193 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share

poyol
post Jan 11 2010, 01:52 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(milzer1993 @ Jan 10 2010, 09:12 PM)
Nothing fancy like you guys....just to share
[attachmentid=1392288]
niiceeee, i like drool.gif

can share more info on the wall?
milzer1993
post Jan 11 2010, 08:28 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Jan 11 2010, 01:52 PM)
niiceeee, i like  drool.gif

can share more info on the wall?
Wall paper.....but nowadays is not purely paper anymore....more of rubber synthetic.....very nice to touch and easy to clean... here's a complete set of my av room.. http://img294.imageshack.us/g/img0382l.jpg/ ...... but to make it more suitable to watch movies in the afternoon (like me.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ), I change the normal curtain to blackout curtain....no light can penetrate the curtain just to make the room dark and cozy...

This post has been edited by milzer1993: Jan 11 2010, 08:32 PM
poyol
post Jan 12 2010, 02:57 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(milzer1993 @ Jan 11 2010, 08:28 PM)
Wall paper.....but nowadays is not purely paper anymore....more of rubber synthetic.....very nice to touch and easy to clean... here's a complete set of  my av room..  http://img294.imageshack.us/g/img0382l.jpg/ ...... but to make it more suitable to watch movies in the afternoon (like me.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif ), I change the normal curtain to blackout curtain....no light can penetrate the curtain just to  make the room dark and cozy...
Niiceee. I actually have a spare room which I plan to convert into my "happy place" too. Does the company you got the wallpaper from have a website?

Thanks dude icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, is that TV rack from IKEA?
milzer1993
post Jan 12 2010, 09:11 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Jan 12 2010, 02:57 PM)
Niiceee. I actually have a spare room which I plan to convert into my "happy place" too. Does the company you got the wallpaper from have a website?

Thanks dude  icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, is that TV rack from IKEA?
I cant remember exactly the name of the company hmm.gif hmm.gif . I did search in the internet & I found the website during the installation for my room. One sure thing is that the company is in Belgium rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif . If you go to any curtain shop, normally they have lots of wall paper and maybe one of it is the same as the one I used...the one I'm using is RM180 per roll (W 0.53 m X L 10m) inclusive labour charge ...my room size is roughly 13X10 feet and it took 8 rolls for the whole room (RM1440 )...The rack was bought in furniture shop...dont have Ikea in Kedah sad.gif sad.gif ..if you're really want to use wallpaper, I would suggest you get quotation from several shop first b4 you install it...ask them whether per roll is inclusive labour charge or not..mine was inclusive thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ....

This post has been edited by milzer1993: Jan 12 2010, 09:13 PM
poyol
post Jan 14 2010, 10:02 AM

481 posts

shocking.gif WOW, I didn't know wallpaper can cost so much. But I suppose if it's high quality and inclusive of labour, then it's a fair price.

Is it very thick? like thick enough to have some sort of sound absorbing quality?
milzer1993
post Jan 14 2010, 11:19 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Jan 14 2010, 10:02 AM)
shocking.gif  WOW, I didn't know wallpaper can cost so much. But I suppose if it's high quality and inclusive of labour, then it's a fair price.

Is it very thick? like thick enough to have some sort of sound absorbing quality?
The sound quality definitely different before the installation. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif . ...much-much better....did not expect this at all...the purpose of the renovation was just for the appearance but now I got both (appearance & sound quality) drool.gif drool.gif .... but not sure whether it is due to the wallpaper or carpet or both hmm.gif hmm.gif .... maybe you can ask some of the sifu in LYN...they have more information on this matter..

here's the pics.....its not that thick but it has rubber elements on top of the paper.....if you got a lot of $$, then you can opt for RM220-RM250 per roll...serious bro...it looks stunning wink.gif wink.gif ..it is even thicker than my wall paper....

This post has been edited by milzer1993: Jan 14 2010, 11:56 AM
jchong
post Jan 14 2010, 09:24 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(milzer1993 @ Jan 14 2010, 11:19 AM)
The sound quality definitely different before the installation. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif . ...much-much better....did not expect this at all...the purpose of the renovation was just for the appearance but now I got both (appearance & sound quality) drool.gif  drool.gif  .... but not sure whether it is due to the wallpaper or carpet or both  hmm.gif  hmm.gif .... maybe you can ask some of the sifu in LYN...they have more information on this matter..

