimming Coach, Japanese Language Teacher
524 posts

QUOTE(username86 @ Oct 14 2009, 06:12 PM)
yeah. i think should around 65++ something. i forget liao. hehe.

so just wanna ask. did gp bite if someone new like me want to touch it? or they dont bite? hehe/
They bite if u are orang jahat, kidding hehexx blush.gif They only bite if they feel not safety or u keep kacau them loh

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 14 2009, 08:34 PM)
Mine dont bite.. They r very timid...actually all at the pet shop r timid..
Takashi:
Regrading the getting rid mites method.. The 3 cup of vinegar u mention is how many ml? How big is the cup? Wat d mixing ratio? Can man made vinegar be use? ->acetic acid? I seriously need to apply tis treatment liao.. i examine my gp jus now.. Saw a few ekor lice crawling in the fur.. And the crown/head of the gp is a bit botak d.. very worried now..
Any vinegar will do, just a small cup like those rinse mouth cup is ok, later i try to snap few photo to show you all.

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 14 2009, 09:48 PM)
GP usually don't bite.  They will bite only when in fighting mode and you try to interrupt them.  If I were to compare GP and Rabbit, GP is even more tame than rabbit.
100%賛成 ばんざい!! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Oct 14 2009, 11:56 PM)
haha how's ur GP hikano-san? congrats juztiny~! um are they Sheltie or abby, or mix? I'm looking for sheltie gp now, if got female i want ya....

btw...one of pregnant gp, Cyndy died on 10th oct....she is very healthy but suddenly for a few days she refuse to eat...she then gave birth to 4 immature babies, and die the next day....i brought her to a vet but she did nothing much and still charge me RM55...i tried shringe-feed her till the last moment but its too late.....i'm very sad but at least i've done my best to save her....will try my hardest not to allow this to happen again...may Cyndy RIP... cry.gif

btw she's my other pregnant sow's (Nao) cagemate..Nao is healthy, but i think she's a bit lonely without Cyndy....
May Cyndy RIP, ~~Amitabha~~
takashishinohara
post Oct 15 2009, 01:51 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 15 2009, 12:21 PM)
Ok.. Then how much water to mix with wor... jus wanna b sure..
water sampai tengah badanya dah cukup tu, tak ya banyak, nanti berlaku kemalangan tu kena panggil 999 pulak, Hehexx icon_rolleyes.gif doh.gif

Added on October 15, 2009, 1:52 pm
QUOTE(username86 @ Oct 15 2009, 02:34 PM)
thanks all. can wait to buy it this saturday mybe. hehe.

erm i heard that gp can be teach to do a trick? it is right?
apa u nak gp buat bagi u tengok tu? nak gp tunjuk lompat tinggi? atau hisap rokok??

This post has been edited by takashishinohara: Oct 15 2009, 01:52 PM
takashishinohara
post Oct 15 2009, 02:27 PM

524 posts

search in google and u will know lot's of tricks.

Bull dog can ride skateboard.
takashishinohara
post Oct 15 2009, 02:40 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 15 2009, 03:34 PM)
it gonna take time lor.. must built the thrust 1st lor..

takashi:
ok if till setengah badan.. then wat about the head area ner? my gp's head area and part on the nose there got mite also wor.. how ah?
Ok, well head area since that is the danger area, use cloth and dip with it and clean loh. remember put some flea after dry the fur. not to get it's eye, nose nor ear.
takashishinohara
post Oct 15 2009, 03:56 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 15 2009, 04:01 PM)
flea powder is like normal powder ah?
Yup just like powder, but the smell very strong, becareful when using it, remember not to put too near of it's nose, ear or eye.

Only apply once a week, you can clean the cage using this powder to wiped the cage. You will see the mite or others will gone, use light to see where they go and keep after them till completely clear ^^ rclxm9.gif
takashishinohara
post Oct 15 2009, 04:45 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Oct 15 2009, 05:01 PM)
how to keep GP fur clean...?
read back previous post you will see.
takashishinohara
post Oct 15 2009, 05:24 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 15 2009, 06:10 PM)
Want to train them like G-force special agent?  I can't imagine if there is a mischievous kid will follow G-force movie putting GP on a remote control car and spin. ohmy.gif
will die terrible.... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
takashishinohara
post Oct 16 2009, 08:34 AM

524 posts

lol, this sales not suppose to be garage sales??

