QUOTE(-Torrz @ Apr 15 2009, 07:44 PM)
hey Torrz mind to read first b4 you post..??there are user that buy ORIGINAL *dark grey N85
*dark grey = black
Nokia N85 Thread V3, Now with Dark Grey "version" FW= v20
Apr 15 2009, 07:51 PM
10,950 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Hatton Cross |
Apr 15 2009, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 15 2009, 07:56 PM) wanted to ask...do u guys have any NICE converter software? why need to convert..??for video.. would like to convert some of the movie or drama to mpeg 4 for my N85.. the screen is really very clear when watching video... N85 can play WMV,FLV[cannot pause],MP4,3GP ... with Smart Movie and Corecodec Player, it can play .AVI, anyway.. the best software to convert video is Total Video Converter[shareware not freeware] freeware-> Easy video converter,all-video converter anyway..just go to cnet |
Apr 15 2009, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 15 2009, 09:29 PM) please dont say the exact words of it.. what exact words.?? example..??it could make u got banned.. anyway.. kae i dl those movie format is .rmvb de.. that why i need to convert lorh.. i dont use smart movie de.. that software nice meh? the smart movie player is nice.. but to play the .rmvb fie you need shareware software[buy or ahem] anyway,, just google for it Added on April 15, 2009, 9:37 pm QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 15 2009, 09:21 PM) can... no further discusion about this matter here..keep this thread clean guy.. anyway..you can discuss it through pm This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 15 2009, 09:37 PM |
Apr 15 2009, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 15 2009, 10:15 PM) orh..to play the .rmvb shareware i tried before.. have u tried Total Video Converter to convert the video??but it seems not that nice and clear.. that why i choose to convert.. since mpe4 look more nice and like FULL HD xD it is the best software and it is fast too... of course when watching in N85.. it bcome beautiful.. bcoz N85 screen is smaller than computer screen..pluss it is OLED |
Apr 15 2009, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 15 2009, 10:52 PM) yea yea...total video converter is it a freeware? check all HEREwanna ask a question here...can n-gage classic game to play on out lovely N85? some shareware and some freeware ngage classic game canot play with our N85 Ngage 2.0 if you downgrade the ngage.. then its can... but what for to downgrade.. just use the new one la |
Apr 16 2009, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(getsetgo_008 @ Apr 15 2009, 11:58 PM) [getsetgo_008] [23rd January 2009] [Ori/AP] added you in the list... by the way.... is it ORI or AP...??how can i go to Z:\private folder ? and also is it black/ copper??? QUOTE(SkYY @ Apr 16 2009, 12:10 AM) i wanted to ask that too keep the date but off the light..??when our phone shows the time in power saver mode, even the LED(light) of screen oso lighten up right? feel kinda waste eh can we off the light but keep the date there? dont wanna my screen light on 24/7.. its cannot.... i think it not wasting lorh.. its in power save mode... the advantage is.. you can see the time clearly QUOTE(Alexdino @ Apr 16 2009, 10:01 AM) vint quite busy, leoboa6 and NoN@me.. idk QUOTE(Alexdino @ Apr 16 2009, 10:03 AM) not only mobo.. you can use full version xplore,fexplore too..QUOTE(Alexdino @ Apr 16 2009, 11:42 AM) @SKYY i think it not necessary... but thanks for your effort..will quote this when the newbie askBasically any symbian platform phone will have to sign their .sis format application before it can be install on your phone. This signing process is to bind the application with your phone IMEI through a certificate. and only signed applications are identified as trusted and will be allow to install by the symbian OS. This is to protect your phone from unwanted/untrusted application which might automatically install in the background of your OS like Virus/Trojan. However, all applications release/develop by Nokia are in the exception of signing, because the OS will automatic identified the application as trusted. Only symbian platform software developers have the abilities to provide you your phone certificate which is needed for the signing process. this certificate embedded your phone IMEI. you can get your cert here http://andy.ehandysoft.com/devcert.php The main purpose of h@cking is to enable you to install application into your phone without signing with your cert. because some cr@cked application although it is signed with your cert, it is still will be indentified as an untrusted application. so to be able to use the C@*# application most user will h@ck their phone to by pass signing process. @kae7 can pin this info in the front page for newbies to refer, thx QUOTE(SkYY @ Apr 16 2009, 01:06 PM) @Alexdino: @ChrisWeiYuan and Alexdino .. i remind you not to double post/triple post...if you wanna add something.. just edit it..i understand 50% hmm.. i guess i have to do some reading.. argh wait i got time first only go search.. btw, getting the cert from that link you given, is it safe? i mean is it safe for us to give out our IMEI just like that? and untick the "dont combine with previous post" ... This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 16 2009, 11:25 PM |
