Games Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3/PSP), Go get it now!!!

TSneoardi
post Apr 8 2009, 05:36 PM, updated 17y ago

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

It's Ezio, no more Altair.

Please visit this cool website thumbup.gif (make sure to have your webcam ready) brows.gif
ANIMUS
http://assassinscreed.uk.ubi.com/

E3 2009 Demo Gameplay

HD (720p) Trailer: http://www.gametrailers.com/download/50342...gp_gt_v2_hd.wmv

Story Trailer

Teaser Trailer

UBISOFT® UNVEILS ASSASSIN’S CREED® II

SAN FRANCISCO – April 16, 2009 – Today Ubisoft announced that Ubisoft Montreal is developing Assassin’s Creed II on all current-generation platforms for a scheduled Holiday 2009 release. The initial installment of Assassin’s Creed® was released in November 2007 to popular and critical success, selling 8 million copies worldwide and garnering awards such as Best Action Game 2007 from 1UP and Outstanding Achievement in Animation from the AIAS.

Assassin’s Creed II is the product of over two years of intensive development by the original creative team behind the Assassin’s Creed brand. In a vast open world environment, the game invites players to incarnate Ezio, a privileged young noble in Renaissance Italy who’s been betrayed by the rival ruling families of Italy. Ezio’s subsequent quest for vengeance plunges players into a captivating and epic story that offers more variety in missions, surprising and engaging new gameplay elements, diverse weapons and a profound character progression that will appeal to fans of the original Assassin’s Creed as well as entice players new to the brand.

“Our creative team is working hard to top the experience of Assassin’s Creed,” said Patrice Desilets, creative director at Ubisoft. “We’ve made improvements to every aspect of the game. We’ve plunged ourselves into the stunning history of the Italian Renaissance so that we can offer fans a unique, varied and innovative Assassin’s Creed experience.”

Additional details on Assassin’s Creed II are revealed in the May issue of Game Informer.

More details

This post has been edited by neoardi: Nov 18 2009, 09:41 AM
aaron5829
post Apr 8 2009, 05:39 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Apr 8 2009, 05:36 PM)

First up is where and who. You'll be set in the Italian Renaissance where you'll be stalking and killing through the eyes of a new character named Ezio, along with other characters. But hold up, it's not clear just yet if you'll be able to play them in the Animus or in the real world as well.

There's also the matter of the first Assassin's Creed being repetitive. Ubisoft listened and now they're looking to change things, starting with new dimensions to the game. For one, players now get to swim. This could pose new challenges and interesting maneuvers if your target is, let's say, in a city like Venice.

It's not all about getting soaked in water and blood though, you'll also be brushing elbows with high society, attending balls and stuff, where you'll be wearing masks to blend in the crowd. Sounds like a masquerade ball. According to the source, you will be disguised as a dancer, take out your target while you're at it, without anyone taking notice.

Ubisoft decided to drop cinematics in this one, opting rather to go for quick-time event cut scenes in the game and allow the players to stay engaged in crucial gameplay and story moments.

Source
I hope the water effects will be something like Uncharted or better..

obee
post Apr 8 2009, 05:41 PM

273 posts

Jade Raymond appearance? laugh.gif tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 8 2009, 05:43 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

No no.

Old Snake in Venice. then i'd go ballistic. tongue.gif
ericpires
post Apr 8 2009, 05:53 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Ooo... italy.....coming out on April 16th? hehe
obee
post Apr 8 2009, 05:54 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 8 2009, 05:43 PM)
No no.

Konami and Ubisoft merger? that's blesphemy!! laugh.gif
TSneoardi
post Apr 8 2009, 05:58 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Apr 8 2009, 05:53 PM)
Ooo... italy.....coming out on April 16th? hehe
nope... only the official announcement made by Ubisoft will coming out on the 16th...
get ready to see more of Jade Raymond on that day tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 8 2009, 06:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

yang tuh mmg blasphemy lah. tongue.gif

But hey, "Altair" was in MGS 4. Why not in PS3? As an exclusive unlockable... whistling.gif
TSneoardi
post Apr 8 2009, 06:03 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

yup, impossible is nothing tongue.gif
K-End
post Apr 8 2009, 06:23 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 8 2009, 05:43 PM)
No no.

well..who knows, maybe as a bonus item the new AC character can use Solid Eye system laugh.gif

oh hell....drop in OctoCamo and i'll go nuts laugh.gif
kyaz87
post Apr 8 2009, 07:40 PM

23 posts

looks promising... wub.gif
ajis
post Apr 8 2009, 09:25 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

wonder what happen to Desmond Miles( Altair grand son) ?

btw I love you Jade Raymond wub.gif
Mgsrulz
post Apr 8 2009, 09:30 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

It's not all about getting soaked in water and blood though, you'll also be brushing elbows with high society, attending balls and stuff, where you'll be wearing masks to blend in the crowd. Sounds like a masquerade ball. According to the source, you will be disguised as a dancer, take out your target while you're at it, without anyone taking notice.
QTE anybody?
i hope not,but since they say
Ubisoft decided to drop cinematics in this one, opting rather to go for quick-time event cut scenes in the game and allow the players to stay engaged in crucial gameplay and story moments.
i wouldnt be surprised if many elements in the game utilise QTEs.

i hate QTEs vmad.gif
jsc_tidus
post Apr 8 2009, 09:53 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

now Altair can swim, right? laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Apr 8 2009, 09:58 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Apr 8 2009, 09:53 PM)
he still cant laugh.gif
but good news:
you'll be stalking and killing through the eyes of a new character named Ezio

and he can swim biggrin.gif
mr_hahn_nemo
post Apr 8 2009, 11:27 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 8 2009, 09:58 PM)
he still cant laugh.gif
but good news:

and he can swim biggrin.gif
saspenda ja..
hahaha
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 9 2009, 02:06 AM

821 posts

Sounds like "mission Impossible" game with u disguise as normal person attending an event.

I really like that kind of stuff game.
pakcikkantin
post Apr 9 2009, 02:23 AM

A must buy game... the best game ever pakcik pernah main selain KZ2 dan MGS4.
Jalan cerita yang sangat kompleks dan menarik perhatian remaja2 di masa ni. Diselitkan dengan sejarah yang tak tahu betul atau tidak ..
ericpires
post Apr 9 2009, 08:59 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Apr 9 2009, 02:23 AM)
A must buy game... the best game ever pakcik pernah main selain KZ2 dan MGS4.
Jalan cerita yang sangat kompleks dan menarik perhatian remaja2 di masa ni. Diselitkan dengan sejarah yang tak tahu betul atau tidak ..
Good one rclxms.gif

I wonder any 18sx element in this game?
ajis
post Apr 9 2009, 09:05 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

I still want Altair (costume) sleep.gif

now I know where he is now laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ajis: Apr 9 2009, 09:08 AM
SilverCrimz
post Apr 10 2009, 11:05 PM

864 posts

Story revealed
hafez13
post Apr 10 2009, 11:25 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

holy shiet,its awesome
jsc_tidus
post Apr 10 2009, 11:36 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

no more Altair.. Ezio is the new asssasin.. notworthy.gif

Added on April 10, 2009, 11:38 pm*SPOILERS*

- You'll have a ton of new weapons to choose from including an axe, a hammer, a mace, a spear, 2 different sword types, a spear axe, and 2 smaller blades
- You CAN swim
- Da Vincis workshop is in the game
- Locations include Saint Marks Basilica, The Grand Canal, The Little Canal, and the Rialto bridge.
- The game opens in 1476, Altair is from 1191
- So you do indeed play as a new ancestor of Altair / Desmond
-You will see the countryside of Tuscany
- The "Auditore" family is mentioned
- The main characters name is Ezio Auditore de Firenze
- He is a nobleman of Florence
- Big characters are in the game including Machiavelli, Caterina Sofrza, and Lorenzo de Medici
- YOU DO INDEED GLIDE on Da Vincis flying machine.
- Game will feature a new notoriety system that governs how enemy soldiers and people will treat you.
- You can disarm enemies and use their own weapons against them this time.
- Each weapon has a special move.
- 16 unique mission types.
- No more ease dropping or pick pocketing missions.
- If you get beat up to much you will need to see a street side doctor to regain full strength.
- Hidden objects (like flags in the first one) are there to uncover but this time if you track them down you will get in-game bonuses that make it worth your time.
- Items include, flags, statues, and gold coins and more that isnt mentioned.
- New enemy types with unique attitudes and weaknesses are present in the game. Archers are mentioned, as well as elite enemies, dagger wielders, "Brutish" armored troops with heavy armor and 2 handed swords and axes, and an intelligent halberd enemy will probe hiding places with their weapons if they think you're near by.
- While hiding in a hay bail you can assassinate people this time, but it may expose your position.
- You can still climb towers and ride horses
- The Lorendo de Medici assassination attempt is in the game.
- There is now a night and day sequence in the game.
- 240 people are working on this title.

This post has been edited by jsc_tidus: Apr 10 2009, 11:41 PM
LAZZIBaoY
post Apr 10 2009, 11:40 PM

69 posts

wow..........when will it release/?
jsc_tidus
post Apr 10 2009, 11:53 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

16th ada announcement.. tunggu je la.. ni 1st-day-buy.. laugh.gif
prominen
post Apr 11 2009, 12:43 AM

290 posts

hope the mission is not repetitive like last one...
gr8fr8
post Apr 11 2009, 07:02 AM

841 posts

the 1st game basically i give up after the second mission (or is it third?)...one of the fastest game that i sold after i bought...just second after nfs: prostreet. tongue.gif
ajis
post Apr 11 2009, 08:40 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

cool, unlock in-game stuffs if you find the flags, gotta catch em' all
colt_508
post Apr 11 2009, 08:58 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

got trophies or not?

if not... say bye-bye tomorrow never say goodbye tongue.gif
obee
post Apr 11 2009, 09:44 AM

273 posts

aduss... i haven't even completed AC1 sweat.gif i'm sorry Jade!! will complete the game before AC2 lands on Bolehland thumbup.gif
MYKidd
post Apr 11 2009, 12:02 PM

49 posts

Hm... Atleast the new features look appealing. Gotta keep my eye on this. Might be worth a rent this time. LOL
snipersnake
post Apr 11 2009, 01:11 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Apr 11 2009, 12:43 AM)
hope the mission is not repetitive like last one...
MYKidd
post Apr 11 2009, 01:20 PM

49 posts

Somehow I feel Altair is more badass compared to this guy.
LAZZIBaoY
post Apr 11 2009, 02:50 PM

69 posts

the first one i had to endure 2 days of non-stop playing to finish it....if i stop half-way i doubt i will continue
ajis
post Apr 11 2009, 07:37 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(MYKidd @ Apr 11 2009, 01:20 PM)
Somehow I feel Altair is more badass compared to this guy.
same here, is like Altair slept with clean-shave Jack Sparrow = born a new guy
abasan
post Apr 12 2009, 12:47 AM

43 posts

Yeah first one was pretty boring. But the game mechanics was good. If only it had more oomph factor. Hopefully the 2nd will have it and i'll keep it this time.

I wish have more parkour moves in it... then it'll be super cool.
-Torrz
post Apr 12 2009, 01:29 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Have a feeling it wil disappoint like the first game... If it is long, then confirm 1st buy not rent.
YunaX
post Apr 12 2009, 02:16 AM

365 posts

DiCkWaD
post Apr 15 2009, 11:20 AM

164 posts

I jus hope this is not a repetitious as d 1st 1
I got tired of Assasin's Creed after d 3rd area.
Doin d same ol thing, over n over again...
abulabu
post Apr 17 2009, 02:11 AM

87 posts

Teaser Video #2

hmm.gif...Christmas!? hoorah! rclxm9.gif cant wait...oh wait...8 bulan lagi.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by abulabu: Apr 17 2009, 02:13 AM
Ninja
post Apr 17 2009, 11:19 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Assassin's Creed 2 Coming to PSP

IGN: Though we've already seen the teaser, which is as good an announcement as any, Ubisoft today made the officially official announcement of Assassin's Creed II. While we already knew it was coming, one interesting bit of info is included within the text - a holiday 2009 release window on all current-generation systems, which reads to us like it's hitting the PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii (and probably the PC as well). Note that the first title never hit Nintendo's latest console.

We recently posted some details on what the game will entail, so be sure to check that out if you haven't already. And don't forget to hit up our media gallery for a couple teaser trailers.

Update: Ubisoft has confirmed that the game is also coming to the PSP.

Source: http://psp.ign.com/articles/973/973545p1.html
TSneoardi
post Apr 18 2009, 12:16 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 17 2009, 11:19 AM)
Assassin's Creed 2 Coming to PSP

IGN: Though we've already seen the teaser, which is as good an announcement as any, Ubisoft today made the officially official announcement of Assassin's Creed II. While we already knew it was coming, one interesting bit of info is included within the text - a holiday 2009 release window on all current-generation systems, which reads to us like it's hitting the PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii (and probably the PC as well). Note that the first title never hit Nintendo's latest console.

We recently posted some details on what the game will entail, so be sure to check that out if you haven't already. And don't forget to hit up our media gallery for a couple teaser trailers.

Update: Ubisoft has confirmed that the game is also coming to the PSP.

Source: http://psp.ign.com/articles/973/973545p1.html
Thats awesome thumbup.gif

Btw, 1st post updated icon_rolleyes.gif
nimloth32
post Apr 18 2009, 12:22 PM

284 posts

i wonder..does it mean that there are two ac games for psp..or just one all this while??
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 18 2009, 01:25 PM

821 posts

Just one,because Ubisoft never said wanna port the 1st game before this,they just announce new AC for PSP
zenous
post Apr 18 2009, 02:33 PM

44 posts

dun like the new robe
i think old 1 more geng
5zal06
post Apr 18 2009, 05:14 PM

195 posts

hopefully the psp version won't be side scrolling

Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 18 2009, 05:57 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Apr 18 2009, 05:14 PM)
hopefully the psp version won't be side scrolling
NDS version was a lulz,i hope Ubisoft learn from that.
chinoz2
post Apr 28 2009, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Apr 18 2009, 05:57 PM)
NDS version was a lulz,i hope Ubisoft learn from that.
yup, i seen it, it looks suck... hope psp better.
Mgsrulz
post May 2 2009, 04:01 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

apsidewatch
post May 2 2009, 04:15 AM

504 posts

did i just saw PSP?? shocking.gif

another game coming this year!! rclxm9.gif

abulabu
post May 2 2009, 06:44 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 2 2009, 04:01 AM)
hmm.gif i wonder what it is going to look like on psp screen...
TSneoardi
post Jun 2 2009, 09:28 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

amduser
post Jun 2 2009, 10:31 PM

5,542 posts

wow.....can shot hidden blade drool.gif

why dont have some swinging action with spear in the trailer
VashTheStampede
post Jun 2 2009, 10:41 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

I think the first one was great for me cause I paced it.. think it was just one mission a day.. laugh.gif end of the day i enjoyed it. although a bit clueless at the end!
AC2 looks mighty fine! Will miss Altair though..haha..and all the arabic-ish names..!
His costume looks quite cool..although not really low-key as the first.. something you'd want to be if you're assassinating people usually.. laugh.gif
Should be good! biggrin.gif
Miss that eagle cry when you do that Leap of Faith smile.gif
Ninja
post Jun 2 2009, 10:44 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jun 2 2009, 09:28 PM)

Fuh... if got live-action movie, best nihh.. drool.gif

'Christian Bale' as Altair.. laugh.gif
TSneoardi
post Jun 2 2009, 10:46 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jun 2 2009, 10:44 PM)
Fuh... if got live-action movie, best nihh..  drool.gif

'Christian Bale' as Altair..  laugh.gif
Jangan flop macam Hitman sudah.... doh.gif
Ninja
post Jun 2 2009, 10:47 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jun 2 2009, 10:46 PM)
Jangan flop macam Hitman sudah.... doh.gif
Hitman still acceptable. But not 'Max Payne'. laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jun 2 2009, 10:54 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Omg Max Payne was a fricking PAIN wei doh.gif:
Hmm would go with someone who looks younger for Altair..Christian Bale has an old look. laugh.gif
zeropulse
post Jun 2 2009, 10:58 PM

238 posts

WOOOT!!!! I have been waiting for this game for so long. Please come to the PC! I want to know what's with all the riddles when the first game ended. Altair ROCKS!
kyaz87
post Jun 2 2009, 11:10 PM

23 posts

u guys that is not altair right? y u call him altair? hmm.gif
amduser
post Jun 3 2009, 12:22 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Jun 2 2009, 10:41 PM)
I think the first one was great for me cause I paced it.. think it was just one mission a day.. laugh.gif end of the day i enjoyed it. although a bit clueless at the end!
AC2 looks mighty fine! Will miss Altair though..haha..and all the arabic-ish names..!
His costume looks quite cool..although not really low-key as the first.. something you'd want to be if you're assassinating people usually.. laugh.gif
Should be good! biggrin.gif
Miss that eagle cry when you do that Leap of Faith
AC1 storyline suck to the max, especially the ending, where you use the eagle vision on the wall of your room and then desmond miles say this line

"what the hell is this?"

