10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

yezhacolic
post Jul 5 2010, 10:15 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(valcrist @ Jul 4 2010, 11:21 PM)
i tried on my iMac, it doesnt work. Tried on my vaio laptop, still nothing. Oh and i cant seem to completely turn off my iPhone. When i turn it off, it just comes back on automatically. Its goin bonkers ! sad.gif ! Where can i fix my iphone ? Its jailbroken so i dont think i can go to maxis.Is there any way i could sync my iPhone in ? i need to sync some stuff before it dies ! Argh ! sad.gif sad.gif
As said by nokia2003, most probably problem lie against the charging port. Its no longer software issue, indeed a hardware malfunction.

When you plug in to any PC, you cant detect your iPhone. Nevertheless, i don't think Maxis staff can detect your phone too. 1 to 1 change straight away. brows.gif brows.gif
yezhacolic
post Jul 6 2010, 09:12 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(keroro2228 @ Jul 6 2010, 03:52 AM)
Hi there,

im having problem to UNLOCK (Activate) my I-Phone 3Gs(Maxis Set) in Itunes 9.2

it showing me error (-9812), any dude have solve this before? please help T_T

Are you sure is error (-9812)? Its better you can print screen shoot and attached it here. Otherwise we cant help you if we dont get clear picture of your situation.
yezhacolic
post Jul 7 2010, 11:40 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(meon55 @ Jul 7 2010, 11:33 AM)
im using windows 7 32bit.... instsalled the linusb d and ran the program but i does not help my iPhone boot into the old 3.1.3 OS...it just freeze there...
Using a customize restore is a better and easier way to downgrade.
yezhacolic
post Jul 7 2010, 06:57 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Jul 7 2010, 06:37 PM)
hi sifus icon_question.gif

i browsed thru tis thread but still couldnt find the answer for my prob sad.gif

my prob is my fon cannot be synced with itunes (formatted my pc lately). whenever i click the Sync button on itunes, it will ask me to erase all the datas on my fon (including contacts). is there any way to revert the process the other way around (as in sync datas from phone to itunes)?

TIA sad.gif
As far as i concern, if you were to press sync. Apps/musics/movies will only be removed. Somehow you have to press the button too, cause the files no longer in your PC. The contacts will still in your iPhone even if you had pressed sync, so nothing to worry i guess?

yezhacolic
post Jul 12 2010, 04:38 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jul 7 2010, 09:12 PM)
if i wanna uninstall itunes 9.2 and install itunes 9.1, is it necessary to perform full un-installation like at the first page, section G, number 10?
I dont get why you wanna downgrade your iTunes version. Nothing is wrong with 9.2

QUOTE(ivantks @ Jul 12 2010, 02:45 PM)
If i click on "restore" in itunes to restore my iphone to original state, will it automatically update my iphone to os4?  Is there a way to bypass the upgrade as I don't want to OS4 just yet.
Will automatically update to IOS4, no way you can bypass the update.
yezhacolic
post Jul 13 2010, 02:27 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(bloxxzone @ Jul 13 2010, 02:17 PM)
im new to the iphone.. just download a few free app in itunes but dont know how to install in the phone..
tried to click APPS in iphone folder but the sync button seem like in "grey" so i cant click anything

Added on July 13, 2010, 2:21 pmohh im using itunes 9.2 and iphone 3gs 3.1.3
Tick "sync all apps" in applications tab then only you sync.
yezhacolic
post Jul 13 2010, 03:37 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(bloxxzone @ Jul 13 2010, 02:45 PM)
yes.. i sync all of it.. tried 3 or 4 times but the app doesnt appear in my phone
But you siad your apps tab was 'grey"? Nvm for now you untick and manually tick one by one and try to resync again. Any error appear in iTunes?
yezhacolic
post Jul 13 2010, 08:46 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(bloxxzone @ Jul 13 2010, 05:25 PM)
yup.. its grey in the app tabs only.. i can sync for another tab.. music, mail bla bla but not the app tab
A very simple question, where you get the apps from? Even lite version of apps also cannot sync?
try the solution offered here : http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=887964
yezhacolic
post Jul 14 2010, 07:14 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Jul 14 2010, 05:35 PM)
How Can ReStore My OS Without Update To iOS4?
You cant bypass IOS4, unless you do custom restore on your iPhone which only for old iboot i3gs, i3g & i2g only.
yezhacolic
post Jul 18 2010, 05:37 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jul 18 2010, 05:30 PM)
after converting one of my movies to .m4v format, it seems cant be transfered to my ipod. anyone know how to fix this?
The exact format shold be .mp4. Try again with it.
yezhacolic
post Jul 19 2010, 09:09 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Jul 18 2010, 05:47 PM)
oh. forgot to mention. i convert from .mkv format. .m4v format is not playable through ipod?
m4v is payable, but then i think it need to transfer straight thru a software. And you will need to download iFile via C****. You can then transfer any files from your computer straight to your iPod just using your web browser and watch videos using iFile's built-in media player. See this video for more info: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xph1Wmatbok

yezhacolic
post Jul 27 2010, 08:58 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(JayYeong39 @ Jul 26 2010, 09:43 PM)
Need help T_T, was trying to restore my Iphone(v3.1.2 back to factory settingss),but suddenly unable to restore and stucked in the recovery mode with error 29. Any solution?
Try putting your iPhone into DFU mode. Google for the steps.
yezhacolic
post Jul 28 2010, 08:44 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(chocobo2988 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:23 AM)
Hi all sifu,

