7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N85 Thread V3, Now with Dark Grey "version" FW= v20

silrave
post May 14 2009, 06:59 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 14 2009, 06:31 PM)
yea..
garmin is something like a map.
and guiding u which way to go to reach for your destination..
how it charges?
i got heard my fren say dunno what gps is monthly ==
then o ..
do it look like google can see ppl on the road
wanna see ppl on the road
silrave
post May 14 2009, 08:01 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ May 14 2009, 07:25 PM)
Garmin is free unless u turn on Online to use GPRS/3G connection..
wao free?
if i wan to from kl to other place leh ?
hehe
silrave
post May 14 2009, 08:40 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 14 2009, 08:15 PM)
yeap..
same also..
is totally based on satelite and is free..
i think google map is another case..
i didnt tried it.
so not sure about google map.
haha
cause so far i am using postpaid
so i dunno the money i use
so i worry
i hope my digi bill come
then i can join u guys all N85 kaka

silrave
post May 14 2009, 11:34 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 14 2009, 08:57 PM)
LOLZ..
still waiting for the voucher?
wish u good luck..
i think david is joining us very very soon
haha
ya la
jealous
dunno when my turn
lolx
wait that bill come Rm 480 voucher

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 14 2009, 09:32 PM)
How To: N85 Slider wobble Fix
I will start by saying I didn't think of this fix. I saw a sketchy video on it by Bernov.
Now, after suffering from slight right side wobble on the top section of the phone. I had a go at this fix.

This fix, doesn't actually touch the sliders. As they are enclosed in their own case, it is a real pain to actually get to them and open them up.

So what I've effectively done here, is fill a void. Under the bottom right section of the phone it suffered from wobble. By filling the void and letting the slider surround be padded out against the top half the slider stops all wobble.

So here is how I did it :

Step 1: Remove battery and rear cover. Remove the top to screws and middle two. T6 Driver needed for the top two, and T4 for the middle two. You can then remove the rear camera & LED exterior Case.
Step 2: Detach the OLED Display Ribbon cable from the board. You can do this with a flat blade driver and gently prise it from one end. It pretty much comes out when one end if lifted.
Step 3. Remove and isolate the top half of the slider. This holds the complete top half of the slider phone. If you look on the right hand side, there is a long peice of thin metal, vertically fitted. This is what we're focussing on.
Step 4 : Prepare some material the exact same length of the peice of metal. Depending on what tape you're going to use you'll need the tape and the filling to be about as thick as a credit card. I used insulation tape, which is fairly thick. So I cut two pieces of paper the same size for a filling. Card would probably be fine as well. The tape needs to be about 3/4's as wide as the paper is long. It's a good idea to fix the paper securely onto the tape first.
Step 5: Slide this under the small metal part. Ensure the paper width is flush, a little excess is OK. But no more than mine.
Step 6: Line the paper up so it's directly under the metal piece and the tape is square at both sides.
Step 7 : Fold one side over first, and ensure this is firmly bonded with the metal, and the folding corer is as tight to the metal as possible. Repeat this on the other side.
Step 8 : Once the other side is folded, it should look something like mine. Tight at both ends, flat and smooth. It may be an idea to use some black tape ( I'll come to this later ). Once you're happy with the tape fixed on, re assemble the top slider of the phone, but don't screw it back together yet.
Step 9 : Ensure before you screw it together, that the phone is sitting level and your happy with the bulking out. Mine sits perfectly level, and isn't visible in normal light conditions.
Step 10 : You're Done. You can see it's visible from this angle. I have the phone on Macro Setting and full flash. So you can see it's bulked out the void between the slider housing and the top casing. This is where it might be a good idea to use black tape, but you're being a bit pedantic if you're really bothered after peering in with a light.

Tips: As long as your tape is flush, this has no impact on the running of the slider. It's rigid and strong, if your tape isn't flush or secured down then it may cause the slider to not open fully, or catch. Although this is unlikely.

Be careful when removing the OLED Ribbon cable connector, and ensure it's square and flat when re attaching.

This fix only worked on my N85 which has right hand side bottom wobble. This was when the slider was open, or closed. This has now been fixed.

Opening up your phone may void your warranty, so please bare this in mind if you're intending to do this.

Overall process took me around 20 minutes. This includes picture taking times.

Tools : T6 & T4 drivers. And a flat blade screw driver of medium size.
omg
hard to understand
silrave
post May 15 2009, 02:31 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 14 2009, 11:42 PM)
for loose slider/ wobbly slider..
haha
no so fast use it
after use few month
may be need this tutorial
but if i no think wrong
it will dmg the phone
if we dunno how to fix
am i right ?