"someone is here before me?"

the end doh.gif

the animus thing is the most ridiculous and potong stim.

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jun 2 2009, 10:44 PM)
Fuh... if got live-action movie, best nihh..

'Christian Bale' as Altair..  laugh.gif
change the storyline on AC1 while the actions remain brows.gif

really want to see how they to leap of faith, especially from the tallest cathedral drool.gif

QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Jun 2 2009, 11:10 PM)
u guys that is not altair right? y u call him altair? hmm.gif
AC2 the main character name is not altair anymore, forget what his name already.
Muhammad Syukri
post Jun 3 2009, 04:09 AM

821 posts

Coming out this Holiday.

Which month that USA holiday??
TSneoardi
post Jun 3 2009, 05:08 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

thumbup.gif
Pain_X
post Jun 3 2009, 05:34 AM

244 posts

Is it worth it...?
I found AC1 to be too repetitive and the no online thing really sucked...
Scavengers
post Jun 3 2009, 09:13 AM

380 posts

hmm..looks good tho
hope it doesnt crash like crazy similar to the previous title
the only reason why i didnt finish it sad.gif
pakcikkantin
post Jun 3 2009, 09:34 AM

1 good explanation to this game...

"Lambat lagi nak keluar...."

This post has been edited by pakcikkantin: Jun 3 2009, 09:34 AM
5zal06
post Jun 3 2009, 10:23 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(chinoz2 @ Apr 28 2009, 08:10 PM)
yup, i seen it, it looks suck... hope psp better.
what.i think the nds version is not really bad.one of the good game on nds
but that ds version really looked the same as phone version,the 3d

[12:22] Apparently the PSP version of Assassin's Creed will have some sort of interoperability with the PS3 version.

what is interoperrability ?

[11:34] Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines coming to PSP November 10, one week before Assassin's Creed 2

does this mean ac2 is different from ac psp?
K-End
post Jun 3 2009, 10:28 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

you can unlock some extra weapon in AC2 if you link
AC: B with AC 2

think of it like Resistance 2 & Resistance Retribution, onlt this time around the bonus stuff is on the PS3
ajis
post Jun 3 2009, 11:36 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

AC2, Uncharted 2, NGS2, new R&C..so many games this year so little time
eugoreez
post Jun 3 2009, 02:07 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 3 2009, 12:22 AM)
AC1 storyline suck to the max, especially the ending, where you use the eagle vision on the wall of your room and then desmond miles say this line

"what the hell is this?"

"someone is here before me?"

the end doh.gif

the animus thing is the most ridiculous and potong stim.
change the storyline on AC1 while the actions remain brows.gif

really want to see how they to leap of faith, especially from the tallest cathedral drool.gif
AC2 the main character name is not altair anymore, forget what his name already.
actually it meant to be mysterious.. to make ppl think what the writings could mean

but most ppl think "WTF?!" sweat.gif

read here. it explains the ending

really cant wait for this game
Muhammad Syukri
post Jun 3 2009, 02:11 PM

821 posts

AC Blood Lines for PSP is a sequel from AC1.

amduser
post Jun 3 2009, 02:59 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(eugoreez @ Jun 3 2009, 02:07 PM)
actually it meant to be mysterious.. to make ppl think what the writings could mean

but most ppl think "WTF?!"  sweat.gif
read here. it explains the ending

really cant wait for this game
so complicated, it is actually telling us that there are few more series of AC will be coming out, not only AC2, in order to complete the story, there might be AC3 or AC4, and at the last part of the whole story, desmond mile might fight his way out and destroy abstergo for the sake of humanity, this might involve war in space as he need to destroy the satellite shocking.gif

will there be Assassin Creed: modern days laugh.gif
K-End
post Jun 3 2009, 03:00 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 3 2009, 02:59 PM)
so complicated, it is actually telling us that there are few more series of AC will be coming out, not only AC2, in order to complete the story, there might be AC3 or AC4, and at the last part of the whole story, desmond mile might fight his way out and destroy abstergo for the sake of humanity, this might involve war in space as he need to destroy the satellite shocking.gif

will there be Assassin Creed: modern days laugh.gif
it become Angels & Demons already laugh.gif
Pennywise
post Jun 3 2009, 04:01 PM

5,796 posts

I'm not played Assassin Creed but I saw this video and it was freaking awesome! Will there be a PC version, or only PS3 and PSP?
K-End
post Jun 3 2009, 04:04 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 3 2009, 04:01 PM)
I'm not played Assassin Creed but I saw this video and it was freaking awesome! Will there be a PC version, or only PS3 and PSP?
the original one also appeared on PC ..so dont worry about the sequel laugh.gif
amduser
post Jun 4 2009, 01:10 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Jun 3 2009, 03:00 PM)
it become Angels & Demons already laugh.gif
the hidden blade will remain the same

the short blade behind altair will become shotgun

flying knife will become grenade/flashbang

the sword change to double handgun drool.gif
Pennywise
post Jun 4 2009, 01:48 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Jun 3 2009, 04:04 PM)
the original one also appeared on PC ..so dont worry about the sequel laugh.gif
I've read about Assassin Creed review and many wrote that the game is repetitive in actions / moves. I hope this release couple more moves. One of the nice games I recently played is Prince of Persia on PC, the one with Elika. I think that's pretty cool and it'd be good if Assassin Creed can explore from that direction. I'm talking about Elika as the supporting character.

Anyway, I dont want to turn this into a Prince of Persia thread / debate. Just my two cents. Thanks! smile.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 4 2009, 06:39 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

The one thing in AC nailed perfectly was the climbing. Hands down, it opened the path for many adventure realistic platforming titles.
Muhammad Syukri
post Jun 4 2009, 08:03 AM

821 posts

Assasin Creed : Bloodlines (PSP) screenshot.

Looks damn neat graphic for a PSP!

Mgsrulz
post Jun 4 2009, 08:08 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jun 4 2009, 08:03 AM)

wow shocking.gif
i was expecting a linear based game
jsc_tidus
post Jun 5 2009, 02:40 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

"I'm telling you. At the end of AC2 you'll say‚ 'Holy crap, I never saw it coming.'"

That's according to Assassin's Creed II creative director, Patrice Désilets. In addition to saying "Holy crap," you should also prepare yourself to exclaim, "But what happens next?!" Désilets noted that his first Ubisoft sequel will answer plenty of questions -- but not all of them.

"There will be a cliffhanger," he admitted. "It's cool to have a cliffhanger." The director feels that players need to experience just a little bit of frustration at the game's completion, though a new way to replay completed missions should counter at least some of that. Oh, and remember that glowing writing on the wall?

"It has nothing to do with Assassin's Creed II, what's written on the wall has to do with the Assassin's Creed universe, not the second one."

cliffhanger... blush.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 5 2009, 02:51 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

They got the visuals done right.

Now, to nail the climbing sections of the game. If it's anything as good as the consoles, I'm sold.
msn83235502
post Jun 5 2009, 02:57 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

wow..too good to be true... i'm shocked.
SSJBen
post Jun 5 2009, 03:15 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

They use alot of bloom lighting, something the PSP has always been able to do well.
5zal06
post Jun 5 2009, 05:14 PM

195 posts

are u sure thats the graphics for psp?? or its just the pic of the cutsene?
kobe8byrant
post Jun 5 2009, 05:17 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

When there's a cliffhanger, it also means confirmed sequel. zzz....
vincentbec313
post Jun 5 2009, 06:15 PM

22 posts

errmmm...wonder how is the bartender that kena lock up...
amduser
post Jun 5 2009, 06:24 PM

5,542 posts

no short blade? hmm.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 5 2009, 06:45 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Jun 5 2009, 05:14 PM)
are u sure thats the graphics for psp?? or its just the pic of the cutsene?
AC never really had cutscenes actually.
They are done in-game dynamically, so in-game graphics and cutscenes remain the same anyways.

If AC: B on PSP is to follow that path of development, it's safe to say that yes that is indeed in-game graphics.
amduser
post Jun 5 2009, 06:57 PM

5,542 posts

but no short blade look not cool sad.gif

although i never use the short blade at all

hidden blade FTW!!!! rclxm9.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 5 2009, 07:17 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Got throwing knives good enough for me already. laugh.gif
amduser
post Jun 5 2009, 07:48 PM

5,542 posts

throwing knife is just a faster way to finish the side mission given by the informer tongue.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 5 2009, 07:51 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

I just love the way the throwing kives were thrown in AC1. Damn cool! They haven't shown it in AC2 yet, but perhaps.... DUAL throwing knives?
5zal06
post Jun 6 2009, 12:20 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 5 2009, 06:45 PM)
AC never really had cutscenes actually.
They are done in-game dynamically, so in-game graphics and cutscenes remain the same anyways.

If AC: B on PSP is to follow that path of development, it's safe to say that yes that is indeed in-game graphics.
thats a good news.hopefully u are right smile.gif
amduser
post Jun 6 2009, 10:59 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 5 2009, 07:51 PM)
I just love the way the throwing kives were thrown in AC1. Damn cool! They haven't shown it in AC2 yet, but perhaps.... DUAL throwing knives?
boomerang rclxm9.gif
K-End
post Jun 6 2009, 01:18 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 5 2009, 07:51 PM)
watch the Cenematic E3 trailer and you'll see he have some sort of gun(or knife laucher) at the same place of his hidden blade

This post has been edited by K-End: Jun 6 2009, 01:19 PM
SSJBen
post Jun 6 2009, 03:55 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Yea I watched that.... shooting gun knife? I don't know. Looks cheesy to me though. I'd still prefer dual throwing knifes! biggrin.gif
Forgotten06
post Jun 6 2009, 04:25 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 6 2009, 03:55 PM)
Yea I watched that.... shooting gun knife? I don't know. Looks cheesy to me though. I'd still prefer dual throwing knifes! biggrin.gif
Its a prototype gun by Da Vinci.
Ubisoft explained it on the demo gameplay in E3.
amduser
post Jun 6 2009, 06:36 PM

5,542 posts

just finish watching the AC2 E3 trailer on PS3, i spot refresh line while camera is moving horizontally icon_idea.gif
SSJBen
post Jun 6 2009, 07:11 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Game not v-locked to achieve 60fps... whistling.gif
YunaX
post Aug 4 2009, 06:13 PM

365 posts

Ubisoft reveals Assassin's Creed II Limited Edition set

This post has been edited by YunaX: Aug 4 2009, 06:13 PM
nwk
post Aug 4 2009, 06:27 PM

256 posts

i didn't finished playing the first AC and i decided to play it again. i forgotten how fun this game is and i dare say that prototype copied AC's concept except AC doesn't have ridiculous superpowers.

looking forward to AC2 when it comes out.
SSJBen
post Aug 4 2009, 07:37 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 4 2009, 06:27 PM)
i didn't finished playing the first AC and i decided to play it again. i forgotten how fun this game is and i dare say that prototype copied AC's concept except AC doesn't have ridiculous superpowers.

looking forward to AC2 when it comes out.
shocking.gif

Huh?
How can you even say that? The creators of Prototype was the creators who created the free-roaming Incredible Hulk game which came out WAY before AC was even known as a game. The Hulk game plays extremelys close to Prototype, and infact if you want to talk about copying... superhero free-roaming took off with Spiderman 2.

If you put it this way, it is AC who copied instead.
kyaz87
post Aug 4 2009, 08:05 PM

23 posts

sweet stuff...love the art of the city and culture on the game... nod.gif
YunaX
post Aug 4 2009, 11:59 PM

365 posts

image Altair or Enzo climing KLCC for the eagle sight...
ajis
post Aug 5 2009, 08:45 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(YunaX @ Aug 4 2009, 06:13 PM)
Ubisoft reveals Assassin's Creed II Limited Edition set

woah..so much attention to detail on this building, probably I'm gonna stare these for a while when playing this

no comics like last one LE? tongue.gif
lwyan_79
post Aug 5 2009, 09:27 PM

how to get the L.E does anyone know if some stores can get??
wallance13
post Aug 5 2009, 10:23 PM

130 posts

any1 got psp's graphic yet? lol must be crappy after seeing the ps3 version
`arthas
post Aug 5 2009, 11:52 PM

193 posts

was curios the psp. lol anyone can show ? >"<

Mgsrulz
post Aug 6 2009, 12:07 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Forbidden252
post Aug 6 2009, 12:18 AM

maniakidd87
post Aug 6 2009, 09:55 AM

Validating

Has anyone tried to purchase the pre-order LE of AC2 yet? (I think the black version is betetr than the exclusive north america only,white version) But so far,all i see from Us and UK websites are that they dont ship to Msia. So far not even play-asia is accepting preorders for the LE edition yet. sad.gif
lwyan_79
post Aug 13 2009, 03:17 PM

Ship to H.K then ask Relative or Friend Ship to you..
Noysan
post Aug 13 2009, 04:40 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(maniakidd87 @ Aug 6 2009, 09:55 AM)
Has anyone tried to purchase the pre-order LE of AC2 yet? (I think the black version is betetr than the exclusive north america only,white version) But so far,all i see from Us and UK websites are that they dont ship to Msia. So far not even play-asia is accepting preorders for the LE edition yet. sad.gif
I don't know if Gamestop can ship to Malaysia,, but I inquire anyway...so far... no reply... doh.gif
5zal06
post Aug 13 2009, 10:26 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Forbidden252 @ Aug 6 2009, 12:18 AM)
looks like gow but improve a bit

hopefully the gameplay could be like ac1
still no video of gameplay
lwyan_79
post Aug 13 2009, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(Noysan @ Aug 13 2009, 04:40 PM)
I don't know if Gamestop can ship to Malaysia,, but I inquire anyway...so far... no reply... doh.gif
I tried, Can ship to H.K i have a Relative there he will help me to get it thumbup.gif
maniakidd87
post Aug 14 2009, 12:19 AM

Validating

Well i found a solution, i got some friends from aus who can preorder for me from ebgames (their getting the black edition also) and have them send it to me. thumbup.gif
Noysan
post Aug 14 2009, 09:01 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(lwyan_79 @ Aug 13 2009, 10:41 PM)
I tried, Can ship to H.K i have a Relative there he will help me to get it  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(maniakidd87 @ Aug 14 2009, 12:19 AM)
Well i found a solution, i got some friends from aus who can preorder for me from ebgames (their getting the black edition also) and have them send it to me. thumbup.gif
Lucky for you guys...
they'ved emailed me back,, they don't ship here... were screwed... sad.gif
kira-kun
post Aug 14 2009, 09:33 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Noysan @ Aug 13 2009, 04:40 PM)
they don't sadly...
asked my bro to get the black edition for me from australia
lwyan_79
post Aug 15 2009, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Aug 14 2009, 09:33 AM)
they don't sadly...
asked my bro to get the black edition for me from australia
Hey can ask for me biggrin.gif Black Edition Please

I Don't Know How To Post Youtube Video But This Is Funny

Mega64:Assassins Creed

This post has been edited by lwyan_79: Aug 16 2009, 04:17 PM
penmarker
post Aug 18 2009, 08:21 PM

2,017 posts

Forbidden252
post Sep 4 2009, 12:13 PM

New gameplay montage yum yum.
ericpires
post Oct 14 2009, 10:54 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Third Assassin's Creed May Feature Female Assassin
Team looking for proper context to introduce female assassin, considering World War II.

Think that World War II is overused? What about World War II with assassins? Assassin's Creed II won't be out until November, but Ubisoft is apparently thinking about the setting of the next game. Even more interesting is the possibility that the assassin would be a woman.

Producer Sebastien Puel told magazine Xbox World 360 (via Computer and Video Games), "We've had discussions on [the topic of a female assassin]. It could be really interesting but we'd need to find the right time period and place for that. "

"Where would that make sense? We don't want to just decide we want to change and have a female hero as the first inspiration is always the time period, but if you're talking about, say, World War II the economies in England and France were run by women because the men were off fighting."

"So maybe in this context you were a woman in England during WWII. Why not? Nothing prevents us from doing it."

Ubisoft is definitely set on going ahead with this franchise. "What's so great about Assassin's Creed is that we can just expand and expand," said creative director Patrice Fortier.

"I'm often asked if we're doing a third game after ACII... I mean, we could do 35 of these."

