126 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Stock market V23, New PM in the house

Soulsareworthless
post Apr 17 2009, 01:22 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 17 2009, 01:20 PM)
Yes, I almost fell asleep looking at the market today. sad.gif
Never mind, yellow is better than red. wink.gif
mo_meng
post Apr 17 2009, 01:28 PM

2,646 posts

haah so good ah buy one get one kiss from leng lui
Junior83
post Apr 17 2009, 01:34 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Apr 17 2009, 01:22 PM)
Never mind, yellow is better than red.  wink.gif
no.. either red or green baru syok

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 17 2009, 01:28 PM)
haah so good ah buy one get one kiss from leng lui
ya, all the guys queue up 1 by 1 to buy wo laugh.gif have to wait so long sweat.gif

SKY 1809
post Apr 17 2009, 01:36 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Apr 17 2009, 01:34 PM)
no.. either red or green baru syok
ya, all the guys queue up 1 by 1 to buy wo  laugh.gif  have to wait so long  sweat.gif
Like that, I think our GDP is still in time to grow by 0.1% this Q.
htt
post Apr 17 2009, 01:37 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 17 2009, 01:36 PM)
Like that, I think our GDP is still in time to grow by 0.1% this Q.
PC Fair Stimulus Package? hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Apr 17 2009, 01:40 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Apr 17 2009, 01:37 PM)
PC Fair Stimulus Package? hmm.gif
Our Govt says not to depend on exports.

And to Boost local consumptions.

Create employments for the ladies.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 17 2009, 01:43 PM
Starbucki
post Apr 17 2009, 01:41 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Apr 17 2009, 01:22 PM)
Never mind, yellow is better than red.  wink.gif
Not if you have some spare bullets and itching for entry biggrin.gif
ts1
post Apr 17 2009, 01:54 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 17 2009, 12:59 PM)
Sorry i mixed up with business tax ( person in business like corporation with Profit and loss account ) notworthy.gif

( anyhow , trading is also deemed to a business source, depending whether one wants to submit a profit and loss account ).

The person I talked to is deemed to carry on a business.

might Not applicable to personal income tax ( not submiting together with a profit and loss account )
individual loss or company loss?

there is unabsorbed tax losses using to offset future earning
mo_meng
post Apr 17 2009, 01:56 PM

2,646 posts

no la .. not moving means boring .. boring ocunter no shiok de
lklatmy
post Apr 17 2009, 02:01 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 17 2009, 12:28 PM)
Income tax will not pay you back CASH refund for losses.

You could accumulate losses in income tax to collect bonus link points if you want.  hmm.gif

There are many types of business incomes like rental income. Each under diff section, cannot be used to set off one another ( like trading of shares )

Sorry sounds a bit harsh. notworthy.gif

For example - trading loss 100,000 tax loss carry forward.

Comm Income  rm 100,000 - pay tax on this amt first.
Haha,don't know why we always seem to be on a different wave length biggrin.gif

I know what you mean and agree with your views, notworthy.gif but I was looking at the subject matter from a macro basis.and from the LHDN point of view.ie is it worth while to tax trading gains?

If you are the DG at LHDN,knowing jolly well that most people will lose money trading in shares,so overall there will be more taxpayers claiming for losses (OG files,not SG files)than being taxed on gains ,at the end,there will be less tax collected.In this situation,it may not be beneficial to insist on taxing trading gains as business profit then.

Maybe that's why LHDN has been quite lax on this.

And finally,I believe all Remisiers and FBRs are OG cases.

No offence.Sky, cheers.gif cheers.gif
zamans98
post Apr 17 2009, 02:05 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

come on already, drop 5-10 points, baru shiok, a correction is due for upwards runs (to 1000pts)

Somebody pls sell down PETGAS or MAYBANK 1 lots until CI turned RED.

Why DIGI is not moving??
SKY 1809
post Apr 17 2009, 02:05 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Apr 17 2009, 02:01 PM)
Haha,don't know why we always seem to be on a different wave length  biggrin.gif

I know what you mean and agree with your views, notworthy.gif but I was looking at the subject matter from a macro basis.and from the LHDN point of view.ie is it worth while to tax trading gains?