Apr 16 2009, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 16 2009, 11:37 PM) As you now can see the PDA section has merged with handphones and there is a massive revamping going on. We'll have to be extra strict on threads now. just for reminder to all forumer here...If your thread is closed or missing, its probably one of the following reasons 1. It has piracy discussion content. Strictly not allowed, even substituting it with words like "ahem" 2. If its asking if u should buy something or asking for recommendation, use the pinned recommendation thread. 3. If its about a device model, it should be posted in the thread meant for your device under the Device Specific forum. I hope for the cooperation of members to report any such threads and not to entertain them and encourage the opening of more of these threads. lots to do now, and moderation will be extra strict in this section now. best regards hope u can help me to make this thread clean |
Apr 16 2009, 11:58 PM
Apr 17 2009, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 17 2009, 04:10 PM) i remember the guys said it's pointless wan to have it. no use. I dunno, i didn't bother to install either QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 17 2009, 07:03 PM) that is why you need the antivirus..anyway.. you can buy full version of kaspersky antivirus for mobile QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 17 2009, 04:23 PM) alright i get what u mean... had u tried all application at 1st page..?any nice application for N85?? cause seems like my N85 so empty...wanted to fill it up.. xD anyway.. you can install handywave,sms wave,garmin,and many more.. for games, i always play GBA games in GBA emulator in my n85 .. seems that GBA is better than n-gage |
Apr 20 2009, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 18 2009, 04:31 AM) Like me? HEHEEH.. im back guys. btw, i've been away for some time now.. what is the current price of N85 AP set? I also wanna know this, if we replace ribbon for the slider how much will that cost for n85, and does the price differ a lot for other phones? QUOTE(silrave @ Apr 19 2009, 02:53 AM) silrave and alpha... mind to check the first page..??QUOTE(veron208 @ Apr 20 2009, 04:40 AM) QUOTE(xmascat @ Apr 20 2009, 03:02 PM) pls.. dont post here just to request pm..?it called spamming... just pm him or her... well i want this thread to be clean... i'm back.. sorry for missing haha to CWY[ChrisWeiYuan] to play GBA/NES/SEGA games.. you need the emulator... google for it |
Apr 20 2009, 06:21 PM
Apr 20 2009, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(xmascat @ Apr 20 2009, 06:21 PM) naw.. the post to "share the joy" of buying this phone.. lol! can i adding you into the n85 user list..??then ask for pm at the same time.. muaahahahahah folllow this template>>> [Nick] [Date of Purchase] [Ori/AP] [Price] [Other Extra Info] [colour] Example: [kae7] [FEB 2009] [NEW ORI] [RM 1435] [ WOW...speechless ] [copper] |
Apr 20 2009, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 20 2009, 08:18 PM) yea~~ about gps locking.. i think there are no major problem..welcome kae7 back.. xD there are loads of problem and questions on page 7 and 8 for our n85 lerh... GPS locking.. speaker problem answer all eh~~ as well as speaker problem.. maybe the buyer buy the ***** set... its normal in nokia... 1 in 100 nokia users will face problem... if have original nokia warranty.. it should be okay.. bcoz nokia will repair it foc |
Apr 20 2009, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 20 2009, 08:29 PM) but skyy faced the ame problem with me.. about the speakerand few of them faced the same problem too... how long does your n85 to take for locking? whoa.. if it become worse and worse.. .. it must repaired.. if warranty can cover it.. my advice.. check your n85 b4 buy it... anyway COMSAT set is worst... dunt buy from them..many comsat customer upset.. without a-gps.. its about 1-3 minute[if in car- 3 minutes] with a-gps.. its about 5-30 seconds ...[if in car- 30sec] must do it at open place under sky. This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 20 2009, 08:34 PM |
Apr 20 2009, 08:37 PM
Apr 20 2009, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 20 2009, 08:39 PM) in maxistv.. there are many channels.. i just subscribe astro ria, espn, starsport, astro prima..i think i want to stop my subcription in end of this month.. i just want to subscribe.. the 20 channels for RM 20. month.. http://qtelmedia.com/maxis/sportstv/web/index.html there is some website.. no need to use special software it is just like streaming... |
Apr 20 2009, 09:54 PM
Apr 20 2009, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 20 2009, 10:04 PM) QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 20 2009, 10:15 PM) sometimes i stream for my youtube using N85.. actually streaming based on your connection lorh...the graphic wasnt that nice.. will lag a bit one.. is that normal? it is normal... if you streaming youtube.. why not installing the sofware[go to page 1] maybe can help you |
Apr 20 2009, 10:39 PM
Apr 21 2009, 12:26 AM
| Change to: | 0.0570sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:32 PM |