In the meantime though, we're still waiting for the second game. It's due November 17 on the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and PC, and will be set in the Renaissance.

http://www.1up.com/do/newsStory?cId=3176475
squiggles
post Oct 19 2009, 05:07 PM

42 posts

Assassin's Creed: Lineage - Cinematic Debut Trailer

gundamsp01
post Oct 22 2009, 09:37 PM

gunpla procrastinator
907 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif coming soon Nov 20 according to gamespot

gamespot spoiler!!!
spax
post Oct 22 2009, 11:14 PM

57 posts

the black edition is priced at £69.99 (rm380) and it has

- Rare "Master Assassin" upgrade Ezio figurine (see image below) - this limited edition collectable figurine of Ezio wears an upgraded cloak, something Ezio only has access to in the advanced stages of the game.

- 3 in-game bonus quests - enter and explore the most prestigious moments of the Renaissance. Reveal mysterious unique artefacts hidden within their walls: Palazzo Medicis in Florence, Santa Maria Dei Frari and Arsenal Shipyard Warehouse in Venice.

- Conspiracy Book - this 64-page finely crafted leather style hardcover and parchment-finish page book brings together exclusive insights on the game art, story and background, direct from the developers of Assassin's Creed II. Secret faces are also revealed from the game's overarching conspiracy.

- Game Soundtrack by Jesper Kyd (British Academy of Film and Television Arts nominee for "2009 Best Original Score in a Game").All videos, behind-the-scene interviews and e-goodies about Assassin's Creed II.

http://www.videogamer.com/news/assassins_c...n_detailed.html
alwizbthere
post Oct 22 2009, 11:49 PM

10,222 posts

so any1 doing preorder for this?
how much is the normal AC2 for PS3?
Forbidden252
post Oct 28 2009, 12:25 AM

When the Duke of Milan is brutally murdered, the Assassin Giovanni Auditore (Ezio's father) is dispatched to investigate the crime. His mission: determine who is responsible and why. The answers he uncovers implicate Italy's most powerful families reaching all the way back to the Vatican itself. As Giovanni draws closer to the truth, he becomes hunted himself. He must expose the conspirators before he joins their ever growing list of victims. This is the Prequel to the Assassins Creed 2 Story.

Episode # 1:

1476, Florence. Giovanni Auditore, an assassin, attempts to thwart a conspiracy against one of Lorenzo de Medicis allies. The ensuing inquiry will take him to Milan where he tries to prevent the worst from happening.

Assassin's Creed: Lineage Part 1

There are 3 parts, part 2 and 3 are not out yet. Pretty cool if you asked me and provides some back story before the events of AC2.
emperor_kiva
post Oct 28 2009, 12:38 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Oct 22 2009, 06:49 AM)
so any1 doing preorder for this?
how much is the normal AC2 for PS3?
I preordered the master assassin black for the ps3. from my friend in aus rclxms.gif Shall i upload my silly smiley face hugging the box when it arrives?hahaha
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Oct 28 2009, 12:40 AM

201 posts

they not delay this game hmm.gif
Forbidden252
post Oct 28 2009, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Oct 28 2009, 12:40 AM)
they not delay this game hmm.gif
Nope, still coming out on November 19/20. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Forbidden252: Oct 28 2009, 12:47 AM
ericpires
post Nov 9 2009, 04:38 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Which shop is bring in the AC2 Black edition r? anyone knows?
lwyan_79
post Nov 9 2009, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 9 2009, 04:38 PM)
Which shop is bring in the AC2 Black edition r? anyone knows?
Keane Shop is bringing the Black Edition Per-Order from him quick rclxms.gif
SQL INJECTION
post Nov 9 2009, 11:03 PM

34 posts

must buy the next game after modern warfare 2 rclxms.gif
L.S.D
post Nov 9 2009, 11:34 PM

Hmmm, read this, guys......

http://kotaku.com/5399879/german-mag-claim...assins-creed-ii

Seems like AC2 will fail?!? Not that i want to curse this game, I do want to see them succeed. I managed to sit through AC, getting every damn flags in the game, completing all the achievements (i played on X360 that time) and it was mind numbing. Not something I will go through ever again. If AC2 is going to be like AC1, i am going to cry cry.gif

This post has been edited by L.S.D: Nov 9 2009, 11:36 PM
Pbbseller
post Nov 13 2009, 09:59 AM

180 posts

AC2 confirmed release date is 17th November smile.gif

Pricing already confirmed too! Collecting preorders now~
post Nov 13 2009, 10:09 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Nov 9 2009, 11:34 PM)
Hmmm, read this, guys......

http://kotaku.com/5399879/german-mag-claim...assins-creed-ii

Seems like AC2 will fail?!? Not that i want to curse this game, I do want to see them succeed. I managed to sit through AC, getting every damn flags in the game, completing all the achievements (i played on X360 that time) and it was mind numbing. Not something I will go through ever again. If AC2 is going to be like AC1, i am going to cry  cry.gif
yah i understand.... i was bored till i sell my game before i even finish it.... not tat story is bad just the gameplay is abit boring..... u will be saying wow like onli first 2 hours and the rest will be like repeat repeat repeat repeat....

Anyway the concept are not bad and i am starting of thinking maybe Tenchu can do the same stuff! I miss Tenchu on the PS2 a lot.
Mgsrulz
post Nov 13 2009, 11:41 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Assassin's Creed Bloodlines is almost a 100% port of the current gen AC1 notworthy.gif

i still cant believe how smooth the frame rate is, and how they managed to make everything feel so current gen-ish in terms of gameplay (and the graphic's pretty good,too for a -semi-free roaming PSP game)

the only problem i have with the game is the camera controls-but that's NOT the game's fault as the PSP has NO second analog stick/nub.

notworthy.gif @ Ubisoft.

for those who play this game and think it's just an average PSP game, check out Ghostbusters on the PSP.shitty frame rate, crap character models.

both games are polar opposites of each other

*AC:B also has voice acting.and altair sounds...different blink.gif *
5zal06
post Nov 13 2009, 03:01 PM

195 posts

where u play?demo or already leaked?
anyme
post Nov 13 2009, 03:32 PM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

psp version out d???
Mgsrulz
post Nov 13 2009, 03:46 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

out liao lor tongue.gif
manixramz
post Nov 13 2009, 03:50 PM

21 posts

waa ac: b out ready .. lbp psp also out .. going to download today smile.gif
5zal06
post Nov 13 2009, 03:56 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(manixramz @ Nov 13 2009, 03:50 PM)
kantoi donlod game

aku pn mcm nk ikut korng je r..

donlod via psn . haha
manixramz
post Nov 13 2009, 03:59 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Nov 13 2009, 03:56 PM)
kantoi donlod game

aku pn mcm nk ikut korng je r..

donlod via psn . haha
oopss hahaha sweat.gif
anyme
post Nov 13 2009, 04:00 PM

1,392 posts

QUOTE(manixramz @ Nov 13 2009, 03:50 PM)
doh.gif doh.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSneoardi
post Nov 13 2009, 04:40 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(manixramz @ Nov 13 2009, 03:59 PM)
oopss hahaha  sweat.gif
lol... u should have said that u want to download from PSN for your PSP Go....hahaha laugh.gif
pakcikkantin
post Nov 13 2009, 04:49 PM

Laaa game ni nak kuar dah ... aduss.... kopak aku lagi...
5zal06
post Nov 13 2009, 05:30 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 13 2009, 04:40 PM)
lol... u should have said that u want to download from PSN for your PSP Go....hahaha laugh.gif
still kantoi cause he say he wnt to donlod today
the official release was 17/11/09 right?

anyway,i agree with mgsrulz .
really2 like ac1 .
the tutorial i think is much better than ps3 bcause ps3 they teach almost everything first.that can make you forgot a few things.the psp, tutorial a bit,then play,then tutorial again

er..there a demo ..
game ni kat psn malaysia klua awl ckit.
SSJBen
post Nov 13 2009, 07:57 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

I'll be trying the game out in a couple of moments.
DiCkWaD
post Nov 13 2009, 08:28 PM

164 posts

It's already selling in d shops?
Where did u guys get it?
5zal06
post Nov 13 2009, 11:11 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Nov 13 2009, 08:28 PM)
It's already selling in d shops?
Where did u guys get it?
from psn malaysia

this game is goty for psp.the best so far for 09.even better then resistance
far more better than gran turismo but the fighting combat mode..

This post has been edited by 5zal06: Nov 13 2009, 11:12 PM
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 13 2009, 11:19 PM

821 posts

Its amaze me they can get good graphic visual with decent FPS on PSP!

Playing it right now,oh now my time is occupied with LBP & AC:B on PSP!yay!
5zal06
post Nov 14 2009, 12:16 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Nov 13 2009, 11:19 PM)
Its amaze me they can get good graphic visual with decent FPS on PSP!

Playing it right now,oh now my time is occupied with LBP & AC:B on PSP!yay!
kantoi lg donlod game.ramai gak yg ske donlod from psn ni.

yea.graphic power . but the henchman face..rlly sad

lbp so good eh psp?
SSJBen
post Nov 14 2009, 12:48 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Well visuals wise, they top it.
It really looks nice...

Still need a little bit of time to get used to the camera angles though.
And considering this is a PSP game, it really is fluid.
5zal06
post Nov 14 2009, 09:32 PM

195 posts

how did u guys defeat the witch.?

and the counter attack mode.i don;t rlly understand .press R then when the oppenent started to hit,press square ??

sometime cnnt r..
rayz85
post Nov 14 2009, 09:43 PM

154 posts

u see the opponent raising his sword den press square
Mgsrulz
post Nov 14 2009, 11:21 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Nov 14 2009, 09:32 PM)
how did u guys defeat the witch.?

and the counter attack mode.i don;t rlly understand .press R then when the oppenent started to hit,press square ??

sometime cnnt r..
witch? blink.gif what witch? shocking.gif

i only know there's a fight with a female templar that Altair supposedly spared in AC hmm.gif

as for the counter attacking, you just need to practice it.
hold R,and when the opponent is just about to start the attacking animation,hit square.

it wont work for all enemies,though.
only those infront of you.

those at the side are immune to the counter (in the sense that the game doesnt automatically help you counter the surrounding enemies)
kobe24bryant
post Nov 15 2009, 01:59 PM

67 posts

how's the game so far? i'm torn between this and GOW collection, enough money for one. i'm tilting towards this, any reason not to?
emperor_kiva
post Nov 15 2009, 02:25 PM

257 posts

u mean assassin's creed 2? we're discussing the assassin's creed bloodlines for the psp la. Ass creed 2 will be out in 2 days time officially.
SQL INJECTION
post Nov 15 2009, 05:18 PM

34 posts

this thread is slow..why? or this game not hot macam goreng pisang panas biggrin.gif
gnsumas
post Nov 15 2009, 06:18 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(SQL INJECTION @ Nov 15 2009, 05:18 PM)
this thread is slow..why? or this game not hot macam goreng pisang panas biggrin.gif
Because MW2 is out.

Personally, I feel that any game that launches around the same time as a COD game is doomed to suffer horrible first week/month sales tongue.gif
slevinra
post Nov 15 2009, 11:10 PM

Do I need to play the first game to understand the story for AC2? Since the character is different and I read that AC1 is very repetitive.
kobe24bryant
post Nov 16 2009, 12:17 AM

67 posts

For merely understanding the story, shouldn't Wikipedia suffice? tongue.gif
hxcpride
post Nov 16 2009, 12:18 AM

Toyol Mabuk
613 posts

got review for this game yet? Dragon Age gets 9.0 from gamespot!
Mgsrulz
post Nov 16 2009, 01:31 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Nov 16 2009, 12:18 AM)
got review for this game yet? Dragon Age gets 9.0 from gamespot!
some turkish magazine reportedly gave it a 6/10

emphasis on the first two words^
kobe24bryant
post Nov 16 2009, 02:24 AM

67 posts

I saw an advert saying that PSM gave it 5/5

I'm getting it anyway regardless of reviews.
K-End
post Nov 16 2009, 07:48 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 16 2009, 01:31 AM)
some turkish magazine reportedly gave it a 6/10
emphasis on the first two words^
who give a jack about them laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 16 2009, 09:17 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Nov 16 2009, 07:48 AM)
who give a jack about them laugh.gif
so cruel rclxs0.gif
L.S.D
post Nov 16 2009, 09:52 AM

My friend has played on the "jiran sebelah". This is his review.

well you know how vocal I was about hating the first one. I'd say if you liked the first one you will love the second. I've got modern warfare 2 and left4dead2 just sitting collecting e-dust cuz I am really liking ACII. I'm not good at the whole 'review' thing. giving scores and grades. here is what I can say.
It controls pretty much just as the first one, maybe some new combat moves I can't remember.
No flags, but there are other collectables, 100 eagle feathers, 22 weapons, 4 or 5 sets of armor, 30 something paintings, I dunno how many glyphs that have puzzles when you find them. those numbers are just estimates, I can't remember exactly.
more ways to distract guards. smoke bombs, send some hoes over to flirt with them, send mercs to fight them, ect.
looks great.
Enzio isn't a little b**** like Altair. biggrin.gif
no stupid missions like 'I will give you the information if you can beat me in a race' or 'Collect 20 flags in one minute and I'll tell you what you want to know'

Look like another must buy game for me.
5zal06
post Nov 16 2009, 10:02 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 14 2009, 11:21 PM)
witch? blink.gif what witch? shocking.gif

i only know there's a fight with a female templar that Altair supposedly spared in AC hmm.gif

as for the counter attacking, you just need to practice it.
hold R,and when the opponent is just about to start the attacking animation,hit square.

it wont work for all enemies,though.
only those infront of you.

those at the side are immune to the counter (in the sense that the game doesnt automatically help you counter the surrounding enemies)
nvm.just finished the game
its short n easy ..
gow a bit better

mo wonder i can't do the counterattack
anyme
post Nov 16 2009, 10:03 AM

1,392 posts

this game will be in stock soon.... thumbup.gif
hxcpride
post Nov 16 2009, 10:15 AM

Toyol Mabuk
613 posts

this game looks epic compared from the first one.
anyme
post Nov 16 2009, 10:27 AM

1,392 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Nov 16 2009, 10:15 AM)
this game looks epic compared from the first one.
hope its not like the first one...repetitive.... doh.gif
ericpires
post Nov 16 2009, 10:28 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

no news on the black edition for AC2 yet? alredi 16th
anyme
post Nov 16 2009, 10:43 AM

1,392 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 16 2009, 10:28 AM)
no news on the black edition for AC2 yet? alredi 16th
yeah...im also waiting info for that... sweat.gif
sce
post Nov 16 2009, 01:31 PM

18 posts

PS3 ASSASSINS CREED 2.....REGION 1...ARRIVE NOW ...STOCK VERY LIMITED FOR 1ST BATCH STOCK !!!!!PM ME FOR FAST REPLY ...OR SMS ME AT 0123242887.....

This post has been edited by sce: Nov 16 2009, 01:31 PM
TSneoardi
post Nov 16 2009, 01:59 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

cry.gif ...i may wait a bit longer to get this game coz this month too much damage for my bank account.... moneyflies.gif
emperor_kiva
post Nov 16 2009, 02:06 PM

257 posts

wow so fast got first batch de o.0, i wonder how much. is it gonan be same like mw2? charge rm 270 for priority delivery costs?
ericpires
post Nov 16 2009, 02:28 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

how many ppl is planning to get the black edition? if end of mth can lar, if buy now hafta think twice lol
gundamsp01
post Nov 16 2009, 02:36 PM

gunpla procrastinator
907 posts

Is there any difference between R1 and R3 version of AC2 *ahem* censorship *ahem*? apart from the pricing...

well, i knew that there is censorship for ninja gaiden for r3 version... tongue.gif
anyme
post Nov 16 2009, 02:43 PM

1,392 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Nov 16 2009, 02:36 PM)
Is there any difference between R1 and R3 version of AC2 *ahem* censorship *ahem*? apart from the pricing...

well, i knew that there is censorship for ninja gaiden for r3 version... tongue.gif
its depend on game i think... but usually no different...the different is bout dlc...
whtan2000
post Nov 16 2009, 08:11 PM

100 posts

how much is the 1st batch price arrr?
XiuKeong
post Nov 16 2009, 08:29 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 16 2009, 02:28 PM)
how many ppl is planning to get the black edition? if end of mth can lar, if buy now hafta think twice lol
Banyak kaya whistling.gif

I maybe wanna get but don't know the actual pricing.
ooj
post Nov 16 2009, 08:49 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 16 2009, 08:29 PM)
Banyak kaya whistling.gif

I maybe wanna get but don't know the actual pricing.
1st batch price is between RM185 to RM195 depending on the retailer. R2.
XiuKeong
post Nov 16 2009, 08:51 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ Nov 16 2009, 08:49 PM)
1st batch price is between RM185 to RM195 depending on the retailer. R2.
The black edition wor...
ka6_jeram
post Nov 16 2009, 09:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Oct 14 2009, 10:54 AM)
Third Assassin's Creed May Feature Female Assassin
Team looking for proper context to introduce female assassin, considering World War II.