QUOTE(david9 @ May 14 2009, 11:59 PM)
HALO ...ppl ...
i'm back smile.gif

how to upload pictures in forum ah ???
I'm kind of noob about it

Added on May 15, 2009, 12:06 amKAE7 ,

[david9] [14 MAY 2009] [New] [Ori] [rm1680] [For cool people use ONLY , Say YES to ORI not AP ] [dark grey]

Added on May 15, 2009, 12:08 am

omg , latest firmware ? already release ?

Added on May 15, 2009, 12:08 am

omg , latest firmware ? already release ?

Added on May 15, 2009, 12:19 amIs it different after updating new version ?
haha
oi
what say yes to ori no to ap
my 7610 and N73ME all are ap
and my N85 soon also AP
caues no so expensive
lolx
silrave
post May 15 2009, 03:58 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(david9 @ May 15 2009, 03:24 AM)
haha..
i'm currently having 3 phones smile.gif
My favourite camera k618i
My favourite touch screen nokia 5800XM
and my favourite stylish NOKIA N85 smile.gif

Added on May 15, 2009, 3:25 am
okay okay
most important is N85 is cool
JUST ONE WORD " COOL "
yer
sad
i haven't can get it
need wait voucher
silrave
post May 15 2009, 03:07 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ May 15 2009, 01:49 PM)
think i will be same as u
cause i need to wait digi send voucher to me
then i buy it
but thinking get AP or ORI
but i know the difference is between warranty only

Your voucher worth how much?
David your new N85 come with the lastest firmware or?? Anyway all new phone come with the lastest right?? biggrin.gif
my voucher Rm 480
silrave
post May 15 2009, 07:33 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 15 2009, 03:14 PM)
use your voucher faster lorh.. buy this n85..

when you wanna buy..? unsure.gif
haha
waiting this end of this month phone bill coming
hehe

QUOTE(david9 @ May 15 2009, 03:39 PM)
hehe...i ady updated my n85

Added on May 15, 2009, 3:41 pmthanks KAE7 for updating me in owner list smile.gif

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

N85 ROCKS
yerr jealous u got N85
haha

Added on May 15, 2009, 7:38 pm
QUOTE(tomlvl @ May 15 2009, 04:08 PM)
when im pressing the c button, it says unable to delete
swt = =
nokia phone not press C is for delete?

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 15 2009, 05:57 PM)
anyone wanna share photos that taken from your n85..??

i would like to see thumbup.gif
wao
got differences?
i jz know last time i use N73ME
update firmware can zoom till 800%

QUOTE(tomlvl @ May 15 2009, 05:57 PM)
i had upgraded to v20...
about the camera quality...... im not sure
wanna know too

This post has been edited by silrave: May 15 2009, 07:38 PM
silrave
post May 15 2009, 08:00 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ May 15 2009, 07:50 PM)
see first page man alot of links provided by kae7
ya agree
and if u say wanna find free software for N85
i think go those forum it is easy to find also
but i think 1st pages in this thread already enough u use
except u wanna be an expert APPLICATION n85 USER
HAHA
silrave
post May 15 2009, 11:47 PM

5,893 posts

guys
i check this threat
u all say hack the phone is what means??
hmm and change product code is easy not ma ?
last time i change my n73ME b4 also
not hard

silrave
post May 16 2009, 12:16 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 15 2009, 11:51 PM)
i know is easy..
but remain the original product code is better mah..
if i really change the product code just to update my firmware..
then very bai chi...
kae7 recommend me to wait..
so i shall wait lorh..

Added on May 15, 2009, 11:54 pmi know is easy..
but remain the original product code is better mah..
if i really change the product code just to update my firmware..
then very bai chi...
kae7 recommend me to wait..
so i shall wait lorh..
hahaha
if not then jz need to wait them release
nvm slowly update
hehe
silrave
post May 16 2009, 12:47 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 16 2009, 12:19 AM)
ya lorh..
shun bin wait mai u get your N85 1st lorh..
xD
i jealous leh..
and really a bit angry why my Hp cannot update.
sweat
swt la
me is college student
so sad
need wait my phone
feel hen shi bai
haha
lolx
XD i get N 85 u all get N86 le
silrave
post May 16 2009, 02:26 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ May 16 2009, 01:46 AM)
i wanna ask, why the speakers of n85 is crappy compared to n79? i mean.. its 100% loudness.. it has like echo feeling? hmm ... abit like the singer is performing 'live' like that tongue.gif

Added on May 16, 2009, 1:51 amEdit: can i ask anyone here successfully changed the font??
oo
lol
got such thing?

