Business ACCA V5!, Long live bean counters! :D
fastandfurious
Dec 29 2009, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(YH90 @ Dec 28 2009, 10:43 PM) Interesting info. Why is taking P2 and P7 a good combo? Some of their syllabus are similar? So say if i don't take P2, P1 and P3, which is easier? i plan to increase my marks for F8 and F9 for my OBU (if I ever want to do it), so the professional paper should be less taxing... Not some. To do P7, it is essential that you revise F7 & P2 back. If you read past year answers you will realise a large portion of the answers have something to do with accounting treatment explanation. It's definitely a misconception that one need not revise P2 at all for P7 (sunway students usually tell you this, either due to them being ignorant or what. I have friends telling me that they DON revise for p2/F7 which is total bs- some failed some passed). It definitely helps if you do P2 and P7 together. At least when you revise for P2, you know you're revising for P7 as well. There's even a week gap in between P2 and P7. Why stress for back-to-back exams for p1 p2 p3? It's a stupid choice really imho. I'm not super bright or what. Just telling from what I've experienced so far  . Why stress more by choosing a dumb2 combination of subj right?  Well, in terms of understanding the subject P1 is easier- all easy theories nothing complicated. P3 got a bit of calculation and theories(a lot of models). When it comes to examination though P1 can be as nasty(the way they set the Q) as P3. This post has been edited by fastandfurious: Dec 30 2009, 04:05 PM
fastandfurious
Feb 23 2010, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(aboogee @ Feb 23 2010, 12:53 PM) Hey all. Congrats to the ones who've passed and a deferred Congrats to the ones that are going to pass Just a quick question to whoever has finished. How do I get a transcript of my results? Like a one sheet paper that shows my results. I think thats much more tidy than giving all the exam results slip. Lol. Anyway, i saw some of y'all asking abt P2. Theres really truly only one alternative for me. Thats Ms Menon in Sunway. She was the reason i joined Sunway anyways. Even more so this semester, cos theres fundamental changes from the previous syllabus, especially in IAS39, which is absolutely crucial! As for P7. I was fortunate to do my P2 and P7 together, because those were the only ones left. Theyre more correlated than you know. I asked my lecturer before, and he said that if you know your IAS' fundamentally, then ull secure 20marks or more for your P7. And that was pretty much reflected in my P7 score. Thats all I can say abt P level papers. I never took F level cos I was exempted  i want to know the same thing as u do ;D . anyone knows ? ;D
fastandfurious
Feb 25 2010, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(eruannwen @ Feb 25 2010, 11:27 AM) Has anyone here passed P6 this sitting? Which lecturer are u taking for P6 if u pass? Cz it seems that for my lecturer i dun have any classmates that have passed P6... Am wondering if it's the lecturer's inexperience....=( I passed with <55marks. I have some friends in sunway who passed with 50 marks on the dot and many friends who resit failed. I took from both Sunway and Bandar. As for last sitting, I feel Sunway College Ms Kok is better because she's a good spotter lol. Mr.Low touched on many irrelevant areas and the one came out in exam he didn't cover. Not sure if he did but my friends who took @ bandar were blur about it so quite sure he didnt cover . I guess this is one paper you have to rely solely on your own efforts to go lengths to get other lecturer's notes and compare with textbook and make your own notes. *embarassed at the fact tat under 2 lecturers still get so low* lol