the option to download signal completely dissapears. i cant watch the sports channel at all and i cant download the signal. hell no im paying 50 bucks just for their technician to do a 5 minutes job
astro: cant download signal
Apr 9 2009, 12:19 AM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
97 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
the option to download signal completely dissapears. i cant watch the sports channel at all and i cant download the signal. hell no im paying 50 bucks just for their technician to do a 5 minutes job
Apr 9 2009, 01:47 PM
7,480 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Moscow 21.05.2008 |
May be your decoder gone liao.
I have this problem before. Called the technician and they charged me RM50 just to confirm the decoder needs to be replaced. If you have extra decoder, test it. Or, just pay the RM79 to get a new decoder. I will do the same next time if I suspect my decoder got problem. No need to pay RM50 to the technician to confirm it. |
Aug 10 2009, 12:40 AM
429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
greeting...
just wanna tumpang thread.... i just moving into new house.......Terrence house.... i take out my astro from my old house and want to put it into my new house by my own.... the problem is, after i complete install the dish and decoder, i cannot get any signal..... im using new antenna cable... any changes that i salah sambung the connector socket???? anyone can help me?? last time, i saw advertisement in astro website said that they can relocate the dish for free....but now, the advertisement gone already... if i call for their tech, how estimated price i should pay??? just wanna to know so that i not kena tipu and overpaid... anyway, thankx a lot..... |
Aug 10 2009, 02:03 AM
1,814 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
my astro decorder very to old old big the black color bought december 2000
now 8year ago still no problem haha |
Aug 10 2009, 04:50 AM
1,976 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: 55100 |
I had some problem with my decoder also -
1. technician came and confirmed motherboard is faulty 2. Astro told me there is an offer - free replacement of motherboard (in Klang Valley, not sure about other places, ask them). Motherboard replaced for free. 3. I paid $50 technician service charge but it is supposed to be deducted off my bill for that month 4. they are also deducting the 5 days Astro was off (yes they took 5 days to sort this all out) p.s. one0202, why are you moving into Terrence's house? |
Aug 10 2009, 08:00 AM
1,241 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Kl, Putrajaya |
have u see the other house astro plate heading?i mean the angle...maybe not suit to ur place...2cent
Aug 10 2009, 08:12 AM
154 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Aug 10 2009, 08:48 AM
199 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(grammar @ Apr 9 2009, 12:19 AM) the option to download signal completely dissapears. i cant watch the sports channel at all and i cant download the signal. hell no im paying 50 bucks just for their technician to do a 5 minutes job Call Astro CS and tell them the problem. They should be able to help you to refresh the decoder. If not cancel your account and sign up for a new one.Added on August 10, 2009, 8:51 am QUOTE(one0202 @ Aug 10 2009, 12:40 AM) greeting... Did you installed the dish yourself or the installer? If installer did it for you better call him back to fix the problem.just wanna tumpang thread.... i just moving into new house.......Terrence house.... i take out my astro from my old house and want to put it into my new house by my own.... the problem is, after i complete install the dish and decoder, i cannot get any signal..... im using new antenna cable... any changes that i salah sambung the connector socket???? anyone can help me?? last time, i saw advertisement in astro website said that they can relocate the dish for free....but now, the advertisement gone already... if i call for their tech, how estimated price i should pay??? just wanna to know so that i not kena tipu and overpaid... anyway, thankx a lot..... This post has been edited by attap: Aug 10 2009, 08:51 AM |
Aug 10 2009, 09:04 AM
2,466 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(one0202 @ Aug 10 2009, 12:40 AM) greeting... It quite hard to get a signal.. I just install mine a few weeks a go.. I put my dish around 2 meters apart from my neighbour. Even it look the same but I get no signal.. Then it move it just a little bit at a time left and right direction, around 1-2 degree at a time and look at a TV.. Move left and right 1st till u get the signal, then move up and down to increase the signal level.. The final position look a bit different from my neighbour around 5-10 degree.. just wanna tumpang thread.... i just moving into new house.......Terrence house.... i take out my astro from my old house and want to put it into my new house by my own.... the problem is, after i complete install the dish and decoder, i cannot get any signal..... im using new antenna cable... any changes that i salah sambung the connector socket???? anyone can help me?? last time, i saw advertisement in astro website said that they can relocate the dish for free....but now, the advertisement gone already... if i call for their tech, how estimated price i should pay??? just wanna to know so that i not kena tipu and overpaid... anyway, thankx a lot..... BTW it took around 13min on the 2nd day to find a signal.. The 1st one waste 2 hour, but no success. |
Aug 10 2009, 09:30 AM
i install the dish by my self.....hehehehe......
look easy to install...that why i not call other installer to install.... i put the dish same position as my neighbor..... but maybe the angle 'lari sedikit' maybe need to adjust the angle a little bit... is different angle just a little also can give different result???? |
Aug 10 2009, 09:46 AM
surela......even u put beside....it still not the same.....have to rearrange a bit la...erm,i think better close the account then get the new one...hehe, lucky if got the new decoder...
Aug 10 2009, 10:02 AM
207 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Aug 10 2009, 04:50 AM) I had some problem with my decoder also - i think he meant he is moving to a rumah teres...lol1. technician came and confirmed motherboard is faulty 2. Astro told me there is an offer - free replacement of motherboard (in Klang Valley, not sure about other places, ask them). Motherboard replaced for free. 3. I paid $50 technician service charge but it is supposed to be deducted off my bill for that month 4. they are also deducting the 5 days Astro was off (yes they took 5 days to sort this all out) p.s. one0202, why are you moving into Terrence's house? |
Aug 10 2009, 10:02 AM
can close account if not subscribe for 1years yet?????
what the different with the new decoder??? now im using philip decoder...... Added on August 10, 2009, 10:08 am QUOTE(wackojacko @ Aug 10 2009, 10:02 AM) ya...laa.....im moving to rumah teres,,,,,, actually same taman, but before this i duduk rumah sewa dalam taman yang sama.... now im buying my own new rumah teres, dalam taman yang sama..... This post has been edited by one0202: Aug 10 2009, 10:08 AM |
Aug 10 2009, 10:12 AM
erm....new decorder got component output if not mistake la..
Aug 10 2009, 10:14 AM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
The component output has no visible improvements.
Wait for the HDMI version that will be out by year end but don't put high hopes on Astro. |
Aug 10 2009, 10:45 AM
erm..i heard that component output is better than s-video output but lower than hdmi...
Aug 10 2009, 11:38 AM
34 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(one0202 @ Aug 10 2009, 09:30 AM) i install the dish by my self.....hehehehe...... Mine is different scenario. Got weak signal, less than 50% green.look easy to install...that why i not call other installer to install.... i put the dish same position as my neighbor..... but maybe the angle 'lari sedikit' maybe need to adjust the angle a little bit... is different angle just a little also can give different result???? How do I adjust to make the signal stronger, moving the dish ? Thanks |
Aug 10 2009, 11:58 AM
2,466 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
my signal 61.. If can get all channel than no need to adjust a.. As far as the signal is green than it good enough..
Aug 10 2009, 02:56 PM
34 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
could not get channel 616 and sometime 811. The picture is not stable.
Other channel is OK for now. I have try to download the channel but still same. So, think it should be the signal problem. |
Aug 10 2009, 03:49 PM
199 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(des1662 @ Aug 10 2009, 02:56 PM) could not get channel 616 and sometime 811. The picture is not stable. Likely that your dish is not aligned properly or the LNB is getting old liow.Other channel is OK for now. I have try to download the channel but still same. So, think it should be the signal problem. |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:56 PM |