IF you're having problems with connection speed, try to move your modem.
http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/coverage_ref.aspx
You can check where the modem should face.
P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread , P1 Rep is in da house
Apr 3 2009, 10:18 AM
664 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
IF you're having problems with connection speed, try to move your modem.
http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/coverage_ref.aspx You can check where the modem should face. |
Apr 10 2009, 01:47 AM
May 18 2009, 04:33 PM
May 18 2009, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(midyx @ May 18 2009, 04:40 PM) faced the same problem oso, complain to P1 thru website. within 1 hour their customer service call me and explain that they are now have a problem which caused user cannot/slow to browse some website such as google,blogger,ym etc2..but the cs can't give me exact time/date when this problem will be resolve and i can browse normally. Btw i'm in kinrara area. Serious?No problem on my side bro. I am too at Kinrara area. |
May 18 2009, 05:04 PM
May 18 2009, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 18 2009, 05:06 PM) Anyone feel cheated on 1st month billing? Well I'm!! Charges No poblem wth their speed which is more or less =streamyx although sometime having upload problem especially RSSI dropped to ~-65db. However the billing really teruk...In their website & even their reseller confirmed that I only need to pay in advance on the registration charge (RM100 -OK) & on 1st mth bill, it's my normal monthly bill + activation fee of RM60...What I received Today = RM100+RM60 + pro-rated RM39 bill + Deposit of RM99....WTH/WTF is this RM99 deposit?? When I called them...they blamed the reseller din informed me of the RM99 deposit...& I asked them to refer to their advertisement..is there anyway they mentioned about the deposit...NOTHING! I'm disputing this and have sent them an Email. Added on May 18, 2009, 5:11 pmWOw...after typing this, I received a call from P1 customer service,,,that's fast! They clarify that the Term & condition at the back of the form clearly mentioned about the 1 mth Deposit!! Well I told them how many ppl really read the term at the back of the form which I dun even kinow exist!! & I'm disputing bcos their advertisement & also the reseller din even mentioned about the deposit! Subsequent to this, They agreed to waive the deposit from my a/c....Wow...that's fast... Registration Fee : RM 100 (Upfront Payment) Activation Fee : RM 60 (1st Bill) Paper Bill : RM 5/Mth (Optional for Home Plans) There's nothing about RM 99 deposit. Mind to call them? and I want to ask, which package did you subscribe? |
May 19 2009, 10:39 AM
If you really want to know, the Towers is divided into this ratio:
If the area: less people using, there will be no congestion towards the Tower. Example: 25 people connection during the morning, the speed will be like 100Mbps:25 - the "Law of Physics" [Factors that affect the connection speed] = Your current speed. If there are more people using it, example 200 people. It will be like 100Mbps: 200 - the "Law of Physics" [Factors that affect the connection speed] = Your current speed. Whenever the towers start to get congested about 80% of the bandwidth, it will trigger to P1 about building another tower. So,they will monitor that tower to make sure it's really congested and not because of Wiggy user downloading at 8Mbps. Then they will build a new tower (subject to availability) once they get a location to build one. So, I suspect that your area is a little congested with your slow speed during evening. If you really look at Streamyx, the ratio of 1Mbps being shared is 1:25. Which means, theoretically, you will only receive 40kbps. But since this is just a theory, in real life, you might get higher speed or lower depending on situation. I hope this will give you some in-and-out about P1 and Streamyx. |
May 20 2009, 05:16 PM
Jun 2 2009, 03:27 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I thought I'm the one who is going hardcore with P1. I didn't know that someone is way more powderful than me. My setup is just like that. I can get 4 bar with that compared to the three bar before that. This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Jun 2 2009, 03:30 PM |
Jun 2 2009, 04:10 PM
Jun 3 2009, 09:59 PM
Jun 3 2009, 10:22 PM
Jun 4 2009, 10:36 PM
Any Wiggy users here?
Jun 6 2009, 12:41 AM
Jun 6 2009, 03:59 PM
I am having trouble using Wiggy.
It says Modem not Detected. This happened after I upgrade the firmware. Then I did something then can connect ade. |
Jun 7 2009, 06:45 PM
Jun 8 2009, 12:37 PM
Jun 10 2009, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Jun 9 2009, 08:03 PM) yeap. |
Jun 11 2009, 01:47 PM
Jun 11 2009, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Jun 11 2009, 02:23 PM) What's your RSSI?If more than 65... Then you need to relocate your modem till you get a nice fengshui or you go to http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/coverage_ref.aspx then follow the suggestion place to face your modem. Then speedtest again lor... Yesterday I tried DV-230, when my rssi is 70, I get 400kbps. but when my rssi is 59, I get 1.7mbps. |
| Change to: | 0.1842sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:39 AM |