13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Winning Eleven/Pro Evolution Soccer Thread (PS3), WE2010 release date: 5th November 2009

ericpires
post Apr 12 2009, 06:28 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

PES 2010 - The Return Of The King of Football Games
ericpires
post May 15 2009, 03:53 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

if WE2010 has no lag issues.... it will be the best game ever thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ericpires: May 15 2009, 03:53 PM
ericpires
post Jun 21 2009, 02:06 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

The PES 2010 website is up!!!

http://www.konami-pes2010.com/

This post has been edited by ericpires: Jun 21 2009, 02:07 AM
ericpires
post Jul 7 2009, 12:07 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Original article from
http://www.pesfan.com/news/8241737/Online-...10/#newsarticle

Online overhaul for PES 2010
PES Blog updated with Online Details

The PES blog of the English Konami website has been updated once again with Naoya Hatsumi, one of the producers, talking about the online details of the upcoming game.

“Hello. Hatsumi again.

Sorry it's been a while since the team blogged. We've been focusing so hard on the development. We'll provide more regular updates from now on.

Today, I would like to explain online play for PES 2010. I'm really
aware how important an issue online play is to the fans and we know
we've got to get it right this year.

We have been thoroughly studying technologies in order to address all the feedback we've heard about PES2008 and PES2009. It's been a long process - there's been many, many aspects to think about.

However, I'd like to say here and now that not only have we fixed the lag and warp problems of the past, but we thoroughly overhauled the entire online system! I know people are going to want to see proof of this, but I'm 100% confident in my predictions.

Trying to explain everything in detail would get much too complicated (and boring!), but put simply we have adopted an enhanced version of the system used for PES6 examining the experience we had with PES2008 and PES2009, which guarantees a rewarding level of play control as well as no lag & warp problems. We're really excited by the results.

In addition to the enhanced system, we are going to implement a new feature with which you can play various competitions with others users from all over Europe and another feature which provides several options specifically to enjoy with your registered friends.

Stay tuned and we'll give you more info when we can!”

That means can challenge European players... woo hoo thumbup.gif

ericpires
post Jul 8 2009, 10:15 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Konami Ditching Stupid Online ID Codes?

Konami's online games - like Metal Gear Online - have really suffered from the company's insistence on using two proprietary online IDs, despite the fact your console already has one. Looks like that practice may be coming to an end.

Yes, up til now if you wanted to play a Konami game on your console, not only have you needed a 360 or PS3 online account, you've also needed a Konami ID AND an account with the relevant game. So three accounts. Silly. So silly, in fact, that even Hideo Kojima totally hates the scheme.

But the publishers of Metal Gear and Pro Evo have today confirmed with Gamekyo that this year's version of Pro Evolution Soccer won't require a Konami ID for online play. Instead, Microsoft and Sony will run the game's servers, meaning when you want to play an online game, you can just...play an online game.

Welcome to online gaming in the 21st century, Konami. The move is too late to help those with Metal Gear Online, but be sure to do the same thing with Metal Gear Rising, OK?
http://kotaku.com/5308764/konami-ditching-...online-id-codes

At least they are taking a step in the right direction wink.gif
ericpires
post Jul 9 2009, 09:13 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jul 9 2009, 07:24 AM)
I think tackle the ref more fun....  laugh.gif
A straight red card tongue.gif
ericpires
post Jul 10 2009, 01:20 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(sammesul81 @ Jul 10 2009, 01:19 PM)
i hope WE10 include WORLD CUP2010 as well...
its known as International Cup.. hehe tongue.gif
ericpires
post Jul 15 2009, 11:38 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(devils.ART @ Jul 15 2009, 11:35 AM)
LoL. when wanna play legend again. tongue.gif
Oii, this thread is about WE 2010... pls stay on topic tongue.gif
ericpires
post Jul 15 2009, 04:56 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jul 15 2009, 04:14 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  Nice....  who want break in Sea Bass office tonight......  laugh.gif
Tonight, he alredi invited me for a gaming session with him to test the 2010.. brows.gif
ericpires
post Jul 24 2009, 12:12 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Jul 23 2009, 09:52 PM)

i hope other players face are also as good as torres one.

you know la, becoz torres and messi are the ambassador of the game, maybe they put more effort on their face. other players wor....lets see hmm.gif
Hmm... the players face look but i doubt i'd be spend most of time looking at their faces lolz... i wonder how bout the on the pitch? do we have like pitches cut up after a heavy tackle and etc or how bout snow effects? hehehe...
ericpires
post Jul 26 2009, 02:56 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(emmo_madrid @ Jul 26 2009, 02:30 AM)
actually the new one costs only rm120..bought it 2 weeks ago..smile.gif
heh the price dropping like hell alredi... r.. i wonder when to sell my copy then? hahaha tongue.gif
ericpires
post Jul 26 2009, 01:46 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Jul 26 2009, 03:14 AM)
no need to sell now la eric...still got few months...

haihhh ... the connection is good tonight... played two damn-hard match , againts aadli & malaysiaboleh...

who is malaysiaboleh?...
Hmm no idea.. there's been like few ppl who have 2 or 3 accounts. Oh, whatever... laugh.gif
ericpires
post Aug 12 2009, 02:43 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Aug 12 2009, 01:54 PM)
A more details on how the new gameplan tactics and sliders works (take note that the graphic and animation is still 50% build, it's a coherent from the previous game developer video and they just release now)

Enjoy tongue.gif
Wooot... Damn excited alredi can't wait for WE2010! drool.gif
ericpires
post Aug 12 2009, 05:13 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

PES will come out first around October. So how long will WE come out after that?

This post has been edited by ericpires: Aug 12 2009, 05:15 PM
ericpires
post Aug 18 2009, 03:18 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Aug 18 2009, 02:52 PM)
360 degree control...

Sure ericpires now have more advantage la..since he play WE09 using analog stick whistling.gif

And the idea to make manual control on goalie is a great addition too notworthy.gif
lolz.. ok lar but its written there also that PS3 users will also benefit when using the Dual Shock’s D-Pad

Yeah, manual GK is a relief, now u get to control your GK instead of AI control keepers thumbup.gif
ericpires
post Aug 19 2009, 05:37 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

New footage showing PES2010 Gameplay

Very nice. Germany is now licensed, hehe

This post has been edited by ericpires: Aug 19 2009, 05:44 PM
ericpires
post Aug 23 2009, 12:14 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Ok, will stop myself from watching any more videos of the PES/WE 2010. Want to be blown away when i have my copy... hahahah tongue.gif
ericpires
post Sep 1 2009, 01:46 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

The Manual Keeper - Why we welcome its return

From Ali Al Habsi to Gianluigi Buffon, goalkeepers are those we have no choice but to place our trust in as the last line of defence during our team’s relegation or promotion battles, cup runs and all important derby wins. Unfortunately, no matter the keeper, they’re all prone to the occasional hair-tearingly frustrating moments of buffoonery that can end up costing the match. As a video game, PES too can be a sufferer of this problem.

Konami, however, introduced the manual keeper in an attempt to combat this some time ago. But why is it a useful tool to have? We asked PESFan referee Keenandinho, one of the strongest advocates of the manual keeper you'll ever find, why it’s such an important feature to have.

http://www.pesfan.com/news/8409042/The-Man...ome-its-return/
ericpires
post Sep 1 2009, 10:30 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Faster comeout lor... now no football to play hahaha tongue.gif
ericpires
post Sep 14 2009, 10:51 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Seeing that PES2010 will be release around end of october, WE2010 will come out around Nov like that. Wow, quite long wait. i just got back WE09 to play again lolz coz cannot stand the wait...

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:08 AM