Pet Help My dog, pomeranian non-stop barking in the midnigt
clementcpteh
Apr 7 2009, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(cheryl_t @ Apr 7 2009, 09:13 AM) I ignored it, but it bark almost every mignight.. I think my neighbour is going to complaint soon. Last night, my father cant tahan, and told me tat dun keep the dog anymore. Oh Noooo... tats y i need to search for a solution. are you keep the dog on cage?
clementcpteh
Apr 7 2009, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Apr 7 2009, 09:18 AM) buy a dog's mouth guard to prevent it from barking... only wear during night time lor yea, it is another way, but no a solution, need to know why dog like bark at night. Are this dog keep at out side house?
clementcpteh
Apr 7 2009, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(cheryl_t @ Apr 7 2009, 09:37 AM) I think my dog is not manja type.. when i try cradling it, it try to wake up and wanna bite my hand My dog's fur is long and it will drop sometimes, so my parent not allow me to put in my room, they said it is not good for my health woh.. Coz when i breath, the fur will go in to my lung. how old this dog?
clementcpteh
Apr 7 2009, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(cheryl_t @ Apr 7 2009, 09:43 AM) 1 year and 8 mths.. last time it very good gal, but now.... you must daily let the dog out, when sleep time you place it at cage? If i right?
clementcpteh
Apr 7 2009, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(cheryl_t @ Apr 7 2009, 09:57 AM) During day time, i put it into cage, coz need to work, no one take care of it. I will let it out to play around when home. Then put it back into cage during sleep time. you dog might feel lonely, try get some toys for him. before sleep, dont play with him.
clementcpteh
Apr 7 2009, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(cheryl_t @ Apr 7 2009, 10:50 AM) Haiz.. hope toys can help it not to bark la.. this few nights oso not sleep well. If really not work then use bark collar, is tat ok for dog to use bark collar? i dont think it is solution. sometime you need let dog come out, because they bark for reason. like want do poo or pee. but the much the dog bark no stop, is they want come out from cage. outside world more free.
clementcpteh
Apr 7 2009, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(cheryl_t @ Apr 7 2009, 11:19 AM) I noe tat dog's mouth guard is kind of abuse, but i only will do it if really dun have other solutions. I play with my dog at least 2 hours before sleep, it sleep without bising between 10pm-2am, then 2am-3am onwards START non-stop singing  he must want come out for poo and pee, good dog never poo at own cage.
clementcpteh
Apr 8 2009, 12:04 PM
hi, you may read my blog article http://petmyforum.com/2009/03/calm-down-an...-the-cesar-way/it might help the way. Dogs bark as a form of communication. If your dog barks, there is a reason why