Think that World War II is overused? What about World War II with assassins? Assassin's Creed II won't be out until November, but Ubisoft is apparently thinking about the setting of the next game. Even more interesting is the possibility that the assassin would be a woman.

Producer Sebastien Puel told magazine Xbox World 360 (via Computer and Video Games), "We've had discussions on [the topic of a female assassin]. It could be really interesting but we'd need to find the right time period and place for that. "

"Where would that make sense? We don't want to just decide we want to change and have a female hero as the first inspiration is always the time period, but if you're talking about, say, World War II the economies in England and France were run by women because the men were off fighting."

"So maybe in this context you were a woman in England during WWII. Why not? Nothing prevents us from doing it."

Ubisoft is definitely set on going ahead with this franchise. "What's so great about Assassin's Creed is that we can just expand and expand," said creative director Patrice Fortier.

"I'm often asked if we're doing a third game after ACII... I mean, we could do 35 of these."

In the meantime though, we're still waiting for the second game. It's due November 17 on the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and PC, and will be set in the Renaissance.

http://www.1up.com/do/newsStory?cId=3176475
Really hope they are considering Asian countries, maybe China. They have tall buildings that really appropriate for this kind of game.
ericpires
post Nov 16 2009, 09:32 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 16 2009, 08:51 PM)
The black edition wor...
Black edition is selling for nearly 300
devonhunter
post Nov 16 2009, 09:33 PM

86 posts

i checked pleypley.com this afternoon and they are selling the black edition at RM299(pre-order)
but now i can't find the ad in their website...hmm
hong1380
post Nov 16 2009, 10:51 PM

345 posts

hehe...i got my AC2 (R2) this afternoon...tongue.gif
whtan2000
post Nov 17 2009, 02:52 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Nov 16 2009, 10:51 PM)
icic..how much u get ar?
ka6_jeram
post Nov 17 2009, 03:07 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Nov 16 2009, 10:51 PM)
Please tell me it is not repetitive like the first one. I am still waiting for mine.
clayclws
post Nov 17 2009, 08:00 AM

2,659 posts

Got it yesterday and did a short play-through. After playing Batman and Uncharted 2, this gamee looks pretty bad in terms of graphics. Those playing Warfare 2 will probably hurl at this game's graphics. Feels like Deus Ex 2. It is THAT bland. But probably because my first Assassin's Creed was on a PC...

Not sure about the rest of the game yet though. Will go through the game before actually reviewing it. But graphics wise: EPIC FAIL~!!!
ericpires
post Nov 17 2009, 09:03 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Nov 17 2009, 08:00 AM)
Got it yesterday and did a short play-through. After playing Batman and Uncharted 2, this gamee looks pretty bad in terms of graphics. Those playing Warfare 2 will probably hurl at this game's graphics. Feels like Deus Ex 2. It is THAT bland. But probably because my first Assassin's Creed was on a PC...

Not sure about the rest of the game yet though. Will go through the game before actually reviewing it. But graphics wise: EPIC FAIL~!!!
This game sux??? doh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 17 2009, 09:19 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

there's more to a game than it's graphics.
the first AC wasnt that spectacular graphics wise,anyway..
emperor_kiva
post Nov 17 2009, 10:05 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Nov 16 2009, 03:00 PM)

wow harsh. cry.gif
Sey
post Nov 17 2009, 10:33 AM

164 posts

As long as it does not stoop to Prototype-like graphic levels then its fine with me . You can't expect UC2 graphic levels with multiplat games tongue.gif for obvious reasons.
L.S.D
post Nov 17 2009, 10:37 AM

AC1 look fine to me. I am still awed when seeing Damascus for the first time.
Hope AC2 can give me the same feeling.
whtan2000
post Nov 17 2009, 11:08 AM

100 posts

yeah, from the trailer i can see that the graphic is not much diff from the AC1, it looks fine with me...lol..
SSJBen
post Nov 17 2009, 12:08 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Let's just say, the game is not so much on pure graphics... meaning, it isn't the polygon war again.
AC2 is designed more inline to capture the feel of the old Italy.

Does the game look good? Yes, without a doubt.
But does it look as good as it sounds and as good as any of the latest action games (Uncharted 2 that is...), far from it.
hong1380
post Nov 17 2009, 12:57 PM

345 posts

the game is good to play but graphic seems ok for me cuz i played AC1 in PC...

so far the game game is impressive, gonna continue to play now biggrin.gif
the_goonerz
post Nov 17 2009, 01:10 PM

17 posts

iskk.. kopak kalo aku beli game ni..
SSJBen
post Nov 17 2009, 01:44 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Some comparison articles between the PS3 and 360 version:
http://www.lensoftruth.com/?p=16415
http://www.gameswire.net/comparisons/compa...-360_stack.html

Identical mostly, but perhaps the 360 version has a little slight edge with the better textures and lesser tearing.
Though the PS3 version does have better lighting.
gundamsp01
post Nov 17 2009, 02:23 PM

gunpla procrastinator
907 posts

seems like ps3 version has some type of white mist covering the screen...wonder why they want to put this feature in hmm.gif ...and the lighting seems to be stronger and having faint decay effect in the ps3 version...making it quite a dreamy feel...
SQL INJECTION
post Nov 17 2009, 03:48 PM

34 posts

Its mine...

user posted image user posted image

rclxms.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif
ericpires
post Nov 17 2009, 03:50 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(SQL INJECTION @ Nov 17 2009, 03:48 PM)
Its mine...

user posted image user posted image

rclxms.gif  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
You didnt get the Black edition? hmm.gif
SQL INJECTION
post Nov 17 2009, 03:52 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 17 2009, 03:50 PM)
You didnt get the Black edition?  hmm.gif
nope...i love normal edition rolleyes.gif
kobe24bryant
post Nov 17 2009, 03:52 PM

67 posts

where and how much? thx
SQL INJECTION
post Nov 17 2009, 03:53 PM

34 posts

region 1 RM195...gamers solution
kobe24bryant
post Nov 17 2009, 03:55 PM

67 posts

ok thx. quickly call xD
post Nov 17 2009, 04:06 PM

1,447 posts

so has someone play long enough to give it a review.... been considering this game but dun dare to buy it.... afraid it is like the same AC1 which is repetitive and boring.
jujx
post Nov 17 2009, 04:13 PM

1,398 posts

any review or feedbacks from people who got the game already?
SQL INJECTION
post Nov 17 2009, 04:21 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 17 2009, 04:13 PM)
any review or feedbacks from people who got the game already?
thumbup.gif
hong1380
post Nov 17 2009, 05:18 PM

345 posts

much better compare to AC1...
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 17 2009, 06:25 PM

160 posts

i oso want to know,cant wait to hear a quick review from early owners hmm.gif
ooj
post Nov 17 2009, 06:26 PM

46 posts

I've only played an hour or so into the game. Initial impressions are that it's better than the first. More variety in everything. Wasn't impressed with the modern day parts though. A bit bland in terms of graphics.
karasawamk2
post Nov 17 2009, 07:39 PM

180 posts

The game is not bad actually plus no more those same old mission again and again plus ac2 has some a bit RPG element there (yes use money)..

Plus...

SSJBen
post Nov 17 2009, 07:54 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Nov 17 2009, 06:25 PM)
i oso want to know,cant wait to hear a quick review from early owners hmm.gif
Well I don't want to spill too much beans first (somethings prohibits me from doing it).
Let's just say AC2 is everything AC1 was, but much more diverse and dynamic as well as just... "better everything".

The game certainly is longer than the first and side missions are way better now.
Not only you won't have to repeat the same mission over and over again, atleast the side missions are fun to do now.
Not so much of pick-pocketing that certain NPC and then kill him after that sort of lame, overdone missions anymore.

Great game really, but if you ask me if it is worth the price.... yes, if you are into these sort of old-Italy renaisance settings.
msn83235502
post Nov 17 2009, 08:08 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 17 2009, 01:44 PM)
Some comparison articles between the PS3 and 360 version:
http://www.lensoftruth.com/?p=16415
http://www.gameswire.net/comparisons/compa...-360_stack.html

Identical mostly, but perhaps the 360 version has a little slight edge with the better textures and lesser tearing.
Though the PS3 version does have better lighting.
hurmm.. i think x360 do got better lighting..ps3 seems overexposed and the light not spreading properly..too wide. laugh.gif ps3 graphics look soft. i wonder why they put that soft effect.it's not a wedding photo ! laugh.gif
SSJBen
post Nov 17 2009, 08:13 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 17 2009, 08:08 PM)
hurmm.. i think x360 do got better lighting..ps3 seems overexposed and the light not spreading properly..too wide. laugh.gif ps3 graphics look soft. i wonder why they put that soft effect.it's not a wedding photo !  laugh.gif
gameswire says that both 360 and PS3 version were set to Full RGB/RGB Extended.
So yea, that's how the PS3 version is. It is always a little bit flushed.

I'm talking about the individual lighting objects (the lamp posts, fire sticks, etc.), they are better on the PS3 because they show the correct lighting while being dynamic as well.
msn83235502
post Nov 17 2009, 08:14 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 17 2009, 08:13 PM)
gameswire says that both 360 and PS3 version were set to Full RGB/RGB Extended.
So yea, that's how the PS3 version is. It is always a little bit flushed.

I'm talking about the individual lighting objects (the lamp posts, fire sticks, etc.), they are better on the PS3 because they show the correct lighting while being dynamic as well.
yup. i said about the individual lighting object also.. see how they spread..seem too wide.
bestdo
post Nov 17 2009, 09:06 PM

43 posts

I hope this game is not repetitive btw how much is the expected price huh?
emperor_kiva
post Nov 17 2009, 09:30 PM

257 posts

whats weird abotu this game i find is the way they made individual character face features. check out giovanni or ezio himself, you can see their hair is like a hat. there are no individual strands, its just a big brown object on their heads. the faces arent too detailed, and whats more they have this "water-color" look effect. Where evertyhing's really dark colored. its like this game's lvl of contrast is set to a max.
bestdo
post Nov 17 2009, 09:32 PM

43 posts

lol, just wait and see bro, wait and see...
emperor_kiva
post Nov 17 2009, 10:26 PM

257 posts

wait and see?what u mean? wan me compare "hair" from other parts of the body ah?tongue.gif
ShuUemura
post Nov 18 2009, 12:38 AM

239 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AWJ4EXeuQY

Assassin Creed 2 on ps3 doesn't look so good. :S
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 18 2009, 01:24 AM

160 posts

ps3 versions always look kinda washout or foggy,siut la doh.gif
ShuUemura
post Nov 18 2009, 01:31 AM

239 posts

washout is okay. But the inconsistent FPS and frame tearing rates are scary.. wacko.gif
ajis
post Nov 18 2009, 01:40 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(ShuUemura @ Nov 18 2009, 01:31 AM)
washout is okay. But the inconsistent FPS and frame tearing rates are scary..  wacko.gif
maybe update patch might fix these hopefully..same issues for Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 18 2009, 01:45 AM

160 posts

problem is,will they even bother to fix it shakehead.gif
ShuUemura
post Nov 18 2009, 01:48 AM

239 posts

Oh Abangg ajisss! Lick lick!
ajis
post Nov 18 2009, 01:52 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(ShuUemura @ Nov 18 2009, 01:48 AM)
Oh Abangg ajisss! Lick lick!
sweat.gif

Added on November 18, 2009, 1:54 am
QUOTE(SQL INJECTION @ Nov 17 2009, 03:53 PM)
region 1 RM195...gamers solution
wah nice deal for R1 copy

This post has been edited by ajis: Nov 18 2009, 01:54 AM
emperor_kiva
post Nov 18 2009, 02:01 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(ShuUemura @ Nov 17 2009, 07:38 AM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AWJ4EXeuQY

Assassin Creed 2 on ps3 doesn't look so good. :S
i dont bl00dy care, the game's facckin AWESOME!
ka6_jeram
post Nov 18 2009, 04:09 AM

18 posts

I think they would patch these problems. This day they make fix for games really quick.
emperor_kiva
post Nov 18 2009, 07:01 AM

257 posts

patch for graphical problems? does that exist?
SQL INJECTION
post Nov 18 2009, 07:50 AM

34 posts

the all game review give high score...u all must buy this games thumbup.gif
andy_lhc
post Nov 18 2009, 09:17 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Nov 18 2009, 07:01 AM)
patch for graphical problems? does that exist?
ghostbusters... nod.gif
pakcikkantin
post Nov 18 2009, 09:19 AM

Since this is a non-MP game, i shud put this game in locker first ... hehehe. Sit tight and relax
samurai20
post Nov 18 2009, 10:40 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

peh.. kaya pakcik... sad.gif... pinjam... brows.gif
hipopotomose001
post Nov 18 2009, 11:13 AM

499 posts

can assasssin creed 2 play online?
samurai20
post Nov 18 2009, 11:13 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

no online la bro.. doh.gif
karasawamk2
post Nov 18 2009, 11:14 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(hipopotomose001 @ Nov 18 2009, 11:13 AM)
no no and no dude... wink.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2009, 11:14 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(hipopotomose001 @ Nov 18 2009, 11:13 AM)

look at the top post,now read your post at the bottom sleep.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Nov 18 2009, 11:57 AM
L.S.D
post Nov 18 2009, 11:41 AM

Hmm, look like everyone is giving this game a good review. Even my friends in US who has been playing this saying that this is way better than the 1st in every aspect.

Don't expect UC2 graphic though biggrin.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2009, 02:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

just saw the GT review....very interested now happy.gif drool.gif
SQL INJECTION
post Nov 18 2009, 02:43 PM

34 posts

marvelous this game sweat.gif
hong1380
post Nov 18 2009, 03:19 PM

345 posts

hehe...finished AC2, the ending like AC1..

prepare for AC3 = =
gensylo
post Nov 18 2009, 03:25 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Nov 18 2009, 03:19 PM)

prepare for AC3  = =
jual la ..pe lagi tunggu..brape mau jual..hehehe
hong1380
post Nov 18 2009, 03:26 PM

345 posts

lol...so fast meh

completed 90%...still got few small missions left XD
Zan81
post Nov 18 2009, 04:10 PM

82 posts

You guys are fast man...

Er... PM me if want to sell sweat.gif
kobe24bryant
post Nov 18 2009, 04:13 PM

67 posts

I really want this game sad.gif

Hoping to get it by Monday
ericpires
post Nov 18 2009, 04:44 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Nov 18 2009, 03:19 PM)

prepare for AC3  = =
Put some spoiler lar bro. ending is the same as ac1, joke rite? hahaha
firvictory7
post Nov 18 2009, 04:49 PM

98 posts

waaaah...very fast meh??

is this game that short?
TSneoardi
post Nov 18 2009, 04:53 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Nov 18 2009, 04:10 PM)
You guys are fast man...

Er... PM me if want to sell  sweat.gif
true true... PM me if u guys wanna sell cheap cheap... thumbup.gif
lwyan_79
post Nov 18 2009, 04:56 PM

Very Short story is it?
sammesul81
post Nov 18 2009, 04:56 PM

67 posts

this game is worth for used copy only.. PM me pleaseeeeeeeeeeee
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2009, 05:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 18 2009, 04:44 PM)
Put some spoiler lar bro. ending is the same as ac1, joke rite? hahaha
it's been confirmed that the game will span a few sequels,so no surprise that the ending isnt....an ending tongue.gif
gr8fr8
post Nov 18 2009, 05:21 PM

841 posts

Too many good games now. cry.gif If what most say are true, then im hooked! AC1 i just play a few hours only, the first game i sold immediately after

buying. So repetitive mad.gif
nkw
post Nov 18 2009, 05:21 PM

38 posts

I know nothing about AC series, can I randomly kill innocent peoples in this game? Is it Bloody and Brutal?
ericpires
post Nov 18 2009, 05:27 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Reviews
Ubi makes good on the series' potential.

