5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Stock market V23, New PM in the house

chyaw
post Apr 15 2009, 11:14 AM

7,176 posts

I think there are some good news related to coal mine industry... I don't know what it is... My S'pore shares SAR (coal mine counters) keep moving up these few days (so far 26% unrealized profit gain jor.)

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 15 2009, 11:09 AM)
oo now huaan goreng up doh.gif
chyaw
post Apr 15 2009, 12:36 PM

7,176 posts

I prefer the word "show hand". brows.gif

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Apr 15 2009, 12:31 PM)
The sell CI isn't falling as much as I expected. Later surely Valuecap, EPF, Sukuk... all continue to pump $$ into the market to prop up the share prices. My guess is CI will defy all odds and close GREEN again. ~Sigh~

Added on April 15, 2009, 12:33 pm

Actually sai lang means "all in". Like when you bet all your chips in a poker game.
chyaw
post Apr 15 2009, 03:07 PM

7,176 posts

cool. Let us know when you're buying again! My goreng stock!!!

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Apr 15 2009, 02:59 PM)
hehehe.. my favourite.....

bought at 16sen.. dumped at 18.5sen.. bought back at 17sen, dumped at 20.5 sen.. bought at 19sen dumped this morning at 22sen.. smile.gif.
chyaw
post Apr 15 2009, 03:14 PM

7,176 posts

30lots??? Need to pay a lot of fees (% wise)... Or your 1 lot = 1000 unit???
I goreng also already 320lot jor.

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Apr 15 2009, 03:08 PM)
not really la... first time only 20lots, second time 30 lots, third time 30 lots too.. sad.gif
chyaw
post Apr 15 2009, 03:48 PM

7,176 posts

My M2U die again. Luckily, today no plan to buy or sell. one of my S'pore counter is getting too hot!!! Don't know whether want to sell or not... I find that S'pore also facing the same situation like M'sia. Some penny stocks flying extremely high today!
chyaw
post Apr 15 2009, 04:08 PM

7,176 posts

If your 1 lot = 1000 unit, 30 lot fees is ok (mine around 0.56%). If you trade only 3000 unit, your fees will be high (>2%)

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Apr 15 2009, 03:58 PM)
hehe.. old school... old lot ah... kekeke...

chyaw... 20sen 30lots... where need to pay alot of fees.... 20++ only wut... one transaction... go up 1/2 sen oredi RM150... lor... hehehehe...

cherroy, i believe you are right! at present they can still goreng.. value still low tho volume is high... I let today slip... prolly for the rest of the week.. sit and watch...
chyaw
post Apr 15 2009, 04:18 PM

7,176 posts

My brokeage fee is 0.42%. When you add up all the other fees, it will be 0.56% (for my case). I never buy small quantity, my minimum buying is RM5K.
I mention 3000 unit because I thought you goreng 3000 unit (new term is 30 lots), then most of your profit will go to your broker...

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Apr 15 2009, 04:12 PM)
0.42% or RM12 whichever higher ma... so 30,000 shares.... RM25 or so nia ma... I think you can nego your rates la... Jupiter is giving RM8 minimum I gather but I have been with OSK for some time so I stick to known broker.. LOL..

Do not trade 3000... not worth the effort.. these penny stocks go for at least 10,000 then got some pocket money.. otherwise only teh tarik mate!
chyaw
post Apr 15 2009, 05:06 PM

7,176 posts

All my goreng stock (which meant to be goreng stocks) already sold last week.
Sold some warrant (my mid term stock 3-9mths) yesterday, and still got some more warrant left.
You're right, I sold some of my long term stock which I bought few mths back... Good stocks became goreng stock...

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 15 2009, 05:02 PM)
I see many of you treat your good stocks as goreng stocks.

Goreng stocks as long term stocks.

Sorry to say that.
chyaw
post Apr 15 2009, 05:34 PM

7,176 posts

Our friend Viper really good. OSK really got something! 5 OSKVI for 39 OSK stocks (worst case)!!!
chyaw
post Apr 16 2009, 10:38 AM

7,176 posts

Thanks for the info! Now we know some monsters are manipulating the market.
Maybe Soros??? My S'pore stocks also damn hot!!! Don't know whether to let go or not rclxub.gif

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Apr 16 2009, 10:27 AM)
Ai yah,call Remisier lah,ok one.mkt bull run but most Remisier phones not hot at all.Very weird.Who is trading?????
chyaw
post Apr 16 2009, 10:42 AM

7,176 posts

I'm looking at 888 to go in. I don't think it will drop until 750... Well, according to Feng Shui chart, it may happen afterall... Still, no plan to sell of my 60% shares yet.