If you are the DG at LHDN,knowing jolly well that most people will lose money trading in shares,so overall there will be more taxpayers claiming for losses (OG files,not SG files)than being taxed on gains ,at the end,there will be less tax collected.In this situation,it may not be beneficial to insist on taxing trading gains as business profit then.

And finally,I believe all Remisiers and FBRs are OG cases.

No offence.Sky, cheers.gif  cheers.gif
Yes, you right.

Most police stations do not like people to make reports.

I was once scolded for reporting a credit card fruad.

Practice and theory is not always the same.

Otherwise many MBA in investments are billions now.

Added on April 17, 2009, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(ts1 @ Apr 17 2009, 01:54 PM)
individual loss or company loss?

there is unabsorbed tax losses using to offset future earning
The word trading means business source, either individual or company ( and the frequency of trade )

Even a gigolo is deemed to carry out a trade, though individually.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 17 2009, 02:12 PM
cherroy
post Apr 17 2009, 02:13 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Apr 17 2009, 02:01 PM)
Haha,don't know why we always seem to be on a different wave length  biggrin.gif

I agree on your points, there are more losses in trading than actual gain. That's why I don't trade much for short term or intraday, over long term, the chance you loss is higher than the chance you gain.

Stock price remain the same level, but everyday there are volume and trade is going, which every trade need commission, stamp duty, surely someone need to pay for it. The more the volume without price movement (sometimes we see huge volume going like KNM, but price stagnant), the more losses in the market.

The measure is too hassle to implement it. Auditing is a problematic matter which is another aspect that not easy to carry out.

They only will implement something that can take in significant revenue (like GST previously proposed), or PCB.
SKY 1809
post Apr 17 2009, 02:16 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 17 2009, 02:13 PM)
I agree on your points, there are more losses in trading than actual gain. That's why I don't trade much for short term or intraday, over long term, the chance you loss is higher than the chance you gain.

Stock price remain the same level, but everyday there are volume and trade is going, which every trade need commission, stamp duty, surely someone need to pay for it. The more the volume without price movement (sometimes we see huge volume going like KNM, but price stagnant), the more losses in the market.

The measure is too hassle to implement it. Auditing is a problematic matter which is another aspect that not easy to carry out.

They only will implement something that can take in significant revenue (like GST previously proposed), or PCB.
Ya, it is not practical at all.

But there is under the provision. Just like car rear seat belts

It is the duty of the taxpayers to keep good records. No excuse at all on this ground.

Share trading could be a good tool to do money laund..............

ot too much. better stop here.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 17 2009, 02:26 PM
whoknowz
post Apr 17 2009, 02:36 PM

518 posts

hehehehehe time passesd people to be brave to step in a community , thats i why our ommunity cannot move individually ,

alsway depend people , what to do , follow and die hahahah .

just saying only
zamans98
post Apr 17 2009, 02:39 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Guys, I think we should not report any gain/loss just for TAX rebate thingy.

After all, the gain is peanut (or??) and can pay off the tax. Why bother to fill documents/paperworks for saving couple of hundred, when it can "easily" made on speculative counters?

Just an opinion.
chyaw
post Apr 17 2009, 02:42 PM

7,176 posts

Just buy 63lot of Axreit today. Wanted to stop buying Axreit, but seems like other stocks all fly to sky jor. And if next week announcement shows good div, price can go higher some more...
SKY 1809
post Apr 17 2009, 02:43 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 17 2009, 02:39 PM)
Guys, I think we should not report any gain/loss just for TAX rebate thingy.

After all, the gain is peanut (or??) and can pay off the tax. Why bother to fill documents/paperworks for saving couple of hundred, when it can "easily" made on speculative counters?

Just an opinion.
Soorry if i confused you.

You need not to report bcos you say it is Capital Gain, income tax would not come after you.

None i know of.
ccse
post Apr 17 2009, 02:48 PM

i just buy perwaja a few day ago at 0.76 now o.8plus tongue.gif
kb2005
post Apr 17 2009, 02:53 PM

Yahoo!
17,864 posts

QUOTE(ccse @ Apr 17 2009, 02:48 PM)
i just buy perwaja a few day ago at 0.76 now o.8plus tongue.gif