Nokia N85 Thread V3, Now with Dark Grey "version" FW= v20

TSkae7
post Apr 21 2009, 01:02 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 21 2009, 12:49 AM)
but how to check if the set is COMSAT or not?
if u buy at comsat dealer .. of course it is comsat set..

you can check your warranty by which company.. if from comsat company.. it consider comsat set

TSkae7
post Apr 21 2009, 01:14 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

hmm... who has application/software/games that use accelerometer or camera..??

i only has certain games and apps// kinda boring..

who else hs other,..

provide here some info..!!
TSkae7
post Apr 21 2009, 01:42 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Apr 21 2009, 10:20 AM)
i had post plenty of game before in the previous thread  yawn.gif

here

thx for sharing again...

i had used those b4...

need another application and game... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kae7: Apr 21 2009, 01:43 PM
TSkae7
post Apr 21 2009, 07:57 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 21 2009, 05:00 PM)
i discovered something quite.. interesting on my phone..
as i mention earlier..
my HP is comsat ocmpany one...
but...
today when i open my cover and i realize that my battery is 100% original from nokia..
besides...
is has one round sticker written there nokia...
for the battery and the phone as well..
does that means that my hp is original one??
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 21 2009, 05:59 PM)
like what i had said in the previous post..
the round sticker in my phone..
the picture there(not my phone, just example of the sticker)
the sticker in my phone is written in nokia..
is it mean that is original?
[attachmentid=919575]
for your info... the sticker doesnt mean anything..[it can be fake/ori]
actually AP phone and ORI phone are same.. it is just that AP phone isnt distribute by local nokia dealer[Sapura/Avaxx/Zitron] and warranty by other company.. thats all...

all phone is original thumbup.gif unless it has something major diferences..

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Apr 21 2009, 05:44 PM)
there are two on my waiting list panda mania and PyS60 plugin for accelerometer game. but havent come out yet.

but one good news is from the nokia forum, the new firmware for N85 is in beta testing phase now.
glad to hear that new firmware will come out... thumbup.gif

TSkae7
post Apr 21 2009, 09:23 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 21 2009, 09:14 PM)
orh i see..i thought that it could be original phone for my HP..
cause i saw the Nokia round sticker...
LOLZ..
when i compare with my friend...
their one is telstra...
but dont have the nokia round sticker..
hmmph...
anyone here can play dogz.n-gage and bounce?
i facing some problems
i can play bounce and dogz [trial version and also full version thumbup.gif ]

no problem so far wink.gif
TSkae7
post Apr 21 2009, 10:16 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 21 2009, 10:15 PM)
mind give me some hints to teach me how to install properly?
i think to install it.. its very easy method... for more info.. just go to http://www.ngage.com << buy there or download free trial
TSkae7
post Apr 22 2009, 01:58 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 22 2009, 12:10 AM)
woah~~
i had come to this issue very often..
no matter on SE phone or NOkia phone
just now even worst..
after i installl all the n-gage game..
the phone cant detect my sim cards..
LOLZ
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 22 2009, 12:26 AM)
damn sien wan la doh.gif
have to retype again doh.gif

bengang sial
to MyKy44 .. i have never experienced that b4.. all the words remain saved..

to CWY .. its true that only certain games can be played.[only about 25 games]
TSkae7
post Apr 22 2009, 02:11 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 22 2009, 02:06 PM)
>>kae7: this is the first time i encountered this. I dunno wat triggered it either.
weird,, maybe something wrong...but that is small problem...[dont need to hard reset !!]
sweat.gif

TSkae7
post Apr 22 2009, 03:11 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 22 2009, 02:33 PM)
Kae7 , before i buy N85 can you tell me what type of casing or porch that you used to protect your phone from scratches ?? * Can you also provide the picture of the casing or porch?? * Oh ya , did you use screen protector too?? biggrin.gif
now i'm not using casing/porch or even the screen protector[still finding new, bcoz my old one had tercabut]

hey tan_alliance sell IS for n85 >> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=729138

arika-chan sell pouch for n85 >> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=955566
if just want normal screen protector go to >>> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/657399 << renee sell it for RM3 to RM 5
TSkae7
post Apr 22 2009, 04:22 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nikky_luq @ Apr 22 2009, 04:00 PM)
hey chill and relax...

what do you mean by source..??? sweat.gif sweat.gif source= punca ??

1] if it is caused by the buyer,csl or other ap company wont exchange/replace it for free.. you must pay for it.

