Nokia N85 Thread V3, Now with Dark Grey "version" FW= v20

TSkae7
post Jun 12 2009, 11:32 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 12 2009, 06:48 PM)
wah..
kae7...how muchj u bought the game/
and using credit card?
QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 12 2009, 10:03 PM)
Yeah.. how much u bought it? haha

Just now , i went to Uncle John's kopitiam and use wifi to online, but when i wanna load to the other page and while it was processing ...suddenly my phone restart by itself ..!! What problem is that?? U all got the same problem too??
Eguy.. what version of the firmware of your phone..?
update it will solved the problem[maybe]

the price is >> Rm 23
TSkae7
post Jun 14 2009, 06:54 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lajukipas @ Jun 13 2009, 07:51 PM)
erkhh
u can download it for free
using ur n85 browser then juz type www.operamini.com...
opera mini is freee but opera mobile no..!!! opera mobile beta version is free..
but there are so many bugs in free version

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jun 14 2009, 03:35 AM)
ah guys.. my slider is getting so loose!!! I feel annoyed edi with the see saw effect
waa..??relax..
TSkae7
post Jun 14 2009, 12:51 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jun 14 2009, 10:21 AM)
add me to the list!

[ResQ] [6/6/09] [New] [AP] [Rm 1380]  [Black]
added you.. hei welcome thumbup.gif

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jun 14 2009, 12:18 PM)
lolx.. cannot relax... coz after i terdropped my phone... scratches la, and nw this see saw effect.. cause me wanna throw it away tongue.gif hahahah..
lol.. if you dont want your phone.. give me ler...[haha.. since that you 'ter'dropped your phone]
TSkae7
post Jun 14 2009, 08:12 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 14 2009, 03:57 PM)
LOL..i also want..  tongue.gif
anyway cuties baby.. er..good luck..and chill..  smile.gif

Erm..why my N85 cant play brothers in arms? After i download the trial version from the net through wifi , i can only play the trial game once and the 2nd time i wanna open that program , it will load half way and an error appeared said that Brothers In Arms exited with error and i click more info it state that Brothers In Arms closed : KERN-EXEC 3.

And i deleted the game and redownload it and the same error still occur after i wanna play for a 2nd time..
bcoz its a trial version... maybe only once you can try it..

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jun 14 2009, 07:20 PM)
i still hold my positions that..
n85 price might not drop..
there are many reasons behind it.
for me it will drop a bit...
TSkae7
post Jun 14 2009, 09:52 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jun 14 2009, 09:34 PM)
i have update my phone to da latest firmware. but ngage i con was missing. why ha? izzit must re-install it?
have u hard reset the phone..?

if after hard reset.. the problem still occur.. you need to reinstall the ngage appz..
it is free.. you can get it at ngage website laugh.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 14 2009, 10:55 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Jun 14 2009, 10:39 PM)
i read in some review that the N86 is an enhanced version of the N85....  rclxms.gif

so i guess the price of N85 will be dropping
N86 is 8MP.. and yes it is enhanced version of N85..
thats why the N85's price will drop.. but it only in a lil deference.. i think N96 will be drop more than N85
TSkae7
post Jun 15 2009, 04:23 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(greyskyster @ Jun 15 2009, 01:24 AM)
im using 5800xm currently, planning to switch to n85.
how is the performance of n85?
wonder if i would regret to get it, swt
need someone to convince me
hey..it depends on what you need..

and why you want to switch from 5800XM??

if you dont like touch screen N85 is great for you..

it is a entertainment device too..
TSkae7
post Jun 15 2009, 08:05 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Jun 15 2009, 07:38 PM)
Definition of "A2DP"

The Advanced Audio Distribution Profile is a Bluetooth profile that allows for the wireless transmission of stereo audio from an A2DP source (typically a phone or computer) to an A2DP receiver (a set of Bluetooth headphones or stereo system). Such devices typically also support the AVRCP profile as well in order to allow for track selection and such. A common misconception is that A2DP support is available on all Bluetooth 2.0 devices, which is not the case, and that A2DP is only available on Bluetooth 2.0 devices, which is also not true. A2DP support can exist in older versions of Bluetooth, it just was not commonly supported.

