Nokia N85 Thread V3, Now with Dark Grey "version" FW= v20

TSkae7
post Jun 1 2009, 01:12 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 1 2009, 12:53 PM)
i using pc and cable too..
why update using FOTA is betteR?
bcoz it faster and easier...
TSkae7
post Jun 1 2009, 05:32 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(jin1119 @ Jun 1 2009, 02:53 PM)
hmm after reinstall and reset my phone still having the same problem, open a message in inbox when talking phone, hang there...sigh...nokia.....
lolo.. nokia is good lorh..

QUOTE(mattkhoo87 @ Jun 1 2009, 03:14 PM)
update.. phone sent for repair at comsat office to fix my navi wheel under the warranty.. hope they fix it ASAP.. missing my n85 now..  cry.gif

betteraskicomsat to fix it fast

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 1 2009, 04:43 PM)
walao
don't scare me
me is change a  new one leh = =
silrave.. i think you need to change to new set...
i have remind you couple days ago right...
TSkae7
post Jun 1 2009, 09:37 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 1 2009, 06:41 PM)
haha
waiting wednesday get my new N85 XD
but guys
u all show the mmc jz 7.5gb?
actually n85 using microSD..not MMC

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 1 2009, 06:51 PM)
yes larh...
dont worry..
is 7.5gb
is normal..
=.=
its actually 7.81 GB

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 1 2009, 09:12 PM)
no larh.
my nephew picture in my HP..
then she want to show my relatives..
then slip away from her palm..
and fell on the ground..
sad.gif
if it rosak...
just ask your mom to buy new one lorh..

no la.. just kidding

Added on June 1, 2009, 9:57 pmi will maybe rarely online for now..

my lappy had rosak...now i'm using desktop pc..

so everyone that contribute new news about n85 .. i will appreciate that

This post has been edited by kae7: Jun 1 2009, 09:57 PM
TSkae7
post Jun 1 2009, 09:57 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

i will maybe rarely online for now..

my lappy had rosak...now i'm using desktop pc..

so everyone that contribute new news about n85 .. i will appreciate that
TSkae7
post Jun 2 2009, 11:23 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 1 2009, 11:00 PM)
woah..
we all trying to get the latest news for N85..
but is kinda limited lerh...
sad.gif
yeah.. its kinda limited..

our phone is so rare..

haha..but valuable
TSkae7
post Jun 3 2009, 12:25 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(gmos @ Jun 2 2009, 02:02 PM)
[gmos] [26/5/ 2009] [used] [ AP] [RM 1100] [ Upgrade from N82(actually lost it) - Bigger screen, love the dual slide, but really missed xenon sad.gif ]

want to ask one thing..
is it normal for N85 got lagging when navigate the media/image list?
and since I got the phone yesterday, my phone had been 3 time for hard-reset. Is this phone got stability issue?
and the night shoot seem got a little distortion..same to camera/video preview mode..is this because of the dual led flash? coz I got no such issue when using N82..
wanna ask..what is your phone firmware...
older firmware have this probs..
anyway.. make sure that no other appz running..press and hold menu button..and deleteappz that not used..
but by the way..my phone never had the probs..

the little distortion.. i think it can be removed by tweaking he camera setting//

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 2 2009, 02:20 PM)
welcome...
i think your questions can be answered by Kae7 since he is pre user of N85..
am I pre user..||??i'm user now//

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 2 2009, 03:17 PM)
yaya..
i think the camera is quite good as compare to n82...
N82 camera is better compared to N85 when using xenon flash..
but without xenon flash.. the N85[without flash too] quality is better than N82
TSkae7
post Jun 3 2009, 09:47 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(gmos @ Jun 3 2009, 07:11 AM)
thanks for the reply guyz,

@ kae7 : my phone firmware was 10.xx, but I just got it update late yesterday with the latest 20.xx. Hope that hang problem will gone..
i'm sure your problem is solved now
TSkae7
post Jun 4 2009, 02:11 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Jun 4 2009, 01:22 PM)
So quiet.. Like Ghost town huhu..
lol.. dont say like that..

anyway..
if the phone is drop..

the warranty will void... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 4 2009, 02:25 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 4 2009, 02:20 PM)
phone drop warrany cannot be claimed?
OMG?
why so?
lol.. if you said that the phone is accidentally drop..
they will know its your fault.. so..no warranty for it..

