QUOTE(karhoe @ Jun 4 2009, 01:45 AM)
Because most scanning software used to scan OCR forms, only can detect black and white, so my bet is the examiner will see your writing in black as well, that's why highlighter all will not be visible.
You can use blue, but use a very dark one, that also at your own risk. But in the end, the marker will see your writing in black.
Please pray that all the PC's in UK comes with LCD and no CRT exists. I can't imagine an old marker staring at the CRT at 60Hz refresh rate for hours.
Added on June 4, 2009, 1:47 am
Pilot pens are gel ink pens
But I think Pilot gel pens are those high quality ones, should be alright I guess. The main issue with gel pens is when it contacts with water, smudges easily. But now there are already pigment gel ink pens. Waterproof gel ink pens.
i have been using Pilot G1 on my answer sheets since CAT multiple choice paper till now ACCA answer booklet, no problem so far, although i know that Pilot ink will smudge with water. You can use blue, but use a very dark one, that also at your own risk. But in the end, the marker will see your writing in black.
Please pray that all the PC's in UK comes with LCD and no CRT exists. I can't imagine an old marker staring at the CRT at 60Hz refresh rate for hours.
Added on June 4, 2009, 1:47 am
Pilot pens are gel ink pens
QUOTE(jactval @ Jun 4 2009, 11:03 PM)
QUOTE(jonwei @ Jun 4 2009, 11:19 PM)
F9 questions 3 n 4 so damn tricky....dunno how to do
Die liao...although question 1 n 2 calculation part damn easy la
Agree, question 1 and 2 are quite simple and straight forward.Die liao...although question 1 n 2 calculation part damn easy la
after finishing Q1 and 2 then i moved to Q4 due to i cannot understand Q3(a). In the end, all done except for the Q3(b) - improve 2 days per month, O/D account? bla bla bla.... no time to finish it...
overall, i'm glad that those topics which i'm not familiar with such as Interest rate/foreign exchange & Business Valuation(Full Question) & asset replacement did not come out.
One thing i have to complain which is the answer sheet is so thin now.... i wrote till the last page due to some spacing in between questions
Added on June 5, 2009, 9:39 ami think i'm still manage to pass it since i spent 2 weeks of study leave just for it and now i have to do so much OT just to cover it back
This post has been edited by nothingz: Jun 5 2009, 09:39 AM
Jun 5 2009, 09:35 AM

0.0171sec