Nokia N85 Thread V3, Now with Dark Grey "version" FW= v20

TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 05:11 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 05:08 PM)
LOLZ...
can gba use the dedicated keys as well?
wah then that must be very fun..
can... thumbup.gif biggrin.gif

just change the setting... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 23 2009, 05:13 PM
TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 05:24 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 05:22 PM)
okay..
i see..
thank you ya..
i had discovered a nice application to replace the music application...
is call
Lonely Cat game juke box..
go google it..
i know that..

but i still think our default player is the best..

lcg jukebox also nice..
we can see the mini player at standby mode when we minimize it
TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 05:35 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 05:29 PM)
ya ya...
besides we can download the lyrics or albums picture for the song..
is seriously a good application..
any nice application to recomment?
other than those in the 1st page list..
that u are not personally using..
haha lol..

anyway... nice appz --
-garminxt
-vbag
-core player
-smartmovie
-helloOX << lol sweat.gif
-RomPatcher <<<lol sweat.gif
-Barcode reader
-Screenshot
-BMD talking clock
-Kaspersky antivirus mobile edition
-Oxford dictionary + pronounciation + spelling
-Upcode Utusan
-AutoTheme
-Theme DIY
-ShakeSMS
-HandWave
-SenseAlertMe
-Ybrowser
-FeXplorer
-Modo

and many more ...
TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 05:43 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 05:39 PM)
what is sensealert me and shake sms for?
wah..
lots eh...
mind pm me the link other than ip-mart?
xD
www.symbian-freak.com thumbup.gif

anyway..

sensealertme is for security alarm..lets say you activate it and put your own "password"[its not in word,you lock it by moving your phones in the direction you want/choose]

if anyone touch/hold the phone..it must be unlock quickly b4 it produce alarm sound[quite high]

shakesms.. is like when u receive sms.. u can open it by shaking it up.. when to reply it..shaking it to right.. and so on [depends on your configuration]
TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 05:49 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 23 2009, 05:43 PM)
Are those freeware? Besides did you compare the N85 speaker with N81 b4?
actually there are some application that not freeware.. need to buy it first..
n85 vs n81
i could say that n81 is louder a bit...but n85 produced sound clearer than n81..
it also loud..70% volume is enough[dont need max. volume]

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 05:44 PM)
you lock it by moving your phones in the direction you want/choose]
what it means?
if i didnt unlock it then what will happen ?
hard to explain..

firstly you need to set first..

let say you set right,down,up than it will unlock..

so when anybody that dunt unlock it by using the way.,.. it will still alarm...

but it bit tricky yeah..if you forget the unlock ways.. just turn off the phone thumbup.gif then open it
TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 05:53 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 23 2009, 05:51 PM)
I see. So where can i get those app?? ^^
please go to first page.. some of them i attached with website..

anyway... google is the best way thumbup.gif
TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 05:57 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 05:56 PM)
LOLZ..
he just stated there.
symbian-freak..com
thank kae really a good website
welcome.. its my pleasure.. haha
TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 07:45 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 05:59 PM)
no larh...
you are being friednly for seriously speaking..
since day 1 till now.
i've been asking you loads of question about N85...
must be bothering you too much.
dun say like that wub.gif haha blush.gif

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 23 2009, 06:01 PM)
kk..thank you so much.

Agree.
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 06:04 PM)
Eguy1314 i thought u changed your mind of getting N85?
lolz now u getting it again?
Eguy.. just buy n85 la..

CWY.. let him be...
TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 08:30 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 23 2009, 08:19 PM)
ya bro...try install LCG Jukebox...u can search n save lyric via WIFI....act,for me all appz by Lonely Cat Games is the best among the best!!!!
LCG appz is good but for me its not the best..

ultramp3,smartmovie.jukebox,Xplore << lcg appz that is good
TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 09:44 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 09:40 PM)
ultra Mp3 and jukebox which one better?
what do you mean which one is better..???

ultramp3 is just playing mp3.. but have many background image and theme..

while jukebox has many function,but only can change the colour[theme]
TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 09:51 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 09:48 PM)
i see..
kae7, my Fexplorer cannot go to private folder in my mmemory card
what is actually happen?
while modo can open
modo can open??
so nothing wrong..it is just
your fexplorer is not full version...or you not applying c2z patch[watever..etc]

so dont need fexplorer lorh..
just use modo thumbup.gif
TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 10:00 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 09:54 PM)
lolz then i uninstall it later bah...
oh ya..
wanted to ask this very long time ago..
what is ribbon?
i very confused whenever i heard forumer here typed this words.
xD
ribbon

in mobile phone...
ribbon means

TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 10:06 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 10:03 PM)
LOLZ..
kae how u get all these infomation?
with the speed of lightning leh..
xD
thankx arh..
OLED got ribbon problem ??
if repair or replace a new one roughly how much?
speed of lightning.??
i just type what that have in my mind
sorry if there are mistake words there

i think no probz..
anyway.. camera also has ribbon...

for whar u replace it..??

i think it is about RM 50++[depends probs]
TSkae7
post Apr 24 2009, 04:11 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Gaza @ Apr 23 2009, 10:55 PM)
Hi guys, N85 owner here.. Just want to ask you for your thoughts/comments/advise.