TSkae7
post Jun 4 2009, 03:33 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 4 2009, 03:06 PM)
sigh...
but if u no tell..
how are they suppose to know we drop the phone before?
xD
lol.. if your phone is rosak..
and wana claim for warranty,,...
dont tell em you drop it..

just tell.."dont know"

but if there scratches..hmm.. dunno how to.. blush.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 5 2009, 09:27 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 14 2009, 05:51 PM)
HALL OF FAME
N85 Owners List

If you are N85 owner(and your nick is not in the list), kindly pm/post here to add your nick into the N85 owner list:

[Nick] [Date of Purchase] [New/USED] [Ori/AP] [Price] [Other Extra Info] [colour]

Example: [kae7] [FEB 2009] [NEW] [ ORI] [RM 1435] [ WOW...speechless ] [copper]
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

TOP FORUMER

n85 V1

N85 v2

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 14 2009, 05:53 PM)
NOKIA N85's USER GATHERING

FOR THOSE WHO INTERESTED.. PLEASE REPLY IN THIS THREAD..OR PM LEOBOA6
>>

CODE
Name : Edison Chen
LYN Nickname : Mr. Sexy
Contact Number : 123456789
Preferred time and location. Saturday 11/11/11(Hong Kong, Chinatown Restaurant)

PLS reply AS TEMPLATE above...
Places and time will go with the majority. HE will select several restaurant and food we will be having for our gathering for you guys to choose from.
HE will post selection of restaurant on HIS blog when I have enough participant on our gathering. Min 20 people.

PLEASE PM leoboa6 IF YOU HAVE BETTER SUGGESTION.
HIS contact number ; L @ 019-3655 851
lets party cheers.gif
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 4 2009, 10:42 PM)
Can't... still can't. =((

Added on June 4, 2009, 10:52 pmOK, done edi. But i had to copy all my contacts from my sim number to phone memory. then delete all the sim contacts. haha...
yeah.. that is the way..it is bug when update to V20..

anyway.. you can register as N85 user here... -look above..

anyway.. read 1st page first... biggrin.gif

TSkae7
post Jun 5 2009, 12:27 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 5 2009, 11:17 AM)
Gathering gathering..
xD
xD
anyone???
ask leoboa6 thumbup.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 5 2009, 10:23 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(HereticPhyre @ Jun 5 2009, 08:07 PM)
Hi All,

I just want to know if anyone is having problems updating their N85 to v20.175? If so, were you able to resolve it and how?

My problem is the same everytime i try to update. NSU will say got new software and then d/load the file (136MB). But when come time to update the phone, it will prompt error Software update failed. For optimum conenctivity, connect your phone directly to pc not thru USB hub etc etc.

Damn irritating la. I check Nokia Forums and seems other ppl around the worl having this same issue. But no one know how to resolve it.

My phone is AP set, product code: 0569334 - UK / Ireland. I tried the update on FOTA and many other pc's in office, home, friend's house. All same problem. With FOTA it will look like updating but immediately restart phone and say the update package is incompatible.

So fed up la!! How to update the phone ah? I dowan take to service center. They will charge me right, cuz the phone is AP?
risk
ANyone can help, please??
Looking forward to your reply / replies.

Thats why i dont like buying AP phone..

Anyway.. i think after using FOTA.. you can try to hard reset your phone..
then see the result.. if it cannot solve.. SO.. there are two ways
-but actually i'm not recommended...

1] using NSS - Nemesis Service Suite
2] Using Phoenix

Method 1
- by using NSS.. you can change the product code.. you can change product code to any country code[refer page 1]
but make sure that product code support updating to v20[you can check it at nokia.com]
- when finish changing product code.. you can just update it using NSU[not using FOTA]...
- maybe it will done .. maybe it will stuck..[then the phone will DEAD]
- that is the risk!!!

