21 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Speaker Dock/AvCable/Car Mount/3rd Party Hrdware , Discussion/Troubleshooting Thread

zad78
post Sep 13 2009, 03:42 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

I think he meant was unless u bought the upcoming tomtom gps kit, other external gps will not be compatible with iphone.
eugenechiuu
post Sep 13 2009, 08:50 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Hey guys... Is JBL On-Stage 3 compatible with iPhone 3GS? from wat i know, 1 & 2 is not compatible right?
zero_hour
post Sep 14 2009, 04:37 PM

1,776 posts

mana mau cari iphone 2g spare part locally rclxub.gif notworthy.gif
denzel88
post Sep 16 2009, 11:52 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Another here can recommend me a dock just only for charging the Iphone 3G?
I want to get one for my phone.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Sep 16 2009, 11:53 AM
nokia2003
post Sep 16 2009, 11:55 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Sep 16 2009, 11:52 AM)

look no further?
denzel88
post Sep 16 2009, 12:26 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 16 2009, 11:55 AM)
look no further?
but based on reviews , Apple docks were not very good as it may not guarantee future products compatability.

I'm currently finding for a dock that can support cases too biggrin.gif
Can anyone recommend?

nokia2003
post Sep 16 2009, 01:44 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Sep 16 2009, 12:26 PM)
but based on reviews , Apple docks were not very good as it may not guarantee future products compatability.

I'm currently finding for a dock that can support cases too  biggrin.gif
Can anyone recommend?

i will never scoop for anything, which is not made for/by iPhones.

i would rather not own that said item (regardless of the price), if there is a certain level dodgy-ness instilled it it.

most of the docks, comes parallel with charging and also as a music station.

i have never come across a third party manufacturer (at least a legit one) with a charging dock.

anyone?
harmeet15
post Sep 16 2009, 04:04 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Sep 16 2009, 11:52 AM)

i thot u were getting air curve?
tak jadi ka?
denzel88
post Sep 17 2009, 03:20 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 16 2009, 04:04 PM)
i thot u were getting air curve?
tak jadi ka?
I already got mine, but i wanted another which is smaller and look more techy rather than transparent. biggrin.gif
vectorian
post Sep 17 2009, 11:55 PM

377 posts

Just took home the Griffin AirCurve which I purchased from xavinlyn here at the Garage Sales forum. Anyways here are some pics to share:

user posted image user posted image

Also I did a quick sound check to see the effects which I am happy to report that it does work and I can definitely hear the difference.

Cheers!
azrilyp
post Sep 18 2009, 12:44 AM

763 posts

wow.. the aircurve looks tempting
idoblu
post Sep 19 2009, 03:46 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I bought a capdase car charger from macines for 80rm. Then I saw the same thing selling for rm35 but without the cable at one stall in between gardens and mid valley. The cable can cost so much?
jssl
post Sep 20 2009, 01:34 PM

462 posts

Guys, introducing the world's cheapest iPhone Dock

download link for the template:
http://www.dessinemoiunobjet.com/iphone-pa...iphonepaper.pdf

Please do share if you success to make 1 smile.gif

Cheers
denzel88
post Sep 21 2009, 10:00 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Using aluminium will be the best thing to replace paper

The papers gonna be flatten quickly
hansc
post Sep 21 2009, 04:08 PM

147 posts

any other better recommendations? seems like no good ones except from apple......

This post has been edited by hansc: Sep 21 2009, 04:18 PM
denzel88
post Sep 23 2009, 11:12 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(hansc @ Sep 21 2009, 04:08 PM)
any other better recommendations? seems like no good ones except from apple......
But apple's kinda too expensive for such limited functionality product
jssl
post Sep 25 2009, 02:29 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Sep 21 2009, 10:00 AM)
Using aluminium will be the best thing to replace paper

The papers gonna be flatten quickly
ah...maybe this one looks better? drool.gif

vectorian
post Sep 28 2009, 11:35 AM

377 posts

MiLi Pro - iPhone, iPod Video Projector
Coming Soon! October 2009

"The MiLi Pro is a breakthrough in iPhone and iPod accessory technology. It's an iPhone / iPod compatible, rechargeable, micro video projector. The power of the PhoneSuit MiLi Battery has been coupled with the convenience of a portable video projector and speaker system. Watch all of your movies, video clips, podcasts and more with ease! Now you can carry your own personal movie theater with you, anywhere you travel.

The MiLi Pro incorporates the latest in technology, an LCOS, LED driven micro projector. This ultra-compact projector fits in the palm of your hand. It has the capability to display 640x480 high resolution images on most any viewing surface. Use the focus wheel to fine tune your image quality. Scale your iPhone's video up to a 40 inch for screen for eye strain free, relaxed viewing."

Estimated Retail Price - USD 300.00

Mamamia... more expensive than the iPhone itself.. LOL!
ah1
post Sep 28 2009, 12:27 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(vectorian @ Sep 28 2009, 11:35 AM)
MiLi Pro - iPhone, iPod Video Projector
Coming Soon! October 2009

"The MiLi Pro is a breakthrough in iPhone and iPod accessory technology. It's an iPhone / iPod compatible, rechargeable, micro video projector. The power of the PhoneSuit MiLi Battery has been coupled with the convenience of a portable video projector and speaker system. Watch all of your movies, video clips, podcasts and more with ease! Now you can carry your own personal movie theater with you, anywhere you travel.

The MiLi Pro incorporates the latest in technology, an LCOS, LED driven micro projector. This ultra-compact projector fits in the palm of your hand. It has the capability to display 640x480 high resolution images on most any viewing surface. Use the focus wheel to fine tune your image quality. Scale your iPhone's video up to a 40 inch for screen for eye strain free, relaxed viewing."

Estimated Retail Price - USD 300.00

Mamamia... more expensive than the iPhone itself.. LOL!
It lacks of remote control... lol
it may be a new idea for lecturer use for class? tongue.gif
archive
post Oct 9 2009, 01:05 AM

65 posts

I'm looking for a air-conditioner vent mounting clip for my iphone for use in my car. Something that will be ok with the fact that I've got a case on my phone (so a little adjustable).

Failing that, a windscreen mount (with suction cup), provided that it is legal here in Malaysia (I'm not sure of the laws, but it never seems to be the same anywhere I go, can anyone inform me?). Again, something that will accommodate the fact I've got my phone in a case.

I'm wanting to mount it with good visibility to the sky through my windscreen for optimal GPS reception. I find if I have it sit in my center console, or mounted out of my cig lighter plug it can frequently lose reception, so I end up having to hold the thing out in front of my while I drive when I get lost which isn't the safest of things to do.

So, can anyone recommend where to get either of these products? I live in petaling jaya, although I'm happy to make a trip into KL or anywhere else not too far away to pick something like this up.

21 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:44 AM