Stock market V23, New PM in the house

viper88
post Apr 11 2009, 10:47 PM

2,359 posts

Didn't know that you are the writer for tat blog. Now i know.. laugh.gif
I read ur blog once a while. Simple and nice. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Apr 11 2009, 07:23 PM)
Oh boy, I thought I was going to become a millionaire with COMMERZ-CF. Check out my blog.
whizzer
post Apr 11 2009, 11:17 PM

Money DOES grow on trees !!
943 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 11 2009, 08:21 PM)
Those info are not for you to play contra biggrin.gif

Just to point out that EPF & PNB go all out to support this counter, could be a reason for it. Maybe they are just the major shareholders controlling 68%  biggrin.gif

Not suggesting anyone to buy.

Short term is very volatile with more share dilution on the way.

Always the problems of short Vs Long term , that blinds our vision. Celcom alone is worth rm 19 billions hmm.gif

Added on April 11, 2009, 8:37 pm

You have good writings at your blog. rclxms.gif

Keep up the good work.
Celcom alone is holding up the share price ? That was my thinking when I bought this TMI share @RM4 last year before it plunged. Its one of my mistakes that I am still holding doh.gif

Luckily i bought more of TM share @RM2.61 (i.e. during their first time announce lost & their dividend policy was in question) nod.gif

However, I am tempted to review the situation of AXIATA post-rights. Fishing price @1.83/1.84 .

Also kudos to the blog too. I have similar goals as the author, however, maybe more modest thumbup.gif
SKY 1809
post Apr 11 2009, 11:29 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(whizzer @ Apr 11 2009, 11:17 PM)
Celcom alone is holding up the share price ? That was my thinking when I bought this TMI share @RM4 last year before it plunged.  Its one of my mistakes that I am still holding  doh.gif

Luckily i bought more of TM share @RM2.61 (i.e. during their first time announce lost & their dividend policy was in question)   nod.gif

However, I am tempted to review the situation of AXIATA post-rights. Fishing price @1.83/1.84 .

Also kudos to the blog too. I have similar goals as the author, however, maybe more modest  thumbup.gif
Which counters that you bought last year did not fall ? When CI was about 1300 to 1500.

If KLK fell from RM 15 last year to let say RM 7 this year, it does not mean it is no good for new investors to buy. biggrin.gif
Just your investment is no good, temp, or commodity price was dropping ?

One thing, TMI had created quite a bad image of themselves, that gave to a lot of doubts to the investors. Overseas investments performance are below expectation for example. Indo Currency was bad, now getting better. RM 21 billions mkt cap lost after the demerger.

Share investing is about future, also it does not mean it is going to be better than DIGI for sure.

Just aim for a 20% return only. My way of investing, though my broker set a T/P of RM 2.50 longer term.

What is your objective ?

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 12 2009, 12:07 AM
whizzer
post Apr 11 2009, 11:49 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 11 2009, 11:29 PM)
Which counters that you bought last year did not fall ? When CI was about 1300 to 1500.

If KLK fell from RM 15 last year to let say RM 7 this year, it does not mean it is no good for new investors to buy. biggrin.gif
Just your investment is no good, temp, or comm price was dropping ?

One thing, TMI had created quite a bad image of themselves, that gave to a lot of doubts to the investors. Overseas investments performance  are below expectation for example. Indo Currency was bad, now getting better.

Share investing  is about future, also it does not mean it is going to be better than DIGI for sure.

Just aim for a 20% return only. My way of investing, though my broker set a T/P of RM 2.50 longer term.

What is your objective ?
Agree on the bad image, though, was it so bad that they had to change their name ? laugh.gif

My objective ? Mostly for long term play, however, if there's opportunity to exit with reasonable gains (10% or more), I will consider except for counters that I have like TM & AXREIT. Still new in all of this, I m not staking my life savings or anything. smile.gif

This post has been edited by whizzer: Apr 11 2009, 11:51 PM
lklatmy
post Apr 11 2009, 11:50 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Apr 11 2009, 01:15 AM)
In the screenshot below, can anyone explain to me what is "Upper Limit Price" and "Lower Limit Price"?
Is this the price that will trigger suspension of the counter? Thank you.
That's the limit up/limit down price.