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 16 2009, 01:54 AM)
Hey, today my dad going to Nokia Shop and ask for N85, N79, E66....But the seller do not recommend N85 to my dad wor and showed us his N85 which had cracked at the bottom of the phone...too bad...So, my dad ended up buyin E66 instead...Is N85 really easily to crack??
omg
got see the youtube
but i think so easy crack ba
don't scare me
silrave
post May 16 2009, 11:18 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ May 16 2009, 03:36 AM)
if u sit on it confirm crack,but besides that i think normal use should be ok la. Wont so fast crack. If it is crack,can claim warranty for original set?
wanna know
is this on warranty also??

Added on May 16, 2009, 11:18 am
QUOTE(alexus @ May 16 2009, 09:48 AM)
good news guys, it seems that the quality of camera shot has improved. Took a few landscape/scenery shot just now and seems like the greens is not so over sharpen/blur anymore.

Does anyone have the release note or change log for firmware v20?
cool
hope my bill
fast come
lolx

This post has been edited by silrave: May 16 2009, 11:18 AM
silrave
post May 16 2009, 08:59 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(david9 @ May 16 2009, 12:59 PM)
haha...of course work la ....
yesterday i watch phua chu kang season 5 episode 20 through n85  ( with 23 mins play )
no lag at all....it was nice to watch

Added on May 16, 2009, 1:00 pm
go to nokia malaysia , search for update for n85 !!! u need to download the setup then installed , use it to configure the n85 with usb port cabled

i ady updated mine smile.gif
haha
wao
how u watch movie by hp ?

Added on May 16, 2009, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 16 2009, 05:47 PM)
New skin for N85

look cool design o
hehe

Added on May 16, 2009, 9:02 pmi read got ppl get crack their love phone N85
i very about it

This post has been edited by silrave: May 16 2009, 09:02 PM
silrave
post May 17 2009, 09:13 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 17 2009, 12:25 PM)
actually equalizer is equalize the music that you play// different music different equalizer..
i follow this >> http://www.n95users.com/forum/nokia-n96/24...-equalizer.html and http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?p=409516

but i change a bit.. in some music file that i play..

Added on May 17, 2009, 12:26 pm
yeah our n85 win in court in sweden thumbup.gif  lol

haha
lolx
omg = =
that video
swt - - what language ?

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 17 2009, 02:24 PM)
OMG....
i dont want to be the host larh..
im too young to be...
xD
lolz..
taman melawati..
my studying place..
i study at TARC~~
wao
u tarc college?kl ?

Added on May 17, 2009, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(kae7 @ May 17 2009, 09:09 PM)
lolz..use it wisely...

since i'm using it. my battery life is showing some improvement.

1 and 1/4 days - for heavy use[1 and 1/2 hour mp3,snap picture,videocam,playing games for 1 hour,calling,texting,wifi,browse web]
2 and 1/2 days - for normal use[1/2 hour mp3,snap picture,playing games for 1/2 hour,calling,texting]
4 days - for light use[calling and texting]
wao ~~
videocam means???
3g video call?

This post has been edited by silrave: May 17 2009, 09:14 PM
silrave
post May 17 2009, 09:20 PM

5,893 posts

hmm guys
do any ppl here know chinese ?
cause my english not too good
silrave
post May 17 2009, 09:58 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 17 2009, 09:18 PM)
the video is in sweden language i think
video cam means.. taking video
haiz
so far using digi no this function yet
silrave
post May 17 2009, 10:04 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 17 2009, 09:20 PM)
yeap..
i tarc kl..
why ask so?
lolz..
yea...
but with the battery life extender
i think we can use longer nia
haha
lolx
oo
cause wanna know N85 user based on dao gei
or college student more
and ur college lot my fren there
secondary class mates
silrave
post May 18 2009, 02:00 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 17 2009, 10:52 PM)
if the phone has signal problem.. so need to repair..

but all of us didnt have that problem..

the gps signal is awesome thumbup.gif
haha
u say this make me wanna have my N85
but normally u all use those GPS is charges??

Added on May 18, 2009, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 18 2009, 12:10 PM)
n85 got video stabilizer ke?
what is that??
i jz know hear music got equalizer

This post has been edited by silrave: May 18 2009, 02:03 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:12 AM