aneip
post Aug 10 2009, 09:04 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(one0202 @ Aug 10 2009, 12:40 AM)
greeting...
just wanna tumpang thread....

i just moving into new house.......Terrence house....
i take out my astro from my old house and want to put it into my new house by my own....
the problem is, after i complete install the dish and decoder, i cannot get any signal.....
im using new antenna cable...
any changes that i salah sambung the connector socket????
anyone can help me??
last time, i saw advertisement in astro website said that they can relocate the dish for free....but now, the advertisement gone already...
if i call for their tech, how estimated price i should pay???
just wanna to know so that i not kena tipu and overpaid...

anyway, thankx a lot.....
It quite hard to get a signal.. I just install mine a few weeks a go.. I put my dish around 2 meters apart from my neighbour. Even it look the same but I get no signal.. Then it move it just a little bit at a time left and right direction, around 1-2 degree at a time and look at a TV.. Move left and right 1st till u get the signal, then move up and down to increase the signal level.. The final position look a bit different from my neighbour around 5-10 degree..

BTW it took around 13min on the 2nd day to find a signal.. The 1st one waste 2 hour, but no success.
aneip
post Aug 10 2009, 11:58 AM

2,466 posts

my signal 61.. If can get all channel than no need to adjust a.. As far as the signal is green than it good enough..

0.0192sec    1.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:01 AM