Rated A by 1UP.com
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2009, 05:34 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Nov 18 2009, 05:21 PM)
Too many good games now.  cry.gif If what most say are true, then im hooked! AC1 i just play a few hours only, the first game i sold immediately after

buying. So repetitive  mad.gif
im stuck in the game sad.gif
no clear direction what to do.. sleep.gif

i dont mind the repetitiveness, but when you dunno what to do...it gets really silly laugh.gif

QUOTE(nkw @ Nov 18 2009, 05:21 PM)
I know nothing about AC series, can I randomly kill innocent peoples in this game? Is it Bloody and Brutal?
you can, but you lose health.
uh..your health meter is tied to what you do.
kill enemies, your health is refilled.
kill civilians, your health goes down.

you're an assassin,not a thug tongue.gif
karasawamk2
post Nov 18 2009, 06:36 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 18 2009, 05:34 PM)
im stuck in the game sad.gif
no clear direction what to do.. sleep.gif

i dont mind the repetitiveness, but when you dunno what to do...it gets really silly laugh.gif
you can, but you lose health.
uh..your health meter is tied to what you do.
kill enemies, your health is refilled.
kill civilians, your health goes down.

you're an assassin,not a thug tongue.gif
I thought that is not on your "a must buy list"... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by karasawamk2: Nov 18 2009, 06:37 PM
5zal06
post Nov 18 2009, 06:49 PM

195 posts

can't believe gamespot and others website give a low score for psp ac
gamespot give 5.5 ???
at least give a 7.5 or 8

it is a really good game.its just tooooooooooo short !!
emperor_kiva
post Nov 18 2009, 06:53 PM

257 posts

as:bloodlines so far i;ve played,thignsa re good. but cant help but feel im walking around in a white-box city sometimes. everything's so d@mn white or grey. Especially in the parts where u run around udne the sun.everything looks bland
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 18 2009, 06:56 PM

160 posts

i dont care anymore bout any critics or x360 comparison,i want ACII,gonna get ASAP,i need to kill!
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Nov 18 2009, 08:16 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Nov 18 2009, 11:41 AM)
Hmm, look like everyone is giving this game a good review. Even my friends in US who has been playing this saying that this is way better than the 1st in every aspect.

Don't expect UC2 graphic though biggrin.gif
dude but this games graphics i like alot drool.gif damn damn nice in my opinion.
and everything seems very very fluid and nice.

L.S.D
post Nov 18 2009, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Nov 18 2009, 09:16 PM)
dude but this games graphics i like alot  drool.gif  damn damn nice in my opinion.
and everything seems very very fluid and nice.
I didn't say the graphic is not nice. i am saying that it is not up to UC2 level. Doesn't mean I didn't like it tongue.gif

Now where can i get Rm200 in a day? tongue.gif GOW or this? GOW or this? Decisions, decisions.....
Sey
post Nov 18 2009, 08:32 PM

164 posts

I'm playing it now and its pretty good so far . The beginning is a bit slow but it gets much better after about an hour in . Personally i've got 2 complaints .
1) The graphics are actually quite nice but the faces are well not done very well . They look like those from early PS3 games .
2) The climbing sections . I was in a church in Fiorentina and searching for the assassin's sarchopagus and i i had to climb to the top of the church . Everytime i reached a certain point the message "checkpoint saved" always happened . But if i freaking fall down and don't die by chance , i have to climb up all OVER again . There shoudl at least be some restart from last checkpoint (or if there is then i didn't see it xD) .

Minor Gripe : The R1 manual is terrible.
post Nov 18 2009, 09:15 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Nov 18 2009, 08:24 PM)
I didn't say the graphic is not nice. i am saying that it is not up to UC2 level. Doesn't mean I didn't like it tongue.gif

Now where can i get Rm200 in a day? tongue.gif GOW or this? GOW or this? Decisions, decisions.....
QUOTE(Sey @ Nov 18 2009, 08:32 PM)
I'm playing it now and its pretty good so far . The beginning is a bit slow but it gets much better after about an hour in . Personally i've got 2 complaints .
1) The graphics are actually quite nice but the faces are well not done very well . They look like those from early PS3 games .
2) The climbing sections . I was in a church in Fiorentina and searching for the assassin's sarchopagus and i i had to climb to the top of the church . Everytime i reached a certain point  the message "checkpoint saved" always happened . But if i freaking fall down and don't die by chance , i have to climb up all OVER again . There shoudl at least be some restart from last checkpoint (or if there is then i didn't see it xD) .

Minor Gripe : The R1 manual is terrible.
This game seems to improve a lot compare to the first one, the only downside is still the dumb arse AI tat look like those old time Kung Fu movie where u see enemy jumping at the back of u taking their turn to atk u. They should make it like those tenchu game where stealth is more important where u get spotted u will have some tough time with the NPC (since u r an assassin).

That is my onli complain.... the rest is this game definitely improve damn many.... graphic is not a big leapt but thing dun pop up so often like the last one. Mission has more variety which is the biggest bonus of all (last game i sold it just on the second day becoz of the repetitiveness).

The graphic i agree with most review online there are the best in all the SAND BOX game..... u cant compare tis game with those U2 or batman becoz it tends to render the whole city and the civilian and day night changes. It is not like those platform game or action game tat just show a particular scene with lots of eye candy.

So conclude is need to get tis game

This post has been edited by 300078: Nov 19 2009, 12:36 PM
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 18 2009, 09:31 PM

160 posts

went to game shop near my place just now,ask the owner for the game,and guess what he said,"it's not out yet,only xbox360 out,ps3 version still not release yet,everywhere also dont have it yet" doh.gif just said u dont have it u idiot! doh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2009, 10:21 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(karasawamk2 @ Nov 18 2009, 06:36 PM)
I thought that is not on your "a must buy list"...  tongue.gif
huh?
i've had Assassin's Creed for quite some time already lar rclxub.gif
bought it the same time as i bought Uncharted 1 nod.gif

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Nov 18 2009, 06:49 PM)
can't believe gamespot and others website give a low score for psp ac
gamespot give 5.5 ???
at least give a 7.5 or 8

it is a really good game.its just tooooooooooo short !!
laugh.gif you enjoyed it, so who cares about the critics? tongue.gif

QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Nov 18 2009, 06:53 PM)
as:bloodlines so far i;ve played,thignsa re good. but  cant help but feel im walking around in a white-box city sometimes. everything's so d@mn white or grey. Especially in the parts where u run around udne the sun.everything looks bland
repeat after me:
the game is on the Pee asS Pee
emperor_kiva
post Nov 18 2009, 10:31 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 18 2009, 05:21 AM)

repeat after me:
the game is on the Pee asS Pee
Thats a redundant point. If you mean to say that just because its on the psp that its ok to look bland, then what of ff7 crisis core, god of war chains of olympus,resistance retribution,etc? There's a difference when developers dont put in effort for better graphics ,and another if the hardware cant support. Im fully aware this is a handheldbut yet i see more colors on gta chinatown wars then ac:b. Correct me if im wrong, do you TRULY think AC:B has good color range?

or,if your trying to say the PsP sux,that donest answer my point either. psp sux but theres still better graphics game icon_idea.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2009, 10:33 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Nov 18 2009, 10:31 PM)
Thats a redundant point. If you mean to say that just because its on the psp that its ok to look bland, then what of ff7 crisis core, god of war chains of olympus,resistance retribution,etc?
you're comparing linear games to a sandbox game

huge difference wei

Im fully aware this is a handheldbut yet i see more colors on gta chinatown wars then ac:b. Correct me if im wrong, do you TRULY think AC:B has good color range?

you cant jump on rooftops in chinatown wars,your camera is restricted to one point of view.
your actions in chinatown doesnt even touch AC:B's.

plus chinatown is very cartoonish-AC:B's got a more realistic look

or,if your trying to say the PsP sux,that donest answer my point either. psp sux but theres still better graphics game icon_idea.gif

every console sucks one way or another smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Nov 18 2009, 10:35 PM
D.Sync
post Nov 18 2009, 10:34 PM

777 posts

Nice information you got there TS. Is there any trophy for this game? Too bad Assassin Creed 1 doesn't have.
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2009, 10:36 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Nov 18 2009, 10:34 PM)
Nice information you got there TS. Is there any trophy for this game? Too bad Assassin Creed 1 doesn't have.
all games post january 2009 has trophies
magiclover
post Nov 18 2009, 11:08 PM

285 posts

this is a fantastic game
even the hp version is good
emperor_kiva
post Nov 18 2009, 11:29 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 18 2009, 05:33 AM)
you're comparing linear games to a sandbox game

huge difference wei

you cant jump on rooftops in chinatown wars,your camera is restricted to one point of view.
your actions in chinatown doesnt even touch AC:B's.

plus chinatown is very cartoonish-AC:B's got a more realistic look

every console sucks one way or another smile.gif
yeah but i see lotsa color in chinatown. and besides iw as talking about graphics,not about can jump on rooftops or not wink.gif , you cant compare actiosn because their different games, i'll emphasize once again that i aws talkig about the color of the game. nothing else

AC:B is realistic? sure,in a white box town kinda feel. if there was a town with nothing but white buildings and white floors, it'd be the real life resemblance of AC:B. but i've yet to see any city thats like that in real life. smile.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 18 2009, 11:38 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Nov 18 2009, 11:29 PM)
yeah but i see lotsa color in chinatown.
cartoonish,hence the multitude of colours.

and besides iw as talking about graphics,not about can jump on rooftops or not wink.gif
you're missing the point.
when you're on rooftops, there's more for you to see, giving the PSP more to render.
compare the viewing distance between chinatown and AC:B.

i wouldnt even bother-it's clear who the winner is in this category wink.gif

you cant compare actiosn because their different games, i'll emphasize once again that i aws talkig about the color of the game. nothing else
refer above post

AC:B is realistic? sure,in a white box town kinda feel. if there was a town with nothing but white buildings and white floors, it'd be the real life resemblance of AC:B. but i've yet to see any city thats like that in real life. smile.gif
chinatown=cartoonish look
AC:B=realistic look
emperor_kiva
post Nov 19 2009, 12:14 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 18 2009, 06:38 AM)
cartoonish,hence the multitude of colours.
you're missing the point.
when you're on rooftops, there's more for you to see, giving the PSP more to render.
compare the viewing distance between chinatown and AC:B.

i wouldnt even bother-it's clear who the winner is in this category wink.gif
refer above post
chinatown=cartoonish look
AC:B=realistic look
sigh your missing the point. its like talking to an alien. Let me jsut get this straight once and for all ok? Im speaking of colors. i dunno why you only refer to chinatown wars when i also referred to god of war,crisi core and resistance : retribution. Within that context you should know what im going for,clear crispyness of graphics with multi colors instead of a main theme white.

god of war has lotsa colors besides red
resistance has more than black
chinatown yes is cartoonish and thus has a lot of colors,your right on this one
crisis core, nuff said. Draw distance,from close up to far away this game looks awesome.

I dont wanna talk about draw distance on rooftops cuz thats not my point. even when im on the rooftops all i see is bl00dy WHITE!. WHATS WITH THE WHITE???? NOT TALKING DRAW DISTANCE,TALKING ABOUT W-H-I-T-E.

So,before we go into further intricacies that are unrelated to what imtalking about,im gonna say this once and for all. the oclor theme in AC:B SUX. aight? peace out.
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2009, 12:27 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(emperor_kiva @ Nov 19 2009, 12:14 AM)
sigh your missing the point. its like talking to an alien. Let me jsut get this straight once and for all ok? Im speaking of colors. i dunno why you only refer to chinatown wars when i also referred to god of war,crisi core and resistance : retribution. Within that context you should know what im going for,clear crispyness of graphics with multi colors instead of a main theme white.
im omitting the rest because they're linear games.
you pretty much go from point A to point B.
so the area stays the same throughout your mission(s).

whereas chinatown wars is a better comparison considering it's a sandbox game.

wanna compare oranges,compare oranges.
dont compare oranges to apples and then ask why they're different in colour.

god of war has lotsa colors besides red
resistance has more than black
chinatown yes is cartoonish and thus has a lot of colors,your right on this one
crisis core, nuff said. Draw distance,from close up to far away this game looks awesome.
3 of those games are linear games.

you might as well compare GTA4 to Uncharted 1.
why does Uncharted 1 look better?
one of the reasons is because it's LINEAR.
unlike GTA, you dont have a whole city to walk around in.

I dont wanna talk about draw distance on rooftops cuz thats not my point. even when im on the rooftops all i see is bl00dy WHITE!. WHATS WITH THE WHITE???? NOT TALKING DRAW DISTANCE,TALKING ABOUT W-H-I-T-E.
you have to take draw distance into consideration because the PSP still processes the graphics.

also look at the character design.
chinatown's as simple as it gets.

So,before we go into further intricacies that are unrelated to what imtalking about,im gonna say this once and for all. the oclor theme in AC:B SUX. aight? peace out.
by your dismissal of the other actors involved, it's obvious the hate is already there laugh.gif
ShuUemura
post Nov 19 2009, 01:05 AM

239 posts

Guys.=_=||| Please discuss those games on specific thread. Er, btw, the frame tearing quiet noticeable? Any users can share their experience?
GailExoduSx
post Nov 19 2009, 01:17 AM

Didn't notice any smile.gif
whtan2000
post Nov 19 2009, 01:45 AM

100 posts

me too didnt notice,
so far so good...

u guys play so fast...
i just played like sequence 3 only...
at uncle mario there...

btw, guys u all how to earn money ar?
wallance13
post Nov 19 2009, 03:57 AM

130 posts

I don't understand why they can rate 5.5 on psp but 9.0 on AC1. If they can give a gold to AC1, this AC:B must be at least 8.8 LOL

I've tried the psp version AC:B. So far so good. Just got the camera angle's problem. Not used to it yet. Gameplay seems like AC 1 with a bit of addon. Maybe later in the game is more different, i donno, I'm still at the beginning. The game still hook me up. =P
I think the graphic is veyr impressive already on a PSP.

This post has been edited by wallance13: Nov 19 2009, 03:59 AM
ericpires
post Nov 19 2009, 09:39 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Nov 19 2009, 01:45 AM)
me too didnt notice,
so far so good...

u guys play so fast...
i just played like sequence 3 only...
at uncle mario there...

btw, guys u all how to earn money ar?
I remember in the review, it said something about u opening a shop or a brothel can earn money... wink.gif
bestdo
post Nov 19 2009, 10:03 AM

43 posts

this game is ok? no repetitive ?
TSneoardi
post Nov 19 2009, 10:14 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

Guys, i got this from email... anyone managed to get the free Premium Theme yet? hmm.gif
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2009, 10:16 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 19 2009, 10:14 AM)
Guys, i got this from email... anyone managed to get the free Premium Theme yet? hmm.gif
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
how'd you get this? blink.gif
TSneoardi
post Nov 19 2009, 10:21 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 19 2009, 10:16 AM)
how'd you get this? blink.gif
sorry, here are the whole email...

i got this maybe because im a ubisoft member.... hmm.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2009, 10:23 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 19 2009, 10:21 AM)
sorry, here are the whole email...

i got this maybe because im a ubisoft member.... hmm.gif
laugh.gif didnt know such a site existed sweat.gif

thanks for the heads up happy.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 19 2009, 10:23 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Apart from the Premium Theme, I think the other stuffs can be acquired by playing the game. But of course, have to be patient haha.
TSneoardi
post Nov 19 2009, 10:27 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 19 2009, 10:23 AM)
laugh.gif didnt know such a site existed sweat.gif

thanks for the heads up happy.gif
ok, please update here if you got the unlockables ... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 19 2009, 10:23 AM)
Apart from the Premium Theme, I think the other stuffs can be acquired by playing the game. But of course, have to be patient haha.
yeah, the Altair outfit shud be cool... thumbup.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2009, 10:33 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 19 2009, 10:27 AM)
ok, please update here if you got the unlockables ... laugh.gif 
too late,i think? tongue.gif
but i didnt receive their confirmation letter of my registration,either rclxub.gif

anyway, i like this:

get rewarded for playing the game rclxms.gif
ericpires
post Nov 19 2009, 10:39 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 19 2009, 10:33 AM)
but i didnt receive their confirmation letter of my registration,either rclxub.gif

anyway, i like this:

Sorry how does all those work? i need to register my account or izzit 2 late?
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2009, 10:45 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 19 2009, 10:39 AM)
Sorry how does all those work? i need to register my account or izzit 2 late?
i read through the site,it says the rewards are tied to your trophies/achievements hmm.gif
so i guess all you need to do is play the game and it'll auto unlock? hmm.gif
TSneoardi
post Nov 19 2009, 11:37 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 19 2009, 10:33 AM)

anyway, i like this:

so, how to get the Uplay point?... the one that stated on the right side is the Uplay point right? hmm.gif
ajis
post Nov 19 2009, 11:57 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

lol Nolan North vo for Desmond Miles tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2009, 12:02 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 19 2009, 11:37 AM)
so, how to get the Uplay point?... the one that stated on the right side is the Uplay point right? hmm.gif
what i gather from the site is you play the game, unlock that particular trophy, and you get the points.

i guess there's an option in game to tie the psn account to the UPLAY site? blink.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 19 2009, 12:03 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 19 2009, 11:37 AM)
Just do the task there. I mean, when you're using the Animus 2.0, you will get a trophy and the UPlay points at the same time. Since I did that part and also the catacombs hunt missions, I got the UPlay points as well.
jujx
post Nov 19 2009, 12:07 PM

1,398 posts

how to get PS3 assassin creed 2 premium theme?
kyaz87
post Nov 19 2009, 12:45 PM

23 posts

gamespot got some explanation bout this
http://www.gamespot.com/news/6240723.html?...adlines;title;6
pakcikkantin
post Nov 19 2009, 12:49 PM

Pakcik, simpan dalam gobok dulu
ericpires
post Nov 19 2009, 01:46 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Nov 19 2009, 12:45 PM)
"I'm sorry, but I won't let the life of some old guy stand between me and that exclusive wallpaper." i lolz at this
sce
post Nov 19 2009, 01:51 PM

18 posts

Assassin's Creed 2 white edition arriving now...limited stocks due to quantity...