I'm going to Cameron this week, take care all of you.
takashishinohara
post Oct 16 2009, 02:20 PM

524 posts

in 10 of Gp's, 2 may alive due to Too Streeesss!!!
takashishinohara
post Oct 19 2009, 09:54 AM

524 posts

I'm back, nice to meet u all again and very fun in Cameron Highland.
takashishinohara
post Oct 21 2009, 07:14 AM

524 posts

gogogo
takashishinohara
post Oct 21 2009, 06:51 PM

524 posts

[quote=chrisw,Oct 21 2009, 10:51 AM]
Hi all,

Sorry actually i was new here...just wan to share my GP wif u all here...
First & second ficture is SaSa(Female) & the third picture is MoMo (Male)
MoMo very naughty when crapping nail,he will keep on move n move very hard to catch.. ..but when turn to bath time,he will stay calm & din move at all after i done all..
SaSa was ok,when crapping nail..But when turn to the bath time,she will keep on move n move & she always like to drink the bubbles.. i was so worry bout tis..cuz i dunno whether will the bubble make her unhealth or not!? Got any Sifu here can help?

[/quote]

1st of all congrats and nice look at ur gp's, too cute for me <^.^>

[quote=jason86,Oct 21 2009, 10:57 AM]
wow...cute..cant wait to meet them

[/quote]

Want gathering ar??

[quote=chrisw,Oct 21 2009, 04:57 PM]
Added on October 21, 2009, 3:14 pm
What kind of items you are looking for your GP?

In Cheras, I always petronized these 2 shops for my food pellets & shampoo. Pets-to-all near Cheras Leisure Mall, another one is inside Giant Tmn Connaught ground floor.

[/quote]

For shampoo i use johnson brand, perfer those less with SLS.

Im looking for the new toilet for Momo & Sasa...haha..petshack is temporary out of stockbut not the triangle shape geh...And the other i though to buy Flea powder for them...

[/quote]

Why not u DIY something with shap or colorful one??

[quote=xavi5567,Oct 21 2009, 06:07 PM]
yo all sifu :
here is a shot of my guinea pig b4 bath with vinegar: is the circled area mites?

here after the bath: but still the mites is present but in a smaller number..

[/quote]

THe black things in small 1000% can say is Mite, after bath will still see because mite will go other place that can hide mah, u think they will wait there to get killed meh..... remember to put flea powder loh, i can say my gp is now 99% clear of mite, but still have to bath with vinegar every 4 days, Remember flea powder apply only once a week, avoid to apply near it's nose, eye & ear.

[quote=chrisw,Oct 21 2009, 07:03 PM]
great pic good question ....
I have same question too...but mind 1 is smaller than that..dunno izit mites
pls help us...pls

[/quote]

ALso consider is mite

Mite MiTe, faster go away from my kawaii GP

[quote=Juztiny,Oct 21 2009, 04:11 PM]Send you pm already.[/quote]

Justiny, you got what type of GP ar? can share abit? i may need 1 sweat.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by takashishinohara: Oct 21 2009, 06:54 PM
takashishinohara
post Oct 22 2009, 08:38 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 21 2009, 08:37 PM)
then how to get rid of the mites at the head area.. around the eyes and nose.. my friend with experience in cats suggested using minyak tanah.. i was like wat!!! for real? then in the internet got said use listerine.. wahlau.. nearly fated.. ivermectin where can get ah? i go all vet and petshop nearby serdang.. all dont hav for gp de..
you try put listerine in your eye and ur nose then u give me feedback, i only know will be very pain and will cause blind. human 40%, animal 80%

Dare to Try?? drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 21 2009, 11:17 PM)
I have 3 Peruvians, 6 Shelties, 3 mixed Abby (medium long fur), 3 pure Abby.  I have posted up their pictures on page 100 (post #1994).
icic, got 1 for me ar?

Added on October 22, 2009, 8:38 am
QUOTE(jason86 @ Oct 21 2009, 11:28 PM)
for ivermectin...u can check with hand n paws(aman suria) ...but normally ....they are using advantage(a cat tick solution-spot on frm bayer)...please seek advise frm doctor ...
depends on individuals notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by takashishinohara: Oct 22 2009, 08:38 AM
takashishinohara
post Oct 22 2009, 01:39 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Oct 22 2009, 02:17 PM)
Here are some update for my piggies  brows.gif

I moved to new place few months ago, due to the limited space, Xiao Mian and Hua Hua forced to sacrifice their banglow  blink.gif

This is their new cage, base is 50% smaller than previous design, haiz....
I made second floor become "hay-zone" and they love it soo  much @@ but too bad the standing area can only fit 1 pig in a time =_=

is cute but for the hay place was too small.

This post has been edited by takashishinohara: Oct 22 2009, 01:40 PM
takashishinohara
post Oct 24 2009, 07:23 AM

524 posts

jumping and keep doing that may be shock or too happy of doing pop corning.

Guinea pigs are very unique animals and have their own way of expressing themselves. It's hard not to adore your little piggy when he's standing up on his hind legs, looking at you with those eager eyes, hoping you notice him and feed him; it's hard not to feel sad for the little girl when you see her all curled up in a ball in a corner of the cage when she's depressed. These and other forms of cute behavior make guinea pigs one of the most loved pets on the planet.