2] if you want to buy new and original cover[wonder there are AP cover].. just go to nokia store/nokia centre... sorry.. i dunno the price... sweat.gif
TSkae7
post Apr 22 2009, 04:50 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nikky_luq @ Apr 22 2009, 04:34 PM)
u also dont know...hrmmm.. yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif

Added on April 22, 2009, 4:41 pm
i pernah dengar n85 nih very manja of the pad case..but tak sangka kena kat i..
like bengang also with n85...so manja....cheap material..not even ap ..my brother got ori by zitron also kena....but lucky lah zitron all cover...csl i dont know that y i ask here..mana tahu kot2 dah ada yang claim ngan csl..by the way..this friday i will go to csl center ...ask about this..hopefully not too expensive...

last day i ada tanya satu kedai...dia charge about RM110 ++ ( for original ap cover - apa maksud dia nih ? dia tipu or what?ap ada yang original ker? bukan semua tiruan ker? )
then he said hv to xchange all the body..betul ker?
i think the seller trying to conned you.. the cracked part is front right.???

thats mean only the front you need to change.. the other not..

original AP mean.. that cover is original but it isnt distributed by authorized dealer[mean import/secara haram/non illegal/not authourized nokia]

beware of it wink.gif
TSkae7
post Apr 22 2009, 05:09 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nikky_luq @ Apr 22 2009, 04:00 PM)
hai guys...

my n85 keypad was broke...still got warranty..if i claim with them acceptable or not...
if not..how i can change this part?n how much..please help me all..i'm felt sad right now...
still under warranty by csl...
kae..just help ok..no need to perli2 lah sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif ...i tgh susah ati u cakap macam tuh...i told just bcoz nanti tak payah nakk bagitahu berulang2 kenapa dia pecah....that's it.....now i came here just bcoz u invite....so hopefully can source the problem ???!!!!!

please tell me if u know how to solve only..wheither..... ( wrong spelling ..ahaks )

1) i hv to buy the new cover / csl will exchange for me / or else...
and if hv to buy new cover..how much i hv to provide ( i tak mau tahu harga ap cover..just original cover )
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 22 2009, 05:02 PM)
ko macam mana dpad ko leh crack plak? jatuh ke apa?
it stated above...

bukan jatuh/// maybe her son sit on it ..etc...
wink.gif

TSkae7
post Apr 22 2009, 05:36 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nikky_luq @ Apr 22 2009, 05:22 PM)
a'ah lah kae...skeping kecik tu jerk..takkan nak tukar sebody dak?alah sesiapa ada jual nih...dah lah masa ,mula2 beli nih...benda nih ( pad kecil nih lah ) boleh tercabut!!!bawak di kedai ..dia kata tak cover..bangang tul...aku bising kat situ gak..yelah beli ta sampai 24 jam...baru terhegeh2 nak bawak aku gi kat csl nyer tempat...hangin tuh..mamat tuh..

lani jadi gini lak..adus mening kepala nih..sedihlah..coz sayang giler kat hp nih...
bad seller... rilek sis..
can tell us where u buy that-give the address if can[try to elak this kedai]
anyway.. you can register your name as n85 owner here

N85 Owners List

If you are N85 owner(and your nick is not in the list), kindly pm/post here to add your nick into the N85 owner list:

[Nick] [Date of Purchase] [Ori/AP] [Price] [Other Extra Info] [colour]

Example: [kae7] [FEB 2009] [NEW ORI] [RM 1435] [ WOW...speechless ] [copper]

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 22 2009, 05:25 PM)
Oh. Thank you so much. So you are finding what time sweat.gif of casing or porch?? LOL..

O.O
what time ..??? sweat.gif sweat.gif

not finding casing or pouch lorh
TSkae7
post Apr 22 2009, 05:51 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 22 2009, 05:48 PM)
bengang siot doh.gif leh tercabut lagi?? doh.gif doh.gif
its show that the n85 that she bought maybe recond/2nd hand set..
maybe kena tipu.?? doh.gif
TSkae7
post Apr 22 2009, 06:23 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 22 2009, 06:20 PM)
hmmph..
it is actually normal for that part to be break down...
im serious..
i did lots of homework before buying this N85..
just go to youtube...
and seaerch n85..
several video is about the problem of N85..
wel its not normal..

