Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

laichong
post Nov 11 2009, 04:53 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

dear sifu,

one of my friend is seeking for help... he has an UK iphone3G (jb/unlock earilier) and yesterday he accidentally upgraded the iphone to ver.3.1.2(or 3.2.1?) and now he is stuck with a locked iphone.

i'd try to help him to connect to itune(9.1) but it gives an error msg saying that the itune cant connect to the iphone due to there is a password in the sim card.
FYI, the sim card inserted is the O2 simcard and no password needed, but i think its outdated and cant use it to activate the iphone in itune now.

now, i couldn't find a way to access the iphone to trying for jb/unlock, it only allows me to made emergency call...

anyone can help? thanks
laichong
post Nov 11 2009, 05:05 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Nov 11 2009, 05:03 PM)
slot in any other sim, restore via iTunes and refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1066151 on how to unlock it. full instructions available in post #2. smile.gif
i'd try to slot in Maxis and Celcom simcard, still the same.... i just worry it needs a valid O2 sim...
laichong
post Nov 11 2009, 05:18 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Nov 11 2009, 05:08 PM)
you need the original O2 sim to activate the phone. however, jailbreak tools such as blackra1n is able to activate for you during the jailbreaking process, it's called hacktivate. thus you don't need the official O2 sim to activate the phone anymore. FYI, i'm using an O2 set as well and i don't even have the official sim with me the day i got it.

just download blackra1n, jailbreak and unlock using blacksn0w. as simple as that. wink.gif
yes, i know these steps, i'd been reading iClarrified b4 this. but the thing is i cant access the iphone through itune.

the situation now is the iphone3G is in Emergency Call mode, and itune keep pop-up an error msg asking me to remove the pin.
but the thing is the ORIGINAL O2 sim doesnt have pin at all... i try my Maxis simcard (no pin) also same sad.gif

i even try to reset the phone (ON/OFF + home button) but still the same.

check the image below

laichong
post Nov 12 2009, 09:26 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Nov 11 2009, 05:18 PM)
yes, i know these steps, i'd been reading iClarrified b4 this. but the thing is i cant access the iphone through itune.

the situation now is the iphone3G is in Emergency Call mode, and itune keep pop-up an error msg asking me to remove the pin.
but the thing is the ORIGINAL O2 sim doesnt have pin at all... i try my Maxis simcard (no pin) also same sad.gif

i even try to reset the phone (ON/OFF + home button) but still the same.

check the image below
ok, i'd try to re-confirmed with my friend. he said he probably enable the passcode option to lock the iphone(just like sim's pin but it was on the iphone itself).

is there any way to totally reset the iphone to its default stage?

0.0188sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:57 AM