This post has been edited by sce: Nov 19 2009, 03:02 PM
davidgary73
post Nov 19 2009, 03:12 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

AC2 White Limited Edition.

Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2009, 03:15 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

that symbol on the bottom left really ruins the image,IMHO doh.gif
pakcikkantin
post Nov 19 2009, 03:25 PM

adehhhh... simpan dulu dalam gobok
the_goonerz
post Nov 19 2009, 03:30 PM

17 posts

limited edition ni brapa harga.. adesss kalo ada duit aku dah sambor 1 ni.
TSneoardi
post Nov 19 2009, 03:37 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(the_goonerz @ Nov 19 2009, 03:30 PM)
limited edition ni brapa harga.. adesss kalo ada duit aku dah sambor 1 ni.
sib baik aku jenis yg x simpan patung berupa manusia nih.... tongue.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 19 2009, 03:41 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 19 2009, 03:37 PM)
aku simpan patung2 berupa manusia nih cuma.. 1) biasanya watak anime girls 2) ade 4 figurines aku belum abis bayar. kalau tak, boleh je sambar limited edition tuh user posted image
the_goonerz
post Nov 19 2009, 03:43 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 19 2009, 03:37 PM)
simpan ler.. pastu perasap dgn kemenyan kut2 patung ni kasi number ekoq kena yg 1st prize ke.. brows.gif
TSneoardi
post Nov 19 2009, 03:58 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 19 2009, 03:41 PM)
aku simpan patung2 berupa manusia nih cuma.. 1) biasanya watak anime girls 2) ade 4 figurines aku belum abis bayar. kalau tak, boleh je sambar limited edition tuh user posted image

QUOTE(the_goonerz @ Nov 19 2009, 03:43 PM)
simpan ler.. pastu perasap dgn kemenyan kut2 patung ni kasi number ekoq kena yg 1st prize ke..  brows.gif
doh.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 19 2009, 05:00 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(the_goonerz @ Nov 19 2009, 03:43 PM)
simpan ler.. pastu perasap dgn kemenyan kut2 patung ni kasi number ekoq kena yg 1st prize ke..  brows.gif
syirik sungguh anda.
SUSdattebayo
post Nov 19 2009, 06:12 PM

5,366 posts

this game got R3 or not?
kobe24bryant
post Nov 19 2009, 06:30 PM

67 posts

got laaaa
gundamsp01
post Nov 19 2009, 06:30 PM

gunpla procrastinator
907 posts

QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Nov 19 2009, 12:45 PM)
hmm, i always play my ps3 offline...since my internet is always used by other people...wonder i still can get the Uplay points? hmm.gif

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 19 2009, 06:12 PM)
this game got R3 or not?
bro doh.gif check the garage sales...tons of shops selling R3 AC2...
davidgary73
post Nov 19 2009, 06:51 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Btw, the AC2 Limited Edition White(R3) comes with a bonus DVD which has Videos (Dev Dairies 1-2 & Trailers), wallpapers (Only 2 wallpapers) and 14 in game Soundtracks.
shadow_gouken
post Nov 19 2009, 06:55 PM

29 posts

IMHO the graphic isn't that much of improve compare to AC1. Other than that, every things seem great. Only 1 thing that seriously need improvement. Made journey on rooftop harder/difficult. During AC1, majority mission, event boss assassination mission, can easily escaped using building/house rooftop.
ericpires
post Nov 19 2009, 06:56 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 19 2009, 06:51 PM)
Btw, the AC2 Limited Edition White(R3) comes with a bonus DVD which has Videos (Dev Dairies 1-2 & Trailers), wallpapers (Only 2 wallpapers) and 14 in game Soundtracks.
How much u bought the white edition?
davidgary73
post Nov 19 2009, 07:04 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 19 2009, 06:56 PM)
How much u bought the white edition?
The price is RM260 above which some GS sellers are selling cheaper or higher. Have a look at what sellers are offering. Apparently some sellers have the Black edition but it may cost above RM299 to Rm3xx (actually price not available yet).

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 19 2009, 11:01 PM
SUSdattebayo
post Nov 19 2009, 09:07 PM

5,366 posts

if never played AC1 before, can still understand the storyline in AC2?
ericpires
post Nov 19 2009, 09:13 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 19 2009, 09:07 PM)
if never played AC1 before, can still understand the storyline in AC2?
i just played AC1 just few hours last time. very simple bro, just watch the intro part of AC1... thats actually the ending of the game.. doh.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Nov 19 2009, 09:14 PM

5,366 posts

AC2 game quite long rite?
how many hours for gameplay on average, without counting many side missions..

if can play very long time, then will buy lo
Dark Steno
post Nov 19 2009, 09:26 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 19 2009, 07:04 PM)
The price but is RM260 above which some GS sellers are selling cheaper or higher. Have a look at what sellers are offering. Apparently some sellers have the Black edition but it may cost above RM299 to Rm3xx (actually price not available yet).
Geh! if i knew it will be around RM 260++, I would wait for that. >_<
alwizbthere
post Nov 19 2009, 09:48 PM

10,222 posts

if direct conversion from europe's price, black edtion should be 400-500..
not 299-3xx
unfortunately, not of our major supplier here have it yet, some did advertise black edtion, but later said supplier gave them wrong info and actually only have white edition
davidgary73
post Nov 19 2009, 10:31 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Nov 19 2009, 09:48 PM)
if direct conversion from europe's price, black edtion should be 400-500..
not 299-3xx
unfortunately, not of our major supplier here have it yet, some did advertise black edtion, but later said supplier gave them wrong info and actually only have white edition
Ya..true..my bad. Thanks for the correction mate. Even the Black edition @ AUD 149.95 will sum up to Rm400++.

I read your post in the games forum and i must say that seller does not even have a single copy given i have some source from other sellers that he does not have even both the white and black edition..hahhaha.
spana
post Nov 19 2009, 10:31 PM

1,018 posts

guys...can europe version play on my Msia PS3 console or not ? I thought PS3 no region lock ???

sorry for noob question....
disket
post Nov 19 2009, 10:48 PM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

QUOTE(spana @ Nov 19 2009, 10:31 PM)
guys...can europe version play on my Msia PS3 console or not ? I thought PS3 no region lock ???

sorry for noob question....
Can lah. Memang no region lock smile.gif
anyme
post Nov 19 2009, 10:50 PM

1,392 posts

i have normal edition only....r3....white or black..no news... sweat.gif
ajis
post Nov 20 2009, 12:14 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

is there any easy way to get all the feathers? find all of them by search one by one building roof top can be frustrated
karasawamk2
post Nov 20 2009, 12:29 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 20 2009, 12:14 AM)
is there any easy way to get all the feathers? find all of them by search one by one building roof top can be frustrated
Yeah i hate that feathers... collecting them is like rclxub.gif

Just solve and find the glyph marker.... plus some mathematics on it rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by karasawamk2: Nov 20 2009, 12:29 AM
SUSdattebayo
post Nov 20 2009, 12:46 AM

5,366 posts

no gameguide uploaded at gamefaqs yet
madtoilet
post Nov 20 2009, 07:25 AM

27 posts

seems like the characters look worst in this one than they did in the first
character models look less detailed.. and lucy looks weird.
K-End
post Nov 20 2009, 08:08 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 20 2009, 12:14 AM)
there's one method...let your sibling play & find it for you laugh.gif

other than that, you need to be very patience to search it
ajis
post Nov 20 2009, 08:13 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Nov 20 2009, 08:08 AM)
there's one method...let your sibling play & find it for you laugh.gif
other than that, you need to be very patience to search it
but me wanna play cry.gif

btw, I felt sorry for Ezio bros, imho they were really interesting characters to begin with sad.gif
bestdo
post Nov 20 2009, 08:14 AM

43 posts

ok im totally gonna buy this one
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 20 2009, 09:21 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,760 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 19 2009, 07:04 PM)
The price is RM260 above which some GS sellers are selling cheaper or higher. Have a look at what sellers are offering. Apparently some sellers have the Black edition but it may cost above RM299 to Rm3xx (actually price not available yet).
Hi bro,

What is the difference between the Black and White editions?

Also, are there any shops selling the Black edition?? So far I've only seen the White edition..
bestdo
post Nov 20 2009, 09:48 AM

43 posts

I think the black one is rare
harmeet15
post Nov 20 2009, 10:18 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

guess who came to pay a visit

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

andy_lhc
post Nov 20 2009, 10:47 AM

542 posts

There are few major different ACII editions here..

Master Edition - Exclusive to Gamestop
Black Edition (Europe/Aus) - Exclusive to GAME
White Edition - Not sure if its all regions or only Region 2
Normal Edition

Chances of the seller here getting the Master Edition or Black Edition is almost zero....Ur best bet is ebay/Amazon....

Even the Europe's White edition and Asia's White edition has big difference in terms of extra contents....

Europe's White Edition - has extra map/items/artbook/CD/figurine
Asia's White Edition - nothing...except for Enzio's figurine
[edit] - People who bought this mentions of a separate DVD in the box..But i dont hav it... sweat.gif anyway the seller helping
me to check

This post has been edited by andy_lhc: Nov 20 2009, 01:23 PM
ericpires
post Nov 20 2009, 11:34 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Nov 20 2009, 10:47 AM)
white edition asia only got figurine? thats all r? hmm.gif
andy_lhc
post Nov 20 2009, 11:47 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 20 2009, 11:34 AM)
white edition asia only got figurine? thats all r?  hmm.gif
thats wat i have onli.......figure n game... tongue.gif
devonhunter
post Nov 20 2009, 12:04 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(madtoilet @ Nov 20 2009, 07:25 AM)
seems like the characters look worst in this one than they did in the first
character models look less detailed.. and lucy looks weird.
yeah..i noticed that too...

Dark Steno
post Nov 20 2009, 12:05 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

lucy's mouth is big laugh.gif
harmeet15
post Nov 20 2009, 12:07 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 20 2009, 11:34 AM)
white edition asia only got figurine? thats all r?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Nov 20 2009, 11:47 AM)
thats wat i have onli.......figure n game... tongue.gif
i got the bonus dvd which contains vids n ST as well...
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 20 2009, 12:40 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,760 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 20 2009, 10:18 AM)
guess who came to pay a visit

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Yours is black or white??

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Nov 20 2009, 10:47 AM)
There are few major different ACII editions here..

Master Edition - Exclusive to Gamestop
Black Edition (Europe/Aus) - Exclusive to GAME
White Edition - Not sure if its all regions or only Region 2
Normal Edition

Chances of the seller here getting the Master Edition or Black Edition is almost zero....Ur best bet is ebay/Amazon....

Even the Europe's White edition and Asia's White edition has big difference in terms of extra contents....

So there are no suppliers bringing in the Black version? Damn.. Our Asia white edition also lousy compared to Europe... So expensive some more..
andy_lhc
post Nov 20 2009, 01:04 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 20 2009, 12:07 PM)
i got the bonus dvd which contains vids n ST as well...
hmm.gif how come i dont have the dvd?? was it in the box?? hmm.gif

So there are no suppliers bringing in the Black version? Damn.. Our Asia white edition also lousy compared to Europe... So expensive some more..

Not only there r no suppliers but even the stock is quite limited as Americans wanted to get their hands on it as well becos it has 3 maps while the master edition comes with 2 maps.....at least their white edition comes with 1 map.........but asia edition apa pun takde.... rclxub.gif
davidgary73
post Nov 20 2009, 01:09 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Nov 20 2009, 01:04 PM)
hmm.gif how come i dont have the dvd?? was it in the box?? hmm.gif
Not  only there r no suppliers but even the stock is quite limited as Americans wanted to get their hands on it as well becos it has 3 maps while the master edition comes with 2 maps.....at least their white edition comes with 1 map.........but asia edition apa pun takde.... rclxub.gif
It's in a seperate sealed envelope in the game box for the white edition as i have browse thru the content yesterday. Not sure why yours does not have the dvd.

@harmeet15

Hey mate, gonna add you to my friend list. You're bought COD:MW2 too and let's Spec Ops when you're free.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 20 2009, 01:11 PM
andy_lhc
post Nov 20 2009, 01:18 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 20 2009, 01:09 PM)
It's in a seperate sealed envelope in the game box for the white edition as i have browse thru the content yesterday. Not sure why yours does not have the dvd.
hmm.gif will check with the shop ........ hmm.gif

[edit] just sms the seller....he will help me check.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by andy_lhc: Nov 20 2009, 01:23 PM
davidgary73
post Nov 20 2009, 02:49 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Nov 20 2009, 01:18 PM)
hmm.gif will check with the shop ........ hmm.gif

[edit] just sms the seller....he will help me check.... sweat.gif
It should come with as harmeet15, myself and those who bought the white edition hv the same Bonus DVD.

Anyway, this is for your reference just incase sellers say it does not come with the game.

moomanhang
post Nov 20 2009, 03:18 PM

152 posts

so the asia white edition comes also with a bonus dvd? thats not too bad..getting myself one today =)
andy_lhc
post Nov 20 2009, 03:55 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 20 2009, 02:49 PM)
It should come with as harmeet15, myself and those who bought the white edition hv the same Bonus DVD.

Anyway, this is for your reference just incase sellers say it does not come with the game.

nod.gif thanks....the thing is i dont think the seller knows about it at all...cos we were together when the stock arrives...anyway he is checking with the supplier... sweat.gif
emperor_kiva
post Nov 20 2009, 05:20 PM

257 posts

there wont be a point of the seller cheating ppl with the dvd since its written there "bonus dvd" which means they cant charge people for it.
karasawamk2
post Nov 20 2009, 05:36 PM

180 posts

Finish the game and i just wanna say WTF!! shocking.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 20 2009, 05:41 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(karasawamk2 @ Nov 20 2009, 05:36 PM)
Finish the game and i just wanna say WTF!!  shocking.gif
so how much you selling it for?

hopefully it wont end with a WTF!!! shocking.gif laugh.gif
karasawamk2
post Nov 20 2009, 05:45 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 20 2009, 05:41 PM)
so how much you selling it for?

hopefully it wont end with a WTF!!! shocking.gif  laugh.gif
Trust me.. the ending Shock and wtf.... shocking.gif ohmy.gif

anyme
post Nov 20 2009, 05:48 PM

1,392 posts

spoiler plzz!!!!!.... sweat.gif
Scavengers
post Nov 20 2009, 05:49 PM

380 posts

hehehe i want spoiler too ... hopefully an awesome one
Mgsrulz
post Nov 20 2009, 05:49 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(anyme @ Nov 20 2009, 05:48 PM)
spoiler plzz!!!!!.... sweat.gif

dunno what's so shocking,since i need to actually play the game to understand the story blush.gif
Scavengers
post Nov 20 2009, 05:53 PM

380 posts

waaa .. no spoonfed smile.gif
from the gameplay trailer, i'm 67% interested
@owner - after 1st round, does it have the play me again factor (like mgs4)
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 20 2009, 07:24 PM

160 posts

wahh some people got special edition summore,nice figurine thumbup.gif i just got mine too,standard edition of coz lol now im officially an assassin tongue.gif

gundamsp01
post Nov 20 2009, 08:10 PM

gunpla procrastinator
907 posts

just got my R3 copy today...

overall, the graphic is passable...but the in-game(not the cutscene) model seems weird...especially character's eyeball.. shakehead.gif
and also...this game...is the first game that i play which the side quests are more tempting than the main story quest... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Nov 20 2009, 08:10 PM
nwk
post Nov 20 2009, 08:20 PM

256 posts

just got my game from alex. now to finish the first game which i have not played since last year.........
lovehatesmisery
post Nov 20 2009, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Nov 20 2009, 07:24 PM)
wahh some people got special edition summore,nice figurine thumbup.gif i just got mine too,standard edition of coz lol now im officially an assassin tongue.gif

tekken drop to number 2 oredi ka? hehehe tongue.gif
qudeenz360
post Nov 20 2009, 09:12 PM

5,761 posts

AC II ni bole co-op ke?
jsc_tidus
post Nov 20 2009, 09:29 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

smart siot, aku suke Ezio leh tukar color robe dia! cun! thumbup.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 20 2009, 09:40 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Nov 20 2009, 09:12 PM)
AC II ni bole co-op ke?
tak.
qudeenz360
post Nov 20 2009, 09:44 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Nov 20 2009, 09:29 PM)
smart siot, aku suke Ezio leh tukar color robe dia! cun!  thumbup.gif
ko ni racun suruh aku beli AC II laa tuu sad.gif

jsc_tidus
post Nov 20 2009, 10:18 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Nov 20 2009, 09:44 PM)
ko ni racun suruh aku beli AC II laa tuu  sad.gif
beli jgn tak beli!!

tak silap aku de 4-5 kaler ko leh dye baju/robe dia.. thumbup.gif
SUSarjunawong
post Nov 20 2009, 10:44 PM

22 posts

tommorrow i dismantle n show u guys both the white and black r3 edition. happy?........lol
alexwlh
post Nov 20 2009, 11:02 PM

262 posts

My oversea supplier show me the Black edition

because of the pricing i didnt order it

ajis
post Nov 20 2009, 11:15 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

white edition takde stok ke Alex? blush.gif
nwk
post Nov 20 2009, 11:40 PM

256 posts

r3 white edition doesn't come with any maps but a figurine and dvd?