here's the pics.....its not that thick but it has rubber elements on top of the paper.....if you got a lot of $$, then you can opt for RM220-RM250 per roll...serious bro...it looks stunning wink.gif  wink.gif ..it is even thicker than my wall paper....
In your case I reckon the carpet made more of a difference compared to the wall paper.
poyol
post Jan 15 2010, 09:46 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(milzer1993 @ Jan 14 2010, 11:19 AM)
The sound quality definitely different before the installation. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif . ...much-much better....did not expect this at all...the purpose of the renovation was just for the appearance but now I got both (appearance & sound quality) drool.gif  drool.gif  .... but not sure whether it is due to the wallpaper or carpet or both  hmm.gif  hmm.gif .... maybe you can ask some of the sifu in LYN...they have more information on this matter..

here's the pics.....its not that thick but it has rubber elements on top of the paper.....if you got a lot of $$, then you can opt for RM220-RM250 per roll...serious bro...it looks stunning wink.gif  wink.gif ..it is even thicker than my wall paper....
wow..looks good...the texture somehow reminds me of that grape chewy sweet with sugar around it...

i'd probably start licking the walls if I had that wallpaper..haha
s6xs9x
post Jan 15 2010, 04:27 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

Been a while since I update my setup. Picture was taken last few weeks ago.
Felt like sharing and hope pictures will flow in.

honamd77
post Jan 15 2010, 06:47 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

more elite stup notworthy.gif i wish i can setup like that..i wish sweat.gif
what behind ur sofa ? Penyerap Bunyi ? im nOOb..

gold question - how many RM spend already ? maybe me can use for guide rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by honamd77: Jan 16 2010, 01:13 AM
zerorulez
post Jan 15 2010, 10:18 PM

1,251 posts

i saw something new and flat on the shelves... biggrin.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Jan 16 2010, 01:31 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Jan 15 2010, 04:27 PM)

Been a while since I update my setup. Picture was taken last few weeks ago.
Felt like sharing and hope pictures will flow in.
wow, looks pro, man ... notworthy.gif

p/s - u like to play badminton with nyamuks izzit ... hmm.gif

maja_5365
post Jan 16 2010, 10:24 PM

129 posts

Agree with lonewolf. It looks very pro. rclxms.gif How i wish...
How's PB10?
When to upgrade RF52? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by maja_5365: Jan 16 2010, 10:26 PM
AlexLee277
post Jan 16 2010, 11:38 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

an upgrade version, upgraded...

Old Part -> New Part
P4 -> Celeron E3200
ASrock 865 mobo -> ASrock G31 mobo
256mb DDR400 -> 2GB DDR800
MX440 -> ATI 3650 256mb ddr3
40GB IDE HDD -> 160GB SATA HDD
Samsung IDE DVD-RW± -> LG SATA DVD-RW±
Random Cap Ayam PSU -> Gigabyte Superb 550Watt
Random moded Power Logic Casing -> Cooler Master Elite 360
RCA cable -> HDMI
Windows Xp Media Center -> Windows Vista Ultimate

following Upgrade:
-1TB External HDD for data transfer
-a better speaker system
-wireless K/B and Mouse
-Media Center Remote
-TV Tuner(maybe will get it, but no Astro to record)
-FULL HD TV brows.gif
-a better table sweat.gif
s6xs9x
post Jan 17 2010, 11:21 AM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

@honamd77
I really lost count, and i've not bought anything new for a long time.

@zero
Yea, I spend most of my time on that slim nowadays

@wolf
Not really, on certian times the 'nyamuks' land me like Pearl Harbour!

@maja
The sub's doing fine. Upgrade? Neh, pocket koyak dy.
arremie
post Jan 17 2010, 12:59 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Jan 17 2010, 11:21 AM)
Yea, I spend most of my time on that slim nowadays
spend too much time n missus might take it from u tongue.gif
zerorulez
post Jan 18 2010, 12:30 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jan 17 2010, 12:59 PM)
quoting from experience tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zerorulez: Jan 18 2010, 12:30 AM
s6xs9x
post Jan 18 2010, 02:29 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jan 17 2010, 12:59 PM)
QUOTE(zerorulez @ Jan 18 2010, 12:30 AM)
quoting from experience tongue.gif
So far so good STILL! brows.gif
peter32
post Jan 21 2010, 09:57 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

s6xs9x, great set up. What form of rack did you use for your hifi? It seems like an adjustable type. Mind sharing where did u get that?

ShenToN
post Jan 21 2010, 02:40 PM

181 posts

This is my newbie setup smile.gif After changing from MS alumni to MS aviano. And the emo will be my latest toy that i had just plug it on last night . icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

193 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0407sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:20 PM