Popcorning is one such behavior that most guinea pig owners just love to watch! When a guinea pig popcorns, he or she hops up into the air, and almost immediately after landing, hops up again. Usually, the piggy will jump in all sorts of random directions and will even run around a lot. This sudden hopping action looks much like popcorn when it pops, hence the name.

Popcorning rarely lasts more than a few seconds but often happens when the guinea pig sees his owner, so it's hard to miss. So why do pigs popcorn then? They do it because they're happy and contented. If your pig is popcorning then it means he or she's well fed and well taken care of, so hats off to you! However, you should note that pigs will not popcorn when you're holding them. If they do, it means they want you to put them down and they're actually feeling scared, not happy.

It can be an awesome sight to see your guinea pig popcorning. But that doesn't mean you can force the little guy to do it. A lot of people ask how to get their pig to do it and the answer is simple: take good care of your pet and he or she will do it on their own. Make sure you have a camera handy all the time, so you can catch it on tape!

This post has been edited by takashishinohara: Oct 24 2009, 07:25 AM
takashishinohara
post Oct 27 2009, 01:27 PM

524 posts

haha, currently i really buzy, have to study japanese, doing IT assignment for degree diploma, and teaching Japanese in home and internet, somemore work leh in daily, got GP to take care, waaa life is full alr, but anyway can manage <^.^> I feel im lucky because can love alot of animal accept cockroach... i try to take it as exotic pet but somemore too geli to touch it, haihz. But small one is fine for me. Lolxx
takashishinohara
post Nov 5 2009, 09:40 AM

524 posts

lol, alot of fun story here Cheers^^
takashishinohara
post Nov 5 2009, 05:26 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Nov 5 2009, 02:43 PM)
true true....they will wheek everytime i hold a knife and the chopper board or hold a plastic bag...they always think i'm gonna chop some veges for them hahaha...yeah hv to control their diet actualy or they'll get too fat or even get diahrea if eat too much vege...but ya lor how to control if they keep wheeking and show their glowing eyes (i call that 'muka 10sen') begging for food...i'm too weak la....

any of ur gps like to lick ur fingers? (like dogs or cats) one of mine like to do tht..i usually let her lay on me when i watch tv at night...after i stroke her fur abit she'll reach my fingers and lick lick...hehe makes me feel special, like she's saying 'I love you~! ' hahaha XD
Mine too, always keep liking me and i feel really happy when iw as stress and tired back from work and when i teach Japanese i do take it beside me. Sometime wheek in front of webcam and mic too. hhaa

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 5 2009, 03:08 PM)
lol.. mine will only lick me if my finger still hav vege smell..
Lol, try cut your finger down and it will like it then keep liking you liao. haha kidding.

takashishinohara
post Nov 6 2009, 08:46 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Nov 5 2009, 07:57 PM)
ps : you teach japanese online? i wanna learn from you can? got beginner's cert already from a 3month class i took a few years ago, if can wanna take JPTL (the 4 series Japanese test) if can...nihongo wa daisuki desu, jouzu naritai~!
Yup, if u want to learn here is my link -->> http://z3.invisionfree.com/a2u/index.php?showtopic=337
takashishinohara
post Nov 6 2009, 09:58 PM

524 posts

[quote=CandyQMT,Nov 6 2009, 05:25 PM]
Hrm I'm wondering ....
Which one is the proper way to feed my piggies.

2 meal per day or 3 meal per day (like human).
I did some research on google, majority feed their piggie 2 meal a day but there are some feeding their piggie 3 meal a day. So which 1 ?

and

Every meal must feed with pellet ? I seldom feed them with pellet. Their "main course" for every meal is vege (most of the time unless I run out of vege in the fridge). They will have pellet once in a blue ( 4 times a week and usually is during morning only )and their hay will be their dessert and tidbits.

I see there are people feeding their piggie both vege and pellet at the same time for every meal. Their main course is pellet and vege macam their appetizer.

How huh ? I should should feel them pellet every meal that come with a little bit of vege too ?

[quote=username86,Nov 6 2009, 05:57 PM]
thanks all. erm can gp be friend wit hedgehog? it will fight if they see each another?

[/quote]

what i want to say all is answered by xavi5567. Lolxx

[quote=xavi5567,Nov 6 2009, 08:33 PM]
hay is their main diet.. it is a must hav all the time, tis is to help the digestion.. timothy hay for 5 month and above and alfafa for those below 5 month.. pellet is like snack to them.. appetizer...vege is feeded as well twice a day , once in the morning and evening..mine i always giv them hay 1st.. after they sian menguyak it .. i put in pellet.. then goes the vege .. they always eat the vege for a while then go eat hay and pellet for another while then come back for the vege again..they will finish the vege 1st (never lasted longer than 15 minute sweat.gif ).. after that aim for the hay and finish up the pellet..

Added on November 6, 2009, 7:36 pm

ok got it.. rm 10 .. lol

[/quote]

i can get RM5 brows.gif brows.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0545sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:42 PM