This post has been edited by nwk: Nov 20 2009, 11:46 PM
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 21 2009, 12:20 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(lovehatesmisery @ Nov 20 2009, 09:11 PM)
tekken drop to number 2 oredi ka? hehehe  tongue.gif
hehe looks like tekken need to slowdown abit for the moment laa tongue.gif
jsc_tidus
post Nov 21 2009, 01:04 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

one of the dye color for ezio's robe is the black edition figure.. laugh.gif
ajis
post Nov 21 2009, 01:43 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

eh how to download the extras in Uplay beta after you redeem the points? I don't see any in my psn cart

anyone unlocked already that one extra map/mission from the beta site?
andy_lhc
post Nov 21 2009, 08:28 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Nov 20 2009, 11:40 PM)
r3 white edition doesn't come with any maps but a figurine and dvd?
comes with 1 map. sweat.gif
ericpires
post Nov 21 2009, 11:00 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Nov 20 2009, 11:02 PM)
My oversea supplier show me the Black edition

because of the pricing i didnt order it
White robe looks better than black robe.. tongue.gif
ajis
post Nov 21 2009, 11:22 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

crap, Uplay beta rewards are region locked doh.gif need to download with correct region id cry.gif
yoonyin
post Nov 21 2009, 12:09 PM

319 posts

I just order a AC2 White edtiion, inside got 1 add-on quest map right ? it's within the game disc , or have to redeem through code ?
nwk
post Nov 21 2009, 12:28 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 21 2009, 11:22 AM)
crap, Uplay beta rewards are region locked doh.gif need to download  with correct region id cry.gif
thanks for the tip. lucky, i haven't started playing this game yet. too busy with dragon age. hahahaha
devonhunter
post Nov 21 2009, 01:07 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 21 2009, 11:22 AM)
crap, Uplay beta rewards are region locked doh.gif need to download  with correct region id cry.gif
cis...kalo aku tau..aku beli r1..
takpe..bleh main kat akaun lg 1..tongue.gif
DaSaru
post Nov 21 2009, 01:37 PM

55 posts

ada tempat jual special edition black/white ps3 dengan delivery? tolong..
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 21 2009, 01:44 PM

160 posts

that extra maps in black and white editions tu standard version punye xde ker?rugi la camni sad.gif
SSJBen
post Nov 21 2009, 04:00 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

It's why you pay extra for those editions.... rolleyes.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 21 2009, 04:38 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 21 2009, 04:00 PM)
It's why you pay extra for those editions.... rolleyes.gif
if oni i noticed it earlier would've gone with those instead,huhu...oh well tongue.gif

btw just started playing today,damn i love it,love free running so much!and throwing bad guys from rooftops is thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

we got GTA for modern day,Assassin for medieval,and hope the upcoming Revolver for wild west could match,damn i cant wait

This post has been edited by kabuto rider kick: Nov 21 2009, 04:41 PM
fazril6333
post Nov 21 2009, 06:16 PM

heard theres alot of screen tear 4 teh ps3 version...
any of u guys exp it?
SSJBen
post Nov 21 2009, 06:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Nov 21 2009, 04:38 PM)
if oni i noticed it earlier would've gone with those instead,huhu...oh well tongue.gif

There's always a high chance that the exclusive quests will come out as DLC on the PSN Store a couple of weeks/months later.

QUOTE(fazril6333 @ Nov 21 2009, 06:16 PM)
heard theres alot of screen tear 4 teh ps3 version...
any of u guys exp it?
According to Eurogamer, around 22% of overall screentear. Which isn't bad if you compare it to AC1.
I only notice it during crowded areas however, when the framerates dips.
Mgsrulz
post Nov 21 2009, 06:27 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Nov 21 2009, 04:38 PM)
we got inFAMOUS for modern day,Assassin for medieval,and hope the upcoming Revolver for wild west could match,damn i cant wait
fixed rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 21 2009, 06:20 PM)
There's always a high chance that the exclusive quests will come out as DLC on the PSN Store a couple of weeks/months later.
According to Eurogamer, around 22% of overall screentear. Which isn't bad if you compare it to AC1.
I only notice it during crowded areas however, when the framerates dips.
confirmed some moons ago. nod.gif
All gamers will be able to access the bonus content issued to those who purchase the special editions of the game - eventually.

Speaking to Kotaku, Assassin's Creed 2 associate director Patrice Desilets stated that "Eventually everyone will have the entire game."

"I made sure of that," explained Desilets. "Because I'm Canadian, I don't have the same shops as you do. So I wanted to make sure I could at least play everything in the game. Eventually there's going to be, okay, let's unlock everything."

There's obviously no word on how this will happen, but we'd be surprised if it was free considering the premium that gamers are paying for the various collector's editions.

SSJBen
post Nov 21 2009, 06:39 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Theres the confirmation then... laugh.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 21 2009, 07:35 PM

160 posts

nice to hear that then thumbup.gif now where can i find the figurine lol

oh and i forgot about INFAMOUS(cuz didnt get the game),but the demo was nice

Dark Steno
post Nov 21 2009, 07:37 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

one more assassin's tomb to go.
devonhunter
post Nov 21 2009, 10:22 PM

86 posts

don't u guys think ezio is too 'jambu' for an assassin? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by devonhunter: Nov 21 2009, 10:22 PM
Dark Steno
post Nov 21 2009, 10:32 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(devonhunter @ Nov 21 2009, 10:22 PM)
you like him, aren't you?
stream87
post Nov 21 2009, 10:42 PM

28 posts

uplay and exclusive content also region locked?
ajis
post Nov 22 2009, 07:50 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(stream87 @ Nov 21 2009, 10:42 PM)
uplay and exclusive content also region locked?
I believe they are region locked. Tried to download the theme with my US id (my copy is R3) seems nothing saved in my psn cart, which is obvious
Dark Steno
post Nov 22 2009, 07:56 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

woh, just unlocked altair's armors. now collecting florins to get altair's sword biggrin.gif
ajis
post Nov 22 2009, 07:56 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(devonhunter @ Nov 21 2009, 10:22 PM)
typical casanova tongue.gif
Ech
post Nov 22 2009, 02:52 PM

77 posts

this game is sooo awesome. Am currently in Venice with 4/6 tombs done.

How long till i get altairs armor? tongue.gif
jsc_tidus
post Nov 22 2009, 09:46 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

i thought only 4 colors to dye the rob, but theres more! cool rclxms.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 23 2009, 09:45 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Ech @ Nov 22 2009, 02:52 PM)
this game is sooo awesome. Am currently in Venice with 4/6 tombs done.

How long till i get altairs armor? tongue.gif
The remaining tombs are in Venice. Hmm, there is one in Romagna iinm because I missed that previously.
and yeah, I just finished the game yesterday.
nairud
post Nov 23 2009, 09:58 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

in florence, there's only 2 tombs rite?
poyol
post Nov 23 2009, 10:04 AM

481 posts

I love this view.... wub.gif cool2.gif

Added on November 23, 2009, 11:59 amanyone else experiencing jerkiness at the Ubisoft splash screen?

This post has been edited by poyol: Nov 23 2009, 11:59 AM
jsc_tidus
post Nov 23 2009, 01:37 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

screen tear?
poyol
post Nov 23 2009, 02:23 PM

481 posts

no not screen tear...it's the starting when you first load the game.. Ubisoft's logo splash screen.. mine will stop for a couple of secs and then it will be fine..like as if the PS was loading something heavy
Dark Steno
post Nov 23 2009, 02:29 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Nov 23 2009, 02:23 PM)
no not screen tear...it's the starting when you first load the game.. Ubisoft's logo splash screen.. mine will stop for a couple of secs and then it will be fine..like as if the PS was loading something heavy
because it's loading things lol.
but yeah, ps3 version has some sort of frame loss unlike xbox360 version (developers fault) which led to xbox360 players mocking around the ps3 users saying cawks like xbox360 > ps3. tho everyone knows that ps3 hardware is better than xbox360 in reality.
ericpires
post Nov 23 2009, 02:34 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Those of you who finished this game, how many hours is this game roughly?

This post has been edited by ericpires: Nov 23 2009, 02:34 PM
poyol
post Nov 23 2009, 02:35 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 23 2009, 02:29 PM)
but yeah, ps3 version has some sort of frame loss unlike xbox360 version (developers fault) which led to xbox360 players mocking around the ps3 users saying cawks like xbox360 > ps3. tho everyone knows that ps3 hardware is better than xbox360 in reality.
so it's normal? It only happens during the Ubisoft splash screen though.. w/o fail.
After that the game runs w/o any issues. cool.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 23 2009, 02:42 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 23 2009, 02:34 PM)
Those of you who finished this game, how many hours is this game roughly?
I spent more than 20 hours of playing but that includes for my hunts like feathers and other stuffs.

QUOTE(poyol @ Nov 23 2009, 02:35 PM)
so it's normal? It only happens during the Ubisoft splash screen though.. w/o fail.
After that the game runs w/o any issues.  cool.gif
lol i encountered many bugs.
one of the most obvious bugs was when my expensive Altair sword disarmed by an armored guard. but the hands still show like they're still holding the sword. and funnily when i counter-kill an enemy, he was like being stabbed by an invisible sword. because of this bug, I cannot pick up any weapon at all despite the HUD shows that my sword is missing.
Ech
post Nov 23 2009, 03:02 PM

77 posts

anyone got the bug where you're floating around when there's supposed to be a horse beneath you? tongue.gif
devonhunter
post Nov 23 2009, 03:21 PM

86 posts

im still at florence/tuscany..going to venice after this...
btw i've completed all the glyphs puzzle in these 2 cities
Dark Steno
post Nov 23 2009, 03:30 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

ah, i need to find back those glyphs. i ignored them at first.

btw, you should get going to venice and learn the new building scale move which is useful. because in florence, you might wonder that there are several treasures not reachable by any means. i found out that only after learning that can reach them.
gnsumas
post Nov 23 2009, 03:42 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 23 2009, 02:29 PM)
You called? laugh.gif
Ech
post Nov 23 2009, 03:48 PM

77 posts

actually speaking of scaling tall buildings, i'm having problems with 1 of the viewpoints in venice. Can't seem to get above even after learning the new climbing skill.

Anyone encountered this? Or maybe i'm just not skilled enough tongue.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 23 2009, 03:52 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 23 2009, 03:42 PM)
You called?  laugh.gif
oh you

QUOTE(Ech @ Nov 23 2009, 03:48 PM)
actually speaking of scaling tall buildings, i'm having problems with 1 of the viewpoints in venice. Can't seem to get above even after learning the new climbing skill.

Anyone encountered this? Or maybe i'm just not skilled enough tongue.gif
which one? i have scaled all 66 viewpoints.
Ech
post Nov 23 2009, 04:18 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 23 2009, 03:52 PM)
oh you
which one? i have scaled all 66 viewpoints.
must be me then LOL
Dark Steno
post Nov 23 2009, 04:38 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

lol.
btw, anyone has walkthrough map or something about feathers location? sad.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 23 2009, 05:27 PM

160 posts

do i need to finish a mission or side mission in order for the game to save?cannot save manually?i was in the middle of a mission,then i pickpocketed alot while doing that mission,then sumthing came up and i have to stop playing before even finishing tat mission but if i quit all the money i was busy stealing earlier will be for nothing then? doh.gif
gundamsp01
post Nov 23 2009, 05:54 PM

gunpla procrastinator
907 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 23 2009, 04:38 PM)
lol.
btw, anyone has walkthrough map or something about feathers location? sad.gif
u're in luck smile.gif

feathers and treasure chests guide:
http://www.gamesradar.com/f/assassins-cree...118131317820094

glyphs and statuettes guide:
http://www.gamesradar.com/f/assassins-cree...120161944695091

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Nov 23 2009, 05:55 PM
jsc_tidus
post Nov 23 2009, 09:27 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

what do i get if i collect all the feathers?
gundamsp01
post Nov 23 2009, 09:32 PM

gunpla procrastinator
907 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Nov 23 2009, 09:27 PM)
what do i get if i collect all the feathers?

bestdo
post Nov 23 2009, 09:36 PM

43 posts

planning to buy white edition soon brows.gif
L.S.D
post Nov 23 2009, 09:40 PM

How to do double hidden blade kill? I forget to read instruction when it was shown tongue.gif
GailExoduSx
post Nov 24 2009, 12:25 AM

Get close to two people and hit square? They just have to be close to each other. Works the same way with jumping assassinations too.
L.S.D
post Nov 24 2009, 12:36 AM

how close is close? i tried to do it on those two guards that guards treasures but cant at all
Dark Steno
post Nov 24 2009, 01:21 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Nov 24 2009, 12:36 AM)
how close is close? i tried to do it on those two guards that guards treasures but cant at all
you sure you got the dual hidden blade? lol actually easy lah. can double air assassination also.
ajis
post Nov 24 2009, 02:09 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

found out Tomb levels are pretty interesting

kabuto rider kick
post Nov 24 2009, 02:17 AM

160 posts

just got the hidden blade,damn i love it,too bad cant kill townfolks like crazy laugh.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 24 2009, 03:17 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 24 2009, 02:09 AM)
found out Tomb levels are pretty interesting
tombs in venice might be frustrating at times because they have time limits.
ajis
post Nov 24 2009, 09:50 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

man I totally hooked up with this game blush.gif
pakcikkantin
post Nov 24 2009, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 24 2009, 09:50 AM)
man I totally hooked up with this game blush.gif
Sabar jis, ingat banyak lagi game hujung bulan disember ni.. buleh habis ker game ni dalam sebulan
ajis
post Nov 24 2009, 10:11 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Nov 24 2009, 10:01 AM)
Sabar jis, ingat banyak lagi game hujung bulan disember ni.. buleh habis ker game ni dalam sebulan
hehehe saya main slow ngan steady pakcik laugh.gif nak aim dapat Plat trophy game ni flex.gif

Added on November 24, 2009, 10:12 amloled dekat siggy AC2 pakcik laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ajis: Nov 24 2009, 10:12 AM
pakcikkantin
post Nov 24 2009, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 24 2009, 10:11 AM)
hehehe saya main slow ngan steady pakcik laugh.gif nak aim dapat Plat trophy game ni flex.gif

Added on November 24, 2009, 10:12 amloled dekat siggy AC2 pakcik laugh.gif
Can put some spoiler here, if you don't mind...
bestdo
post Nov 24 2009, 10:42 AM

43 posts

pakcik, camne pakcik buat sig tuh eh?? nk blajar dgn tok guru ni
gnsumas
post Nov 24 2009, 10:44 AM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

Anyone want the Black Edition?

Will be going to GAME tomorrow, so I might be able to bring back 2-3 copies.

No promises, though.
bestdo
post Nov 24 2009, 10:46 AM

43 posts

where do you stay lol...btw hwo much
gnsumas
post Nov 24 2009, 10:52 AM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(bestdo @ Nov 24 2009, 10:46 AM)
where do you stay lol...btw hwo much
I stay in Bolehland, but in UK atm.