Trading of the counter will continue but matching will be difficult,because there will be no seller/buyer to trade with you.

SKY 1809
post Apr 11 2009, 11:54 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(whizzer @ Apr 11 2009, 11:49 PM)
Agree on the bad image, though, was it so bad that they had to change their name ?  laugh.gif

My objective ? Mostly for long term play, however, if there's opportunity to exit with reasonable gains (10% or more), I will consider except for counters that I have like TM & AXREIT. Still new in all of this, I m not staking my life savings or anything. smile.gif
If they could change to capable management, it is even better. KPI does not mean anything to me. Some said it is just mere rebranding.

CIMB is closing 60 branches, that is the reality of life. USA was deemed " land of the rich", now mostly poor.

Since we are in Malaysia, we have to believe " Malaysia Boleh" , that is.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 12 2009, 12:12 AM
nofear0720
post Apr 12 2009, 12:08 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Apr 10 2009, 05:14 PM)
EPF is the one that goreng KNM???

No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 02/04/2009 Acquired 2,300,000 -
2. 03/04/2009 Acquired 2,000,000 -
3. 03/04/2009 Acquired 15,964,200 -
4. 03/04/2009 Disposed 800,000 -
5. 06/04/2009 Acquired 2,000,000 -
6. 06/04/2009 Acquired 1,700,000
How do you get the trade detail information? I try to check my online trading from PB, i can't find the similar thing tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Apr 12 2009, 12:10 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(nofear0720 @ Apr 12 2009, 12:08 AM)
How do you get the trade detail information? I try to check my online trading from PB, i can't find the similar thing tongue.gif
From Bursa.

http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/listed_c...lding/index.jsp
whizzer
post Apr 12 2009, 12:15 AM

943 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 11 2009, 11:54 PM)
If they could change the color of the management, it is even better. KPI does not mean anything to me. Some said it is just mere rebranding.

CIMB is closing 60 branches, that is the reality of life. USA was deemed " land of the rich", now mostly poor.

Since we are in Malaysia, we have to believe " Malaysia Boleh" , that is.
USA is poorer than poor. Each citizen owes the world US37K. US National Debt

In comparison, if Malaysian owe the world money, it's our problem, however, if US owe the world, it's the world's problem. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by whizzer: Apr 12 2009, 12:18 AM
alooth
post Apr 12 2009, 09:46 AM

36 posts

calling gurus & experts,

need advice/comment on SAAG(9652) & TWSCORP(4804).

Thank you in advance.
chyaw
post Apr 12 2009, 09:48 AM

7,176 posts

That's the difference between a world leader and small country. Hope Obama come out with some quick fix. I don't want them to have fundemental fixed as I like the economic cycle. If the cycle is every 5 years better still, more fun to play stocks!!! drool.gif

QUOTE(whizzer @ Apr 12 2009, 12:15 AM)

In comparison, if Malaysian owe the world money, it's our problem, however, if US owe the world, it's the world's problem.  tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Apr 12 2009, 10:01 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(alooth @ Apr 12 2009, 09:46 AM)
calling gurus & experts,

need advice/comment on SAAG(9652) & TWSCORP(4804).

Thank you in advance.
TWSCorp. I bought some at about 34sen and sold at 41sen. Waiting to buy back at lower price.

The company is still making good profit ( do not know the coming Q ).

NTA is very high at RM 1.85. Political linked counter.