if u take care your n85 very well.. you shouldnt have problem such as crack/broken/etc[unless it is broken set,test set,unlucky set] sweat.gif
TSkae7
post Apr 22 2009, 06:45 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 22 2009, 06:40 PM)
the certain QC is make sure the quality of the Phone produced is nice and perfect..
after the test..
we are the owner..
if we drop it.. or...press too hard over it..
or any kind of incidents occured..
then is our responsibility lerh.
yes thats right..

anyway.. n85 is rawks..i feel this phone is worth for me..

no problems so far...

i'm proud owner of n85

now playing GBA games in n85.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

good quality..

sometimes i play it and connect it to tv[larger] wink.gif
TSkae7
post Apr 22 2009, 06:56 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 22 2009, 06:54 PM)
lolz..
connect to tv..
then u have to sit near to TV dy?
i that time try to watch show using TV...
cannot one...
not clear..
the resolution wasnt that clear and im rreally dissastify...
anyhow..
IM PROUD WITH MY N85~~
actually you can play in n85 also/..

but i like to play with the tv screen

using HDTV so doesnt matter thumbup.gif
TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 02:04 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nikky_luq @ Apr 22 2009, 09:32 PM)
kae,

i bought new one not 2nd hand or used item..everything hv check b4 buy..like what ur advice at page 1....
ni bukan local ap..i beli csl ...i know csl is ap also..but ...

i think ap is more ok than csl lah....dulu i pernah beli e66 by csl ..got problem also...then i try again buy n85 by csl...my bad luck....degil sgt nak beli csl..nak beli ori ..no money...ingat beli csl ok..rupanya..huhuhuhuhu...
buy the way i beli di kuantan parade.....memang situ banyak jual telefon.. pernah kena tipu beli n95 8gb..without 3g..puas setup..then i bawak pi check kat satu kedai rupanya china phone lorh....hampeh betul .. i amik balik duit...

not lucky anyway..next time if got money maybe decide go to zitron lorh....tapi tulah sayang ler n85 nih..very nice accept the pad lah.....
QUOTE(nikky_luq @ Apr 22 2009, 09:39 PM)
agree..try seacrh at youtube..memang common prob.  dalam seribu takkan semua pun pakai kasar kan...bukan semua yang beli tu buruh kasar..n bukan nyer guna tukul..
my hand is soft lah...everyday pakai cream.. icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  jaga hp macam jaga anak..tapi tulah ....my son very hyper.... mad.gif
takderlah sampai nak pukul anak kan..just 1.6k..no need to worry but nampak huduh ( cracked )
nikky luq.. please dont double post... even there are no people replying..
please icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 22 2009, 10:40 PM)
is my opinion nia..
i think N85 is quite fragile lerh..
xD
i think all phone like that..
except the phone that produced b4 2000

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 22 2009, 11:31 PM)
yea..
mykk4 you areright..
he he..
how to play GBA game in phone?
what application can use our N85 accelerometer?
want to try it.
he he
use gba emulator = vbag 1.25 << search for this
then download buy GBA rom << search for this
then play it
actually this is more to illegal stuff.. so no more discussion about this..
further discussion through PM
application?? >> i think alexdino had post it b4 in this thread.. better check it before u post

QUOTE(cicakman07 @ Apr 23 2009, 01:35 AM)
wah....why speaker not good?or need to setting to make it more louder???

Added on April 23, 2009, 1:40 amafter review same problem...wah...miss my n95 gb sound...more better...but my gps lock very fast...even in the building...
the speaker is good.. it is better than N82 but slightly lose to N95 8GB
the build quality is also good,although not as good as nokia 3315/3310

QUOTE(cicakman07 @ Apr 23 2009, 02:19 AM)
yeah...others thing are good but speaker...not so good...but the vibration  quiet 'ganaz'...what software need to use to play flv format???anyone know???
flv format ... the realplayer in our n85 can play wmv,flv, 3gp, mp4....
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif no need software..

if u want software --- corecodec core player << search at 1st page

TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 04:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(GaminPro @ Apr 23 2009, 03:49 PM)
Any picture of the nw N85 color
below is dark grey version

n85- 2 color

dark grey and copper
TSkae7
post Apr 23 2009, 05:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 04:52 PM)
i still think that copper is way better than Dark grey..
he he..
i dont want to play so much game in my N85 lerh..
will spoilt faster..
ya..
about the video format..
Flv is playable in our phone..
very clear some more
no spoil la.. bro..
plus.. our n85 is make for gaming too[i mean entertainment+multimedia]

thats why there are dedicated keys for gaming.. thumbup.gif

27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top