Discuss the slimming products, Which one is better?

TSemerald-rei
post Apr 14 2009, 04:37 PM, updated 17y ago

Hey, any babe here has tried SIY (no distributors here please - I read every distributor's topics enough to make me dream. lol)? Or have you tried Slimming massage/bathing gel?

I want to try SIY, but then again, buying 1 box is expensive. cry.gif Plus, I wanna know the cons. I have seen so many pros, but some are saying losing so much weight is not healthy. I have seen someone reselling her used SIY (left a few bottles) because she said it doesn't suit her! Maybe SIY is not as great as it sounds to some people?

Hmmm, wonder if anyone is interested to spree with me to get a lower price as well. Just a thought, not really wanting to open a topic here for spree. ^^; Later the Mod says I am disrupting/etc etc....

About Slimming massage/bathing gel... does it work? It's way cheaper than SIY. But then again, which one is recommended? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by emerald-rei: Apr 14 2009, 08:41 PM
calson
post Apr 14 2009, 05:24 PM

Reaching for the Stars
711 posts

Apa itu SIY
leesa
post Apr 14 2009, 05:47 PM

196 posts

yeah, apa tu? Slim It Yourself? biggrin.gif
TSemerald-rei
post Apr 14 2009, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(calson @ Apr 14 2009, 05:24 PM)
Apa itu SIY
QUOTE(leesa @ Apr 14 2009, 05:47 PM)
yeah, apa tu? Slim It Yourself?  biggrin.gif
Haha. Opps, maybe I shouldn't use short forms. XD Yes, SIY = Slim It Yourself. Hehe. Slimming product, as the name says. biggrin.gif
Trojan
post Apr 14 2009, 08:02 PM

94 posts

hi babei have another thread about SIY. please refer
TSemerald-rei
post Apr 14 2009, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(Trojan @ Apr 14 2009, 08:02 PM)
hi babei have another thread about SIY. please refer
Opps.. my bad. I edited the post to talk about other slimming products versus SIY now. ^^ Thanks for telling me. smile.gif
slsl
post Apr 15 2009, 01:47 PM

153 posts

Here to share the slimming products i've taken which shows a lil result..

SNE slimming pills - took this few yrs back.. really slim down... but later it appears in the news saying harmful to liver.. so stop d..
My fren is trying the SNE slimming tea now.. havent ask her bout her status yet.. but her sis took and did slim down a little..

GC Life - It's fiber drink
I took 1 glass in the morning - call cleanse plus
then 1 glass white coffee in the afternoon - there's also chocolate flavour
this wil make u go washroom.. but not the diarrhea type..
i took it like 15 days.. it's 20 days supply in a box
didnt lose weight but do feel the tummy is a bit smaller...
it;s like taking so long to see results and i dun have the patience..hehe

so now im taking SIY.. 5th day now.. lost 0.5kg.. will see how much i lost by the 10th day.. i hope to lose at least 2kg with 1 box...

my mom took Herbal life previously... did notice she slim down but it took her 3 months.. and its quite pricey...
annariana
post Apr 15 2009, 08:51 PM

197 posts

hey there~

i heard herbalife is really good, with the cellular technology etc woot woot~!

but abit expensive lah.. i never tried oso but heard the reviews are good.. check it out!

happy.gif
basSist
post Apr 15 2009, 11:30 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

For anyone using Herbalife products, check out this news. Herbalife products have too much lead.

http://www.reuters.com/article/healthNews/...20080520?rpc=60

Since this news was about 1 year ago, I'm not sure the current status.
garlicia
post Apr 16 2009, 04:40 PM

dear emeraldrei, not making u dream... but at my perception, i think slimming massage gel and bath is the slowest method to slim down... i hav use plenty slimming gel but not really can see visible result.. but, SIY is kind of another slimming method, and whether u trust onot, it actually accelerate ur metabolisme and even control hunger.. and no meal replacement.. ur daily things works normal but just add in SIY and some control in meal.. hehe... tat's my point...
TSemerald-rei
post Apr 16 2009, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(slsl @ Apr 15 2009, 01:47 PM)
Here to share the slimming products i've taken which shows a lil result..