Method 2
- there are plenty website that has standalone version of phone firmware..you can download the firmware [v20]..just google it and you will have the answer[just make sure that the firmware that you download is compatible to your phone]
- after done downloading the firmware.. just flash/install it to your phone.. by using Phoenix..then it done
- maybe it will work.. maybe not[maybe DEAD]

In my conclusion, if you scared/dont know to do as the method above.. dont do it.. just send it to service centre.. every bucks that you spend is worth the money... when the phone is succesfully update
TSkae7
post Jun 6 2009, 08:51 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jun 6 2009, 12:36 AM)
now the package of N85 don't come with the AV cable any more..
phew..so lucky that my set come with AV cable laugh.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 6 2009, 12:20 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lajukipas @ Jun 6 2009, 11:29 AM)
erkhh
how bout AP?
planning to buy n85 for next salary nod.gif

**brand new av cable zitron is around 89??
Ap set may have it.. if that is old set
TSkae7
post Jun 6 2009, 02:58 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lajukipas @ Jun 6 2009, 12:21 PM)
garage sales--wts - unused av cable...??
yeah

hu3
e-trade,im working inside the kelana mall...n i don noe which floor ur shop?name shop?
hi lajukipas,great spammer forumer you are, 70 posts ,you just registered ystd, good,,, anyway e_trade_pj's shop in giant kelana jaya,i mean in the giant store in the mall ,
p/s : i.m replying from mydin usj,the wifi connection here very good
TSkae7
post Jun 6 2009, 06:49 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lajukipas @ Jun 6 2009, 05:19 PM)
cool.gif
yeah,...i got pM from e-trade already...
so.. you wanna buy n85..?
TSkae7
post Jun 6 2009, 10:56 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 6 2009, 08:59 PM)
im still not sure yet..
which AP company is that?
and your location?
lolz.. CWY..you wanna replace n85..? shocking.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 7 2009, 07:24 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 6 2009, 10:56 PM)
Hey..everyone..!! I'm back !! This time i'm back  to join the N85 family yeah!!! biggrin.gif

[Eguy1314] [6-6-2009] [New] [Ori] [RM1620 with other free gift] [Cool and beyond awesome!!  thumbup.gif ] [Dark grey]

Erm..there are a few problem i wanna ask..!! How to make my phone with a screen saver that tell me time?? And why when my message come , there got no special message icon on top of it to tell me??
new user..yeah!!!

what do you mean..?? do you mean that the n85 "tell" you the time..??i mean its say the time..?? use BMD Talking Clock
if you mean that you wanna big clock as screensaver.. you use largeclock screensaver[i'm not sure about the name.. but you can google for it.]

there are icon when there are new message..

anyway.. have u updated to v20..?

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 6 2009, 11:05 PM)
Halo.. kae..u there??  tongue.gif Add me to the list.
added you thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jun 7 2009, 03:20 AM)
wow this thread look cool smile.gif im getting one of this device soon biggrin.gif
thx.. hope you get the device. better quick.. whistling.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 7 2009, 03:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 7 2009, 02:11 PM)
actually is not a rust..
is the fading of the metal..
anyway..
i wanna know how to activate power saving mode all the while..
bacause it is only activate when it's low battery.
use battery extender. u can set the level of power saving..
otherwise.. you can press[dont hold] the on/off button than choose activate power saving

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 7 2009, 02:37 PM)
Thank you for added me to the list. biggrin.gif Yup.. i updated to lastest firmware. Er.. my phone got no problem..but the navi wheel seem to be less sensitive... and i can hardly move it. Any solution about the navi wheel?

Yeah..this is what i mean.. biggrin.gif Thank you .
navi wheel.. hmm do you know how to use it..

i dont think it less sensitive.. bcoz i'm easy when use mine..

EDIT :::: typo - mone mine doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by kae7: Jun 7 2009, 05:57 PM

27 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:03 AM