5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Pet Help My dog, pomeranian non-stop barking in the midnigt

TScheryl_t
post Apr 7 2009, 08:59 AM, updated 17y ago

My dog, pomeranian always non-stop bark in the midnight, 2-3am.. No matter how i scold and bit it, it still the same..
It only stop barking when i come down from my room, once i off the living room light (it sleep in cage at living room) and go back to my room, then it start to bark AGAIN.

Someone told me tat just let it bark and it will stop after awhile, coz it know tat no matter how, owner oso wont "choi" it. But it is quite annoying since it bark in the midnight, the next day my family and i still need to work cry.gif

I duno whether it wan to sleep with me, coz sometimes i cant tahan it, then will bring it to my room. Then... it STOP barking.

Anyone can help me to solve tis problem? Thanks notworthy.gif
alkt
post Apr 7 2009, 09:07 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

it seeks attention lor...just ignore it smile.gif
TScheryl_t
post Apr 7 2009, 09:13 AM

I ignored it, but it bark almost every mignight.. I think my neighbour is going to complaint soon.

Last night, my father cant tahan, and told me tat dun keep the dog anymore.

Oh Noooo... tats y i need to search for a solution.
clementcpteh
post Apr 7 2009, 09:17 AM

Find the business that's right for you.
2,439 posts

QUOTE(cheryl_t @ Apr 7 2009, 09:13 AM)
I ignored it, but it bark almost every mignight.. I think my neighbour is going to complaint soon.

Last night, my father cant tahan, and told me tat dun keep the dog anymore.

Oh Noooo... tats y i need to search for a solution.
are you keep the dog on cage?
chickenducksoup
post Apr 7 2009, 09:17 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

it saw "dirty" thing?
RoxyGal
post Apr 7 2009, 09:18 AM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

buy a dog's mouth guard to prevent it from barking...

only wear during night time lor
clementcpteh
post Apr 7 2009, 09:22 AM

2,439 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Apr 7 2009, 09:18 AM)
buy a dog's mouth guard to prevent it from barking...

only wear during night time lor
yea, it is another way, but no a solution, need to know why dog like bark at night. Are this dog keep at out side house?
TScheryl_t
post Apr 7 2009, 09:30 AM

I keep the dog in cage when its sleep time, in my house, living room.. I really duno why it bark, usually bark in 2-3am.. OMG

Im thinking to buy it a bark collar, if there's no other solution.
Chris25
post Apr 7 2009, 09:30 AM

221 posts

not all dogs are the leader/independent type. try cradling your dog on its back like a baby and see if it stays still or if it fights to get back up. if it stays still, its a submissive/manja dog. if it fights back, its a dominant/independent one.

if your dog is dominant, he may just want to show you who's boss and he's barking to have his way with you. just give it some time and let him adjust to his new surroundings.

on the other hand, why dont you keep it inside your room?

if you are worried about it doing its "business" there, just take it outside to do it after meals and just before you go up to bed. it will develop a habit for that and it can hold it in till morning.

TScheryl_t
post Apr 7 2009, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(Chris25 @ Apr 7 2009, 09:30 AM)
not all dogs are the leader/independent type.  try cradling your dog on its back like a baby and see if it stays still or if it fights to get back up.  if it stays still, its a submissive/manja dog.  if it fights back, its a dominant/independent one. 

if your dog is dominant, he may just want to show you who's boss and he's barking to have his way with you.  just give it some time and let him adjust to his new surroundings.

on the other hand, why dont you keep it inside your room?

if you are worried about it doing its "business" there, just take it outside to do it after meals and just before you go up to bed.  it will develop a habit for that and it can hold it in till morning.
I think my dog is not manja type.. when i try cradling it, it try to wake up and wanna bite my hand sweat.gif

My dog's fur is long and it will drop sometimes, so my parent not allow me to put in my room, they said it is not good for my health woh.. Coz when i breath, the fur will go in to my lung.
clementcpteh
post Apr 7 2009, 09:38 AM

2,439 posts

QUOTE(cheryl_t @ Apr 7 2009, 09:37 AM)
I think my dog is not manja type.. when i try cradling it, it try to wake up and wanna bite my hand  sweat.gif

My dog's fur is long and it will drop sometimes, so my parent not allow me to put in my room, they said it is not good for my health woh.. Coz when i breath, the fur will go in to my lung.
how old this dog?
TScheryl_t
post Apr 7 2009, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Apr 7 2009, 09:38 AM)
how old this dog?
1 year and 8 mths.. last time it very good gal, but now....
clementcpteh
post Apr 7 2009, 09:55 AM

2,439 posts

QUOTE(cheryl_t @ Apr 7 2009, 09:43 AM)
1 year and 8 mths.. last time it very good gal, but now....
you must daily let the dog out, when sleep time you place it at cage? If i right?
TScheryl_t
post Apr 7 2009, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Apr 7 2009, 09:55 AM)
you must daily let the dog out, when sleep time you place it at cage? If i right?
During day time, i put it into cage, coz need to work, no one take care of it. I will let it out to play around when home. Then put it back into cage during sleep time.

InitialB
post Apr 7 2009, 09:57 AM

700 posts

Poison it la... biggrin.gif
TScheryl_t
post Apr 7 2009, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(InitialB @ Apr 7 2009, 09:57 AM)
Poison it la...  biggrin.gif
sweat.gif This is 100% not a good solution

clementcpteh
post Apr 7 2009, 10:25 AM

2,439 posts

QUOTE(cheryl_t @ Apr 7 2009, 09:57 AM)
During day time, i put it into cage, coz need to work, no one take care of it. I will let it out to play around when home. Then put it back into cage during sleep time.
you dog might feel lonely, try get some toys for him. before sleep, dont play with him.
TScheryl_t
post Apr 7 2009, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Apr 7 2009, 10:25 AM)
you dog might feel lonely, try get some toys for him. before sleep, dont play with him.
Haiz.. hope toys can help it not to bark la.. this few nights oso not sleep well.
If really not work then use bark collar, is tat ok for dog to use bark collar?
clementcpteh
post Apr 7 2009, 11:02 AM

2,439 posts

QUOTE(cheryl_t @ Apr 7 2009, 10:50 AM)
Haiz.. hope toys can help it not to bark la.. this few nights oso not sleep well.
If really not work then use bark collar, is tat ok for dog to use bark collar?
i dont think it is solution. sometime you need let dog come out, because they bark for reason. like want do poo or pee.
but the much the dog bark no stop, is they want come out from cage. outside world more free.
nezumitaro
post Apr 7 2009, 11:03 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

- ignore your dog will only make it worst.
- dog's mouth guard is kind of abuse, imagin if you wanna talk i tape your mouth.

play with ur dog for an hour before you sleep. burn all her engery, she will go to sleep at night.

this will surelly help.

if she is soo hyper that 1 hour play canot flat knock off her. then play for 2 hours.

this will SURELY help.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:40 PM