SNE slimming pills - took this few yrs back.. really slim down... but later it appears in the news saying harmful to liver.. so stop d..
My fren is trying the SNE slimming tea now.. havent ask her bout her status yet.. but her sis took and did slim down a little..

GC Life - It's fiber drink
I took 1 glass in the morning - call cleanse plus
then 1 glass white coffee in the afternoon - there's also chocolate flavour
this wil make u go washroom.. but not the diarrhea type..
i took it like 15 days.. it's 20 days supply in a box
didnt lose weight but do feel the tummy is a bit smaller...
it;s like taking so long to see results and i dun have the patience..hehe

so now im taking SIY.. 5th day now.. lost 0.5kg.. will see how much i lost by the 10th day.. i hope to lose at least 2kg with 1 box...

my mom took Herbal life previously... did notice she slim down but it took her 3 months.. and its quite pricey...
Many medicines really harm the livers eh. I see. There is this slimming coffee... it is that drink? I have forgotten what brand for the slimming coffee. haha.

Gc is a meal replacement? Lol. Ya, I know you're distributor. Actually I only asked distributors don't come here to promote about siy. Haha. Thank goodness you didn't.. Lol. Hope you do have better results! ^^

Herbalife? Nope.. I hate direct sales for one thing.... Their drink is no no to me... ^^; Tried that before & totally against it.. Lol.

QUOTE(annariana @ Apr 15 2009, 08:51 PM)
hey there~

i heard herbalife is really good, with the cellular technology etc woot woot~!

but abit expensive lah.. i never tried oso but heard the reviews are good.. check it out!

happy.gif
QUOTE(basSist @ Apr 15 2009, 11:30 PM)
For anyone using Herbalife products, check out this news. Herbalife products have too much lead.

http://www.reuters.com/article/healthNews/...20080520?rpc=60

Since this news was about 1 year ago, I'm not sure the current status.
Apparently Herbalife has quite a lot of negative comments regarding their marketing methods & their products. Haha.

QUOTE(garlicia @ Apr 16 2009, 04:40 PM)
dear emeraldrei, not making u dream... but at my perception, i think slimming massage gel and bath is the slowest method to slim down... i hav use plenty slimming gel but not really can see visible result.. but, SIY is kind of another slimming method, and whether u trust onot, it actually accelerate ur metabolisme and even control hunger.. and no meal replacement.. ur daily things works normal but just add in SIY and some control in meal.. hehe... tat's my point...
Hi dear, you are here to share~! Haha I guess it's all right if the distributors don't keep on saying 'I sell, contact me!' or something like that. Yeah, slimming gel does require a lot of patience.

Haha... after I try SIY, I'd post my comment & share my stories. ^^
SIY Marketing
post Apr 16 2009, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(emerald-rei @ Apr 14 2009, 04:37 PM)
Hey, any babe here has tried SIY (no distributors here please - I read every distributor's topics enough to make me dream. lol)? Or have you tried Slimming massage/bathing gel?

I want to try SIY, but then again, buying 1 box is expensive.  cry.gif Plus, I wanna know the cons. I have seen so many pros, but some are saying losing so much weight is not healthy. I have seen someone reselling her used SIY (left a few bottles) because she said it doesn't suit her! Maybe SIY is not as great as it sounds to some people?

Hmmm, wonder if anyone is interested to spree with me to get a lower price as well. Just a thought, not really wanting to open a topic here for spree. ^^; Later the Mod says I am disrupting/etc etc....

About Slimming massage/bathing gel... does it work? It's way cheaper than SIY. But then again, which one is recommended? tongue.gif
Dear Emerald-rei,

Please search around the blogs within lowyat, there's a lot genuine distributor with good service. They can answer your question professionally.

Grab the distributor that you feel more comfort with. Check with them what's their distributor ID and you can always check back with us.

Good luck to you.

Yours truly,
Johnny Gan
SIY Marketing

slsl
post Apr 16 2009, 09:42 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(emerald-rei @ Apr 16 2009, 06:25 PM)
Many medicines really harm the livers eh. I see. There is this slimming coffee... it is that drink? I have forgotten what brand for the slimming coffee. haha.