After using my N85 for about a month, one day i was replying a text message and then the screen became really pixelated and green-ish in colour. So i restart my phone and then now the screen is always black i can't see anything anymore. I can still hear sound when i on and off my phone and can hear when people call but my screen is always black and can't see anything. I tried taking the battery out and then put it back in again. I tried charging it for the whole day, so far none of these things seem to work.

Can you guys help me out with advise? Does nokia warranty cover this kind of things? Much appreciated.
if u are still in warranty.. sure can cover it... thumbup.gif
need to go to nokia service centre ASAP

QUOTE(silrave @ Apr 24 2009, 02:53 PM)
i heard ppl say
sapura set is used b4
is it true?
i dunno
SAPURA set is new

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Apr 24 2009, 04:06 PM)
believe your eye, believe your own..

Do Sapura (do some survey who is Sapura) need to do so, if yes, might be the middle man (like dishonour reseller/staff)..
e_trade_pj is the recommended original phone seller..
thumbup.gif
TSkae7
post Apr 24 2009, 04:19 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 24 2009, 04:15 PM)
anyhow...
sapura i think is new set larh..
i worked there before..
the only thing not nice is...
when u send back for repair or what..
they might be......ignore it or something like that...
sweat.gif sweat.gif

why you bought comsat set..?? since u know that sapura is good and cheap..??

mine is sapura set
TSkae7
post Apr 24 2009, 04:30 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Gaza @ Apr 23 2009, 10:55 PM)
Hi guys, N85 owner here.. Just want to ask you for your thoughts/comments/advise.

After using my N85 for about a month, one day i was replying a text message and then the screen became really pixelated and green-ish in colour. So i restart my phone and then now the screen is always black i can't see anything anymore. I can still hear sound when i on and off my phone and can hear when people call but my screen is always black and can't see anything. I tried taking the battery out and then put it back in again. I tried charging it for the whole day, so far none of these things seem to work.

Can you guys help me out with advise? Does nokia warranty cover this kind of things? Much appreciated.
QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 14 2009, 05:51 PM)
N85 Owners List

If you are N85 owner(and your nick is not in the list), kindly pm/post here to add your nick into the N85 owner list:

[Nick] [Date of Purchase] [Ori/AP] [Price] [Other Extra Info] [colour]

Example: [kae7] [FEB 2009] [NEW ORI] [RM 1435] [ WOW...speechless ] [copper]
GAZA mind to register as n85 user here..??

just do as stated above

QUOTE(cicakman07 @ Apr 24 2009, 04:21 PM)
about speaker... n95 8gb vs this phone...got different???actually not satisfied with the speaker...but never hear from other people n85 before...so, is it normal...or mine got problem...huhu...
i think yours is problem...

the n958GB is better in speaker quality when playing loudly compared to n85

but n85 has more clearer speaker compared to n958GB [no pecah2]

for more info.. just go to gsmarena..
TSkae7
post Apr 24 2009, 04:33 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(cicakman07 @ Apr 24 2009, 04:31 PM)
yeah...flv can play directly with N85...huhu...thanx bro...
welcome.. realplayer in our n85 can play wmv,flv,3gp,mp4... etc

its good rclxms.gif
TSkae7
post Apr 24 2009, 04:37 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(cicakman07 @ Apr 24 2009, 04:33 PM)
i mean loud aspect...yup...clearly is N85...every instrument can hear wery well...but not loud...
as i say b4.. if u want loud.. better go for n95 8gb .. but our n85 has clearer speaker...[less noise]

but i think 70% is much much loud for n85
TSkae7
post Apr 24 2009, 04:46 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 24 2009, 04:41 PM)
Oh ya , so Sapura was just same like Zitron or Avass ?? But why it is cheaper??
no Avass.. i think its AvaXX..,

it is cheaper.. because its distribute by SAPURA

while Zitron and Avaxx want more profit..haha lol.. laugh.gif

ask e_trade_pj la.. he is seller
TSkae7
post Apr 24 2009, 08:32 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 24 2009, 05:20 PM)
waaahh....how bout avi or .rm?
using3rd part software la..

use smartmovie or coreplayer to play .avi
and the software name "run" to play the .rm and .rmvb file

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 24 2009, 05:21 PM)
but mine when play certain songs, it becomes very, er, rough :/
maybe the quality of the song is bad..-look for higher bitrate/[normally big sized files usually good,but it depends]

27 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:27 AM