milzer1993
post Jan 11 2010, 08:28 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Jan 11 2010, 01:52 PM)
niiceeee, i like  drool.gif

can share more info on the wall?
Wall paper.....but nowadays is not purely paper anymore....more of rubber synthetic.....very nice to touch and easy to clean... here's a complete set of my av room.. http://img294.imageshack.us/g/img0382l.jpg/ ...... but to make it more suitable to watch movies in the afternoon (like me.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ), I change the normal curtain to blackout curtain....no light can penetrate the curtain just to make the room dark and cozy...

This post has been edited by milzer1993: Jan 11 2010, 08:32 PM
milzer1993
post Jan 12 2010, 09:11 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Jan 12 2010, 02:57 PM)
Niiceee. I actually have a spare room which I plan to convert into my "happy place" too. Does the company you got the wallpaper from have a website?

Thanks dude  icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, is that TV rack from IKEA?
I cant remember exactly the name of the company hmm.gif hmm.gif . I did search in the internet & I found the website during the installation for my room. One sure thing is that the company is in Belgium rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif . If you go to any curtain shop, normally they have lots of wall paper and maybe one of it is the same as the one I used...the one I'm using is RM180 per roll (W 0.53 m X L 10m) inclusive labour charge ...my room size is roughly 13X10 feet and it took 8 rolls for the whole room (RM1440 )...The rack was bought in furniture shop...dont have Ikea in Kedah sad.gif sad.gif ..if you're really want to use wallpaper, I would suggest you get quotation from several shop first b4 you install it...ask them whether per roll is inclusive labour charge or not..mine was inclusive thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ....

This post has been edited by milzer1993: Jan 12 2010, 09:13 PM
milzer1993
post Jan 14 2010, 11:19 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Jan 14 2010, 10:02 AM)
shocking.gif  WOW, I didn't know wallpaper can cost so much. But I suppose if it's high quality and inclusive of labour, then it's a fair price.

Is it very thick? like thick enough to have some sort of sound absorbing quality?
The sound quality definitely different before the installation. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif . ...much-much better....did not expect this at all...the purpose of the renovation was just for the appearance but now I got both (appearance & sound quality) drool.gif drool.gif .... but not sure whether it is due to the wallpaper or carpet or both hmm.gif hmm.gif .... maybe you can ask some of the sifu in LYN...they have more information on this matter..

here's the pics.....its not that thick but it has rubber elements on top of the paper.....if you got a lot of $$, then you can opt for RM220-RM250 per roll...serious bro...it looks stunning wink.gif wink.gif ..it is even thicker than my wall paper....

This post has been edited by milzer1993: Jan 14 2010, 11:56 AM
milzer1993
post Feb 23 2010, 11:57 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Feb 23 2010, 07:31 PM)
how do you sit at your pc? do you move the blurays?
I guess he sit on his sub..that is why people buy big sub...it can be converted to chair....to add more umph..while you're sitting on it, play a movie with good sound blast and you get free vibration for your.... drool.gif drool.gif (you know what laaa)..........hmmmm.....where is the guitar amp?? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by milzer1993: Feb 24 2010, 12:05 AM
milzer1993
post Mar 1 2010, 01:55 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Feb 27 2010, 04:46 PM)
My minimalist approach  tongue.gif
wow....cant figure it out how's your maximalist approach will look like hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by milzer1993: Mar 1 2010, 01:56 AM

0.0221sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:15 AM