Gc is a meal replacement? Lol. Ya, I know you're distributor. Actually I only asked distributors don't come here to promote about siy. Haha. Thank goodness you didn't.. Lol. Hope you do have better results! ^^

GC Life is not meal replacement.. just something extra u drink.. hehe...
They have coffee, white coffe and chocolate flavour...

TSemerald-rei
post Apr 16 2009, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(SIY Marketing @ Apr 16 2009, 08:52 PM)
Dear Emerald-rei,

Please search around the blogs within lowyat, there's a lot genuine distributor with good service. They can answer your question professionally.

Grab the distributor that you feel more comfort with. Check with them what's their distributor ID and you can always check back with us.

Good luck to you.

Yours truly,
Johnny Gan
SIY Marketing

Erm.. thanks. haha. smile.gif

QUOTE(slsl @ Apr 16 2009, 09:42 PM)
GC Life is not meal replacement.. just something extra u drink.. hehe...
They have coffee, white coffe and chocolate flavour...
Ohh.. Okok. Actually didn't hear of that before. The most I heard is the Herbalife or other direct sales stuffs... ^^;
echa echiro
post Apr 19 2009, 01:22 AM

hye emerald..

i used to take a month usage of SIY(cost me rm600) but only lost 5kilos..
disappointed alot..coz fully controlled diet+ workout 4x1hour / day for the whole month..heuheue
still loose..but so small for me..
now everyday,
sapu chilli cream all over the body + slimming tea(normal one at market rm30/box) = after a month lost 5kilos with cost less than rm100...
so i choose to maintain in this way..n total lost from the day using
SIY until now about 10kilos...
i also do sauna 2x20minutes per week..it helps alot..
when my body start getting lighter..my selera makan pun abit kurang..
coz cepat feel full now..n if eat more u will do "bisnes" kerap,hahahha

~juz my half cents..smile.gif

TSemerald-rei
post Apr 19 2009, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(echa echiro @ Apr 19 2009, 01:22 AM)
hye emerald..

i used to take a month usage of SIY(cost me rm600) but only lost 5kilos..
disappointed alot..coz fully controlled diet+ workout 4x1hour / day for the whole month..heuheue
still loose..but so small for me..
now everyday,
sapu chilli cream all over the body + slimming tea(normal one at market rm30/box) = after a month lost 5kilos with cost less than rm100...
so i choose to maintain in this way..n total lost from the day using
SIY until now about 10kilos...
i also do sauna 2x20minutes per week..it helps alot..
when my body start getting lighter..my selera makan pun abit kurang..
coz cepat feel full now..n if eat more u will do "bisnes" kerap,hahahha

~juz my half cents..smile.gif
Hi there~ ^^

Wow... RM600 is really... much. I read that it encourages people to continue consume SIY until achieve best result & don't give up half way (although already consumed 4boxes).

I see. Thanks a lot for sharing. smile.gif I know slimming does require a lot of things like time & effort. Though they always say 'No need work out/etc', you still have to make an effort to do something else to help with the process. Congratulations for being able to slim down. ^^
Emily Yee
post Apr 26 2009, 07:44 AM

253 posts

I somehow thinking of taking those kind of medicine to increase metabolism rate one, and then go to exercise myself. High metabolism rate = burn more ma. Cheaper than those product. But it's hard to stay to routine.
basSist
post Apr 26 2009, 04:36 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Emily Yee @ Apr 26 2009, 07:44 AM)
I somehow thinking of taking those kind of medicine to increase metabolism rate one, and then go to exercise myself. High metabolism rate = burn more ma. Cheaper than those product. But it's hard to stay to routine.
please don't take any drugs(chemical) to increase metabolism rate.

girls, there aren't any "slimming products". if you want to keep slim, be healthy, u will get slim automatically.
bebbyrad!
post May 8 2009, 08:19 PM

i used slimming belt n its kinda works
dhaniarosle
post May 13 2009, 10:22 PM

I take pills "Reductil". Can buy at pharmacy.

0.0297sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:08 AM