Should be around RM400-500 range. I seriously don't know.
bestdo
post Nov 24 2009, 10:53 AM

43 posts

argh!! nvm la i buy white oni
Dark Steno
post Nov 24 2009, 11:25 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

of course la mahal. the black edition is the one ezio uses with altair's armors.
bestdo
post Nov 24 2009, 11:36 AM

43 posts

oo
gnsumas
post Nov 24 2009, 11:52 AM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 24 2009, 11:25 AM)
of course la mahal. the black edition is the one ezio uses with altair's armors.
Also, got 3 exclusive quests with Black Edition brows.gif
poyol
post Nov 24 2009, 01:38 PM

481 posts

Encountered this bug last night while playing.

Funny thing is, he could hit me and I couldn't hit him. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by poyol: Nov 24 2009, 01:40 PM
Dark Steno
post Nov 24 2009, 01:50 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 24 2009, 11:52 AM)
Also, got 3 exclusive quests with Black Edition  brows.gif
Hmm, I wonder would that mean the inaccessible castle in Florence? There is a building there which we can see from outside but if try to access it will say we will be synchronized.
Forbidden252
post Nov 24 2009, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 24 2009, 11:25 AM)
It's not Altair's armor.

The black edition figure is just Ezio with the Missaglias Armor on dyed in Ebony with additional equipments (2 throwing knives belt, Metal Cestus and a sword, I don't see the White and Master edition have those).

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 24 2009, 11:52 AM)
Also, got 3 exclusive quests with Black Edition  brows.gif
Heard that those quests are just additional maps for exploring around though.

This post has been edited by Forbidden252: Nov 24 2009, 01:59 PM
poyol
post Nov 24 2009, 02:01 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Forbidden252 @ Nov 24 2009, 01:56 PM)
It's not Altair's armor.

The black edition figure is just Ezio with the Missaglias Armor on dyed in Ebony with additional equipments (2 throwing knives belt, Metal Cestus and a sword, I don't see the White and Master edition have those).
I think you're right, I got the full Metal armor set last night and then I dyed my fabric to Ebony, it looks just like the Master Assassin figure.
Not sure though..have you compared Altair's armor to the figurine?
Forbidden252
post Nov 24 2009, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(poyol @ Nov 24 2009, 02:01 PM)
I think you're right, I got the full Metal armor set last night and then I dyed my fabric to Ebony, it looks just like the Master Assassin figure.
Not sure though..have you compared Altair's armor to the figurine?
Yes, it's not Altair's armor the black edition Ezio figure is wearing. It's the Missaglias armor that you'll get late in game. Just dyed it in Ebony and it'll look a lot like Ezio's master assassin figure.

The figure has more detail in coloring that in game though but the armor is no doubt Missaglias.

This post has been edited by Forbidden252: Nov 24 2009, 02:17 PM
Dark Steno
post Nov 24 2009, 02:22 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Oh I see hmm.gif
Zeliard
post Nov 24 2009, 05:47 PM

286 posts

wanna know if anyone bought the white or black edition? what's the average price? is it worth it?
gnsumas
post Nov 24 2009, 06:05 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

Just got back from GAME.

They had one left, and seeing as I only have the figure, I bought it.

Sorry anyone who wanted one notworthy.gif
Zeliard
post Nov 24 2009, 06:11 PM

286 posts

how much?

so how much is it?
Forbidden252
post Nov 24 2009, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Nov 24 2009, 06:11 PM)
so how much is it?
Around RM280-290, White Edition (R3).

No one brought the Black Edition in yet at the moment.
ajis
post Nov 24 2009, 07:18 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

thank God some of the Uplay rewards are not region locked, which only need to unlock from the said site, like Altair costume sweat.gif

hopefully the extra map works the same too
DaSaru
post Nov 24 2009, 07:29 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Optimus90 @ Nov 24 2009, 07:07 PM)
i've checked ebay UK/US/AUS.

If we were to get the Black Edition. After conversion it would be at least rm 500.
POW. Can die now. Even with all the extra it's barely worth it.
Is that with shipping?
GailExoduSx
post Nov 25 2009, 01:10 PM

Came across a bug last night while running on rooftops. Killed an archer and it immediately respawned over and over again till the roof was flooded with archers and then my PS3 hanged. Anyone else came across this?
devonhunter
post Nov 25 2009, 02:16 PM

86 posts

encountered a bug yesterday...my assassination target suddenly disappeared from the map
Dark Steno
post Nov 25 2009, 02:20 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

btw how many times your game crashed? Mine was three.
moomanhang
post Nov 25 2009, 02:42 PM

152 posts

using ps3 slim never played more the 4 hours per session so nvr crash b4 =)
wanna ask though if anyone has a guide on how to find all the feathers? and also the glyph? so susah la wanna cari all tongue.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 25 2009, 02:47 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(moomanhang @ Nov 25 2009, 02:42 PM)
using ps3 slim never played more the 4 hours per session so nvr crash b4 =)
wanna ask though if anyone has a guide on how to find all the feathers? and also the glyph? so susah la wanna cari all tongue.gif
4 hours? lol i was playing nearly 12 hours all along. i took a rest when the game crashed.
moomanhang
post Nov 25 2009, 03:04 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 25 2009, 02:47 PM)
4 hours? lol i was playing nearly 12 hours all along. i took a rest when the game crashed.
haha oni when the game crash? lolz..kesian your ps3 tongue.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 25 2009, 03:14 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(moomanhang @ Nov 25 2009, 03:04 PM)
haha oni when the game crash? lolz..kesian your ps3 tongue.gif
btw replying to your questions, the answer is here. have fun.
p/s: i havent finished all yet.

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Nov 23 2009, 05:54 PM)
moomanhang
post Nov 25 2009, 03:15 PM

152 posts

oh thx bro...much appreciated =)
poyol
post Nov 25 2009, 03:43 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Nov 25 2009, 01:10 PM)
Came across a bug last night while running on rooftops. Killed an archer and it immediately respawned over and over again till the roof was flooded with archers and then my PS3 hanged. Anyone else came across this?
i saw this bug on youtube! hahahaha damn farnee...like got gathering on the roof
GailExoduSx
post Nov 25 2009, 07:58 PM

I should have gotten out of there, it was like something right out of an Alien movie. Creepy shit.
accab
post Nov 25 2009, 07:58 PM

191 posts

hai guyz..i baru main game nie.

can i know mcm mana nak save game nie?
cking
post Nov 25 2009, 08:01 PM

game ni auto save..
accab
post Nov 25 2009, 08:03 PM

191 posts

okz thanksz so much bro cking..
OmniAtlas
post Nov 25 2009, 09:30 PM

946 posts

Should I wait for the PC version to come out?

I've spent too much money already -- this month alone:

MW2, Uncharted 2, Left 4 Dead 2

Will buy: God of War Remastered.

Do you think you will need a super rig to run it on the PC? I have a Core 2 Duo overclocked to 3 GHZ, 4 GB Ram, ATI 4850.
uchiha_sauffie
post Nov 25 2009, 09:39 PM

316 posts

Pc version will be in march 16 2010 if im not mistaken. smile.gif in amazon us they stated the date.

heres the link http://www.amazon.com/Assassins-Creed-II-P...59156604&sr=8-3

This post has been edited by uchiha_sauffie: Nov 25 2009, 09:45 PM
msn83235502
post Nov 25 2009, 09:43 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

if he could wait until that.. no problem. laugh.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 25 2009, 10:11 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Nov 25 2009, 09:30 PM)
Should I wait for the PC version to come out?

I've spent too much money already -- this month alone:

MW2, Uncharted 2, Left 4 Dead 2

Will buy: God of War Remastered.

Do you think you will need a super rig to run it on the PC? I have a Core 2 Duo overclocked to 3 GHZ, 4 GB Ram, ATI 4850.
well the PC version will be much much more beautiful. i have a PC with C2Q Q9550, 4gb ram and also ATI 4850. I played AC1 on both PC and PS3 (because I only have PS3 later). The PC version is better of course in terms of graphics. AC2 charater looks terrible if close up.
OmniAtlas
post Nov 25 2009, 10:57 PM

946 posts

I could never spend $60 bucks on a single player game, those that I did, I quickly resold.

At least with the PC version it will be $50, and I'm sure it will drop in price very fast (and those who are really cheap and get it at the street market).

Mgsrulz
post Nov 26 2009, 11:35 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

just finished watching Lineage (yeah,im slow tongue.gif)

so for those who have finished watching it, and are playing/have finished Assassin's creed 2...

dont wanna go to wiki..too long lazy to read..
rather ask these direct to the point questions..most easy to answer yes or no blush.gif
Forbidden252
post Nov 26 2009, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 26 2009, 11:35 AM)

so for those who have finished watching it, and are playing/have finished Assassin's creed 2...

rather ask these direct to the point questions..most easy to answer yes or no blush.gif
Spoilers alert!

This post has been edited by Forbidden252: Nov 26 2009, 11:47 AM
Mgsrulz
post Nov 26 2009, 11:47 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Forbidden252 @ Nov 26 2009, 11:46 AM)

thanks notworthy.gif

another reason i didnt check wiki is cos i just wanted to know those points happy.gif
wiki would spoil the whole game sweat.gif

thanks forbidden rclxms.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 26 2009, 11:47 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 26 2009, 11:35 AM)

Mgsrulz
post Nov 26 2009, 11:49 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

lol..poison poison >_<

must.... grab.... game..
Forbidden252
post Nov 26 2009, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 26 2009, 11:47 AM)
thanks notworthy.gif

another reason i didnt check wiki is cos i just wanted to know those points happy.gif
wiki would spoil the whole game sweat.gif

thanks forbidden rclxms.gif
Np. It's a great game imo. Really enjoyed it. nod.gif

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 26 2009, 11:47 AM)

Dark Steno
post Nov 26 2009, 12:07 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Forbidden252 @ Nov 26 2009, 12:00 PM)
Np.  It's a great game imo. Really enjoyed it.  nod.gif

DemonSeeder
post Nov 26 2009, 09:47 PM

28 posts

just got the White edition .. its an R3 copy.

i think ajis mentioned about region lock thingy ??

So if i play with my R1 account. .. i earn points towards my Uplay account.. and then later ... i have to use R3 account to go download them or something ??? Blur....
ajis
post Nov 26 2009, 09:53 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(DemonSeeder @ Nov 26 2009, 09:47 PM)
just got the White edition .. its an R3 copy.

i think ajis mentioned about region lock thingy ??

So if i play with my R1 account. .. i earn points towards my Uplay account.. and then later ... i have to use R3 account to go download them or something ???  Blur....
yup

if you play the game with your US id, some of the rewards are region lock, like the AC2 theme

and yes you can redeem again with R3 account/id, but need to play again to get the points
DaSaru
post Nov 27 2009, 10:37 AM

55 posts

ei, the map that comes with the limited edition needs to be downloaded?
so if no internet i am screwed?
marco_bono
post Nov 28 2009, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Apr 8 2009, 09:53 PM)
not altair....but Ezio Auditore da Firenze...
vcxv
post Nov 28 2009, 04:25 AM

403 posts

hi guys.. i've been reading this thread for a while now. how is this game compared to previous one? i mean the first Assassin Creed was a let down. the repititive gameplay and ruined story mode. i mean u were told at the beginning you wil have 9 targets.. it totally spoiled the whole thing.

kabuto rider kick
post Nov 28 2009, 07:51 AM

160 posts

if u read reviews u'll know tat AC2 improved in every single thing,and if ask me i'll say the missions doesnt feel repetitive at all because the way they were built,even if u r doing same thing later u wont even realize it
madtoilet
post Nov 28 2009, 08:44 AM

27 posts

This game in no way is like assassins creed 1. The way assassinations are set up is totally different and not repetitive. Combat is way more interesting. You get a lot more toys. Cities are MUCH bigger.

This game is frikkin awesome. It's cooler than inFamous i'd dare say and story is bad ass too.

Btw i finished it and i'm like.. wtf.
tenwei
post Nov 28 2009, 11:18 AM

37 posts

i got some question about white edition, when use the redeam card to download the execlutive map. the message only show out " u can download the map on the shop" where i can find the shop???
Dark Steno
post Nov 28 2009, 11:24 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(madtoilet @ Nov 28 2009, 08:44 AM)
This game in no way is like assassins creed 1. The way assassinations are set up is totally different and not repetitive. Combat is way more interesting. You get a lot more toys. Cities are MUCH bigger.

This game is frikkin awesome. It's cooler than inFamous i'd dare say and story is bad ass too.

Btw i finished it and i'm like.. wtf.
wtf is the last word ok? tongue.gif
snipersnake
post Nov 28 2009, 11:46 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Nov 28 2009, 04:25 AM)
hi guys.. i've been reading this thread for a while now. how is this game compared to previous one? i mean the first Assassin Creed was a let down. the repititive gameplay and ruined story mode. i mean u were told at the beginning you wil have 9 targets.. it totally spoiled the whole thing.
so no washing machine this time around? ride the horsie, sneak in the city, climb the towers, save the padestrian, pickpocket somebody and kill your target, repeat that for 3 cities. rinse. really phobia. If rm8 takperlah laugh.gif
tenwei
post Nov 28 2009, 11:48 AM

37 posts

anyone feel laggy when playing the game?

This post has been edited by tenwei: Nov 28 2009, 11:48 AM
Dark Steno
post Nov 28 2009, 11:55 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(tenwei @ Nov 28 2009, 11:48 AM)
anyone feel laggy when playing the game?
it is because PS3 users will experience frame rate loss.
moomanhang
post Nov 28 2009, 12:06 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 28 2009, 11:55 AM)
it is because PS3 users will experience frame rate loss.
so far it is running smoothly for me. no laggy except for the 1st time when i play the ubisoft logo lag for 3s then ok edi =)

AC2 = EPICNESS!!!!! >< the story is just breath taking man...and the view when u stand on top of a tower.....MAGNIFICTO! smile.gif
Dark Steno
post Nov 28 2009, 12:25 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(moomanhang @ Nov 28 2009, 12:06 PM)
so far it is running smoothly for me. no laggy except for the 1st time when i play the ubisoft logo lag for 3s then ok edi =)

AC2 = EPICNESS!!!!! >< the story is just breath taking man...and the view when u stand on top of a tower.....MAGNIFICTO! smile.gif
no man. sometimes during synchronizing with the viewpoints, i can feel the lag.
00 Gundam Exia
post Nov 28 2009, 12:40 PM

15 posts

it lags abit but acceptable for me. I hate chasing the messenger man the most, somehow he is so agile. lol. had to resort to throwing knives.
yoonyin
post Nov 28 2009, 02:03 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(tenwei @ Nov 28 2009, 11:18 AM)
i got some question about white edition, when use the redeam card to download the execlutive map. the message only show out " u can download the map on the shop" where i can find the shop???
its under Option > Exclusive Content > then key in your CODE~
DaSaru
post Nov 28 2009, 03:07 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Nov 28 2009, 02:03 PM)

need to have/be online to redeem?

GailExoduSx
post Nov 28 2009, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Nov 28 2009, 12:25 PM)
no man. sometimes during synchronizing with the viewpoints, i can feel the lag.
Never experienced that once. Only slight tear in the beginning of the game. Other than that the game was a smooth experience.
tenwei
post Nov 28 2009, 04:53 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Nov 28 2009, 02:03 PM)
already use the code, but i not download any map.. is it the map already inside the game ?
we use the code only unlock it?
VashTheStampede
post Nov 28 2009, 06:08 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Hey ppl,
I noticed you were talking about the Uplay thingy and mentioning the region and whatnot. What's this about?
I have the R1 version of the game, playing on my SG PSN. I could redeem the Altair outfit, but I can't redeem the theme as it says it's not available yet or something.
Is this due to the region difference?
bestdo
post Nov 28 2009, 06:09 PM

43 posts

yeah i oso cant redeem the theme!! wtf?!
VashTheStampede
post Nov 28 2009, 06:11 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(bestdo @ Nov 28 2009, 06:09 PM)
yeah  i oso cant redeem the theme!! wtf?!
but you could redeem the outfit yes?

Added on November 28, 2009, 6:11 pmman if it's really due to the region, don't tell me gotta play using the US PSN , and play from the START! doh.gif:

Added on November 28, 2009, 6:14 pmAlso, I don't even remember registering for the Uplay, but I already had an account laugh.gif

This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: Nov 28 2009, 06:14 PM
bestdo
post Nov 28 2009, 06:14 PM

43 posts

nope, never redeemed anything, teehee! But i really want the theme!

0.2165sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:44 AM