SAAG, sorry no info.

cherroy
post Apr 12 2009, 10:29 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(whizzer @ Apr 12 2009, 12:15 AM)

In comparison, if Malaysian owe the world money, it's our problem, however, if US owe the world, it's the world's problem.  tongue.gif
USA cannot be poor as long as they can just start off their money printing machine, then all debt would be solved. tongue.gif

In fact, China has trillion of USD reserves is poorer than US because they cannot use the money at all!
They can't sell the US treasuries (which is the main form of USD reserves) without political implication/ When you own something you cannot sell or use, it is as good as junk.
Sound harsh, but it is the reality.

kb2005
post Apr 12 2009, 10:38 AM

Yahoo!
17,852 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 12 2009, 10:29 AM)
USA cannot be poor as long as they can just start off their money printing machine, then all debt would be solved.  tongue.gif

In fact, China has trillion of USD reserves is poorer than US because they cannot use the money at all!
They can't sell the US treasuries (which is the main form of USD reserves) without political implication/ When you own something you cannot sell or use, it is as good as junk.
Why China can't use it ? Any agreement with US ?
nofear0720
post Apr 12 2009, 11:22 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 12 2009, 12:10 AM)
Thanks for the info
cherroy
post Apr 12 2009, 11:44 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 12 2009, 10:38 AM)
Why China can't use it ? Any agreement with US ?
No agreement, they can dispose if wish to but if China said or intended to dispose its trillion of USD asset, it is just like throwing the stone on its own leg only, aka China being hijacked/controlled by US in term of financial/trade.

The implication is simply too big and unimaginable if China to dispose trillion of treasuries, (also there are a lot of political pressure not to do it).

1. USD plumetting, resulting your own (China and aross Asain countries which is the main owner of US treasuries now) reserves value shrinking only, like you are holding trillion of treasuries, but if you want to dispose it, it doesn't worth trillion, get what I mean.

The analogy like you own gold that worth 100/g based on current market price, but you bring hundred of tonnes of gold to sell in the market, you won't get 100/g, you depress your own asset price by selling due to enormous quantity issue.
You need substantial buyers that can meet the seller quantity, Asian countries hold most of USD, if they are keen to dispose USD asset, who is the buyer can come out with such amount of money to buy up?
None, except through severe devaluation of USD.

Devaluation of USD eventually will lead to

a) commodities will rise mean severe inflation which will kill of your previous effort of economy growth
b) Worldwide financial market in chaotic as USD is the main trade medium across the world
c) Export of China and Asian countries dried up even hurting your own economy.

So you get none of benefit by doing so, just died together. tongue.gif

Also, US won't allow this to happen while it is mutual benefit for US and China or Asian countries to stay within this kind of structure or situation particular because of primary factor © and "died together"

whizzer
post Apr 12 2009, 11:45 AM

943 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 12 2009, 10:29 AM)
USA cannot be poor as long as they can just start off their money printing machine, then all debt would be solved.  tongue.gif

Reminds me of the guy who won the lottery & got a 1Million dollar bill. However, he starved to death because no shop in town had change for a million dollar bill laugh.gif

silverlight
post Apr 12 2009, 12:08 PM

anyone noticed that Vincent Tan & Goldman Sach start goreng-ing BJCORP? i believe BJCORP will stand above 90cents within 2-3 days.
thkhong
post Apr 12 2009, 02:48 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(silverlight @ Apr 12 2009, 12:08 PM)
anyone noticed that Vincent Tan & Goldman Sach start goreng-ing BJCORP? i believe BJCORP will stand above 90cents within 2-3 days.
If I were you I will not touch BJCORP. Remember in early days, VTan told us to buy BJCORP. Al went in like mad then suddenly price drop until cannot see where. After that experience I dont touch VTan counter. Look at StemLife up and now where it is.

He is a businessman and he is trickier than us who try to outsmart and out think him. I am afraid most of us are not in his level.

Cheers. Just my word of caution.
ozone9
post Apr 12 2009, 03:24 PM

230 posts

dear guru,
i bought Gamuda 5398 at 1.00+ and now is 2.40..can anyone advise on this?

i am long term investor n would not mind to keep if can reap more in a longer term.
believe its also a political related counter!

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:06 AM