Anyone can help?
iTunes could not backup the iPhone " " because the iPhone is disconnected.
I had google for solution but it's wont work.
My iPhone: 3gs, 16G, currently with IOS 4.0. Jailbreak before but now restore to 4.0.
Even with new iTunes 9.2.1.5, delete the iphone backup(s) listed and Reset Sync History.
Still cant get the backup done.
I'm using win XP btw.

Please guide me the way.

With thanks.
What do you meant by iPhone is disconnected?
Did you try right click @ phone name and choose "backup"?
yezhacolic
post Jul 29 2010, 07:47 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(chocobo2988 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:12 PM)
yes, with right click and backup...the messege pop up like this. 'iTunes could not backup the iPhone because the iPhone is disconnected. very weird. i try with 2 dif computer also the same issue. even update new version of itunes also the same problem. 3GS with IOS 4.0.0. anyway, i still can transfer my purchase from iphone to itunes. just cannot backup.

Try this : http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?messageID=6791982
Cant help much, didnt encounter this before. sad.gif

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Jul 29 2010, 04:26 PM)
my 3gs is in recovery mode.  sad.gif
previously was on 3.1.2. now itunes asked me to upgrade to 4.0.1
i've downloaded the ipsw for 4.0
can i restore it to 4.0 instead of 4.0.1 ?
its a locked set.
any options ?  sad.gif
Im afraid that you will need to upgrade to 4.0.1 straight. There is no alternative option for you. sad.gif
yezhacolic
post Jul 30 2010, 08:08 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(iDontCare @ Jul 30 2010, 12:19 AM)
Bro, i have the exact same problem. Cant even upgrade to 4.0.1

The sync of song will still go on if u leave it actually. Error will come out after apps sync'ed into iphone so no problem
Cant even upgrade to 4.0.1? Thats odd.
You have to make sure your iTunes is the latest version one and put your device into DFU mode before restoring. nod.gif
yezhacolic
post Jul 31 2010, 09:27 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 31 2010, 12:15 AM)
guys I just bought new mac. I always love to manually transfer song to my iphone.
But when I plug in, it cannot manually transfer song. what to do?
the system keep telling me to sync with my itunes library.
as far as i concern, itunes will ask you to sync the entire song in your itunes library to your iphone.. Or else if your device is jailbroken, you can use SSH to transfer the file
yezhacolic
post Aug 2 2010, 04:19 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(fizziscool @ Aug 2 2010, 04:17 PM)
hye guys, one question i change my pc an install back itunes but why when i plug in my iphone why i cant store new song in it? and when i apply the manual manage music and video itunes say this, " the iphone is synced with another itunes libary. Do you want to erase this iphone and sync with this itunes library? "

what does it mean by erase? and if i choose yes does i need to jailbrake my phone again n will i lose all my apps?
If you press yes, then all your songs/videos/apps will get removed from your iPhone. You will need to download all over again and resync.
yezhacolic
post Aug 2 2010, 05:41 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(fizziscool @ Aug 2 2010, 04:32 PM)
thanks for the help, but will it effect the iphone setting? i mean will my iphone crash and have to do jailbrake again?
Nope, dont need to J* again. Unless you are smart enough to press "restore". Lolz. sweat.gif
yezhacolic
post Aug 3 2010, 09:13 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Aug 2 2010, 09:39 PM)
To all the sifu,

i updated my iphone 3GS into OS4 since the 1st launching and has been using without any problems...

The problem was yesterday suddenly the whole screen blast into full page and i cant minimize it into normal view... And i have problem getting into the phone and even answering a phone also give me a headache...

Wondering y is this happening and any solution from the sifu out there???

Thanks in advance...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Added on August 2, 2010, 8:43 pmDo i need to restore it or send it to Digi to rectify the problems???
Direct press restore will solve the problem most of the time. If still persist, then only send to Digi. Hassle free. rclxms.gif
yezhacolic
post Aug 6 2010, 09:19 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(wadelucy1987 @ Aug 6 2010, 06:11 PM)
i just upgrade my 3G iphone  to OS4..but i find out quite laggy, so i decide to restore back to 3.13 version..anyone know how to restore to 3.13 ??
If you didnt save any shsh before then the only method to downgrade for you is just thru custom firmware.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:02 AM