Also known as: "Advanced Audio Distribution Profile"
from wikipedia...

anyway we also can use other brand bluetooth headset too...

i'm using b speech calypso..
TSkae7
post Jun 16 2009, 03:54 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 15 2009, 11:14 PM)
Can i know got any freeware who does the same work?? haha..
Oh ya , everytime i check for update or open a link that was sent from the pc to my hand phone.. the phone will automatic conenct me to 3G ... instead of conenct to my Wifi and it make me loss my $$ ..so what should i do?? I cant update my N gage now..
you can change the setting.. just configure the setting

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jun 16 2009, 01:42 PM)
[Michael] [15 June 2009] [New] [Ori] [long time never use nokia already. tongue.gif] [copper]
anyone know where can i get a pouch for n85? pouch that look like 5800xm ? hmm.gif
welcome...

anyway.. you can search pouch at >>> http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories

but i dunt know the pouch that look like 5800xm sweat.gif sweat.gif

just search there..
TSkae7
post Jun 16 2009, 08:26 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Jun 16 2009, 06:28 PM)
plz edit this.. no linking to other site plz...

continue in pm
TSkae7
post Jun 17 2009, 03:07 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Jun 17 2009, 11:29 AM)
I use the fm transmitter in my car.. My phone in my pocket.. Still very nice and sound clarity is great..
same.. but mine was not in pocket..i'm just put it at beside[sit]

TSkae7
post Jun 17 2009, 03:54 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 15 2009, 11:14 PM)
Oh ya , everytime i check for update or open a link that was sent from the pc to my hand phone.. the phone will automatic conenct me to 3G ... instead of conenct to my Wifi and it make me loss my $$ ..so what should i do?? I cant update my N gage now..
in ngage.. you can change the setting
in ngage.. press option>> ngage setting>>> private>> connection setting >> change the preferred access point to the wifi access point[search for the name of the wifi]you may also change the alternative access point too..

for the message problem....
go to setting >> connection >> destination >> you may change the access point[change to the wifi,search for name]..make sure the wifi on too

TSkae7
post Jun 17 2009, 06:31 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(leoboa6 @ Jun 17 2009, 05:46 PM)
For certain cars the build in antenna is either too far or the antenna is wired to the back of your car. The signal reception might not be very good. Even in my car the transmitter is not very good. Players in your car plays a very important part also..
leoboa..pls update the gathering info.. cheers.gif wish.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 18 2009, 03:35 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jun 18 2009, 09:59 AM)
haha rclxms.gif good one.

any ideas all the previous thread spammer legend poster? brother vint, Mycard and Ivan?

Added on June 18, 2009, 10:10 am
screen cracked? or casing crack? bring to service center lo. i think very costly if screen crack. Still got warrenty?
lol Mycard = Myky

lol.. i dunt know about them..

QUOTE(mattkhoo87 @ Jun 18 2009, 12:44 PM)
is nokia bluetooth headset BH-503 compatible with the n85? cos i checked in nokia website they din show n85 under the compatibility list for the BH-503... anyone can confirm?
all bluetooth headset compatible to N85... and especially the bluetooth headset that has A2DP feature
TSkae7
post Jun 18 2009, 11:12 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(azimO @ Jun 18 2009, 07:40 PM)
mine is ap...
ap also has it own warranty...just go and claim

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 18 2009, 09:36 PM)
guys
long time no come
i wanna ask u all
u all open gallery is it show picture right?
the picture start will blur and wait a while only be clear
got any idea no need wait straight away the picture clear?
..make sure there are no apps running when browsing...
..make sure the phone's free memory is high[45MB +++]

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 18 2009, 10:41 PM)
screen, the inside. the shop warranty didn't cover screen.

i got the price now is RM180 for fixing it :/

Tomoro after work i take to the shop for repair. But then, the boss told me, the screen quality may not be as good as the original wan sad.gif
sorry to tell you that.. the AMOLED screen is more expensive...

so RM 180 is just normal screen..
anyway..if your phone is original.. maybe can claim via warranty
TSkae7
post Jun 22 2009, 08:05 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:16 PM)
What is phyton??
the correct word is python !!

refer to >> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Python_(programming_language)
it is just some programming in n85..
anyway.. you can use animSMS too... google for the appz.. dont need to install python

QUOTE(ryanyu123 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:48 PM)
Intended to get 1.
but deciding whether to opt for original(rm1600) or ap (rm1250)
suggestions pls?
How's the device overall?
N i saw the review from some website:
zooming pictures take bloody ages
How far is this true?

