19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Which Honda Service centre to go?

azriaziz
post Jul 10 2013, 01:52 PM

Glad to see that you're happy with Honda Global Amity's Service! smile.gif

For Appointments and Test drives, call us at 1300 888 300 and dont forget to like us on FB! smile.gif

QUOTE(morpheuzneo @ Mar 6 2013, 12:24 PM)
I've been to a few  Honda service center

ranking 1-10 (1 best.., 10 worst)..

1. Honda Global Amity - 8-9 (so far they're the best for me. their 2 step checking process is what keep me there, their normal technician always refer to senior service advisor if things are out of their expertise.. and they constantly promote their staff from junior to senior to lead (since they have 2 branches now.. some have been sent to Bangi now.. ). they open weekend as well. another plus point.

2. Peringgit Jln Klang lama - 5-6 only. (service is good, but counter staff a bit sombong..! always want to 'kencing' you for extra unnecessary stuff during servicing, but their service technician also good, able to troubleshoot issue that other service center failed to repair. But i stopped going to this place.. to full.. long waiting.. and their waiting area also not comfortable.

3. Tenaga Setia PJ -  1-2 >> worst! this is new service center.., tried once.. will never come back! my car involve in minor accident.. damage bumper.. sent there., during call - i've been deciding to sent to peringgit or Tenaga setia - but decide to Tenaga setia.., end up regretting my decision. lot's of issue.. among them - repair very slow, staff incompetent! lot's and lot's of revisit to complaint about stuff they put back not properly aligned, not fit in nicely.. producing sound.! they even reject things that are caused by them..! some faulty item also left unrepaired. The only good thing i can say about this place - it is new.. the place looks clean, service bay also clean.! but that does not transform into good service! staff shortage.. have to run 2 place.. sometime pinched upstairs to repair accident car, sometimes have to run downstairs to service normal car.  complaint made to their manager also fallen to deaf ear..! so.. i think we all can forget about this place lah!

4. Kah motor - 1 - another worst performer! - go there once.. but will never go back! go there during my 40,000km service. major. a lot of item charged on the bill, but the item was either not changed or not done! I have heard also from other honda club member - this place is gonna cut your throat with all unnecessary charges.. item said changes but not done.. - all i can say - they're ruined their reputation from not being honest, maybe some employee are not being honest..  I'm being tipped about this thing by their own salesman which is my friend. (now resigned already). 1 extreme cases - 1 of my honda fd member saw their car engine oil was not changed and returned back just like that.. no wonder very fast. Avoid this place.! it's going down.. only people who don't read internet or join other honda friends (housewife.. auntie.. pakcik-pakcik) goes to this place. they survive by victimizing this type of customer.
hope the above information are helpful to all honda current and future owner. remember always to keep your receipt for future issue and to complaint at honda malaysia. remember to jot down the SA who servicing you.. and also note down the technician who servicing your car. Keep your eyes 100% on your car..  don't simply trust they will do everything they say..! if change engine oil.. insist on waiting a bit longer for all your old engine oil to be drained. once a while bring your own engine oil + flusher! they will have no excuse not to flush your engine before putting new engine oil.

Buy part from honda part center in jln ipoh.! cheaper.. and original. save your money from their ripper price.
Akalems
post Jul 22 2013, 10:54 AM

25 posts

Thinking of sending my ride to a service centre which is nearer, anyone did any servicing at
Angkasa Motor Sdn Bhd
558, Batu 3 ½, Jln. Ipoh, KL.
Need your comments pls.
The good, bad and ugly. TQ.

This post has been edited by Akalems: Jul 22 2013, 10:54 AM
swordbreaker
post Jul 26 2013, 03:57 PM

13 posts

Just to clarified do anyone heard any news that Wegro is closing down? I just called up Wegro today to make booking for normal service and inspect brake scratching sound. The CS mention that the Wegro is closing down and only do normal servicing. Those car with under warranty still able to do other servicing. I ask CS when is the Wegro closing down, said not sure when @@
felixfatass
post Jul 29 2013, 11:33 AM

19 posts

Anyone went to puchong service center? My first 1000km gonna due soon. It is under Kah motor too
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 29 2013, 11:39 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Roda BB near Peal Point Old Klang Road not bad.
felixfatass
post Jul 29 2013, 01:10 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 29 2013, 11:39 AM)
Roda BB near Peal Point Old Klang Road not bad.
Thanks for it, how about the one beside tesco? Opposite the setiawalk .
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 29 2013, 04:56 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(felixfatass @ Jul 29 2013, 01:10 PM)
Thanks for it, how about the one beside tesco? Opposite the setiawalk .
I only been to the 2 SCs along Old Klang Road...