QUOTE(sampool @ Apr 16 2009, 10:34 AM)
i m looking for 750 by end of next month.
chyaw
post Apr 16 2009, 10:47 AM

7,176 posts

Anyone plan to buy Atrium? Seems like it is one of the few shares that not move up yet. Maybe because due to the repair work that will eat into their Q2 results???
Neo, any comment?
chyaw
post Apr 16 2009, 10:59 AM

7,176 posts

I'm following you to Netherland!!! My last buy was 6 Apr. Ever since then, keep selling... Anyway, still holding 60% stocks... Too chicken to sell off all... sweat.gif

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Apr 16 2009, 10:52 AM)
I thing Remisiers mostly doing day trading to make fast money like forumers here,not out to lure ikan bilis since it's more lucrative now to trade than to earn commissions.

Me?,haha,selling all the way since one week ago,not a single buying.(don't take my words,my favorite destination is Netherland)
chyaw
post Apr 16 2009, 11:03 AM

7,176 posts

I thought only one of the warehouse no tenant? Q2 should be zero div as repair works cost so much. Is it still a good buy? I think it should be better than buying M'sia 5% bond... I already have some, don't know whether to add more stake or not...

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 16 2009, 10:57 AM)
Atrium will not have any rental income for this Q and next Q because of not having new tenant to take up the vacant warehouse yet. So DPU will be affected significantly in the near term.
chyaw
post Apr 16 2009, 11:14 AM

7,176 posts

I like Nasi Lemak with Ikan bilis and sambal! drool.gif
QUOTE(lklatmy @ Apr 16 2009, 11:11 AM)
Suggested menu:

Ikan bilis fried with tauchu and green cili.........YUMMYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
chyaw
post Apr 16 2009, 11:18 AM

7,176 posts

I q @0.050 still stuck there... I'll be making my first loss this year on this counter...

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Apr 16 2009, 11:15 AM)
Can't believe my eyes. Queued to unload my Resorts-CH @ 0.045.. all matched today.  rclxm9.gif
chyaw
post Apr 16 2009, 11:28 AM

7,176 posts

Selling parkson could be a bad decision... Based on some of my friends working in Shanghai, China economy seems like really recovered. Some high tech company also hiring many ppl including expat. Since Parkson main revenue come from China, the price theorectically should go up. anyway, currently, ppl are following market sentiment more than anything. So, strange things will happen and already happening!!!

QUOTE(skymei @ Apr 16 2009, 11:20 AM)
unload parkson today..dunno is it a good decision..haha smile.gif
chyaw
post Apr 16 2009, 11:32 AM

7,176 posts

My ABP was 0.040. Then I sold most of it at 0.035 this week. In order to breakeven, I need to sell the remaining at least 0.055... which is unlikely...

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Apr 16 2009, 11:27 AM)
Your ABP on this one is above @ 0.050, right?  unsure.gif
Mine started about 0.060 . But managed to bring down ABP when it was low @ 0.015 / 0.020.  biggrin.gif
chyaw
post Apr 16 2009, 02:02 PM

7,176 posts

I read about this news. If they win the legal action, the price will fly. But god knows what is the outcome of this court case...
Let's wait and see...

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Apr 16 2009, 01:49 PM)
I read somewhere that Atrium is taking legal action on Ceva Logistics for unpaid rental of over million.
Careful, may eventually settle out of court with a discount.
chyaw
post Apr 16 2009, 02:20 PM

7,176 posts

According to Atrium management team, they already found a potential tenant. In the final stage of discussion... That's why I'm thinking whether the Q1 and Q2 divident are holding back the price. So, if they won the court case or settle outside the court. Q1 and Q2 divident will not drop drastically. FYI, they also asked CEVA Log to pay for the building damage.

QUOTE(whizzer @ Apr 16 2009, 02:09 PM)
In Malaysia, court case can take a long time. Maybe they can settle out of court. I don't think the price will fly depending on court case but it will fly if they announce new tenancy for ATRIUM Shah Alam 2.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0458sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:13 AM