Tq
lol.. dont trust gsmarena...
now with v20.. the n85 has no more problems...
it is up to you.. if you have money... just go for ori..
bcoz ori is the better than ap phone..
if you want to buy ap..make sure you buy from the best ap seller - CSL,etc...
and make sure that the accesories is same as the original..
and the imei of the box is same to imei of the phone

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 21 2009, 11:26 PM)
the link in 1st page isn't helping much. how do i update my firmware via pc/laptop?
will update in V4..i'm sorry bcoz dont have much time to do it...
to update your firmware via pc/laptop.. just install nokia pc suite[you have the cd right..??]
then... install nokia software updater[also in the cd]..
then.. connect to the internet.. connect the cable from the phone to pc/laptop../..
then run the pc suite and nokia software updater.. then search for update of your phone..
it is easy as ABC haha..
but make sure the are no unstable connection.. cable...and etc.. bcoz if something bad occur.. it may harm your phone..

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jun 22 2009, 12:45 AM)
hey guys. do u guys really H### ur n85 with helloOx? and how do u assign cert to helloOx? and how do i create my cert to assign to helloOx ? after install helloOx to ur phone is that mean i can install any apps? please help sifu... tq very muchy.~ smile.gif
helloOX. is just extractor to 5 thing that you can install.. it is possibly to hack the phone..
anyway... go to www.symbiansigned.com to sign the software illegally..
if it dont accept the helloOX that mean.. the helloOX is an illegal software.. there are many other place to assign the cert to your phone..
BUT pls google for it.. bcoz here.. cannot provide the link..
P/S ::: anyway PM me !! brows.gif brows.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 22 2009, 03:00 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jun 22 2009, 01:31 PM)
urm 5 thing that i can install? meaning? can explain more detail ma?? cause im symbian noob lo. first time use symbian tongue.gif before i sign a software i have to get my own IMEI cert first right?
DO YOU KNOW THAT hacking the phone is illegal things..

signing illegal symbian appz also illegal...if the appz is legal.. you can sign it at www.symbiansigned.com
illegal means.. the software should be bought.. not get it free...if you buy it from the right source.. then you can install to the handphone.. without problems.. its like this.. like your pc.. you must buy the original window vista... or you just download the illegal..... so it is the same thing...

P/S :: pls continue in PM brows.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 23 2009, 03:30 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jun 23 2009, 09:50 AM)
Hopefully is not the AMOLED. like what trade_pj said if possible try to get the pricing at service center.

Added on June 23, 2009, 10:58 am

I will go for N86 at 1780 (an extra 180) with +- Digital compass +8m camera +kick stand.  tongue.gif
yeah.. n86 better now

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jun 23 2009, 12:03 PM)

hey wanna ask how do u access to private folder in z drive. i try to open with x-plore but in the private folder show empty le..
try to open it using modo/ FExplorer..
that folder only can be access once u have h*** phone...
or buy the full version wink.gif

TSkae7
post Jun 23 2009, 05:47 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 23 2009, 05:41 PM)
eh? wat mean by AMOLED?

my new screen seems ok now though
lol.. AMOLED is the type of N85's screen..it is the best screen... better than others... only a few phones use this screen..it also energy saver

AMOLED - AMOLED is the acronym for active-matrix organic light-emitting diode, an emerging display technology for use in mobile devices like mobile phones. OLED describes a specific type of ultra thin, ultra bright display technology which doesn't require a backlight and AMOLED refers to the technology behind the addressing of pixels. AMOLED technology continues to make progress towards low-power and low-cost large size (e.g. 40-inch) for applications such as TV. -- more info at >> wikipedia
TSkae7
post Jun 23 2009, 06:20 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

lol.. i think he means that the price of the screen///
the amoled screen is expensive..
so the screen that you replaced isnt amoled i think

27 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 >Top