Roda BB follows the schedule strictly, i.e. they won't ask u do/change unnecessary items. Bare minimum required to maintain the car at tip-top condition.

Peringgit always add in this and that doh.gif
Akalems
post Sep 4 2013, 01:38 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Akalems @ Jul 22 2013, 10:54 AM)
Thinking of sending my ride to a service centre which is nearer, anyone did any servicing at
Angkasa Motor Sdn Bhd
558, Batu 3 ½, Jln. Ipoh, KL.
Need your comments pls.
The good, bad and ugly. TQ.
Had my car svc here last month. Overall the svc is good but not excellent. Had to be extra careful as they too add other optional items to be replaced in their system first. Good thing, they informed as to whether there's a need for those but make sure they deleted the optional items from their system for they can make mistake as what happened to me.
Another thing, just got to know, one svc centre to another is not connected online, so they don't know what the other svc centre had done for your last svc. Either you bring the record of your last svc or they'll call up to enquire.

Svc record here I mean not only the svc booklet but the detail receipt of the last svc.

This post has been edited by Akalems: Sep 4 2013, 01:41 PM
wesleyong
post Sep 20 2013, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(azriaziz @ Jul 10 2013, 01:52 PM)
Glad to see that you're happy with Honda Global Amity's Service! smile.gif

For Appointments and Test drives, call us at 1300 888 300 and dont forget to like us on FB! smile.gif
Today I contacted your number for making appointments but no one pickup. All out for lunch?
OhNooy
post Sep 20 2013, 02:32 PM

1,133 posts

So can I conclude that, overall, a few good choices of Honda SC to go:
1. Global Amity (abit far for me though)
2. Peringgit OKR (caution on adding extra things)
3. Roda BB OKR
4. Jln 222 PJ

Am I correct? Please advise. Thanks!
wiraone
post Sep 20 2013, 02:37 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Anybody has tried AutoWorld Asia in Sg Buloh? Any feedback?
wesleyong
post Sep 20 2013, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(wesleyong @ Sep 20 2013, 01:25 PM)
Today I contacted your number for making appointments but no one pickup. All out for lunch?
Anybody knows for accord normal servicing cost how much?
kucingfight
post Sep 20 2013, 04:12 PM

5,784 posts

went to HZN auto glenmarie..thumbs up. efficient and lounge cafe has coffee machine, nasi lemak and kuihs. biggrin.gif
free car wash

Irfan2397
post Sep 20 2013, 04:57 PM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

My dad always send to Honda Setia Alam.Tiong Nam Motor
zahirnya
post Oct 8 2013, 10:52 AM

62 posts

How about HNZ at Glenmarie or The Millennium Auto & Carriage? or any other recommendation for new owner to have a go?

This post has been edited by zahirnya: Oct 8 2013, 10:54 AM
billabong
post Oct 8 2013, 11:19 AM

15 posts

west star auto?
jepakazoid_82
post Oct 8 2013, 11:50 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(zahirnya @ Oct 8 2013, 10:52 AM)
How about HNZ at Glenmarie or The Millennium Auto & Carriage? or any other recommendation for new owner to have a go?
Where did you buy your car from? If you bought your car from a 3S center such as HNZ Glenmarie then it is best to go back to your sales advisor and ask him to book an appointment for service there.
romuluz777
post Oct 8 2013, 11:54 AM

2,220 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by romuluz777: Oct 8 2013, 11:55 AM
zahirnya
post Oct 8 2013, 12:15 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Oct 8 2013, 11:50 AM)
Where did you buy your car from? If you bought your car from a 3S center such as HNZ Glenmarie then it is best to go back to your sales advisor and ask him to book an appointment for service there.
Millenium Auto
katmai81
post Oct 9 2013, 03:28 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Oct 8 2013, 11:50 AM)
Why ask SA to book service? Got added advtge?
Or call sendiri better...any input?

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:59 PM